Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Bei der Ankunft muss ein Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden. Wenn sich ein Gast beim Check-in nicht ausweisen kann, verfällt die Reservierung. Anfragen für Ausnahmen müssen direkt an das Hotel gerichtet werden und eigens vom Hotelmanager oder vom Geschäftsführer genehmigt werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by On line view The on line views of the area are deceiving as it make the area appear to be on the water when it is not. you are actually pulling into a shipping port like area. Put this aside and it is still a wonderful hotel. If you are looking to go the Kittery Maine outlets it is easy. The location is also close to area beaches on the Maine coast. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied This hotel is very clean. The decor is tasteful and the beds clean and comfortable. We were on the Club Floor and liked the little amenities that were included. Staff members were friendly and always willing to help out. Parking was tight, but they have valet. I would definitely stay there again. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I return yearly to Portsmouth, NH for a religious retreat. This hotel has a homey atmosphere with good food and friendly staff. Even the housekeeper wrote me a welcoming note! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay. Although we were only able to stay one night, we wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was immaculately clean and spacious. The staff were not only helpful but very pleasant as well. We had a great breakfast and the overall experience could not have been easier. We truly look forward to staying again. Thank you for everything! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG platinum? What's that! No SPG recognition. Did not offer any choices either bonus nor amnesties. I am still waiting for SPG credit. Usually I get them the next day. I had to negotiate a 1PM check out - thought platinum would get 4PM without a hassle. The best experience I got in this hotel was from valet parking - they were awesome friendly and generous June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed We were expecting to stay 2 nights but due to booking mistake (many ambassadors were involved), we discovered we had only one night left. Anyway Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful. She contacted SPG people and we were able to swap points. She gave us good advise regarding dinner. we really appreciate her support. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location In addition to an ideal location in Portsmouth, the staff of the Sheraton is exceptional. Very helpful and warm. The wonderful woman who staffs the Club Lounge in the mornings is a real asset to the Sheraton. The only thing that detracts from this property is the $15 garage or $10 parking lot (across the street) charge. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service What a nice surprise to stay at your hotel in Portsmouth, NH, and receive a beautiful tray with hot chocolate, Lindt Chocolates, marshmallows, chocolate bits, ornaments and Godiva Chocolate Liqueur. Thank you so much for making our stay an extra special one. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season!!! December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool under renovation July 4th weekend? Reservations for a wedding were made over a month ago for a KING bed adjacent to our friends. The hotel did arrange an early check-in but for a double room & at the other end of the floor from friends. There really wasn't a gathering area like the POOL area that was under renovation on a holiday-July 4th- weekend!!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and great staff! This hotel is in great central location. There are so many great restaurants and shopping within a short walking distance. Unfortunately, I was only there for 1 night on a business trip, but the staff was excellent in making recommendations to fit in as much local fun as possible in the short time frame that I had. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service We had a great time at our recent visit. He staff is very helpful. We loved the Club Room. The suite we were in was in need of a heavy cleaning- carpets and walls. It seemedas though rooms had been surfaced cleaned but never deep cleaned. Scuff marks on man walls, burn marks on bathroom sink. Needs to be updated. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but my room needs a little work This is your typical Sheraton - looks great, great service, and overall a good experience. The third floor, where our room was, was newly renovated and had a nice new modern feel to it. The hotel was a few blocks walk from downtown and the water, so definitely great location as well. I had two issues with our stay. First, stay away from the breakfast! While I'm supposed to refrain from mentioning competitors, I've had MUCH better breakfasts for FREE from other hotels. For two of us, we paid over 30 for our meal. It was sold to us by the folks at reception like it was free and it appeared to be free as well since it was displayed as a buffet in the middle of the lobby. My girlfriend complained about burnt coffee and dry eggs and I said "Well what do you expect, it's a free breakfast?" Then I got the $35 bill. No way should guest have to pay for that. I regret not asking for a refund. Sheraton - step up your game or stop charging for that. Second, the newly renovated room I stayed in had a ridiculous draft. While no windows were open, the first night of our stay it felt as if we left one open all night. I sat in a chair in front of the AC/Heater and when the heat wasn't blowing, cold air from outside was blowing onto my feet from the wall/floor. Maybe someone didn't properly install and insulate around the machine, but it was very uncomfortable for our 2 day stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations Valet service needs improvement. Long waits for both coming in and going out. While waiting to park our car, we heard a crash of a car being driven to lower lot. Heating/cooling unit in room was very noisy. Other than that, inside service was great, friendly and prompt, and room accommodations were good September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by annm The hotel was very nice and staff very friendly. Our room was clean but the heat was so high and we could not open a window or put on the air conditioner to cool it down a little. I do not know why we couldn't turn the heat down but it was a very uncomfortable night.. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel close to town We stayed here last year for our anniversary and loved our waterview suite. When booking a return trip the agent said we would get a similar room but we were disappointed to receive a parking lot view room which was in need of painting. We will only consider a return trip if we are guaranteed a water view. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so happy wasnt happy with the suite i was in. I didnt know it was a suite that was like a condo. When booking the website didnt indicate that. Room Service wasnt so good. I had stayed here before in a regular room and was happy.We could not change the hotel was sold out. the suite was not worth what the cost was. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room, great location This was my best experience in this hotel yet with the nicest room we have had thus far. I was getting frustrated with the rooms I had been getting as an SPG member in various hotels, but feel they did what they could to accommodate us and upgrade our room giving some value in being an SPG member. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little noisy i thought all the activity out in the hall was a little noisy-I stayed there on my sister recommendation. she stayed at that time last year and it was quiet. I had trouble falling asleep with all the noise. also empy can of chips with cover on was left with all the condiments. I will try it again. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room smelled very bad when we walked in, the staff changed our room right away. The new room was clean and fresh. The hotel is very close to all the shops and eateries. The Isle of shoals cruise ship is just behind the hotel, a must do. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not first rate The Hotel charges $15 a day for self-parking but the parking lot is also available to the public. This week, the parking lot was completely full 2 out of 3 days I stayed there and took me 15 minutes of circling the parking lot to finally found a vacating spot. Not good, not good at all! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amanda My husband and I visited Portsmouth for our 45 wedding anniversary. Upon check in he mentioned this to Amanda. That evening we received a bottle of champagne....what a wonderful surprise. She also upgraded our accomodations. This helped make our anniversary a wonderful day...thank you Amanda. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love Location and this hotels but the hotel especially the restaurant is VERY under staffed. Also, it feels like the facility needs some updating. It was acknowledged this was a very busy time (weddings, summer etc) but check in was delayed by more than 30 minutes - we were not given an extra 30 minutes on check out day. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Portsmouth NH Front desk staff was great to deal with and most accommodating. I was there for a conference. Staff for the conference food service were extremely friendly. Overall a great experience. The work out room could use improving. Very centrally located. Small concierge lounge but very nice staff. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend visit Outstanding hotel. Excellent service. Convenient valet parking. Great restaurants in walking distance. Very good breakfast. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm and friendly staff The hotel was sold out when we stayed. The staff appeared well prepared and maintained a service smile throughout the stay. Each member we came across was open and eager to share about the local area. Hotel is beautiful a few minor updates needed in condo units but well worth the stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and amazing staff My husband and i stayed at this Sheraton last night and on our checkout form it asked for a review of our stay and i am more than happy to tell anyone looking for a stay in portsmouth to not go anywhere but the sheraton.At check in I was given a nice welcoming card with a lindt chocolate bar wrapped in a red ribbon....made me feel very special.The location of this hotel is perfect. You are within minutes of the Kittery outlets,the fox run mall and the amazing downtown portsmouth.So after all your shopping the riverwatch lounge is the place to go kick back and be catered to.The bartenders Brad and Lynn are awesome,which i assume is why many locals go there to get together with friends and family. Also is a sweet gal named Erin who as constantly in and out checking to see if she's needed ....Awesome staff.....Excellent food and the best beds and pillows ever. I don't ever check competitors prices because i will always stay at sheraton where i feel like a part of the family there and not just a guest. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter in Portsmouth, NH We were met on a snowy night with a friendly greeting and a warm lobby, followed by a quick check-in--and more smiling faces! This hotel provides quality, and even "luxury" accomodations, but with a non-formal flare so as to make one feel very comfortable at all times. No intimidation. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready at stated time of 3pm we were disapointed that our room was not ready at the stated time of 3pm. We had to get ready in another room and our belongings were transfered to our booked room later. We stayed in a town house. went we went to pick up our keys for the townhouse those were not available intitally. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat of a disappointment... We upgraded to the Club level because of the extra "perks" (which really were very nice). We had friends on the 3rd floor (occupying 5 rooms...so we saw sevveral of them) and were surprised at how much larger their rooms were than ours. Although small, our room was very nice...but it was very cold. We set the heat at 70, but it wouldn't go over 64 and quite a bit colder in the bathroom. We didn't call for service due to the late hour that we discovered this. Plus, we're from Maine so this wasn't a huge issue...but it would have been for some... Housekeeping was wonderful! Very attentive and thorough. The restaurant... We met with family and friends (probably 14 of us) and sat at a long table, but we had separate checks. We didn't consider ourselves as one party and also didn't realize an automatic 15% tip would be added. I wouldn't be surprised if that was noted somewhere...but we didn't see it so ended up tipping 35%. At breakfast (buffet) the service was terribble. My brother, sitting at the same table, actually had to get up and get my coffee...and water. Though there were plenty of black uniforms around. Overall...it could have been much worse and I would return if I were in the area. But don't expect 4 stars... January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great experience One night stay recently for our anniversary. Just a tremendous experience. From the handwritten note welcoming us, to the room upgrade, to the VERY friendly cleaning folks, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay. We'll definitely be back and would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks. February 5, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>