Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff From the moment we arrived for our daughter's wedding to the very end of our stay at the Sheraton, the staff was amazing. The bell hops, front desk, housekeeping, and catering staff were so responsive to our every need. We would highly recommend the Sheraton. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing it's age The lobby was great, clean and inviting, however, the hall to the rooms needed cleaned, the bathroom....needed cleaned under sink, and walls around sink needed wiped down. Carpet had many spots. But beds were very comfortable. Believe it was overpriced for quality of room. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly hotel Great location, helpful staff. Hotel was clean and modern. The only thing is that there were renovations going on, which took away from the appearance of the hotel, albeit temporarily July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Station Square Room was in desperate need of updating. Sheets were stained, lampshades spotted 1 lamp did not work, and no hairdryer in the room. Coffee shop closed too early, not much choice to eat at restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, however no recognition of being a SPG. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I'd recommend this hotel as the rates are reasonable for the area. The lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The location is close to city, restaurants and transportation. The restaurant food was excellent. The service was outstanding. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff special care given by Steven ( shuttle driver) 2:30 to 10:30 shift....went above expectations with transporting our daughter in a wheelchair July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent city view! Sheraton at Station Square has an excellent view of the the city of Pittsburgh and great for romantic and family celebrations!! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SueJay1963 This hotel was conveniently located to shops and restaurants and the T. Great place to stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! In town for my nephew's graduation from Duquesne, our whole party kept sharing the outstanding care and customer service we all received all weekend! Also the beds were really comfortable. A great night's sleep! We will be back. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average Everything was fine--clean and fairly quiet. Nothing outstanding, served my purposes. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by historical locatio The reception was terrible,nasty,like they did not want to be there.I was not offered upgrade for being Platinum member After taht every thing was good .Except receptin every one elkse was very courteous nice and helpfull,at restaurant,bar ,room servce January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view (of railroad tracks) Expected a view of the beautiful city for the money to acquire a "club" level room but instead received a great view of the railroad tracks. The staff made up in part for our disappointment. They were great. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Overall the hotel staff was the best thing about the hotel. Aways friendly, and seemed to enjoy their job. Regarding the facility itself, I would say the best attribute is the lobby, bar and restaraunt area. This area appeared to have been updated within the past 5 years. The guest room hallway was drab and outdated, along with the guest room itself. Most of the interior decor and furniture of the guest room was outdated. There were minimal wall decorations leaving the room to have an empty feeling, and was not warm and inviting. The pillows were too big for the pillow cases, did not have a pillow cover, and would come out of the case exposing the pillow on my face. This was quite distrubing knowinng the pillow probably had come into contact with someon elses face. Also, the matress did not have a cover or pad on it so it was the sheet and then mattress. Kind of an odd feeling because the sheet was rather thin. Lastly the carpet appeared to have not been cleaned in quite some time due to a few stains/spots and the matted nature of the testure. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrrible................. the hotel was under construction, ac control did not work when an engineer arrived, he state he would get to it after I checked out. Restaurant service terrible. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 North American Greyhound Adoption Conference We held our conference here and stayed the entire weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice, and very helpful. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Pittsburg feedback - Hotel is between 2 railroads with large trains passing all night --> woken up every time - Bathroom was not really clean - only 1 elevator was working - very loud airco in the room - Friendly staff May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Breakfast buffet was not good. Dinners were good July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management Cares! We had a problem with a bed at the Sheraton in Station Square. The way management handled it was impressive. The property needs updating but with management working the way we experienced, that becomes less and less of a problem. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel!! You wont be disappointed! My boyfriend and I live in Morgantown but escape to Pittsburgh every year as a new tradition. This is the first year that we decided to get a hotel and I could not be any happier with our choice!! After having a really bad start to the day, we arrived at the Sheraton and was instantly excited! When I walked in the door, I was greeted by the very friendly bellman. I then proceeded to the front desk to check in and was overwhelmed with kindness by the front desk staff. They were very knowledgeable and sweet. I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a king sized bed with a river view at no cost! The front desk staff really set the tone for the perfect stay that we had. I highly recommend this hotel! The bed was so comfortable and I am actually looking to purchase similar bed linens because of this! The hotel was overall extremely clean and maintained a very fun atmosphere. The location is absolutely perfect and parking is very affordable. We will most definitely be back next year and any other times that we need to stay in Pittsburgh!! Thank you for a great visit!! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denise We were at the hotel for a family reception. The food, décor, staff, view, etc. was outstanding!!! Travis (staff member) was very helpful and did a wonderful job and a pleasure to meet. Thanks Travis!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review As a part of a national nonprofit conference, I found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. The hotel was neat and clean and the food served excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was all that and some! I stayed here to attend a job related conference and it was awesome! There were places nearby to visit and have dinner and the overall experience was just FANTASTIC! June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needed improvement I have stayed at this hotel on other occasions. The staff was great, as usual. However, the room was not very clean. The comforter had black smudges on it and the bet actually had long hairs on the sheets. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat location Great location and freindly helpful staff. New rooms are very well done. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for exploring the city Hotel has good location for Pittsburgh and local attractions. It was very easy to get in and out of the city and it was located at Station Square which had great restaurants and views of the city!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment My girlfriends and I chose this hotel for a very special night out, my bachelorette party. We requested adjoining rooms and double beds in each room. Though the request was made months in advance, the Sheraton did not accomodate us. My bridesmaids and I were then floors apart from each other and were all forced to sleep in one bed (since the air mattress provided to us, after we requested it, was 'left over' from a previous guest - according to the attendant. Who knows where that had been!) I also noticed that outlet covers were falling off the outlets in our rooms. The rooms were very cramped and were certainly not worth the exceedingly expensive rate. Though we were given 'breakfast' at a special lounge in the hotel, the breakfast was lack-luster. There were slimy-looking pieces of fruit, coffee, and maybe two pastries. The expresso machine was broken and the attendant made no effort to fix it. Finally, the Sheraton did not validate, or even discount, our very expensive parking. We will never go back again. Very hard to come up with anything good to say about this hotel. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great Place for a convention. AAA+++ July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square, Pitttsburgh Very nice experience. Great place to stay when you are going to a pro baseball or football game. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good location helpful staff, July 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>