Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, Great rooms, facilities, Highly Recommended The only reason I gave it four stars for room comfort is because I don't like the really fluffy pillows, and they don't have anything firmer. The reason facilities didn't get five stars is because the hot tub was removed after a recent renovation, otherwise the fitness facilites and the swimming pool are the best you can find in this class of a hotel. The staff can be great, but also nonchalant sometimes. They will attend to your needs immediately, but may not be overtly friendly all the time. The issues I have are minor and I highly recommend this hotel. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Club Level service and food was great I bought a birth year package. Great value ... great stay ... thank you September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rm 2502 The bathroom didn't drain properly; so the entire bathroom floor was covered in water after each bath. I doubt this begun upon my arrival so why place a guest there? I couldn't return to the bathroom after a bath, and when dressed up because I'd be standing in water. I don't know how quickly the mess was cleaned up because I left the room each time I called for clean up but the hotel staff was quite polite. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay We recently spent two nights at the Boston Sheraton to celebrate a birthday and attend a concert. When making the reservation, I mentioned the reason for our trip, not imaging that anyone would make a note of it, or go out of their way to help us make the stay special. When we arrived we learned that we had been booked in the most gorgeous suite we have ever stayed in. The staff were gracious and friendly and even sent up a birthday card. I cannot thank the staff enough. This hotel is not only perfectly situated for a family like ours (we have two boys), but the facilities are clean, spacious and staff by friendly people who want you to have a nice time. Our experience this weekend has made me a permanent fan of the Boston Sheraton. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great sleep, but skip the food. The location and size of this hotel are just right! Being attached to the Prudential center and close to shopping and business are great. The two towers means a really quiet place to sleep without long elevator waits. The food leaves a lot to be desired however. I was there for a four day meeting and had 7 meals. The breakfast was average, but the lunches and dinners were not good. To serve bad seafood in Boston seems just plain wrong. The best food was a snack that was sliced cheese and bread. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay,nice location! Just got back from staying At the Sheaton Boston from 12/29 - 1/1/12. Had a club room suite which was very nice overlooking the Charles river.Only issue was that we were charged $12.95 per day for internet service which is susposed to be complimentary in the club rooms. Front desk person said she was going to take it off my bill(which hasn't happened). Also, it would be beneficial if there was some sort of humidifer system in the rooms. The forced hot air dries out your system. In the morning you feel as if you have a mouth/noseful of dried concrete. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleaning needs to be improved I stayed at this hotel for a trade show/conference. The bathroom was the dirtiest I have ever experienced. The grout in tile shower had black and red mold throughout. The walls of the bath room were just plain dirty. It honestly looked like the bathroom had only superficial cleaning for a year. What is worse is that I notified the hotel staff by personally visting the front desk and informing them of the issue. They apoligized and said they would have it cleaned. They had 8 hours to clean the bathroom but when I returned to my room I saw no difference. I am not a clean freak, but if you are paying high rates for a room, it better be clean. I stay about 50 nights/year at and have NEVER experienced this, even at lower end properties. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room mate had only one bad experience. Though I had no problems with my stay at the Sheraton, my room mate said of an annoying experience at this stay. (I'm a bit perplexed on why my roommate and I had, kind of, a different experience......A cab picked ME up at the front of the hotel, but my room mate complained to me that he almost missed his pick up, because he HAD TO be picked up at the side of the Sheraton hotel. He said, otherwise, he had a good experience........I LIKE THE SHERATON HOTEL THAT GIVES ME THE OPTION TO USE THE HOTEL COMPUTER! :-) July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Well-Located Mammoth Apart from location, I am struggling to find too many positives about this hotel. From the long lines at check-in, to the massive crowds attending numerous events and conventions, and the endless waits for an elevator in the mornings (plan ahead), I see little reason to actively want to stay at this hotel. What's more, it seems to be way overpriced and is often fully booked. Rooms are fairly spacious but outdated. There is good Platinum recognition, but the Club Lounge is not much to write home about. The location, and the fact that it's connected to the Prudential Center is the main draw. A special mention to staff as well which is very helpful. All in all, if you are after a soulless, larger-than-average Sheraton, this one fits the bill. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels we have stayed When we are in Boston, we love to stay at Sheraton hotel at Prudential center. We have always been treated well and we like the facilities available. