Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers so much to its guests. From the moment I checked into his hotel I felt as if I was a special guest. My evening swim in the pool was so relaxing. I checked out early the next day and left with a smile remembering the relaxing time spent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff As an SPG Gold Member, the Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating in changing my reservation at the Westin Virginia Beach to the Sheraton Oceanfront. AND they were able to accommodate me both Friday and Saturday nights with no change or cancellation fees. I will definitely be back!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the beach! Pleasant & helpful staff. Small Refrig & microwave in room. Great beach hotel! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bobbyjoe Not having pens and paper set at classroom tables is my only complaint. That is a basic that all hotels have done in the past, it cheapens the appearance of the meeting room. If limited service hotels provide this I would think it would be a no brainer for a full service hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff wonderful, rooms recently updated, clean and beautiful. On the 2nd floor overlooking ocean and pool, still quiet at night even though sand soccer games kids were running around loudly early on. The only complaint we have is the sheets, while soft and beautiful, make a lot of noise when you move. Really, they crinkle and make a sound when you move. Bad. But we had a great night, would highly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Terrible room. Yes, it was explained that parts of the hotel were under construction. Didn't think it would apply to the room as well. They shouldn't tell you there is a city view when all you can see is the roof of the hotel addition. And see it you will since there were no curtains or blinds installed. They were in the box in the room but I forgot my tool kit and had to make do with rigging the towels from the Jacuzzi tub. Thought the tub would be the redeeming feature of the room, unfortunately the jets were inoperable and it took all night to drain. Overall the room had quite a few 'punch list' items that should have been addressed prior to letting it for the night. Since it was Gov't rate guess I got what I paid for. Next time I'll just stay on base. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach front gateway Nice beach front gateway. I stayed in a cabana ocean-front suite - enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the Pocahontas pancake house right across the road! The hotel looks to have been recently renovated, and some touch-up was still underway when we stayed there (not an issue). Only possible downside is that the outdoor pool is not heated (there is a heated indoor pool). Should not be an issue in the heat of the summer, but only a decoration during the other 3 seasons. Ocean-front outdoor fountain/pool looked very attractive. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Stay The hotel was nice, friendly staff, nice meeting facilities, the pool and public areas were very nice. The room was a bit dated and there were problems with the plumbing in my room that the maintenance staff attempted to fix, but couldn't. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a great stay before the Labor Day. The location is on the ocean front and the self parking is very close. Two issues for improvement opportunities: 1) at 10th floor, the water (cold) at the sink needs more pressure. It takes a while to collect one cup of cold water in the bathroom sink. 2) they promise you 500 starpoints if you forego the room services each night. However, I reminded the staff twice and both time they told me it is done! Unfortunately, it was not done and points still hasn't shown up in my SPG account. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked a Deluxe Oceanfront room w/ 2 beds & I was very disappointed. The beds were the most uncomfortable that I and my sister had ever been in. I can't say sleep, because I hardly slept because the bed was so uncomfortable. There was a hole in the sheet that I didn't discover until 10PM and I was so tired that I didn't call anyone to come and replace the sheet. No one at the front desk could recommnend a restaurant other than the ones in the hotel (I've never had that happen). When I took a shower the next morning, it took a good 5 minutes for the hot water to start working and the water pressure was awful. I paid over $200.00 for 1 night and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel ever. It will be a very long time before I will stay at a Sheraton. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time but..... Loved the locality of this hotel, the staff is very accomendating however they do not have enough elevators in use to maintain an even flow of traffic they have. You sometimes have to wait 15 mins to get where you need to go. Our room was great ,clean ,very nice oceanfront balcony and when we went into the bathroon the sink was cracked in a million pieces. It did not leak but was very disappointed that it was left like that. Also the mirror needed to be changed out as it was not up to standards with the finish coming off. