Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help Like many Sheratons I have stayed at over the past few years, this one too needs updating. The rooms are tired and the wifi is so bad I could not get any work done on their system so I had to use my phone's hot spot. As always, the staff was very friendly and helpful but the property is tired. After many years of Platinum level, I think I am going to start staying at other chains. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely updated and comfortable Clearly the hotel is not new, but the rooms have been updated nicely and are extremely clean and comfortable. The age of the hotel shows in the noise level and some of the decor, but it was not a deal breaker. The hotel lobby and bar area was great for business and socializing; Starbucks on site is always a plus but it would be even better if it was open past breakfast. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was decent (plenty of options for vegetarians), albeit very pricey. I skipped lunch/dinner and took the short walk to Universal for meals after that. Even the tourist prices there were more palatable than a $27 salad. I had the misfortune of staying while the pool area was under renovation, so unfortunately there was no space to relax outdoors. I'm sure it will be lovely when it's completed, but I was looking forward to that after traveling from the chilly Northeast in the winter! Overall, a very pleasant stay while I was in for a business meeting. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise in hotel Wish I was warned that staying on a higher floor would be extremely noisy on a Friday night, due to a party in the roof bar and the clean up afterwards (e.g. vacuuming at 5am). Everything else was pleasant. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for visiting universal studio My only disappointment was being offered to upgrade to suite at a $50 charge by email but when apply for it, was told no more suite available, other than that the hotel is great January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, small bathrooms My wife and I with along with our two adult children stayed here for 3 nights. The kids had a double room. We got an upgrade to an executive suite. This is an older hotel that they are in the process of remodeling. The rooms were very nice. Our suite was large but, the bathroom was very small with very limited space to set anything on the counter. I noticed it was exactly the same in the kids room. There was some noise from the construction crew building a new swimming pool but that did not bother us. The staff from check in to valets and cleaning service were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we interacted with during our 5 day stay was incredible, professional courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel itself was not up to standards. Even though we were on a preferred guest floor, the room was dated, furniture was scuffed and marred and cleanliness suspect. In this day and age HDTV should be provided and the alarm clock should work. Mini fridges in rooms should also be considered especially when the restaurant is at minimum capacity. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Nightmare Overall, the hotel is a good hotel. However, we found our room to be very stuffy so we turned on the AC unit. We set the temperature to 65. After about an hour it felt like 105. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man out. He stated this has been a problem because the unit is connected to a centralized hotel vent which was running the hotel heat at the time. The temperature was absolutely miserable. The maintenance man provided a fan and told us to simply turn off the AC unit. This made for a miserable night sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed with the experience I'm a platinum guest and stay in Starwood properties more than 75 nights a year. This was one of my worst experiences in 2013. I had 3 club level rooms booked, 2 confirmed as adjoining for a family traveling with us. When I arrived, all 3 rooms were on different floors and the two booked for the other family were both king beds instead of 1 king, 1 double beds. I was able to give up my double room to make it work for the other family, since the hotel staff was unable to figure it out. The internet was down for our entire stay. The club lounge opening was unpredicatable, and charging to our rooms was never an easy task. The buidling / facilities / location are great. They just need to work on their customer experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Universal Studios Ideal location for family trip to Universal Studios - walking distance to park and City Walk. A new pool is coming soon, under construction - great Christmas decor January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton Experience Room was okay with good beds. It had a small oddly configured washroom, a coffee maker you had to be on your knees to use and no mini fridge, despite being in a tourist destination. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Restaurant/room service was good but could use a few more food choices on the menu in the hotel - I assume they expect people to go out to eat somewhere else in Universal City. The pool was unfortunately closed and we had to walk to the neighboring Hilton for a hot tub. