Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • Californie
  • 91608
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay, perfect location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here for five days and five nights. The staff in every department were more than helpful and very friendly. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant and most mornings had my breakfast overlooking the courtyard/pool area. The location was ideal:right across the way from Universal Studios, and five minutes walk to the Metro. I couldn't be happier, it felt like the relaxing and luxurious vacation I was wishing for, and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you everyone! July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we interacted with during our 5 day stay was incredible, professional courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel itself was not up to standards. Even though we were on a preferred guest floor, the room was dated, furniture was scuffed and marred and cleanliness suspect. In this day and age HDTV should be provided and the alarm clock should work. Mini fridges in rooms should also be considered especially when the restaurant is at minimum capacity. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish rooms were cleaner... The first room I was given on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool area had a very clogged toilet. I promptly called the front desk for a new room and they already had another room waiting for me when I arrived back at the front desk. The second room I got was clean, with exception to the previous person who stayed in the room left her 4 pairs of g-string underwear, two pairs of socks and an undershirt on the floor which was behind the opened door to the bathroom. My guess is the cleaning people didn't close the door to the bathroom, thus never say the pile of undergarments left on the floor. I promptly kicked the garmets into a plastic bag from the closet and threw them out into the garbage. Anyway...an unfortunate experience for the two rooms I got when I stayed this past week at this hotel. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I can't say enough for the GREAT service we received while there. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Room was clean and we got points back for going green a couple of nights. Your Concierge service was awesome and helpful. Even with a big conference in house the elevators ran smoothly, wait times were expected but we all turned it into a chat time. I highly recommend upgrading to the Club Level. Their lounge was just what we needed after a long day. The Continental Breakfast was delicious. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK for location The staff is nice, and the room was nice. The maid service would constantly enter without me having a chance to say that I was still in the room. They did this often, knock, then enter, without waiting for OK. The pool and jacuzzi were nice, but were completely filthy dirty, and the jacuzzi burned my feet as one day it reached 110 degrees. Shortly after my feet were burned, the technician magically appeared and said there was a problem with the steam. Anyway, for the money per night, I would recommend staying somewhere else. Also, the food really needs an upgrade...I was on the club floor and we get the nightly happy hour, the people were extremely nice, but the food selection was not great the crackers were stale...Also, in the fitness center, there wasn't a scale and no air, and the machines stink. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected As a long-time SPG member with a life-time status, this hotel was below par in terms of other properties i've stayed at. I think what topped it off was returning to our room around midnight, after a long day around the city, only to find out that our room didnt get cleaned/turned-down for the day. This meant re-using soggy towels (the ones that werent on the floor), not having enough shampoo/bath gel, etc. It was just a terrible ending to what should be a standard SPG experience. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not so easily impressed I would like the hotel management to know that for 35 years I have checked into some of the finest 5 and 4 star hotels and have easily become accustomed to the best of guest services. I just have to say that I was completely taken aback by your staff there at the Sheraton Universal. From the moment I drove up to the moment I was checked in by Ms. Emenike. They were truly superb and this is coming from someone that has now become tainted and jaded when it comes to guest services. I am so very glad to have taken a few days to reminisce about the 25 years my family and I vacationed there at your hotel. I now have one more wonderful memory to add to it! I truly wish to thank the entire staff there at the Sheraton Universal and cannot wait to visit in the very near future. Thank you so very much to you all! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK There were problems in our room. The toilet doesn't work well and neither does the air conditioning. We were never cool enough. We would have been more comfortable if the chairs had ottomans. The sheets were nice, as well as the devet, but the towels were old,small and thin. A DVD player would be a nice bonus. One night we came back after being out all day to find the room had not been serviced. There was no where to sit in the sun. The pool seemed to be shady most of the time. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Car Service ever!! Historical room, aka : old looking with celebrity painting decor, exhilarating views of the Hollywood hills, and hotel pool. But if you expect your room to be cleaned promptly you MUST IT ABUNDANTLY CLEAR..because I was expecting a clean fresh room to rest in upon return each day..and cleaning service would come in at 5p or 6p in eve. Quite inconvenience. universal city walk Great! As usual. It was the weekend..BTW so lots of baming and slamming while your trying to rest October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation Run down and given a ground level room for an SPG Gold customer--- nice to know they start their leaf blowing at 7 am, that noise is almost drown out by the drone of the freeway traffic. The room safe needed the battery replace amongst other things. The breakfast buffet was OK, but the fruit was not ripe. Stay away from the uninspired restaurant serving bland and tasteless food. I stated my disappointment when I checked out more than 48 hours ago. No response from management. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam - the front desk manager - is the best We did not plan on going to the Universal Studios when I booked the hotel. We made our reservations 2 days in advance and this was the only Sheraton available. When we arrived, we realized how close the hotel is to the Universal Studios so we decided to give it a try. I called the front desk and talked to Sam. She was very helpful in upgrading us to the package which includes 2 tickets. She even gave us an extra breakfast voucher. As a SPG Gold member, I felt very special. Everyone was very polite and helpful. If I have to pick a bone or two, the parkig fee is a bit high and the Club House breakfast and appertizer selections are quite limited. The room is clean but the bathroom is small. Also, the kids miss their Cartoon Network and DIsney Channels. Overall it is a great hotel and I am glad that I am a SPG member. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best site for our mother/daughter vacation! This hotel was in the best location during our first visit to LA. It was convenient to everything. We were greeted every morning, afternoon, and evening with the most respectful and courteous staff I've ever encountered. Best of all was the patience of our daily event planner and concierge - Fernando. He was THE MAN. He helped me plan everyday successfully and when I was not happy he did not stop until I was satisfied! We did everything we wanted to do WITHIN our budget. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has some two star features Premium prices but NO POOL !!! Visited the breakfast buffet around 8:00-8:30 AM and received cold scrambled eggs, lukewarm sausage and french toast. For the price charged for this buffet I certainly expected a hot meal. Also tried to go green and forego maid service without checking supply of toilet paper. The half roll of cheap, single ply didn't last long for family of three and zero spare rolls in room. Be cautious here. Not a good situation in an emergency. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Service I cannot say enough great things about your Sunday afternoon concierge(I apologize I did not get his name) to the Club Lounge staff of Alisa, Jose and Albin among others. We have traveled for over 30 years and never had this great of an entire staff! We had reservations to return to the area at a different hotel later next month and I immediately changed our reservations so we can make a return visit here. Kudos to everyone there. We look forward to many return visits. September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less Than Thrilled Our entourage had high hopes upon arrival. The valet staff was excellent, and one of the managers personally escorted us in and checked us in. So far so good. Unfortunately, once we got to our room, things went downhill. One of the headboards was in severe disrepair, so we requested another room, which the staff quickly and efficiently arranged. Fair enough. We made our way to the Club Lounge for appetizers, only to discover an overcrowded room, disappointing selection, dirty floor, dirty tables and dirty chairs. We each took a bottled water and moved on. The bathroom in our room was very small, the shower head was spraying from the joint, and the toilet ran continuously. The beds were comfortable, but overall we felt as though we could just as easily have been in a lesser chain property. I think Sheraton can do better. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Repairs Love this hotel but it needs repairs...it's a great location and the staff is nice but too many rooms need repairs and/or updating. Bathrooms small. When hotel is busy on weekends it's a zoo. Otherwise a good stay. Club level lounge is great for breakfast and appetizers at dinner time. You can upgrade to the buffet downstairs for $8.00 if you want. Would like to see them take better care of their rooms and answer the phone when guests call - even during busy times! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good if you plan to go to Universal the hotel is very close to Universal, which is very good, but keep in mind that LA is vast, and if you want to go to other places you'll mind the distances and time to get there. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheridan Universal Staff was nice but would not return. Internet was EXTREMELY slow, to the point of being unusable. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little work The Sheraton Universal City is a good location for our trips to the Hollywood Bowl and after a bad experience two years ago I decided to give it another try but I found a few things still lacking. The valets were very attentive and efficient. The front desk has not busy and our room was ready as requested. The room was a little dated and not as clean as I would expect but I can handle it for one night. At breakfast the next morning we put the meal on the room tab. I noticed when trying to review the bill just before checkout that they had added 15% "gratuity" onto the bill in addition to the cash I left on the table. It was only a few dollars but the idea was upsetting and unfortunately I took it out on the maid and valet by reducing their tips. I'm guessing that the hotel will add their tips to my bill after reading this. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Made reservation a couple months in advance, host hotel for Class Reunion. Requested to be near some friends. Hotel suggested that I phone back about two weeks before arrival and make the request AGAIN. So I phoned two weeks out and made the request again, for, if not adjoining rooms, at least a room near theirs on the same floor. When we arrived they said the best they could do was put us on the floor below our friends. Very disappointing. Desk Clerk offered free parking to compensate. We also phoned the operator to advise them that our room smelled like bug spray. They offered to send someone from housekeeping up to spray our room with something to take away the smell but nobody ever showed up. We left the door to our room open to the hall for an hour or so and it eventually helped enough for us to get a good nights sleep. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Varela My only concern was I have stayed at other high end hotels and they have offered free internet, although with Sheraton I was a little disappointed with wanting to charge which I did not use, just used my phone when it would have been more convenient using my lap top, also the charge for parking, lastly the sheets on the bed, bottom sheet was all bundled up as if the bed wasn't made properly. Other then that everything else was great clean etc. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again. Front desk staff was great. I was once again disappointed with the cleanliness of the room as well as not having key items in the room such as washclothes and handtowels or a Do Not Disturb sign. The valet is never staffed properly to handle the amount of customers waiting...30 minutes is too long! The one person scheduled was very sweet but couldn't keep up with demand. I stay here twice a year and this is the 3rd time my stay has been very disappointing. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognize platinum members This is by far my favorite Sheraton! I travel a lot for work especially to LA and always choose to stay at Sheraton Universal. The staff are all friendly and as a SPG platinum member you are treated as a VIP guest. I've always been upgraded when they have a suite available and just last weekend they were kind enough to upgrade me to the Vice Presidential suite! The hotel is old but it's clean and the staff are all great! Definitely recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This is my second stay here, definitely not my last! The staff was great- checked us in early, fixed a billing issue without fuss, food was excellent, immediately attended to our needs when we were in need; we did not ask for room cleaning bc our son was sick and slept in most mornings so it was nice to receive the extra Starwood points. I prefer staying here when visiting Universal Studios or coming to LA for a work conference anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenging experience Don't try to arrive near the time Universal Closes. Traffic was a beast. Couldn't get hot water in the evening for a good shower, but in the morning it was fully functional. Coffee bar in the lobby didn't open until 6:30am which is challenging for those from different time zones who wake up and need a cup. Was forced to visit the restaurant downstairs. However, the valet parking was the fastest I've ever experienced anywhere. Like magic! November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left a bad taste If its one thing, I can understand and move on but this single night stay continued with missed expectations and issues. There was previous user hair in the tub. As a gold, I had to stay on a lower level. The room was aging. In the morning, I had to wait 20 minutes for my car. The air wasn't working in the elevator. In summary, this hotel is in the right location but falling down as a Sheraton. Set your expectations accordingly. I was disappointed. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward room We were in a poolside location room 172. It was a very nice room but right next to the meeting rooms. There were people constantly walking and talking by our room. Really couldn't enjoy the patio. Loud music sat night then a convention setting up very early Sunday morning. People were moving equipment at 7:00 am and we were unable to sleep anymore. I would suggest you put the convention leaders in that room so they don't effect other patrons. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Goo location but need to focus on room cleaning service The location and over all service was good. however the quality of the rooms were just average. The bed that I had was making too much metal / spring noise and during my 4 days of stay the cleaning staffs didn't refill the lotion or soap. I had to call the room service and get them everyday. This happened 2 weeks in a row. Also the bathroom was not cleaned properly, tub and the shower curtains had strains from day 1. MUST improve on cleanliness. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by underwhelming!!! The staff upon arriving did not seemed very friendly. Further, we we stuck in the Shrek suite. Its floors were not clean and the bathroom was TINY!!!! Some of the gym equipment was not working and there were no earphone available. We called upstairs to get them and they said they would deliver them. After one hour, they never showed up. This was my 100th night staying at an SPG hotel. I guess my expectation were too high for the Sheraton Brand. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great locations & excellent service. We stayed here w/ our two teenage boys & they loved it. Likewise myself & my wife. The staff are courteous, friendly & very accommodating. Indeed, if anyone would like to visit Universal Studio, it is ideal to stay on this hotel as it was accessible using the elevator bringing up to the same level where Universal walkway towards the bridge was a breeze. The Fitness Center was excellent, very clean & complete w/ all the necessities equipment. June 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>