Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes extra MILE!! This was a great hotel- great experience- beautiful setting- my room had a great view- but it was THE STAFF that made this stay. Not only the typical concierge, etc- but the Banquet/Dining team was OUTSTANDING Really made all of us in my party feel like we were valued guests February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. KD Delay in getting my Preferred Plus member room and then my request for a specfic room( that a hotel desk staffer confirmed as being available) was later changed, without me being told, to another room, and on another floor, with a undesireable location, a completely different floor, and view (the hotel's lower roof). For whatever reason, the $12.95 breakfast buffet is not on the menu and all beverages - one finds out - are billed at $3 each. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recommend Another Hotel I travel extensively staying at everything from mid-rate hotels to resorts. This hotel ranks among the worst as far as noise level - both from outside and internally (hall-ways, doors slamming, etc). Staff was courteous. Room service was adequate, but server was very kind. Bedding was very comfortable, but towels and room interior old and worn. Unless the hotel can fix the insulation/noise situation, I do not recommend this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading costs/booking adjoining room i upgraded to the club/lounge level thinking it was bar/lounge level only to find it to be a room open a few hours each day----had it been explained to me i would have never paid an extra $30 a night. also my wife and i went away for a quite fun weekend only to find you had booked us in a adjoining room with a family next door and we were awaken both days a 6am to the sounds of the babies crying. this does not seem logical to me. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Service 1. Maid knocked on room door when Do No Disturb sign was out. Then she could not communicate what she wanted, saying she spoke no English. Still not sure what she wanted. 2. The first night I went to get in bed, I noticed a dirty (???) washcloth beside the bed. That is disgusting!! 3. "Hot" water was barely warm enough to shower when on full hot water. 4. Tylex is a good product to get rid of shower mildew. Please invest in some. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK This hotel has a nice atmosphere and the room is well decorated. The bed and pillows were great and th staff was friendly and helpful. However, it lacks some of the basics that some other hotels offer such as: there is a daily charge for wifi (many other hotels include free wifi), there is a daily charge for parking in a garage that could have been cleaner, there is no frig or microwave in the room, there is no free breakfast. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet the Sheraton Raleigh I recently stayed at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel and based on my experiences, I give them an Excellent rating! I arrived too early for check-in and in need of some direction in finding the location of my conference. I was helped with both issues by a very courteous, efficient & welcoming concierge at the door! All of the staff that I encountered, including check-in, housekeeping, and room service were very efficient & gracious. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Love the features and service. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! First time staying at a Sheraton. Staff was extremely friendly and apologized since they were currently renovatiing part of the hotel. The front desk attendant gave me complimentary parking (usually $12/day) for no reason, which was much appreciated. Check in was at 3pm but I had conferences starting at Noon so they were able to get me a room before check in. I will definitely be staying at a Sheraton next time I travel. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for the frequent Raleigh traveler I travel for work each week and it is located perfectly for those who work in Downtown Raleigh. The room are clean and the staff bends over backwards to accomodate the frequent travelers. Platinum members also get access to the lounge (free breakfast and appetizers/dinner) and almost every week receive a welcome packet (can be chocolates, fruits, cheeses, etc.). It has been a great hotel to stay at December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay!!! Everything from check in to check out was awesome. The housecleaning staff was great and didn't intrude in our room when sign was on the door. Sign in elevator gave quite time hours. This was wonderful. I hate staying somewhere where the guest slam doors and talk late at night or early morning. The bartenders were great and made really good recommendation on drinks to try. Love it!!! Can't wait to come back again. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend The Sheraton in downtown Raleigh lives the vision of extraordinary customer service. The staff are at the ready to cooperatively assist with every need, both in corporate meetings and individual service. The setting offers much to see, the building is beautiful and upgraded with everything one needs away from home - and the staff clear commitment to truly serve the customer is exceptional. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed I could not get room service? The wait for drinks or food was very long? The attitude in bar employees was like they were doing me a favor?? Hair was in my bathroom tub and floor and commode ? Humidity in my room extremely low!! Girls out front of cafe very nice. Bell man at front door very nice but he was not working when I checked in on sunday afternoon?? I stayed from sunday til.thursday! First night I put breakfast roomservice on my door at 10pm and at 7 next morning it was still.there. Then I took down stairs to front desk where they comp a buffet breakfast of less quality than I expected. Then I never got a roomservice menu card for the rest of my stay? When you had people in room next door we could hear each other sneeze!! Sound from room to room was like living room to kitchen in my house. I will not be back if choice is mine? You have plenty of room for improvement!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I may begin staying at Sheraton Hotels from now on Sheraton went above and beyond my expectations. The bed was so comfortable. The staff took care of my needs. I had a very pleasant stay. Thank you, Sheraton! February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average amenities with some staff issues The room was fine, but there were a few issues with the staff. There were no one from the hotel staff outside in the entry circle to direct guests where to park, despite the numerous signs that cars could be left unattended in the entry circle. Ultimately, I called the hotel, who told me to leave my car, go inside and they would tell me where to park at the front desk. When I ordered room service, they brought the food, but it was under the wrong name- another guest, I assume. Also, the morning I was to check out, a member of the housekeeping staff unlocked my door and entered my room, when it was not even 9AM (check out was not until 12pm). If someone was looking for a Starwood property because they wanted to use points for a stay in Raleigh, I would tell them the hotel is fine, but not great. If someone was simply looking for a hotel in Raleigh, I would not suggest this one. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing get-away Great Sheraton facility in a great location. Walking distance to lots of good eats and sights. Nicely appointed public spaces and rooms. Bathrooms are a little on the small side, but I assume this is due to the age of the hotel. Nothing bad to say about Sheraton Raleigh -- we love it and try to get away for a long weekend at least once a year. The restaurant was not open, but it was Memorial Day weekend. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty standard conference hotel This hotel is a typical large conference hotel. The facilities are generally nice. Unlike most other Starwood hotels, network access is free -- but like other Starwood hotels, it's not great. The low-flow shower heads have such low flow that it's tough to take a shower. Location is nice, with several interesting dining options in the plaza immediately behind the hotel and nice areas for an evening walk. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is not ready at 9pm? When I arrived, with my colleagues, at 9pm, I was told at the front desk that my room "was not ready" and they were still cleaning. I made my reservation 6 months prior to arriving - they knew I was coming. The "fix" was to get an executive room - a King size bed in one room and pull out sofa in another. Well one colleague slept like a champ, and the other had to sleep on rails. Not a good solution! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel a little long in the tooth I have stayed at many sheratons and I found the room had a funky odor, tiles and grout in the bathroom were grandly, hair in the bathroom and not clean to my standards. Hotel needs a revamp. Was also noisy and at 2 am there was a couple of men arguing and pushing each other in the hallway. I called the front desk and they sent security immediatly which I appreciate but it was not an ideal situation. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slowly growing pleasant surprise First impression of the room wasn't great - carpet, sheets, bathroom fixtures, entry lighting. Then I USED the room. Everything working, HVAC kept the room comfortable without blowing cold air on me all night, bed made my back feel better than when I arrived, enough trashcans (rare), clearest peephole I've ever seen, great magnifying mirror, great closet - size and lighting. Very pleasant surprise. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Impression The negatives: The parking space in front of the hotel entrance to check in an unload was extremely tight for vehicles; I got stuck in the elevator on the thirteenth floor; and no cable TV in the room, only Digital and Analog. Positives: Hotel is located downtown and in walking distance of the main sites. The King size bed slept extremely well. The hotel was clean. The price of room was reasonable. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience at this hotel My wife and I were treated like we were the only people staying at the hotel. EVERY staff member was friendly, helpful, courteous, and made us feel like we were very welcome to be staying at this Sheraton Hotel. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay The beds, carpeting, furniture, security, gym, and TV were very nice. The remote for the TV didn't work well. The hotel didn't have a complimentary breakfast. It also didn't have free wireless internet in each room. Those are the features that should be addressed in any upcoming renovations. It had a great location, and the parking was nice and secure. Again, I also appreciated the nice beds. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Mold in the bathroom tile grout was my only complaint. Not appropriate for such a high end hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise, very good stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff used to be better in meeting the needs of Preferred guests. That was not the case on my most recent visit. While I've been very pleased with the hotel staff meeting my past Preferred Plus member needs, this time they fell far short with no immediate room availability, and, when I found a just cleaned room, specifically requested it while waiting, the desk staffer - without saying a word - actually assigned me a completely diferent room with an undesireable view and on a completely different floor. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captures the heart of downtown Raleigh This Sheraton is the perfect spot to stay in the heart of downtown Raleigh. It has everything you need, but is walking distance to anywhere you'd like to go. Quiet & plush rooms. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need attention This was my second visit to this Sheraton, which looks so nice on the outside until you get into a room. On both occasions, the windows were taped up and defective--and I had to change rooms. This recent time, my new room had 50% of the window fogged, because there was a gas leak in-between the panes of glass. The bed and linen are excellent and the bathroom was well outfitted. Front desk=A October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get To Know Your Market This was my first visit to Sheraton Raleigh and I was very disappointed when I checked in at 8:30p on a week night the desk clerk said "I'm not from here so I can't help you" when asked a simple question about where to find a mall locally. In addition my colleagues who aren't SPG were placed on the club level, I wasn't offered this option or told about it. So much for "gold" at Sheraton. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarms! The hotel was just fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. One problem: fire alarms. Begin awoken in the middle of night and standing around the lobby was horrible. I could not figure out why the staff did not seem to care about this major inconvenience. I had work the next day and unless this was a regular occurrence I would have been far more concerned then they seemed to be. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel for above average price have stayed at this hotel a couple times in the past with slightly above average impression. downtown location is reason for high price not due to amenities. No offers or recognition of spg gold rewards level. staff was ok. room was average. small beds, air conditioner worked poorly and shower had mold in the grout between tiles. Didnt feel like I received value for the price I paid. April 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>