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing holiday stay We went on a family trip over the Christmas holidays to Universal City and were so excited but when we reached the hotel (our 2nd time at this hotel) a lot of things had gone wrong. We had booked 3 rooms. First it was the wait at the front desk. There was no one to help at the regular counter but the SPG gold/elite did offer to help but providing all the gold/elite have been taken care of which ended up taking a looong time. Then the rooms were not available at the check in time which was ok to me. But one of our rooms was in such a poor condition (pool view room) that my sister had to ask to change to a king room for the 4 of them. Our room was ok but it was the incosistency of the heating/air con that made it very uncomfortable for the 2 days. Along with this was the internet issues which we had none of in the room. The business center computers were down as well both days. The elevators were terrible conditions and it took so much time waiting for up and down. Heard others complain as well. It was definitely fustrating. I had a rude/snarky girl (Danielle) that answered the phone twice when I called front desk. Others were nice tho and restaurant for breakfast has really nice staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I particularly would like to mention Chakodi who checked us in with a smile and explain what we need to know to make our stay pleasant. Very professional and welcoming. Fernando was very helpful in getting us a car on short notice, explaining where to go, where to park...he does his job well! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring Staff The young lady who checked us in (her name was either Dana or Daria) was very accommodating in getting us in to a room much earlier than expected. She made our experience very personal! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just meet my expectations, more could be done. It is a reservation as I expected just as I previously stayed in this hotel. Location is a key factor, it is great ! Staffs are all helpful and friendly. A few improvement would be that for 4 people, size of beds is too small. But due to size of rooms, you may want to consider bunk bed for family of 4. Complimentary internet at all time in all rooms is a world standard now. You must not limit it only at the Microsoft sponsored lobby for 45 minutes/day. Amenities are too little, although, additional requests are always met.. It is a well maintained old hotel, but I think the designs and comforts must meet modern standards, it feels really old. Swimming pool renovation is a good start, but eventually rooms are also need major revitalizing. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay/banquet facilities great holiday stay after our company holiday party. fantastic staff. come every year! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken header 65° room We arrived at the hotel at around 1:30pm 12/4. We were told the room wouldn't be ready until 3:00. We said fine that we'll check-in after dinner. We checked-in around 7:00, went to the room, which was at 65°, I set the thermostat to 74°, and watched the TV. After a while we noticed the vent was still blowing cold air, and the temperature still showed 65°. I turned off the thermostat, and went to bed. The next morning before we left for the day we left word with the front desk of the problem with the heater, they claimed an engineer would look into it. When we returned to the room around 7:00pm on 12/5, the temperature was 65°, I again set the thermostat to 74°, and the heater continued to blow cool air, temperature fell to 63°. We called the from desk, they said they would send up a portable heater, and an engineer. There portable heater arrived shortly after, the engineer arrived after a while. He claimed the unit had a stuck vent. He opened it and the heater started heating the room. I brought the temperature up to 74°, then turned it off. The next morning the heater again failed to heat, so we used the portable heater to supply heat before checking out before 10:00am. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the sheraton! We had our company christmas party set at one of sheratons banquet halls and enjoyed every minute of it. We booked a night at their standard room with the holiday discounted prices....but after awhile decided to upgrade to their executive suite. With the sold out rooms that weekend..somehow they were able to accommodate us with our request..big thanks to Lourdes! The room was huge and very clean. The staff...valet, bellman,registery,9th floor food service and housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the appetizers during the happy hours as well as the continental breakfast! There was also free wifi at the upgrade level. I highly recommend this hotel ! We will definitely stay here again! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could use a renovation Great location if you are going to be spending time at Universal Studios. The hotel could certainly use an update as the hallways and rooms are dated. The service is great and the staff is very friendly. