シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem Areas The room I had really needed some updating and there were "ghost" or small ants all over the bathroom sink area during the entire stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The start of our Hawaiian experience What a beautiful way to start a vacation. Everything about this resort is wonderful. The staff, services, rooms and the location. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Re-defined What you'll remember most about your stay here is how genuinely some of the staff cares about you. We had a pretty rocky start of our surprise honeymoon with flight delays, wrong room, then a room that was way worse than what we expected, until I spoke to the manager Laura. She promised nothing. She asked for nothing. She just had a very lovely conversation with me. Took the time to hear about how things were going. She didn't make me to do the work to figure out what I wanted her to do to make things better. She listened and then proposed a solution that I would love. She even went as far as to give me her cellphone and asked me to call her even when she's off duty to personally guarantee that our stay will be a memorable stay given the occasion. That's unheard of unless you're paying a ridiculously high premium for the service (sort of what my clients pay me and I do the same for them). I was on vacation, I didn't want to fight, I didn't want to be upset, I didn't want any negative feelings, and I didn't want to have to work to get what I had paid for. I walked out with a fantastic outcome with only as much as saying 'here's what didn't work out'. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We loved this hotel! The grounds are beautiful, the pool was nice, and the beach was gorgeous. The staff seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had an excellent vacation. The valet was so great! He had good recommendations of where to go to see different things on the island and everyday he would let my daughter feed the fish (probably the best part of the trip for my 18 month old!) The only complaint I have is that we found the employees at the concierge desk to be quite rude. They made a big deal at check-in to stop by the concierge desk and get our free gift but when we stopped by the lady there couldn’t have acted more bored. On another occasion, I asked for suggestions of what to do with a toddler and she said the only thing she could do was ride some train, not very helpful. The last night we were there, we tried to make reservations for the restaurant and called the number listed in our room. The concierge answered and without even putting my husband on hold said to someone in the background, “I don’t know why these f---ing people are calling me.” Definitely not the professionalism we saw with the other employees who were all wonderful. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to have been here! Can't wait to return to this resort! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Hotel was a perfect location. It met all our needs! Fun activities included in resort fee. Fantastic stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We were upgraded to a beautiful room and treated as honored quests! We plan to come back next year! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our 3rd time staying, we love it here! We love the new renovations and the beach is the best in Poipu! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - Great Hotel Best stay on Hawaii! Beautiful location. Wish to come back! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool We missed the pool slide this year! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise!! I booked a 25th anniversary trip for my wife and I which was a surprise till we arrived at the airport the morning of departure. We had stayed at the Sheraton Resort on our honeymoon 25 years earlier and went back for this trip and am I glad we did. The resort was even more beautiful than we remembered and the room we had reserved was outstanding. Spacious, clean, 2 big Queen beds, soft luxurious linens and a view of the beach, ocean, sunrise and sunset to die for. The staff was also excellent. From the bellmen to the check-in to activities, everyone was efficient, knew there jobs very well and were genuinely happy to help you have a nice stay. In fact, this is the first resort I have been at that the people working for your company put our needs in front of anything else when we needed something. Example, while talking to the girls in the coffee shop and asking them their opinions of some places we should see while on the island, a crowd was backing up behind us. Instead of rushing us out to help those behind us, we had the undivided attention of those ladies until we were finished. No comments that others were waiting, no glances back at the crowd behind us, nothing but US until we were finished. Back East in Boston we would have been run out of the shop for taking that long and told never to return. Exceptional service all around. In fact my wife and I couldn't find fault with the resort if we looked for it. Wonderful property, wonderful staff and a wonderful anniversary. We will be back November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse I have spent over 600 nights in Starwood properties and the Sheraton Kauai was one of the most disappointing experiences I can remember. It was so bad that I am writing my first negative review ever. There are some things that were related to facilities, but there were several personnel issues that could be improved by proper training or basic management. First, the front desk did very little to make me feel welcome, let alone special for being Platinum. I don't need anything special, just saying they were cold. My room was not ready so I had to wait for several hours. No suite upgrade came through and there was no upgrade for me. This news was delivered to me in a way that made me feel that the woman checking me in was happy that I did not receive any special treatment. It was almost offensive. Second, the room smelled of sewage and the drain in the tub did not work. The room felt old and dirty. Location of the room was remote and had to be one of the least desirable rooms on the property. Third, the service in the cafe was horrible. I felt like I was disturbing them every time I wanted to make a purchase. I felt like they resented that I was there in the first place. Finally, the fitness room was small, had old equipment, and a third of the machines did not work properly. Valet was very efficient - that is the only positive I can think of. