Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 697 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by old The hotel is old and very dated. Really could use an upgrade. My room was small and the bathroom was tiny and could really use an upgrade. But it was clean! The hotel staff was brilliant as to guessing my needs. The only run in I had was with the valet. They wanted me to check in before taking my luggage. Then they wanted me to give them my luggage before checking in. Then they came to me while I was in line tying to check in and wanted my car keys. I don't usually valet park... I like having access to my car when I want it. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great personnel Only hotel we've ever stayed at (anywhere in the world) that doesn''t proide washcloths in the bathrooms. Our faulty AC was promptly repaired upon notification. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, needs a complimentary breakfast Sheraton Universal was very comfortable and the staff was great. It would have been perfect if there were some kind of complimentary breakfast. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs repairs Very disappointed, for the price of your rooms, they should be immaculate. Found dead bugs in the bathroom. Paint peeling. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service great excellent stay and friendly peapole February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating stay My frustration began upon check in. My reservation was made by my company as part of a large room block. Apparently my reservation called for two beds. When checking in I asked to 1- pay for the stay on my own credit card, 2- include my SPG Platinum status on the reservation, and 3- to change to a king bed if possible. I was told that the club floor was full, which I certainly understood, and asked that a higher floor (closer to the club) be prioritized over beds. I received a terrible room in the bowels of the hotel, away from the main tower. The room had no toilet paper on the roll! Luckily a back-up roll was stored in the room. When checking out, there was a problem allowing me to pay for the room (which I asked for at the beginning of this stay), resulting in delay when I was in a rush to make a train. It was allowed when my company organizer was contacted, but this should have been dealt with during the preceding two days. Having just reviewed my SPG account, I received some, but not near all, of the credits I should have earned, and didn't receive stay or night credits. I've since submitted a correction request for those, but am very disappointed at the Sheraton Universal. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed experience The greeting by the staff of warm and very nice. When I got to my room after a long day of travel, all I wanted was to watch a favorite TV program and go to bed. Half the channels didn't work including the one I wanted. After a frustrating call to the front desk were I was told that "channels are limit", all I wanted was one of the big networks, a maintenance person came up. He went to reset the system and was going to call me. Needless to say, just went to bed after 30 mins. Got woken up by the call some point later. TV never got fixed. I went downstairs in the morning for tea and the buffet and most of the food was cold. Overall, room/staff great, just other issues that were frustrating. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has potential. I used to be a regular at this hotel (~8 nights and 1-2 meetings per month). I always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff in every department made me feel welcome and provided excellent service (valet, front desk, and restaurant staff). I stopped staying at this property when the hotel began to show signs of not being properly maintained. I shared some feedback with the General Manager at the time and was told they would look into the issues and I decided to give the hotel another try this week. I was very disappointed to find that the major complaint I shared several months again with hotel management had not been properly addressed. They previously had three elliptical machines and all three had some type of issue. Upon my return visit to the hotel I found the solution to the problem was to remove one of the machines which left just two ellipticals. To make matter worse, both of the remaining two machines is still in need of repair. One machine does not have any sound on the TV and the other does machine does not properly rotate. I had to quit my workout after just 10 minutes on the only elliptical with sound on the TV because my back became sore from the improper rotation of the machine. This hotel has so much potential. Great location, great staff, and the pool renovation that should be completed this summer. However, I am not sure I will give the hotel another chance since I lack confidence that they will make the needed repairs. This is unfortunate since I really like the hotel staff and the location. I would imagine my 8 room nights and 1-2 meetings per month would more than cover the cost of repairs for the elliptical machines. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Venue Overall the property was ok. It could use some updating but close to Universal Studios park. Which was nice. Pool was under construction, so no comment there, but could be spectacular when complete. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was wonderful. We totally enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Universal. The room was great but the staff, from the front desk to the concierge, were superb. They were friendly and extremely helpful everytime we had questions, which was alot. We have never enjoyed a stay at a hotel more. Thank you. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! This is the second review I wrote as the last one when I went to post it said that they need at least five reviews prior to posting. Funny, there are over 500 on the web page and I stayed at SPG properties over 60 nights last year and usually do reviews. Maybe they did not like what I had to say. First and foremost, the hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. Second, the internet is a complete joke as I had to use my phone's hot spot as I could not even download emails on their system. The staff was great but they are working with a complete dog. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help Like many Sheratons I have stayed at over the past few years, this one too needs updating. The rooms are tired and the wifi is so bad I could not get any work done on their system so I had to use my phone's hot spot. As always, the staff was very friendly and helpful but the property is tired. After many years of Platinum level, I think I am going to start staying at other chains. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely updated and comfortable Clearly the hotel is not new, but the rooms have been updated nicely and are extremely clean and comfortable. The age of the hotel shows in the noise level and some of the decor, but it was not a deal breaker. The hotel lobby and bar area was great for business and socializing; Starbucks on site is always a plus but it would be even better if it was open past breakfast. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was decent (plenty of options for vegetarians), albeit very pricey. I skipped lunch/dinner and took the short walk to Universal for meals after that. Even the tourist prices there were more palatable than a $27 salad. I had the misfortune of staying while the pool area was under renovation, so unfortunately there was no space to relax outdoors. I'm sure it will be lovely when it's completed, but I was looking forward to that after traveling from the chilly Northeast in the winter! Overall, a very pleasant stay while I was in for a business meeting. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise in hotel Wish I was warned that staying on a higher floor would be extremely noisy on a Friday night, due to a party in the roof bar and the clean up afterwards (e.g. vacuuming at 5am). Everything else was pleasant. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for visiting universal studio My only disappointment was being offered to upgrade to suite at a $50 charge by email but when apply for it, was told no more suite available, other than that the hotel is great January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, small bathrooms My wife and I with along with our two adult children stayed here for 3 nights. The kids had a double room. We got an upgrade to an executive suite. This is an older hotel that they are in the process of remodeling. The rooms were very nice. Our suite was large but, the bathroom was very small with very limited space to set anything on the counter. I noticed it was exactly the same in the kids room. There was some noise from the construction crew building a new swimming pool but that did not bother us. The staff from check in to valets and cleaning service were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we interacted with during our 5 day stay was incredible, professional courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel itself was not up to standards. Even though we were on a preferred guest floor, the room was dated, furniture was scuffed and marred and cleanliness suspect. In this day and age HDTV should be provided and the alarm clock should work. Mini fridges in rooms should also be considered especially when the restaurant is at minimum capacity. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Nightmare Overall, the hotel is a good hotel. However, we found our room to be very stuffy so we turned on the AC unit. We set the temperature to 65. After about an hour it felt like 105. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man out. He stated this has been a problem because the unit is connected to a centralized hotel vent which was running the hotel heat at the time. The temperature was absolutely miserable. The maintenance man provided a fan and told us to simply turn off the AC unit. This made for a miserable night sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed with the experience I'm a platinum guest and stay in Starwood properties more than 75 nights a year. This was one of my worst experiences in 2013. I had 3 club level rooms booked, 2 confirmed as adjoining for a family traveling with us. When I arrived, all 3 rooms were on different floors and the two booked for the other family were both king beds instead of 1 king, 1 double beds. I was able to give up my double room to make it work for the other family, since the hotel staff was unable to figure it out. The internet was down for our entire stay. The club lounge opening was unpredicatable, and charging to our rooms was never an easy task. The buidling / facilities / location are great. They just need to work on their customer experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Universal Studios Ideal location for family trip to Universal Studios - walking distance to park and City Walk. A new pool is coming soon, under construction - great Christmas decor January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton Experience Room was okay with good beds. It had a small oddly configured washroom, a coffee maker you had to be on your knees to use and no mini fridge, despite being in a tourist destination. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Restaurant/room service was good but could use a few more food choices on the menu in the hotel - I assume they expect people to go out to eat somewhere else in Universal City. The pool was unfortunately closed and we had to walk to the neighboring Hilton for a hot tub. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing holiday stay We went on a family trip over the Christmas holidays to Universal City and were so excited but when we reached the hotel (our 2nd time at this hotel) a lot of things had gone wrong. We had booked 3 rooms. First it was the wait at the front desk. There was no one to help at the regular counter but the SPG gold/elite did offer to help but providing all the gold/elite have been taken care of which ended up taking a looong time. Then the rooms were not available at the check in time which was ok to me. But one of our rooms was in such a poor condition (pool view room) that my sister had to ask to change to a king room for the 4 of them. Our room was ok but it was the incosistency of the heating/air con that made it very uncomfortable for the 2 days. Along with this was the internet issues which we had none of in the room. The business center computers were down as well both days. The elevators were terrible conditions and it took so much time waiting for up and down. Heard others complain as well. It was definitely fustrating. I had a rude/snarky girl (Danielle) that answered the phone twice when I called front desk. Others were nice tho and restaurant for breakfast has really nice staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I particularly would like to mention Chakodi who checked us in with a smile and explain what we need to know to make our stay pleasant. Very professional and welcoming. Fernando was very helpful in getting us a car on short notice, explaining where to go, where to park...he does his job well! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring Staff The young lady who checked us in (her name was either Dana or Daria) was very accommodating in getting us in to a room much earlier than expected. She made our experience very personal! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just meet my expectations, more could be done. It is a reservation as I expected just as I previously stayed in this hotel. Location is a key factor, it is great ! Staffs are all helpful and friendly. A few improvement would be that for 4 people, size of beds is too small. But due to size of rooms, you may want to consider bunk bed for family of 4. Complimentary internet at all time in all rooms is a world standard now. You must not limit it only at the Microsoft sponsored lobby for 45 minutes/day. Amenities are too little, although, additional requests are always met.. It is a well maintained old hotel, but I think the designs and comforts must meet modern standards, it feels really old. Swimming pool renovation is a good start, but eventually rooms are also need major revitalizing. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel stay/banquet facilities great holiday stay after our company holiday party. fantastic staff. come every year! December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken header 65° room We arrived at the hotel at around 1:30pm 12/4. We were told the room wouldn't be ready until 3:00. We said fine that we'll check-in after dinner. We checked-in around 7:00, went to the room, which was at 65°, I set the thermostat to 74°, and watched the TV. After a while we noticed the vent was still blowing cold air, and the temperature still showed 65°. I turned off the thermostat, and went to bed. The next morning before we left for the day we left word with the front desk of the problem with the heater, they claimed an engineer would look into it. When we returned to the room around 7:00pm on 12/5, the temperature was 65°, I again set the thermostat to 74°, and the heater continued to blow cool air, temperature fell to 63°. We called the from desk, they said they would send up a portable heater, and an engineer. There portable heater arrived shortly after, the engineer arrived after a while. He claimed the unit had a stuck vent. He opened it and the heater started heating the room. I brought the temperature up to 74°, then turned it off. The next morning the heater again failed to heat, so we used the portable heater to supply heat before checking out before 10:00am. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the sheraton! We had our company christmas party set at one of sheratons banquet halls and enjoyed every minute of it. We booked a night at their standard room with the holiday discounted prices....but after awhile decided to upgrade to their executive suite. With the sold out rooms that weekend..somehow they were able to accommodate us with our request..big thanks to Lourdes! The room was huge and very clean. The staff...valet, bellman,registery,9th floor food service and housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the appetizers during the happy hours as well as the continental breakfast! There was also free wifi at the upgrade level. I highly recommend this hotel ! We will definitely stay here again! December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could use a renovation Great location if you are going to be spending time at Universal Studios. The hotel could certainly use an update as the hallways and rooms are dated. The service is great and the staff is very friendly. December 8, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:07:12.266-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_697, tr_697
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>