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great potential Clearly, this hotel has invested in improving rooms and has great potential. The beds are comfortable, new linens, and charming. The shower took 5 minutes to warm at 7 am on a Saturday. Unfortunately, the walls are thin and I was awakened multiple times by the room next door and people in the hallways. The staff was mixed in terms of hospitality. The first receptionist could not see that I had reserved one of my rooms for two nights. She told me she would get a manager to approve this. Instead, she helped another customer and called the manager to help that customer! I approached an assistant manager who graciously helped me. The breakfast has great variety. Some of the fruits were great and a few (pineapples and melons) were aged. Beautiful window in breakfast area with great ocean view and fantastic location on the boardwalk. Too bad the renovation of this room had poor finishing touches (wallpaper seams in middle of a post for example). Sadly, housekeeping mistook my white nightgown hung on a bathroom hook for a towel, and management has not yet contacted me about this. Overall a decent hotel for VA Beach at a premium price. We loved it because of the location for our kids. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed with service or room CONS: When I checked in I asked for foam pillows (I am allergic to feather) that were never delivered. I had to request again the second night and finally received them. The elevator is is extremely loud and sounds as if it is about to break. Keeps us all up all hours of the night. The bathroom is one of the smallest that I have ever seen in any hotel and it is almost impossible to turn the water on/off due to a screw that has worked itself loose. PROS: Very large indoor pool. Nice size fridge in room. Great view. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our stay. The hotel and the staff is nice. The housekeepers did not vacuum while cleaning our room. I would not usually complain but with a crawling baby in the room, it needed to be vacuumed. The heated indoor pool did not feel heated to me at all, it was cold. Bathroom in our room was very small. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Va. beach and can't wait to come back. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean Front Vacation We had an awesome time on our vacation. First night at this facility was a bit of a surprise,we went to go to sleep and the sheets were dirty. The night time manager after much a due did right the wrong and she made sure we got points back for the problems we had. After that one bump we had a really nice stay. All the staff was courteous and helpful. The Hotel is on the boardwalk and you can walk pretty much any where you may need to go. Waking up to the ocean and seeing the sun rise every day was wonderful. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Stay 2nd year in a Row For the second year in a row, our vacation during the July 4th week at the Virginia Beach Sheraton Oceanfront was excellent. Facilities were beautiful; we love the North Beach location (quieter) and the cabana room we stayed in was awesome. Food was excellent at both the Fusion Restaurant and Cabana’s Restaurant. Fish and chips the best at Cabana’s, and awesome pancakes and omelets every morning in Fusion. However, it is the staff at the hotel that makes it among the best Sheratons we have stayed at. Amanda at the front desk did a wonderful job pre-planning our trip before we arrived and was able to place us in a Cabana Suite for our stay. Jereny was an outgoing and very helpful bellhop. Katie at the front desk helped us extend our stay and was wonderful to us throughout our entire tip. Big kudos to Angel, whose service was excellent at Fusion every morning for breakfast, and a big thanks to Kara in the kitchen for her excellent meals and big bowls of fresh strawberries every morning. One recommendation, as I believe everyone grows from constructive criticism. On numerous occasions, only one person was at the front desk when I needed something, and I was second or third in line. However, the one front desk staffer was struggling with a customer (collocating rooms, early check-in room availability searches, etc.) and the staffer never called into the back room for assistance. I was second in line checking out and it took over six minutes as the line grew to five people waiting and the front desk staff did not call for assistance – and the staffer was clearly struggling with a guy trying to check in early and collocate rooms and bedding issues – it was a mess . However, as I was waiting, twice an individual emerged from the back room to discuss making a bunch of change for the registers, and then retreated to the back room without helping me or others in line. Not good. It does not matter is one or twenty people are in line, all attention should be directed towards your patrons – staff can obtain change at other times when the front desk is dead. I would not raise this concern except that it happened three different times on this trip on three different days with different situations – and when checking out I actually left the line and grab a staffer in a blue shirt from the lobby to come help me as I was getting tired of waiting. My one recommendation this trip is staff needs to be better trained in focusing all energies on waiting patrons, and quickly ask for assistance from other staff or management as the need arises. When on vacation, the last thing I want to do is wait. Otherwise, this trip was EXCELLENT and our family looks forward to coming down again next year in 2015 for our 3rd yearly trip in a row. We could not ask for a better place to stay, better service to be received, or better people to be helped by. Thank you VB Sheraton Oceanfront !!