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable This is my second stay here, definitely not my last! The staff was great- checked us in early, fixed a billing issue without fuss, food was excellent, immediately attended to our needs when we were in need; we did not ask for room cleaning bc our son was sick and slept in most mornings so it was nice to receive the extra Starwood points. I prefer staying here when visiting Universal Studios or coming to LA for a work conference anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE AND ROOM UNSATISFACTORY THIS WAS MY 3RD TIME AT THIS HOTEL.. FIRST 2 X WERE EXCELLENT... BUT THIS TIME WAS AWFUL. THE VALET WERE RUDE. WHEN I GOT 2 MY ROOM THE SINK HAD ASHES ALL OVER. AND I LAID DOWN THE PILLOW CASE SMELLED LIKE BUTT. WHEN THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO CHANGE ROOM THE THE GUY WHO CAME TO HELP US WITH THE LUGGAGE WAS SO PUSHY AND MEAN. I TOLD HIM TO SEE THE ASHES IN THE SINK AND HE SAID NO AND TO HURRY TO GO TO THE OTHER ROOM. USUALLY I ENJOY MY STAY BUT ALMOST EVERYBODY THAT WORK THERE ACT LIKE THEY DON'T LIKE THE JOB OR MAYBE IT WAS JUST US. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Varela My only concern was I have stayed at other high end hotels and they have offered free internet, although with Sheraton I was a little disappointed with wanting to charge which I did not use, just used my phone when it would have been more convenient using my lap top, also the charge for parking, lastly the sheets on the bed, bottom sheet was all bundled up as if the bed wasn't made properly. Other then that everything else was great clean etc. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but needs to be updated This is my 3rd stay at this property and everytime I come away with the same POV--it's a great location for business in Hollywood or the SF/SG Valley but the rooms decor is not well maintained. I see they are completely renovating the pool area which is great and the lobby still looks and works well. Staff is always a plus at this location. It's simply the wear & tear on the rooms...and this even on the "SPG Exec. Floor". For instance our headboard's material was cracked/peeling and didn't seem like a place I wanted my head near all night. The mirror by the closet had some weird trim work falling off the wall. The paint needs attention and the bathrooms are painfully small. So....let's hope the pool is just a start and that this signature Sheraton property will keep renovating on the room levels. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay The Shearton was an excellent place to stay very comfortable and spacious room. Nice amenities. Would stay again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star All The Way! I'm not sure I've ever stayed at a hotel where the staff was as nice and as accomodating. My room was very clean and very comfortable. The next time I'm in the Burbank area and need a place to stay, I'll most definitely stay at the Sheraton Universal City. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this was like staying in a motel with nice linens The Standard room was small and the bathroom was undersized - small scaled sink, no tub, toilet was so close to the sink and counter that the toilet lid could not fully open (counter was notched to allow lid to open) November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service!!! I've been an SPG member for a little less than a decade, and an elite member for three years, and the Sheraton Universal Hotel has by far been one of the best stays I've had! Due to travel constraints, I had to check in early - the staff was attentive and accommodating, Claribel granted my request and was very cordial. Later, upon checkout, Joey allowed me to extend my stay an extra 30 min because my flight was delayed. Also, the front office manager Sherry personally reached out and thanked me for my stay. I've stayed in SPG locations from Bali to New York and the staff here, as well as the room cleanliness & service have been world class. I will most definitively stay here again, as well as recommend friends and family to do the same! Thank you, Sheration Universal. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service I am 3 stays from recovering my Platinum status. This is the hotel where I attended my 10 year high school reunion , my college sorority reunion , and I try to stay here when I come back from Florida for work. The staff, especially Sam, is always so attentive,engaging and professional that I have stayed here whenever possible. I so appreciate Sam's note of greeting and the upgrade even though I haven't recovered mt Platinum status yet! My upgrade to an executive suite was so surprising and so appreciated that I will book here again when I have to come back for work next month. Thank you all for your attention to smiles, service, friendliness and recognition. I am a Starwood fan for many many years, I will continue to be a fan of your property forever. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff The Universal has incredibly friendly and helpful staff - front desk, housekeeping, doorman, everyone. Very nice rooms, too. The pool area is being renovated (scheduled completion is January), but guests are allowed to use the pool at the hotel next door. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location ! Upon my arrival, I was greeted by a friendly staff. The first room I was given was clean, except for a food tray that had been left just inside the door. I own a small guesthouse in Ft. Lauderdale, FL and I do realize these things can happen. The front desk upgraded me to a Cub Level room . I greatly appreciated that ! Thank You ! November 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:32:41.723-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>