Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Colombie-Britannique
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating from the moment of our arrival Charming, helpful, informative staff -- at every location! Front desk, concierge, cafe and bar. Quiet and comfortable room with wonderful " instant-on" hot water for showers, too. The bonus was the "loaner" umbrellas for the unpredictable Vancouver showers. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and poor service I visited the hotel for a conference, at a discount. The hotel offers only modest performance in relation to its pricing. Shortcomings: - poor sound isolation of the room, especially at the door. - the bathroom had linoleum peeling off parts of the wall - The gym has some really outdated (rusty, instable) machinery, no keys for the lockers, unfilled shower gel, etc. - some serving staff has been poorly trained: one was half asleep (or tranquilized), the other constantly came in during sessions to fill the ice while audio was poor already, noisy in general. - breakfast is quite limited in choice, especially for healthy eating. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS" My stay this week consisted of the amazing HOTEL STAFF being " A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATERS"! Many of the staff were a bridge for me in the midst of chaos appointments and important appointments. They exemplified kindness calmness and a very caring spirit in the midst of this hotel being completely sold out and extremely busy. The hotel also has "A BRIDGE"... It is an Indoor Bridge that connects the beautiful towers. Here you find solace and peace, comfy chairs and tables to be alone and chat with a friend and an excellent business center or the working professional. I highly recommend this hotel as you will be so happy with the Bridges that you find. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff An older facility that, here and there, shows its age. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Comfortable beds We enjoyed the luxury of the room. Very comfortable bed. Amazingly soft , ironed sheets. Made me feel like a queen. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place To Stay In Vancouver BC Best place to stay for business and pleasure purposes in downtown Vancouver BC. Most pleasant and professional staff- thank you! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rotary Conference 2014 My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had the opportunity to use the accommodations, fine dining, and conference facilities, all of which were well done. The Sheraton, being in the center of Vancouver, made it very convenient for walking , and close to many city attractions. Nice attention to detail from the individual to a large group of over five hundred. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, overpriced food and parking The room and service were lovely. My vehicle was too tall for the standard parking so I was required to use "Valet" parking. I was charged $41.00 per day plus tax to park on the curb. I felt the quality of the food and beverage were inappropriate for the high price. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was overpriced for the value I stayed at the Sheraton Wall Center in Vancouver last year. The room was small so this year I upgraded to a "two bedroom suite with a full kitchen". The "kitchen" was a tiny refrigerator and a coffee maker and the furniture was cheap and outdated. The room cost almost $500 per night with parking. I felt that the descriptor was highly misleading and that I could have gotten something much more luxurious for that kind of money. I won't stay again. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This Time This recent stay was not good. Check-in was fine, but when I got to my room, the key wouldn't work. I went to the front desk and explained that the green light went on, but I couldn't open the door. They just issued new keys. I went back to the room and same thing - green light, but couldn't open the door. Instead of going to front desk (again), I called the front desk and they wanted to re-issue the key again, but I asked for someone to meet me at the room. (It's now really late in the day and I'm still not in my room.) A security person met me at the room, and same thing. Green light, and the door wouldn't open. His conclusion - they had just changed locks and it was installed upside down. (At least now he believed me when I said it wasn't working!) He escorted me to the front desk where he explained the situation. The receptionist maintained an attitude that somehow I did something wrong. She made a joke that at least she wasn't the one who installed the lock incorrectly - so I guess this wasn't her fault. I never did receive an apology from her. There was another gentlemen at the desk so I went to him to get a new room. 45 mins after initially checking in, I finally got to my room. It would have been nice to at least get an apology for things not working smoothly, but I didn't. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by coldwell ok got in from cuba the room was ready for us which was really nice we were so tired went to bed right away the only thing is that the alarms woke us up at 8pm with fire trucks really scary got dressed and walked down 20 flights of stairs, everything was good after. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no spg recognition no spg recognition, breakfast is cold ( no hot options), hotel is clean but check in staff were non responsive to SPG status. room was noisy. such a shame. hotel has great potential. Gym facility is so poor, 4 treadmills confined in 30 square meters, and no air conditionning system, so running was impossible, so hot. Will not return to this hotel for leisure or vaccation, only if i have to. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for Conference Stayed here in early April for a work conference. Great location in downtown Vancouver, everything is walking distance. Rooms were very nice and the bed was great. The food at Bar one was good. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Very friendly staff, very comfy beds. Cafe One had a delicious menu and the service was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again and recommend it. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "IN SICKNESS & IN HEALTH, RAIN OR SHINE" This beautiful hotel is a "MUST STAY" no matter the weather rain or shine, or even in sickness and in health....as you will not be disappointed. My stay consisted of beautiful staff who cared about me while sick in bed and were also ready with friendly smiles and hugs when I went for a stroll. And even my friends and family were greeted and cared for when they came to visit me..... Never underestimate what happens to you when you stay at The Vancouver Sheraton Wall Centre! Its worth your time and $$ and you will be very happy! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well situated Thanks for the very good stay. My only regret is that the room was sometimes noisy. I did like the views! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and great value Nice location : quiet and easily accessible. Spacious room, clean main area, has all the facilities for a comfortable vacation. Nice and warm welcoming from staff, they are very helpful. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by room We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the view and the feeling of living in Vancouver for the four day stay. Everything was great and conveniently close to the Hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "IF YOU ARE SICK" If you are in Vancouver and you become ill this hotel is where you want to be a Guest or a Patient! I have been extremely well looked after and cared for and I have received everything except "medications". Located steps from St. Paul's Hospital where I landed last night, in and out in 2 hours from start to finish & back in my king size bed with the best duvets in Vancouver! Choose this hotel for you and your family with medical needs and or recovery as you will be well cared for in every way! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot close to everything The view is awesome from the room of the city and ocean. Close to Robeson street Granville street and all the fun of Vancouver. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall Centre Seems to have slipped a bit in recognition of Platinum members. Still a great facility. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "home" hotel in Vancouver I am a frequent traveler, and Sheraton Wall Centre became my hub during local trips from Vancouver to other places in British Columbia. Coming here feels like home. Not only because the hotel is very nice, many rooms have an interesting non-standard layout, the views from the windows are great, and the location is terrific: right downtown, close to everything and a short walk to the airport train... At this hotel I feel like at home. The staff is very professional and friendly. During my last stay I had an extremely pleasant experience, which, actually, started from a problem: I lost an envelop with some papers, and was not sure where. I suspected that I probably left it in the hotel room during my previous visit a week earlier. Before checking out I asked the receptionist if anything was found in my room. The receptionist (the same one who checked me in and still remembered my name) assured me that anything left in the rooms is not being disposed of and is kept by the hotel. In a few seconds she checked the "lost and found" list and identified my envelop there. I did not really have much time before the flight, so she volunteered to bring it to me right away, arranged a quick break with her associate, ran somewhere and brought me the papers in a couple of minutes. I was very impressed by her professionalism, friendliness and decision making skills. The receptionist's name was Evgeniya Khaliulina (I asked her to write the name on a card, because I was determined to write a good review to the hotel). Thanks, Egvenija! And good job, Sheraton, for hiring the right people! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Exceptional customer service right from the time I booked the hotel and all throughout my stay. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location to out venue. Walking distance to all amenities. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! Loved the location, clean rooms and friendly staff! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating. Although the location is great and the Sheraton lounge is extremely useful, this hotel is badly in need of updating. The rooms are dated in décor and the cardio section of the gym are inadequate. The doormen are the greatest though, and always were extremely pleasant, helpful and addressed guests by their names. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides a "homely" feeling Friendly smiles and welcoming voices great you. Excellent front desk staff....great ambassadors for the hotel. Room is clean and well kept with all the needed essentials. Coffee maker not strong enough to provide hot cup of coffee. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory surprise for a Sheraton Hotel The room had a bed, desk, stationery desk chair and bedside table. It was very small and there was nowhere comfortable to sit to watch news on the television etc. only desk chair and bed. Very surprising for a Sheraton as my other experiences were very good. I was attending a conference and the food was not good and there were a lack of serving staff to accommodate the size of the group. Again a surprise for a Sheraton hotel April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Good hotel to hold a meeting - cnvenient and cost effective. Food at Cafe One was very good as well. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Walle Centre - 4/4 to 4/8 My father, brother, and I stayed at the Sheraton Walle Centre for four nights. We used suite night upgrades and were awarded with a two bedroom suite, which had a wonderful space and layout. The lounge was also very nice, with a beautiful view and friendly service. Friendly service was a hallmark of the hotel, as the concierge, valet / doorman, and reception were all very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a very convenient location; we had a car but the concierge was always prepared with public transit options. Stanley Park and Granville Island were both very short drives from the Sheraton. Other sites such as the West End, Olympic torch, Gastown, Robson Street, Yaletown, and Chinatown were also within a reasonable walking distance. Lots of restaurants in the area. Movie theatre within two blocks for rainy days. April 9, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:00:18.316-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>