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip with a beach bonus.. I have stayed at this hotel a few times, it has always been pleasant enough. This time I was able to stay during a nice summer night. Great food, great view, great service. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel always meets my expectations! It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Front desk clerk Patrick went above and beyond my expectations to ensure my stay was great. I was traveling on Interstate 81 to I 64 for over 8 hours to get to Virginia Beach. I was stalled in traffic for over 3 hours due to a huge car crash and knew I could not get to the hotel in time for my reservation. Patrick made sure that my reservation was changed without penalty and my stay was perfect because of that!!! Because I have been coming to the VA Beach Ocean Front Sheraton for many, many years for business - always in June, I will always choose to stay there whenever I am in VA Beach. I will retire in December, so I will be absent when my group meets next June, but I will always have fond memories of all my stays at this site!!! Thanks guys. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location VA Beach is one of the best places to visit on the east coast. the view is outstanding. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great front desk people was there with family members great check-in,good food,beautiful oceanview room January 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unacceptable This may be the last time I book a SPG hotel unless absolutely necessary. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I stayed at the VB Sheraton the first week in June 2013. The rates were unbelievably low for the area and for what they offer. From the second we walked in we found the resort to be just what we were looking for. The staff member at check in was named Brandon and he was very courteous and had a smile on his face the entire time. He made us feel very welcomed. We cant say enough about the offerings of the hotel. The pool, fitness center, and restaurant made it very easy to enjoy ourselves and relax on vacation. The Fusion restaurant served up some great wings that were only outdone by the top notch service of Rashad the bartender. He took the time to have good conversation and went above and beyond to show us unmatched hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to VB. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my family vacation at Virginia Beach Sheraton. Our suite was very clean and staff accommodated our requests promptly whenever we needed something. I plan to come back next summer with the kids! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features and staff Great hotel with awesome staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Staffs at the front desk were helpful when we checked in. We had a very relaxing stay and my wife loves the bed. Kids loved the pool and the beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showers are best served hot No hot water in the shower...On check out I informed the desk. I got the usual "I could care less" attitude. I was told maintenance was aware of the problem and were working on it. How about I'm sorry for your inconvenience...something? I've stayed at that hotel probably half a dozen times over the years, not sure I will return May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nope! Came her for a conference and it started off on a bad foot. This was a large conference of over 200 people and the check in girl was NEW. Nothing like trial by fire I suppose. The poor girl accidentally charged the card on file instead of the card that was handed to her. The bar was understaffed. My sink had a leak. I had no hot water for 2 nights and all I got was popcorn and a bottle of lukewarm water. The warmest water I had all through my stay. The beach view and food were however very good. The staff was OK. And the facilities were OK. The bathroom was a bit awkward and small. If I were a bigger person I think I'd need to learn do some yoga to get into the tub. All the negatitity aside... this a hotel I would use SOLELY as a place to stay for the night and no longer the pool was more of fountain. The gym was nice for what it was however. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for family fun! A beautiful facility right on Virginia Beach's boardwalk provided the setting for a wonderful weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel like family, and the food in the restaurants was very good and reasonably priced. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be our hotel for all future visits to Va Beach The beds are the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in regarding hotel stays. The staff were ALWAYS friendly and ready to help whenever needed. The food at Aqua V was wonderful, although a bit pricey for us. They have an abundance of cable channels and the air conditioner/heater worked fabulously. I wish the water pressure for the shower would have been stronger, but everything was super clean. We will be staying there whenerver we visit Virginia Beach. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Was not happy with first room, it was on ground level and at the pool, asked for another room and did receive one but only two floors up, needs room of that type on higher floors, also the second room when we went o bed that night had sand on the sheets, and did not seem to be well cleaned, the restaurants attached to hotel are extremely expensive, this is really not what I was expecting, I was disappointed since this was my gift to my wife on her birthday July 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>