Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • North Carolina
  • 27601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wedding Stay Disappointment As an SPG gold member, I have stayed at numerous Sheraton hotels in the US, and have always had great experiences. I love the SPG program and recommend it to all my friends. So when I was choosing a hotel room for my wedding night, I naturally decided on this downtown Raleigh Sheraton. My fiance and I booked an executive suite months in advance, and I specified that this would be our wedding night hotel. The room was expensive, but I figured the luxury would be well worth it. I was wrong. The furniture was worn and cheap-looking. The carpet was dingy. But the grossest part by far was the "entertainment center" – the big wooden piece of furniture the TV was on – was covered in a thick layer of dust. It looked like it hadn't been dusted in months, yet this was easily the largest piece of furniture in the suite aside from the bed. My hair and makeup person and photographer came to the room while I was getting ready with my bridesmaids and I was mortified by the dust situation. I overheard one of my bridesmaids say how she needed hand sanitizer after touching the furniture. Additionally, the hotel did nothing special to the room to say "happy wedding." I kind of expected at least a note on the bed, if not a rose or some glasses of champagne. Normally, I wouldn't pay too much attention to these things but this was my wedding night hotel room. I don't feel like I'm being snobby to expect a clean room and a little extra attention when the staff knew this was my wedding stay. My advice is, if you just want a good location in Raleigh and don't care about cleanliness, then stay here. But if you are thinking about booking this hotel for your wedding night, be warned – it's not going to live up to your expectations. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raleigh Sheraton This hotel is always friendly and welcoming. The excellent wait staff are helpful and follow up to ensure your satisfaction with their services. The rooms are exactly as expected, comfortable, clean, and well equipped. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I have stayed here before and each time it is like a different experience. I missed the breakfast and the reasonably price cafe on the second floor, but the setting is nice and peaceful. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold, Cold Room I stayed 9/23/13. My room was freezing. I complained and learned that the heating units were being serviced. So, regardless of what the thermostat was set to, the unit only blew cold air. I finally got instructions as to how to turn the unit off (not an intuitive process), but by then the room was SO cold, it took hours to reach a reasonable room temperature. I had a miserable night. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features for wedding guests. This is not a false review like I saw on Good Morning America. This is based on an actual stay. The king-size bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in...covering up with the nicest cleanest linens. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good business hotel Good business hotel- simple and no frills. This was my third stay here. Walkable location downtown. Minus the construction it is an enjoyable place to stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marg1 Front desk should have written directions when someone calls whether it be either from the north/south. They should also know what time the coffee shop opens. Chair in room had giant stain as well as a cigar burned into the base of the tv. Lounge smelled like wet dog. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Plans Gone Wrong...but Made More than Right I had planned an anniversary stay at this hotel about a month prior to the stay. My wife and I had our wedding reception here, and spent our first night as a married couple together at Sheraton Raleigh. While making the reservation, I had made a special request for the exact same room we had on our wedding night, and it was confirmed by the staff shortly after the reservation. I followed up the day prior to the stay to make sure the request would be honored, and once again, the staff assured me that I would have my requested room. When time came to check in, however, I found out that my requested accomodations had been taken by another guest, and we would have to spend our anniversary in another room. Having explained that I specifically requested this room and my reason, the front desk (Holly) recognized my request in their system, then promptly without any hesitation, comped the stay. In addition, they offered to send up a plate of chocolate-covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne (the latter of which I declined). Regardless, their response totally took me aback and exceeded all my expectations. Accommodations were well-appointed, and in great condition, as expected. And while the club lounge was under renovations, the front desk provided vouchers for Jimmy V's Osteria, who had a very nice breakfast available until 11am. Thank you again for a wonderful experience, Sheraton Raleigh. We'll be back again another year. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was convenient This hotel was very convenient to all that I needed in the Raleigh downtown area. Convenient parking, food, and across the street from my place of business. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but pricey for what you get I normally stay here when I go to Raleigh but this hotel needs some serious updating! On my latest stay - old/dirty carpet in the room. Scuffed paint on closet door. TV didn't work either. Staff has always been super friendly. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Sorry to be negative but I would appreciate this feedback if it was my business: Difficult time additional night to reservation Told we could switch credit card charges to my husbands card at check out...were not able to do that. Room needed vacuuming..sat on floor with grandson and got up full of lent... Service and quality of food at Jimmy V's was not good Sunday am... Valets were not at front door at check in...standing inside..,.did not open door for me with all that luggage in my hands...no valet parking...very inconvenient check in upstairs from arrival area...just not a good set up...just overall disappointed...will not stay there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend Here for a wedding. Professionalism of stay at check in was amazing...off to a great start. Asked for any specific requests...found a quiet corner room, map of the downtown area, free parking pass, extra towels, etc. comfortable bed and cleanliness through out! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Around Olivia and Daquan were wonderful @ the front desk. I felt welcomed and had a great stay during the Hopscotch Music Festival. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The band played on.... Until 10:30 outside, in the area. Don't stay here if you need to get a good nights rest. While the staff were willing to accommodate with earplugs and moving me (while I was already in bed) outdoor bands should not be playing after 9 pm NEXT DOOR to a motel. That is a neighbor issue that needs to be addressed by motel management. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in Raleigh to STAY Wonderful! I love everything about the hotel!