Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgh,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Edinburgh We have returned only to the Sheraton on several visits to Edinburgh. Of course, we can find alternative hotels to suit our budget but this hotel offers value on a board spectrum. It's proximity to local sites and great restaurants is one key advantage. However, the staff are excellent and well informed. Nothing is a problem and they gently breeze you in and out of the hotel. The breakfast is the best I have experienced in this country. And finally, after a long day sightseeing, the rooms offer exceptional comfort and warmth. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel with Great Location Everything was excellent. Plush and modern rooms/bathrooms. Walking distance to Princes Street and the Castle. The beds were really comfortable. You feel a million dollars staying there. Only two things I was unhappy with were; 1) We had to pay £30.00 per person per day to use the Spa facilities (should be free in my opinion as they let you use the pool anyway!) 2) Our shower in the room always had low pressure - so we had to use the changing room showers at the pool! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for EICC We ran a major event over 3 days at the nearby EICC and the Sheraton worked perfectly in every respect. All the staff and facilities are excellent. The executive team for the event stayed in Club rooms which made all the difference during very long working days. It is very good for exploring Edinburgh too. The pool, gym and Spa are great too - a little quirky but top notch. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can not do enough for you If you are in the need of a very stress free restful time, then this hotel is the one for you. Whilst it is expensive for a two night stay in a Club Room, the service is second to none. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff The staff at the Sheraton exceeded all of my expectations. As an SPG member, I felt like a VIP treasured guest. In all instances, the staff went above and beyond to assist with all of our needs. Particularly, the SPG desk was tremendous in helping us with internet access issues. The rooms and public spaces are super comfortable and inviting. Walking in the hallway in the evening I honestly felt like I was in my living room - it was so warm and quiet. Best hotel during our multi-week Scotland trip. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice We had a choice of two hotels for a conference ,I chose the Sheraton as I am SPG . The experience here was as good as I have had anywhere in the world. The staff were efficient and friendly and the room was great ( but a castle view would have been nice). I hope to return for a visit with my wife to see Edinburgh son. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in Edinburgh The staff were very welcoming, warm and genuine. Rooms are well appointed and everything works as it should for practical purposes and also for comfort. I was lucky enough to have a Castle view, stunning. Considering we are in the heart of Edinburgh it was a very quiet room. Great location for everything in the city. Overall an excellent experience and much better than I was expecting and surprisingly better than some of the other so called "leading 5 *" properties in Edinburgh. Well done and keep it up. November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, rude staff Hotel is fantastic, in a great location however I feel very let down by the bar and waiting staff who seriously need a course in customer service training. Breakfast which is a buffet is offered until 10:30, but we were very disappointed to find that they close the buffet room completely at 10:30 without warning even if you are seated in the restaurant. These two points may seem minor, and really are the only fault, however I really feel that for a 5* hotel it's the small details that are important. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better As usual, the stay was enjoyable but somewhat marred by, the quality of food at breakfast, no provision for a meal on the day of our arrival, restricted spa facilities (not for the first time!) and disappointingly, yet again, no 'Starwood room upgrade' - in over thirty years of coming, we have been upgraded only once!!! Still, the hotel has much to commend it and in the hope of the indicated improvements, the chances are that we'll be back! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newest Amenities - Old World Charm We had an extraordinary stay during our vacation in Edinburgh. The staff was superb; especially Shiva who seemed to ALWAYS be in the club lounge while we were there. Her smile, her service, and her obvious concern for our comfort and satisfaction was beyond excellent. The only disappointment was the hot tub arrangement. Two "Cleopatra Baths" that could be used by only one person each, with a cycle time of about 25 minutes between users. Very inconvenient. Other than that, the stay was perfect! June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Royal Treatment with a great view of the Castle We were exhausted when we arrived in the morning after traveling all night. Everyone at the Sheraton Grand was kind and professional.. Our room was ready at 9:30 am and we so appreciated that. We had the wonderful breakfast buffet every morning and the BEST filet in all of the UK and we traveled everywhere in the two weeks we were there. We are still dreaming of the signature ice cream dessert. Perfect location with a short walk to the Royal Mile. Thank-you for going beyond our expectations. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Staff and facilities are fantastic, really enjoyed the hotel and the city. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory customer service Beautiful Hotel and I loved my stay, until I had to leave early to fly back to the States due to a death in our family. The hotel staff refused to refund my reservation!!! --- hence I paid almost $350 for a hotel room I never used. I gave them more than 24 hour notice. What a horrible experience that ruined for me what was an otherwise incredible week. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best night's sleep The Sheraton beds are heavenly - I can understand why guests ask where they can buy the mattresses and pillows. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location; nice rooms and terrific staff Spent 5 nights here in early June. Requested Your 24 with a 10 am check-in and the room was ready as promised. Immediately acknowledged our Platinum Status. No suite upgrades were available for the full 5 nights, which was nicely explained. Excellent breakfast buffet, although it was a bit of a struggle to get the coffee pot refilled. Great location. Wonderful staff. Only complaint was that the hair dryer was hardwired through the back of the desk drawer.....nearly impossible to use. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our first stay at this hotel for a special event in the Edinburgh Suite. We received an excellent welcome and great service right from the moment we stepped out of our car until we left the following day. The food at dinner was excellent and the service provided for over 300 guests was very efficient. The room was very comfortable and relaxing with a view of the Castle. It is a great location for being able to see and do lots of things in Edinburgh and we hope to return soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and location great hotel with wonderful facilities. The bar is great with staff who know how to please. Club Lounge is good and good service and breakfast in there, Upgraded to club floor. Shall be back as love the location. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location First I would like to thank you Louis for your great intention during my check in and kudos for Hicham for his great service during my stay. Room on a 5th floor with Castle view just like I requested, location is walking distance to the Castle and 10 minutes walk from Walvery Station. Club lounge has good selection in the morning. All in one pub on the left of the hotel is a great place to eat. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa experience I took my daughter to stay at the Sheraton and use the spa to celebrate her 16th birthday. We stayed on the club floor and enjoyed all the facilities. The spa was out of this world and luckily for us the sun was out while we were in the hydro pool. And the spa wasn't busy so we were really able to relax and enjoy every aspect. A wonderful experience. We're thinking of making it an annual event. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Pleasant hotel, helpful staff and excellent spa service. Room was very comfortable but could have been cleaner in places. Club lounge food was rather disappointing and coffee machine was not refilled regularly, which meant waiting until staff were available to fix this, staff themselves were very friendly and helpful however, once we could find someone to help us. Spa was fantastic particularly rooftop hydro pool. All staff very helpful and informative. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Poor Bar The room was excellent and the view of Edinburgh Castle was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The only negative aspect was the refusal to open the bar for residents at 12:30am on my 2nd night. We were able to order room service and have it brought down to the bar though?? Lacking in customer service considering the group I was with were all sober and only wanted a couple of beers together. This didn't spoil our stay but was dissapointing. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booom! and then the lights go out Best nights sleep in a hotel in years. The beds up here in Edinbugh are the best in town. A lot of hotels, and i have styed an a few now, use the ziplock system and put 2 beds together with a thin mattress on top to imitate a large bed. But NOT the Sheraton, they use a full size mattress and comforter - Excellent and so comfortable. Put that together with the multi setting light system and you have one comfortable room with blackout curtains very little ambient noise. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Conferernce in an Ice Box Almost everything exceeded our expectations: the food, the friendliness of the staff, the spaciousness of the rooms. However, there were 3 things that were very disturbing: 1. Everywhere in the entire Hotel was so COLD!! The conference rooms were like sitting in a freezer. We all had to wear scarfs and coats. And we could not get a comfortable temperature in our room -- it was either way too cold or too hot. I was happy to leave your hotel in order to get home to get warm! 2. There was not a good make-up mirror in the room. I think one can expect to get a lighted, make-up mirror on the Business floor of a Hotel of your Quality. 3. At the last Party of our conference, the waiters took away all of our drinks (both wather and wine) without asking us, and while we were on the Dance floor. I guess it is because you wanted us to have to buy more drinks from the cash-bar. This angered all of us. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great spa experience & great service had a wonderful spa experience and treatments - your team are excellent and very helpful & welcoming May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great location Lovely modern hotel, recently refurbished. All rooms (even the basic rooms) are modern, spacious, with nice amenities. It has a great location, 5 minutes from Princess Street and the Grass Market. It's set back from Lothian Rd so you can open your windows for fresh air without being woken by the noise of the traffic. Executive Lounge is really good, with friendly, helpful staff.. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I left disappointed Beautiful and comfortable hotel but I felt the staff could have done more for us. On more than one occasion during my stay The staff gave off a really negative attitude and in one instance blatantly refused a request from me that I knew they could have done and I found this completely unacceptable and for this reason I would not return or recommend the hotel. Also, the heated hydropool just was not warm enough at all and I could not relax in the way I had hoped. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Sheraton As a starwood platinum member I've stayed at many Sheraton properties, and this is by far one of the best. The castle view suite was pretty much perfect in every way. The staff were outstanding and breakfast was a favourite of my husband's. in fact the kitchen went out their way to find something which was requested and not available on the first day. Staff in the lounge were professional and made good recommendations. We look forward to being back.. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacks Scottishness Modern feel and design does not appeal to me. I do not live my life as a cocktail-nightclub. Do not like the music played at breakfast - appropriate for evenings only. Breakfast food quatlity is inconsistent. Rooms: poor design for lighting: it is CONFOUNDING! The instructions are insufficient: even the staff are not aware of the quirks when in the room over time. No hook in bathroom for DOP kit. TV start up sequence is annoying, and cumbersome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Edinburgh I stayed here again with my family and friends this time. Location--Superb Room/view--Fantasticbest castle view in the whole Edinburgh from our suite Facilities--Well equipped gym and always busy Didn't use the spa as it was a very short stay(we should at least booked two nights). I knew from past experience, it is brilliant! People--Ashleigh(she made our stay very special); front office team(Rob, Murray, Dean), great team! They do their best with SPG recognition. Restaurant: Dinner: We really enjoyed our seafood selection, good discounts for SPG members on top, Bonus! Restaurant service in the morning was not good, no tea coffee was offered initially for all of us, and had to wait for 40 minutes for the food to arrive as the chef simply didn't get the order until I spoke to the supervisor 20 minutes later(we ordered from the A la carte menu) August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel ... but have already contacted re issues with parking charges and Spa 'additional' charges versus my apparent expaectations!!! Avoiding specifics?, I thought you'd have more access when buying treatments to 'leisure aspects', only to learn of 'additional' charges when attempting to make use of??? ... surprised also at lack of customer survey / absence of customer awareness at check out. Not a good experience, let alone a great one January 23, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>