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Loved Boston and loved the hotel.facilities. Location was great. Room was a little on the small side & a little dark even with all the lights on. Same great beds though.. On the downside not once were we left enough coffee for 3 of us in the room.and before travel my email to the hotel contact was unanswered & I had to phone . August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty sheets, broken room door, tiny bathroom I wonder where these other guests stayed. I stayed in room 2760 (south tower) and 2819 (north tower) and here's my experience 1) Completely broken reservation system and incompetent front desk that could not fix issues for a very long time - spent HOURS downstairs trying to fix names on rooms, check in and check out dates. This after spending 4 days on the phone with reservations and their broken system. Unbelievable?! 2) Dirty sheets - yes stained, dirty sheets - so grosssss 3) Broken room door - door would not close properly 4) Really expensive room service. $40 for breakfast?! 5) Putting only trainees at front desk with no fully trained people in sight. All in all a complete nightmare stay that was more stressful than just staying at home. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable and Friendly Hotel My husband and I flew from England to spend our 40th wedding anniversary in Boston, what a wonderful hotel with truly friendly staff. We would like to mention Amy, who is an absolute credit to The Sheraton Hotel. We booked some sighseeing tours with her, and she was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble, when we mentioned that it was our anniversary she arranged for us to be upgraded to a suite, it was very special. She even left a message for her colleague to contact us in our room to check it was okay. Terrific customer service! The hotel was very comfortable and the lobby has a lovely welcoming feel to it. All in all The Sheraton Boston was what made our whole trip special. Well done, will definitely be recommending to others. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay. I arrived to the property at noon on a Sunday and my room wasn't ready. The front desk gave me a pass to the fitness center so I was able to take advantage of the area for a good run. When I returned, my room was still not ready, and I was up against a time commitment and expressed that politely, but the trainee at the front desk could sense my frustration. She asked for help from her manager and they were able to get me into a room on the 28th floor. I suspect that it was an upgrade since it had a seating area and beautiful views of the city. In the end, I was able to get into the room in time to shower and get ready to meet my business obligation. The staff was very friendly and provided good service- especially in the lounge. I would return! September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awesome Location, Dated Facilities This hotel is pricey, as would be expected at any downtown Boston location. The Sheraton is convenient to Fenway, the Prudential center, Boylston St., and Neuberry St. It serves as a stop for all the tour trolley lines, making it a great ground zero for historical sightseeing. The hotel is well maintained and clean, and the neighborhood seems safe.I found the front desk staff to be exemplary. My only criticism is that the property is slightly dated. The common areas and room decor seems to not have been updated since the 1970's. The rooms are averaged-sized, but the bathrooms are slightly cramped. There was an effort to provide extra electrical outlets for phones, iPads, etc, but there never seems to be enough. Our room was quiet - not bad for an urban setting. However, we were on the 14th floor. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Starwood Property in Boston! Location, location, location!! If that's not enough, the staff is superb, excellent pool/fitness area and you can go easily to Cambridge, the South End, the North End, Back Bay, Kenmore Square or just take the "T" anywhere. The Dining and Shopping just outside the Hotel is fantastic enough that you may not get to the other areas of Boston! The Guest Rooms are newly appointed with excellent views of the Charles River as well as a fabulous Club Level on the Top Floor. If you are in Boston for any reason, this Starwood Hotel is a sure bet!! January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some great parts, some disappointments I had a 1 bedroom suite in the Boston Sheraton hotel for 1 night and was grateful for my short stay. Good points: check-in/check-out was flawless, room decor is nice, and room was perfectly clean. Bad points: only one of the two rooms' thermostats worked, only one of two TV remote controls worked, 3 calls to room service went unanswered, and room layout is terrible - bathroom door clears the front of the toilet by less than 6 inches, other doors in entrance bump each other, closet tiny... Over all not a good value and one I won't repeat. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK Had a two night stay this week. Used a "suite night" award to upgrade my room to a corner suite. At checkin the girl booked me into a deluxe room. After a while of uncertainty she realized she had opened someone else's reservation. She was very friendly but did seem a bit overwhelmed. Only two of the 6 elevators take you from the 25 floor to club lounge, which is a pain if your staying on a floor below the 25th. Lounge food was terrible. Had dinner at the Sidebar and the ladies bar tending were top notch and pleasant. Food and service was good. I assume the building is quite old, my suite bathroom was about the size of a closet. Floors, ceiling, and walls are thin because you can hear your neighbor talking and moving around. A/C worked well. Location is good if you want to take a stroll down boylston street. Had a fire alarm go off at 4:55 am and hotel evacuated. Manager left a voicemail on the room phone alerting me as to why and that he would offer 1,500 starpoints . He was honest about it, and the points posted to my account 2 days later. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this sheraton is a best value for money While not at the level of the Westin or Meridien in Cambridge because of the older room facilities and bathrooms, this hotel is a gem in its location, great lobby and wonderful views of the Charles river in one of the towers. The breakfast is equally good. A best value for money in boston. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay at the Sheraton Boston Hotel! We were in Boston for a convention at the Sheraton Boston Hotel and we loved staying there...we would return to this hotel for any visit back to Boston! The location was perfect...the Prudential Center shops & restaurants, close proximity to the "T", beautiful neighborhood to walk around. The hotel itself was also lovely...very clean and bright rooms and common areas, great pool and a Starbucks! The staff was also very accomodating. My son lost his cell phone in the convention area and it was found by a member of the housekeeping staff. Someone called me on my cell to report that they had found it and then they delivered it to our room...kudos to the housekeeping staff for such great service! We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Boston! July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to everything nice but... The hotel was in a great location. Right next to the convention center, and in the heart of back bay. The staff was courteous and efficient especially the cleaning staff. I would give this place an excellent rating if it weren't for the extremely loud air conditioning. It sounded like an old generator on it's last legs. Thankfully I didn't need it much during my stay but it was so loud that it was unpleasant. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Shopping, dinning or casual walking around the city. It’s all there. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend this hotel! The staff, especially Jennifer, were outstanding and helped us in so many ways to make my son's wedding a huge success. We had many guests stay at the Sheraton and everyone was happy with their rooms, the amenities and the helpful staff. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and very courteous staff I took my three kids to a Red Sox game and we stayed at the Sheraton. Great location and the staff (all around) could not have been nicer. The beds were a bit uncomfortable (too hard) but the rooms were clean and well laid out. Also, the pool was good for the kids. I receommend this hotel to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Back Bay Location Close to everything you want to do in Back Bay. Love the area. The hotel was nice. I had read complaints about the rooms being small. It's just a place to lay your head. Get out and see Boston, and the size of the room doesn't matter. Enjoyed my stay, would return. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Boston hotel This hotel has character and atmosphere! It's close to the conference hall, to all my favorite shops and restaurants, and they're all accessible w/out going outside. A chic hair salon next to the lobby opened this year. My room was comfortable, attractive decor w/ a spectacular view of the mountains, the Christian Science Mother Church and reflecting pool. The staff respect your privacy and are equally attentive to your needs. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge desk I sensed your concierge was somewhat "unhappy" when answering our questions and other peoples-a simple smile- would have made me feel more welcome and not as if I was some ignorant tourist who was bothering her-although we did get the answers we needed. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I had a room booked for 4 nights 7/12-7/16. The 1st night (7/12) I experienced a very noisy room. Every time water was used from adjoining rooms it sounded like the water was coming through the walls. At the end of the evening when I wanted to relax and enjoy some television I found that 4 or 5 of the listed channels could be received. Then, in the middle of the night the emergency alarm sounded for what seemed to be no apparent reason. I requested a room change the next morning and was promptly accommodated by TARA MILLS who showed great concern regarding my request. SHE WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY STAY. After relocating to the South Tower I found everything to be acceptable, until early Tuesday (7/15)morning (approx. 5 AM), when the alarm sounded again. So, I had 2 good nights out of the 4 that I occupied your hotel. Not the best! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin Walls Marred my Visit During my stay I had three sets of multiple guests who stayed in the room next to mine. One of them had a dog who moaned and scratched on the door every time they left the room. I could hear every word they spoke, and one of the guests was presumably a performer who exercised her voice "la la la la la la la, fa fa fa fa fa fa fa.." you get the idea. I thought it might have only been my room, but speaking to other guests in the hotel they stated the same. Thin walls. Otherwise a delightful stay in a very nice hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I rated my stay poor because I was given a handicap room where the closet bar was made for someone in a wheel chair. My formal clothes touched the floor for 6 days. I called the front desk twice the second time speaking with Jason. You were sold out and I could not be accommodated. The check in staff should have told me what room I was given and I should have been allowed to decide if I wanted that room. I am and still am very upset! July 25, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>