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was great. The manager was friendly. The front desk staff made me feel welcome. I will always choose Sheraton and return to see my extended family. Rooms were comfortable and area was convenient to our destination. Great job! September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together! I'll never stay at a Sheraton again. I used the Sheraton for a recent wedding and although the groom had a wedding block for three days, I only got the discounted rate for two even after talking to Sheraton beforehand to confirm. In addition, I asked to add someone to my reservation so they could get an extra pair of keys. I confirmed this with the front desk and when the second person arrived, he was told he wasn't on the reservation. The cherry on top was that they lost my suit! They put all of the wedding party suits in their back room with another wedding party and the suits got mixed up and mine got lost. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice hotel Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and also has new restaurant recently opened in the hotel which is wonderful! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Customer Service!!! My experience was wonderful from check-in to departure. The staff and their attentiveness made my trip pleasurable from beginning to end. I can't wait until all of the renovations are complete! September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit As a frequent traveler, I was extremely disappointed with my recent visit to the Raleigh Sheraton. I had booked my stay months in advance, received an email a few days before my trip from the manager of the hotel letting me know that I was getting an upgrade on the room I booked. My wife arrived at the hotel before me. I gave her all of my check in information and let her know that we were getting an executive suite. The hotel was unaware of this. They sent my wife to a room with only a king sized bed. She went back down to let the hotel know. They gave her a new room. The key to the room did not work, she had to go back down to get a new key. They let her know her suite was not ready yet and they would call her when her room was ready. She did not have time to wait around and left the hotel. At 4pm, the hotel called letting her know her suite was ready. When she went back to the hotel later, they let her know there were no suites available. I was confused as to why the had called and told us to go back to the hotel then. They wanted to check us into the same small room. By this time my wife was getting tired and just wanted to relax. All of this unnecessary stress was ruining her trip. 7 hours later and the hotel still could not fix their mistake. I was embarrassed for the hotel and clearly it was negatively affecting our whole trip experience. The employees were quick to blame other employees who were no longer around. There was no communication amongst the employees and they were actually rather rude and condescending in their manner when they were the one that made the mistake. Finally they offered two connecting rooms. The employee let us know that she ensured that we would get a suite for the next day and offered some complimentary dessert. It was a nice gesture but it didn't seem to justify a whole day of frustrating experiences with an unorganized hotel. And of course the next day we did not get an executive suite. It was not until I actually called the platinum preferred member customer service and let them know about our problems throughout the day that everything was cleared up. By that time there was no point of switching hotel rooms again. The hotel itself was nice but the lack of communication and responsibility from the employees makes me hesitant to come back. The bed was comfortable, housekeeping cleaned our room nicely, rooms were a bit small but we did not stay in the hotel room very often. I did like the location as we were within walking distance to several restaurants and about 20 minutes to the airport. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of this hotel cannot be beat! The hotel was going through renovations while I was there which is partly why it didn't get 5 stars. The room was good but the iron didn't work and I had to get a new one. The maid didn't replace my coffee and I had to call down to get coffee brought up to my room twice. She also didn't throw away my used old coffee cup. It looked like she came in and made my bed replaced the towels and left. I was there for 4 nights at a conference. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Director of Guest Services quite helpful down to the bell person, bartender, etc... August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water and TV was inoperable This was my first stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Raleigh. I must say that the gentlemen that was helping with the baggage that evening was most helpful. The problems I had was with my room. The TV was inoperable and an engineer had to be called. I called guest services and the telephone rang about 20 times before I finally gave up and just went downstairs to the desk. It still took an hour before someone came up the check on the TV. The last straw was when I was ready to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER! I was told that my account would be credited with additional points for my trouble, but I've yet to have anything credited to my account. The rooms are nice, but I doubt that I would stay at this property again. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor and under renovation When I booked this hotel I was not informed of renovations taking place. No bar or restaurant available. Over $200 a night! Staff were apologetic but this is simply not good enough. Still a picture of the bar on website and no mention of ongoing work either. Certainly will not revisit this hotel again (even after makeover) and will only choose a Sheraton hotel anywhere when there is no other choice August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time for a major renovation Rooms were old and "worn out". Rusty fixtures, closet door off the track etc.... Only two towels provided, had to request additional towels for morning showers. Staff appeared to have a lack of enthusiasm toward guests. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable Clean rooms very friendly staff. Excellent club room and lounge with good food. Pool and hot tub clean although pool room a little cold. Definitely worth the points. Plus parking across the street free on weekends. Considering staying next week in our way back through the state August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great updates! Every year, on our way to Orlando, we make a pitstop at this hotel. It was a bit costly, 700 points. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mary Accomodations are excellent. Staff are courteous. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cocktail Hour This hotel was very nice. The only disappointment was the 5:00 to 8:00 cocktail hour where the appetizers ran out by 6:00 p.m. with no replenishments. We were told it was due to the church ladies who ate quite a bit. The hotel should have planned for more food. This cocktail hour was set up due to the restaurant/bar was currently being refurbished. August 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T19:51:20.721-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>