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost very happy This is our second time at the Sheraton Poipu Kauai resort. It has many fine qualities and a first-rate staff. That said, I would add three thoughts for improvement. The breakfast plan was something we were really looking forward to on our return trip. What a disappointment. The food is still good and the portions are endless, but what happened to the wonderful breakfast extravaganza? The selection was much smaller this time, and there was no variation day to day. The impressively beautiful open-air breakfast location has been switched to a smaller open-air location that feels more like a coffee shop. My second suggestion is to PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR INTERNET RELIABILITY. It was erratic and very slow. I spoke to the front desk and to tech service. They sent a Belkin router, but it did not help and left me constantly switching between the hotel connection when away from the room and router when in the room. I wasted several hours of my vacation time with this issue. I needed to connect with my office VPN and things that should have taken 10 minutes took several hours. I needed to download a large file about Kauai - forget that - it was impossible. One last suggestion: The TV menu was difficult at times. It was not intuitive and would often default back to the home screen during a TV program. As I say, we love Kauai and this resort is very, very good. But, it can be improved. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Tired Rooms" This was my fourth visit to this property in four years and will most likely be my last. While this hotel is the closest to the beach you can get, the property has decided to invest in the public areas and neglect the rooms. This time we had (yet again) an ocean front room and the view is great, however I had the 2 of the worst night sleeps due to a worn out bed that I've had in my 500+ hotel nights over the last 7 years. Other items that the room was 'tired'. 1. Mold/Mildew in the bathroom. 2. Paint peeling around baseboards (everywhere). 3. Cracked bathroom sink 4. Wine stains on the tile/grout (like a bottle dropped). 5. Loose hot water facet handle 6. UNCOMFORTABLE beds. 7. Hair in sink and tub The other part is the $30 daily resort fee. While it's great to bundle everything into this such as activities, WiFi and parking, the WiFI NEVER worked from our room and one of the activities we scheduled, the instructor was a no-show which was bad because the activity was at 2pm and we could have done something else. I regret to say that on our next visit in Oct '14 I don't think this property will be on our list to stay at unless the rooms get attention. I would like to thank them for waiving the early departure fee (even though I checked out at 11am) and went another property 2 miles down the road road. Very disappointed, hope you can get things together as we use to enjoy our stays here. Email received from Hotel was only "We will look at putting in a new mattress in the rooms". Nothing else. Disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay, but Wi-Fi is atrocious Overall, the hotel and stay were nice. Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful. Three things to change that would get you five stars in my book: 1. Upgrade the wi-fi. It's 2013, and your wi-fi is atrociously unavailable and slow. I know it's Hawaii and people are there to relax, but speedy access for work or fun is now a standard in the hotel world and you are way behind. 2. Use fitted or larger bottom sheets. I found myself sleeping on a bare mattress more than once as the sheet was shifted during sleep. 3. Use electric leaf blowers and hedge trimmers to reduce noise. It's tough to relax with loud, gas-powered equipment running for hours. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Relaxing Stay!!! We stayed 4 nights and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend. There was a mixup with our reservations the first night but the staff made the correction and we were in the proper class of room on the second night. We have stayed at the other big name hotels on Kauai but none come close to matching the friendliness and comforts of the Sheraton at Poipu. We've been staying here every year for the past 4 years and this year, we're planning to return in June and July!!! This hotel has almost 400 rooms but the way it's laid out, it feels like is a small and quaint hotel with 100 plus rooms. If you're looking for a cozy and comfortable hotel, this is the place for you!! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Stay I rarely comment and have only written when I had negative experiences (which is rare), but I would like to write today to say that the staff at Sheraton Kauai were excellent. Sissy at Checkin, Chantelle at Concierge stand out, but really everyone including pool staff made an effort. My Platinum status was well recognized. My only negative was the lack of chairs on the beach itself. They are all the pool. One must pay extra to rent chairs on the beach and I did pay the $50 one day but that is really taking advantage of guests. Also, there are not enough umbrellas at the pool thus forcing one to do the beach rental. Overall, great stay and great staff. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Step Down We have stayed in amny a Sheraton hotels previously and were looking forward to our stay at your facility in Poipu. At first glance everything seems to be consistent with the Sheraton brand; however, once we had been on the property for a couple of days it became apparent that this resort had several shortcomings. 