Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position Great welcome from staff, everything about the hotel was perfect, no complaints. also in great position, just out the front door and you are only a short walk from the main tourist attractions. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great night This was the first time we had visited the hotel and we will definitely be going back, the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful and the food was beautiful. The room was one of the best we have been in and we had a great nights sleep. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Good Location and just in front of Usher Hall but service is poor and below expectation, nice design, not tried Spa ... May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A delightful experience The Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa in Edinburgh is close to nearly everything. The hotel is clean and very modern. It has excellent amenities such as the Gym, pool, spa, restaurant, bar, business center and meeting rooms. My only issue with my entire stay, is the cost of the daily buffet breakfast. At $20 (that is with my SPG discount), it is as expensive as most high class restaurants in town and the food, definitely is not the same quality. You can get better food, cheaper, anywhere in town. The only reason to eat at the hotel is convenience. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Excellent Stay - lovely food. great beds May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff I love this hotel even after the refurbishment, but breakfast in the Club lounge was a disappointment. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The thing that stood out for us was the excellent service received from all the staff. Particular mention for the two ladies who staffed the Club Lounge during our stay. They were excellent. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a great city with great people Upon arrival to checkout, our stay was very enjoyable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful to us. It was a good introduction to the wonderful people of Scotland and also a very comfortable room and bed. Thank you for your hospitality. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel My daughter and i stayed at this wonderful hotel , all staff we encountered were helpful and totally professional. Our room overlooking the castle was wonderful, spacious and comfortable beds. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will return for longer next time. We would certainly reccomend and have told all of our friends and collegues of this lovely hotel. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Membership means NOTHING Of two stays, neither one got us to the SPG floor. It was as if we were just like a ordinary tourist/hotel guest checking in. The ONLY thing they did offer as a SPG Gold, was either free wi-fi, free drink, or some points. Other than that, it seems the SPG floor (6th I think) is reserved for Platnium members...we certainly could NOT talk our way into having a room on the SPG floor. Totally unsatisfactory. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year Stay We stayed at this hotel for the new year 2011/12 was a great hotel with comfort club level, for new year the hotel offered nothing for the new year event very disappointing , but the hotel and spa was excellent, although I will never use STARWOOD again and the associate hotels as they have refused to credit the points for my stay, yes I paid with credit card so my experience with Sheraton and co will not happen again, April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay Short, two day stay that was particularly noteworthy for the helpfulness and friendliness of the entire staff with whom we had contact (front desk, housekeeping, concierge, valet, club lounge, restaurant etc). Room and facilities were very nice as well as the location. Just sorry that we didn't have time/energy to use the Spa & fitness as we heard they were excellent as well. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top shelf property This is by far the best Sheraton property I have ever stayed in. Every service encounter that I had was of the highest quality. Food, spa, rooms, guest services were all top notch! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, modern, clean hotel in great location We stayed at the Grand Sheraton for 4 nights and were most impressed by the staff - knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, professional. Can't say enough! The hotel is beautiful inside - modern, minimalistic, clean. We highly recommend! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great Spa The rooftop hydrospa was far more than expected - great facilities - a most relaxing experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business Excellent facilities, food (speedy in room dining), welcoming and helpful staff. Would return for leisure certainly as didn't get time to use the spa. Flights now from Oxford Airport with MinoanAir April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was our first time at a hotel of the Sheraton chaiin - having always stayed in equivalent hotels. And it was an excellent choice. The stay was really wonderful: we enjoyed all the facilities (spa, pool), food & drink were of very high quality and - very important for us - the staff were very friendly and catered really to all our needs (challenging with a small child). April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT First time at Edinburgh Sheraton. Amazing staff. Service excellent. Stayed for two night break in Castle View Room and loved it. Hotel and room very modern April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience... Once again we had another great experience at this hotel. The service provided by the friendly staff was outstanding, the location is within walking distance of many great areas of the city, and the hotel facilities are outstanding. We enjoyed the pool area and found our stay to be very relaxing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice design in a top location We very much enjoyed the high standard and modern design of the hotel. The location is very good to walk to all the major attractions, clubs and bars. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary Comfort in great surroundings We had an excellent stay at this hotel, with a view of the castle from our room. Our room was fantastic and the staff second to none. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always From the moment you arrive until you depart the standards of service and luxury surroundings you experience as always never disappoint. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa break We had a wonderful 10th anniversary at Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa, would love to come back next year, not going to wait another 10 years for the wonderful experience. My Aunt is coming from Canada in July so hope to come for a Spa visit. Many thanks Diane April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel very stylish. Loved this hotel, it was quite expensive but you get what you pay for. Loved our room looking over festival square also looking onto Edinburgh castle. My only problem was I wish I spent more time to enjoy this wonderful hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true Grand hotel Super friendly and spontaneously helpful staff, wonderfully tasty food and drink, contemporary interiors, great location. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, rude staff Hotel is fantastic, in a great location however I feel very let down by the bar and waiting staff who seriously need a course in customer service training. Breakfast which is a buffet is offered until 10:30, but we were very disappointed to find that they close the buffet room completely at 10:30 without warning even if you are seated in the restaurant. These two points may seem minor, and really are the only fault, however I really feel that for a 5* hotel it's the small details that are important. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Every Sheraton Could and Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: With some pretty stiff competition from older and more renowned Edinburgh properties, this hotel distinguishes itself as one of the city’ finest options. A masterful renovation, superb location and excelsior service all make this Sheraton a truly “grand” hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Superb. On both of my to recent stays I was upgraded to a Castle View top-floor suite. Access to the Club Lounge. Excellent in-room amenities included my preferred type of mineral water, a bottle of wine and a lovely fruit basket. THE ROOM: Chic, stylish and quintessentially Scottish. I loved that the decor made this room feel like if could be no where else in the world - with tartan wall-covering and a framed portrait of the Bonnie Prince - yet with a design flair that make it totally up-to-the-minute. There was a welcoming scent that was clean and subtle, a state-of-the-art media centre which allows an I-pod to be broadcast through the room’s audio system, glamorous mood lighting and a fabulous bathroom with Moulton Brown amenities. LOCATION: Could not be better: walking distance to both train stations, close to a stop of the AirLink airport bus, handy to public transport and walking distance to all major attractions. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Club Lounge was exceptional and should be emulated by every other Sheraton around the world. I have rarely seen such an impressive Cocktail Hour spread - and this one is complimentary! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and loved the Mood Lighting From the first moment we arrived we were made to feel valued. We were both very impressed with the decor and room. The only negatives were breakfast at £20 each was quite expensive, so we opted to have this nearby. I had some difficulty connecting to WIFI, but staff were very helpful in assisting me with this. As a regular visitor to hotels for leisure I would have no hesitation in visiting the Sheraton hotels again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - would come back again We had a great experience from the moment we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. Being a Platinum SPG member we were given superb service and upgrades. The spa was fabulous. We only had a short stay but would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Edinburgh. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff This was one of my best experiences ever at a hotel. I was entertaining family and friends for five days and the staff were exceptional in all aspects of our stay. What a super friendly place. March 24, 2013
  • 2015-04-27T19:14:33.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>