Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Maids & General Staff Fall Short Stayed for 5 nights in November 2012 - room was not cleaned the same way twice. Always forgot coffee - and when received coffee, always decaf. Specifically wrote note for REGULAR coffee and tipped $5 - two more decafs. Would give me three conditioners and zero body lotion. Safe was locked when entered room - never able to get maintenance to room so it could be opened. The breakfast buffet was completely unacceptable (service and food quality). Great drinks at the bar and nice touch with the cold towels by the pool in the afternoon. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BackAgainAussies Once again we return... We have stayed at this Hotel a number of times over the years. We love it here. We have young children and this Hotel caters so well for families. We love the intimacy and the not so hectic pace. The pool is not crowded, the pool bar/restaurant are very accommodating and the views are great. You can enjoy the energy of the street mixed with great views of the ocean and swimmers and surfers on Waikiki Beach. The location is perfect - centrally located within close proximity to great shopping and restaurants. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet A little disappointed in the buffet. On two mornings we waited for eggs and there were no muffins or toast. The decaf coffee was not fresh and fruit selection was limited. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only issue was smoking The hotel did not meet my needs at first because, there was no response to my complaint of my neighbor smoking on the lanai. Apparently, security can not intervene if they smell no smoke in the HALLWAY. However, after I called again to complain, they changed my room and gave us free breakfast coupons. It's too bad this hotel is not able to enforce non smoking on the lanais. Also when I booked the hotel it was not clear to me that the resort fee was a DAILY fee, and not just a one-time fee for my free night paid with points. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking garage is the worst If your travel to Honolulu does not involve use of an automobile, then the Sheraton Princess is okay--not great, but fair. Staff is polite and helpful, rooms are small but tolerable if you are on a budget, food is quite expensive--lots of better restaurant choices. BUT--if you have a rental (or borrowed) car, forget the Sheraton Princess!! The parking garage is a hopeless maze, and if you have any problems with stairs then don't even bother. The low point of our stay in Honolulu was the SP garage. I suggest you go elsewhere. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent bedding The bedding was superior and so comfortable. However everything else was shabby and badly in need of update. The sliding door to the balcony needed an Olympic weightlifter to move it, let alone open it. There are massive building projects going on in the vicinity and the noise on our side of the building commenced at 6.30am thru to 5.30pm-not the hotels fault, but I feel they should try to accommodate their guests away from this area if rooms are available. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. The gym was one of the best hotel gyms I have been in - fantastic. I wasn't happy with having paper cups in the room instead of crockery for the tea/coffee. There was a lack of normal teabags in the room. The pool shut at 6pm which is way too early. I would expect it to be open to around 8pm. The room was cleaned expertly everyday and staff were very accommodating to our needs. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I thought it was good value for money. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I went online the week before my trip to Hawaii & saw quite a few negative reviews on your website, so much so that I wanted to cancel & book elsewhere. I sure am glad that I did not as the place was beautiful & located right in the middle of all the action. Yes, it is an older hotel, but it was kept up beautifully and our rooms were very nice & very clean. I would deffinitely stay here again if I ever get back to paradise! The price was right & the free breakfast was a feast to start our day, held me over until dinner! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was ok. Overall the hotel was ok.. for the most part the staff was friendly.. except the pool staff. They were rude.. when we went to turn our towels in and get new ones they ignored us everytime and continued to chat among themselves.. got very rude with another family for playing with a small ball with their two yr old son.. though it doesn't say anything about no balls in the pool area.. pool hours were crappy too. Only open till 6; 30 pm.. also our toilet backed up and couldn't get it to flush .. which of course sucked. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing views! Overall, the our stay was pretty comfortable. My husband and I travel frequently and for our first time in Hawaii, the hotel was average. We could have done without the smell of cigarette smoke. The rooms need some updating, as well as the hotel in general, but the views and location cannot be beat. The staff was very accommodating and Marsha, at the activity desk, was simply amazing. She helped us to make every moment memorable. Next visit, hopefully as a Starwood Points member we can get a room on a higher floor. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Room had no face cloths. Shower curtain smelled of mold. Traveling partner who is a gold member received a suite upgrade whereas I did not receive any upgrade. (Unless you count "high floor"... big deal) there are no perks to being platinum at this hotel. Despite having "do not disturb" sign on door I received a phone call while i was trying to rest asking if I want my room serviced, then I received a visit from housekeeping (who knocked so rudely it like I owed money) asking the same question. He was rude also. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better We returned to Princess Kaiulani hotel after our great stay in 2008. We were upgraded to Oceanview room and like the resort fee. Other than that, the stay was forgettable. Upon arrival, no one offered to help with bags until I had already brought them to the lobby. At checkout, the Starwood Preferred Checkout line took 30 mins to attend to me and then rather than pleasantly ask me my status, the young lady barked at me " are you gold/platinum" not even thank you for waiting or thank you for being lifetime gold. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Overall a pleasant experience. Most staff were very helpful. Service at hotel bar could be a bit better. Had to walk to bar several times because servers weren't overly attentive. All in all though, I would definately stay again. Great location. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room 1030 Our room smelt of mould. Travelled with my mum who has stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years in a row. We won't be returning due to the smell and staff were a little slow with service. We arrived at 8am and didn;t get a room will 3pm. I understand check in is later in the day, but the hotel wasn;t full and we had travelled from Australia to Hawaii with a 3 year old. We also had a fresh bruit basket delivered to our room, only to discover the fruit was mouldy/green. I returned it to reception straight away. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location FRIENDLY STAFF AND A GREAT LOCATION. NICE MEALS AROUND THE POOL AREA May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good bang for the buck The PK is an older property in the heart of Waikiki. You'll not find a better rate at neighbor hotels. The housekeeping does a great job and most of the staff is friendly. Some at the Pikake Terrace can be rude and very slow. Others are jewels which is usually the case. The nightly show is a nice way to end the day. The beach service is very nice. Chilled apples, oranges and bottles of water are a thoughtful touch. The PK is like a favored aloha shirt...a little worn but still you reach for it every time! June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Price is good for location, but property is worn out and lacks upkeep. Rooms have not been renovated since 70's. Resort fee is absurd and offers no value to SPG Elite. At check out asked about the discount on dinning included in my room rate, Front officer manager who was checking me out said "oops' but then after calculating it with a calculator was no where close to correct, I had to ask her to calculate again two additional times. Good Location, good price, only wish they came up to Starwood standards. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you need to go cheap....... this is your place. no elevators to 5 story parking lot, along with cramped spaces. asked for balcony chairs on lanai, and they were never delivered. no fresh fish at dinner, except for overpriced buffet. no SPG floor, or should I say, none offered to me. toilet flooded at 3 AM, maintenance did not inform housekeeping to properly clean and sanitize bathroom floor. Yucky wet towels all over bathroom floor in morning. Pool closed at 7PM, so no after dinner swim time. Only flat sheets on mattress, so every night they would come completely detached. no robes. housekeeper did not refill ice bags after using ice bucket. Actually, every day, housekeeping missed something. interesting. This is a category 5 property, and I expected better. If it were rated lower, that would be more appropriate September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Restaurant Discount I had lunch at the hotel restaurant and dinner at Kai Market in Sheraton Waikiki but didn't recieve the below discount and told the discount only applies if accommodation is booked under SPG rate!! *Quote* Whether at home and on the road, SPG members receive an exclusive discount at more than 500 restaurants and bars worldwide, Starpoints® for dining experiences, and the chance to win an around the world VIP culinary journey with a SPG members-only sweepstakes “Around the World in 5 Meals." *Unquote* August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Worked Well to Correct Problems Check-in, I believe, is 4:00 p.m. Our flight to Hawaii was cancelled due to fog and we had a miserable travel day, being delayed, rerouted, reticketed, security checked again, and running for flights. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:00 p.m. (10:00 our home time, when we had been awake since 3:30 a.m. in our home state), our room was not ready! We were offered a room with a full ocean view but two queen beds. This was our first trip to Hawaii, and it was no accident I paid for a king bed. Fortunately, the member of your staff who was helping us found a really good solution: she gave us extra drink coupons and coupons for a free dinner. We had the excellent buffet in the restaurant, some alcohol, and next thing you know, the staff member was there with our room keys. The room was very average, but all your staff members were exceptionally good. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG - Princess Sheraton Hi, Location was excellent in terms of proximity to the beach; however, since it's a busy city, you're constantly hearing sirens no matter what so that can be a bit distracting at night. Staff very amenable. On April 8th, the power went out for a few seconds and the elevator to our room (25th floor) did not work. Although the staff tried their best and gave patrons a 15% discount on cafe items for those who didn't want to trek up the stairs, it was definitely a setback. Since we were checking out the next morning, we were concerned that the elevator would not be working in time and had to plan about how we would bring our heavy suitcases down 25 flights of stairs. Although the situation was remedied, the undue stress was an interruption during our vacation. If it was not for this, everything else would have been great but it put a damper on vacation. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is cost effective but you get what you pay for Room showed signs of wear - in the bathrooom the fixtures had been painted white and the paint was flaking off. Same with ligtht fixtures. It did have a nice balcony but no sliding screen door so there was potential for birds to fly into the room if you weren't careful May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the infinity pool This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I arrived at my hotel before the published check in time. They were able to give me a room early and I received a partial ocean view. That was great. The view from the infinity pool was awesome. It's also an adults only pool. Which is nice if you just want to relax. The only issue I had was with the dinner buffet. There wasn't a published price for the dinner. So, when I got the bill. I was a little shocked. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is huge I felt this hotel was just too big. It certainly didn't feel like a luxury resort. The staff was very responsive and professional but the huge crowds in the lobby and lifts was quite off putting May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value in Waikiki! After reading several reviews, I was a bit hesitant to book a room at this SPG property. HOWEVER, I'm glad I opted to ignore a few of the reviews and I booked the room anyway. SPG Platinum recognition was exceptional. The Front Desk staff were very helpful, and as a "first impression"...did a great job at creating a warm welcome. Our suite was clean with comfortable bedding and sufficient bathroom toiletries. The continental breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods. The fitness center was adequate (however, several of the treadmills were inoperative). YES, there IS construction noise taking place. However, unless you plan to sleep during the day, it doesn't present an inconvenience. YES, the hotel does need a bit of a "facelift". BUT...if you're looking for a clean hotel, in a GREAT Waikiki central location (great for shopping, dining and an easy walk to the beach), with a good staff to help make your stay enjoyable...the Princess Kaiulani is an excellent value for the price in Honolulu. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, outstanding customer service It is an older hotel, the rooms are small and cramped but we made the most of it. We ended up changing rooms after the first night, the tower rooms are not completely renovated also the outside noise level was quite intense at times. We moved to a more updated room on the pool side with a great view of the ocean, most quiet room I've ever had. The front desk staff handled our request with ease and pleasantness. The staff exceeded our expectations in every way. The daily FREE programs and events were very nice, from the lei making classes to the pineapple tasting. The nightly entertainment was awesome we enjoyed every evening while dinning. Overall one of the best stays I had, just what I expected when booking our family vacation this year to Hawaii. THANK Sheraton PK, you all made it happen for us. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location. I know that the hotel has been on the cusp of renovation or replacement. Knowing that, I understand the poor state of room furnishings and upkeep. Nonetheless we returned there because of the many other positive features noted below. It is important to have the internet capability as well but for goodness sake, replace the keyboards with units that don't have the letters worn off. We enjoy the people and the cocktail area. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd stay is not as expected We stayed 3 nights (Sept 7,8,9) before travelled to Maui, the first 3 nights were great. We retuned for another 2 nights (Sept 12, 13), checked in late on Sept 12 and I did not have time to do much other than going straight to bed. The morning after, I saw a crochroach on the wall, We had to packed and moved to another room. The new room was nice but it faces the pool and the door to the bacony is extremely heavy to open. We did not want to move again as we did not have much time left. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION The bathroom sink drain has a foul odor whenever you turn the tap on and the water goes down the drain, the smell comes back up at you. Two years ago we complained to the Guest services, and the put something down the sink, but it really didn't stop the smell. This year it is worse. Both rooms were High Ocean View Tower. Now there is a mandatory daily resort fee on top of the room rate that is going higher all the time and the hotel is not being upkept to warrant the price increases. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed At This hotel is horrible. The fact that it is a Sheraton should be embarrassing to all other Starwood hotels. The furniture in the room is older than me, the bathroom fixtures are grimey and moldy, and the hallway are like something out of a bad movie. I could go on and on with my list of disappointments! I have never stayed in a hotel this bad. A $45 a night budget hotel would have been better. Starwood needs to change the rating on this hotel from a 5 to a dump. February 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>