1) The facility is outdated and the Garden View room we stayed in isin dire need of a remodel, the shower/tub and ceiling above showed a need for immediate attention. The ants/roaches that came out when the lights were off...that was enough for us. 2) The shuttle service is extremely limited in terms of hours of operation (1000 - 2200) and very limited range. We wanted to visit the UKE Shop and had to hire a taxi for $10.00 each way; we had to hire another taxi for an early tee time and then waited over a 1/2 hour for the shuttle to actually pick us up after we called twice. 3) Service at Lavas (outdoor grill at pool) can be great or very poor depending on who you get for a server. On the whole, the food was very good but the portions were small for the price. 4) We were caught off guard when we wanted to extend out check out time because the Concierge staff member had made an early tee time for us the morning of our departure. We were unable to extend past the 1100 check out (most facilities have a 1200 checkout time, I recommend you consider this...), however, we were offered and did utilize the Hospitality suite to "freshen up". The Concierge services were great and the housekeeping personnel were wonderful. The bartenders at Lavas & Rum Fire were excellent; as well as the majority of the bell staff. We cannot comment on parking or valet services since we did not rent a vehicle. In the unlikely event we would stay at this resort again, we would rent a vehicle because of the limitations with the shuttle services. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE TREATMENT for SPG MEMBERS The hotel itself is a GREAT hotel. Probably a favorite for my wife and I. But the front desk staff was horrific. I am a frequent traveler on SPG and a platinum member for some time now and I had asked for an upgrade to a suite if available. My wife was also 6 months pregnant. They had suites available during my stay but wanted to charge me an extra $500/night, even though they were not booked and I am Platinum November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities, but avoid building 5 I decided to stay in the Sheraton Kauai after a great experience with the Sheraton in Maui. Hotel location was great. There was a nice beach right outside the pool and there were two shopping centers close by. The facilities were very nice. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, especially the bartenders at Rum Fire. The room furnishings were comfortable and the room was clean. However, in building 5, the rooms had a lot of noise. You can hear the person in the next room snoring, talking, using the restroom, babies crying multiple times in the night, etc. Also, the smell of the next room creeps into your room very noticeably. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Expectations We stayed in room 4306 is accross the street from the main lodge. The room is due for some updating. There was a half inch gap on the right side of the entry door, the carpet was not stretched tightly and there was only one chair in the room. We had two iPhones and an IPad. We had to put the phones on the floor to charge them at night because there were not enough outlets in the room. We had to do laundry while we were there and the soap dispenser did not work and I don't think the laundry room had ever been cleaned. After the Lava restaurant closed there were not many food options. The water faucet in the shower was really stiff. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much different platinum experience for me... I cannot speak for the experiences of other platinum members that gave this a single star but mine were dramatically different: When we arrived my GF was sick and we arrived maybe around 1400. The lady at desk was very polite and told me the room was not quite ready (this wasn't a surprise to me, but clearly others are bothered). I politely asked if they were upgrading platinum members (we had booked the lowest level room) to which she verified we had been upgraded. However the room was not a single King but a pair of doubles. We briefly discussed my GF's situation and decided we would take that room but if a King was available would like to move if possible. She coordinated this for us and checked in later letting us know they had something available for us the next day. For the inconvenience she gave us some additional free drinks. Ultimately we stayed in the room we were initially assigned because the vaulted ceiling + a fan + an open door was about the most perfect room condition you could ask for. They also called to ask how my GF was feeling later on and if there was anything we could do. Overall - the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid even gave us one of her water bottles because the staff had not replaced ours before we were leaving. Again, I cannot speak for the other experiences but I travel extensively and I have found that a smile and some courtesy on the client side of the desk will often get you rewarded. It has *always* worked for me and did here as well. I don't think I would stay here without at least a partial ocean view and while the rooms have been upgraded I do feel they could make them a little less "busniess-y" by offering different shampoos and remodeling the bathrooms from a step in tub to something a little more upscale. That being said - I didn't go to Kauai to sit in a hotel room and the facilities were very comfortable. We both liked that it felt a little isolated and more relaxed than the other resorts we have been to and over all were very happy with our trip! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is so friendly We spent a week there with our 3 year old twin girls. We really enjoyed ourselves, there are lovely beaches and a great pool, beautiful views, and lots to see and do nearby. I just want to call out the friendly staff - they got to know our girls right away and were very friendly. In particular, I want to call out the valet staff who were super friendly, particularly Frank. They were so friendly to the girls, including bringing bread for the girls to feed to the fishes in the pond, which turned out to be one of their favorite activities. It seems like a small thing, but it added hugely to our enjoyment of the trip. Thanks guys! December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Horrible Staff The hotel property and rooms are very nice and well kept. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean. The beach is outstanding and offers a beautiful sunset view. Unfortunately, the pool is freezing (it was a very common occurrence to hear "Oh my gosh, it's FREEZING in here" as adults (and kids!) stepped in to the pool and then immediately back out). We literally never swam in the pool (we never saw more than 2 people in it at one time, it was empty most days), but enjoyed the hot tub in the late afternoons/evenings. We asked the front desk about the pool temperature and were snidely told, "There's only two heated pools in Kauai and it's not one of them." We were also asked to wear wrist bands while spending time at the pool/beach... I understand it's a public beach, but sitting on one of Sheraton's striped orange towels (which I had to check out with a towel card- and was only allowed one towel) should make it fairly obvious I'm a guest at the hotel. I didn't notice any non-guests sneaking in to the freezing pool during our week long stay and found the wrist bands a bit dramatic. The staff at the hotel were the worst we've seen at an SPG resort. Not terribly friendly at check-in and no attention from the Bellmen until we mentioned we were checking in. The waitresses around the pool were eager for tips, but their service was slow. We even had very poor service at Rum Fire, the only restaurant open in the evening. The menus at both the pool side restaurant, Lavas, and Rum Fire were LACKING- very small selections and the food was average. The Bellmen again watched us walk by them with all of our luggage when it was time to check-out. We were quite used to the poor service by then, but it would have been nice to enjoy a kind send-off. The location of the hotel is great and we enjoyed the resort... just not the service. We spent much of our time really enjoying hiking, kayaking, surfing, etc... but it would have been nice to come back to kind service after sightseeing. I'm still at a loss as to what the $30 daily resort fee provided... the slow wifi definitely wasn't worth $30/day. This beautiful resort really deserves better management/staff. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We have traveled yearly to Hawaii to celebrate our wedding anniversary since 1999. Each year we visit a different island and stay and/or dine at one of the Sheraton hotels for our actual Anniversary night. Our stay this year was one of the most special starting from the moment we drove our rental car to the valet check in and never stopped. We were treated like royalty, from the check-in desk and never enjoyed ourselves more. Normally we look for a oceanfront cottage vacation rental by owner, and just stay at a Sheraton for the one night, now for the first time in fourteen years we will have to re-think that strategy as we plan our trip to Maui this year. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton in Kauai is a great facility. The hotel is older, however it is clean and the features are great. There is a $30/night fee which includes a shuttle service that is awesome. We chose this hotel for the location and convenience and the shuttle is an added bonus. They do say to allow 15 minutes, however we found it was closer to 30 minutes most of the time. If you call ahead it will be fine. There is truth to some reviews I read that the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors often. We loved the balcony and our garden room even had a view of the ocean. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Kauai for your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OLD but great view The service was so unprofessional it was shocking! People were impatient at the front desk and when there was a legitimate complaint about the room ( no screen doors, shower wet the floor (even with a curtain) we WERE upgraded and that was great, but there was an attitude not appreciated. We returned phone messages to the front desk and were accused as if we hadn't-NOT PROFESSIONAL. . THe main restaurant was FREEEEEZING cold-insensitive. Great waiter. I stay in very nice hotels around the world and this was not up to my standards. Someone needs to let them know how to pay attention to details and UPDATE this place. It felt stuck in time. Oh-Sheets were lovely. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved by Blaire Blaire saved the week with the type of room we requested to celebrate our 43rd anniversary and my upcoming retirement. Initially we were not given the king/ocean view we requested when we made our reservations. When we spoke to Blaire DelaCruz she was very understanding and took control of the situation with a new room, choc. dip strawberries and champagne. Everything was now perfect. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We so enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Kauai. ALL staff members we encountered were courteous & helpful, front desk, valet, cafe, maids, repairman, and waitstaff of Rum Fire & Lava's-really great customer service. (this is not the norm on Kauai off the resort!) The resort was beautiful & in a perfect setting. We had a fine dinner at Rum Fire also on our final night. The only thing we noticed that would have been nice was a screen on the patio door so we could leave the door open to hear the waves at night, but there's probably a reason they aren't there. Also do want to say how comfortable the bed was too! Nice resort overall! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai We had a great time in Kauai exploring the island's beauty and swimming in the ocean. Our experience was enhanced by our stay at Sheraton. After a long day of physical and challenging activities the hotel, helpful staff, amenities, facilities and comfort were most welcome. We would like to mention in particular what an excellent hotel restaurant Rum Fire was. The food was superb. April 18, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>