Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 507 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but... Great hotel overall but the only problem is how close it is to a train that passes by real early in the morning. I had a great experience until the train woke me up real early in the morning. Ask for a room on the other side of the train tracks. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud hotel and needs work I stay in Ft Lauderdale on business on a regular basis and will not be staying here in the future. I have been staying in this hotel for years and on my last stay there was a party going on that spilled over into the parking lot waking me at 1:30 am with loud music and loud talking that kept me up. There was yelling and running in the halls and other loud noises including holding the elevators open until there is the loud warning buzz repeatedly inside the hotel that I heard until I was able to go back to sleep at 3 am. The hotel is old and needs renovation. There were multiple buckets catching water and water on the floor from a leaking roof, and the rooms are showing wear. I had an early day and need my rest so I will be moving my regular stay to another hotel in the area because it is important to be fresh for customer meetings. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff needs to improve I stayed here for two nights. When we arrived there were no coffee "pods" to make coffee and no soap to wash my hands. The second day there was coffee for the in-room coffee maker but still no hand soap and the two towels were replaced with ONE towel for two people. We arrived at 3am after a very long day out so we did not have the energy to call and complain but were very disappointed to not have the very basic hotel items (soap, towels, coffee pods). June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard The tub drained slow. The bedroom TV did not carry the same channels as the living room. I never received a requested wake-up call. The main light in the living room worked only occasionally. One elevator never worked during my stay (3 nights). The dinning menu was very limited. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was my 3d stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were just ok. Now that new management is there, this hotel has become what the Sheraton name represents. I want to especially thank Miss Stevens at the desk as well as the food and beverage manger whose name escapes me at the moment. Miss Stevens went above and beyond with her knowledge and great interpersonal skills. This hotel has now become a MUST stay when in South Florida. The grounds were spotless as well as the pool area and of course the rooms. We were there this time for a loved one in her time of need and Miss Stevens as well as the Sheraton staff made this trip much easier for my family. Thanks so very much for a great stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek! 5 stars is not enough...maybe 1000 stars!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel average food The hotel was good, quite and clean, polite staff, but I asked for hair direr and waited for one hour and eventually should go downstairs and get it. I did not like the food downstairs, Fries and burgers smelled old and they were expensive. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Cypress @ Ft Lauderdale Good Value We have been SPG members since Feb 2000 and love the value that Starwood offers!. We have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is excellent- especially SHATIQUE who works the front desk. The suites are a good value for the money and the staff is very good. Would recommend to others. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel...but needs some improvement Sorry to say but I was disappointed with my stay. The beds are too soft and the pillows are terrible. There were no sheets/blanket/pillows for the fold out sofa-bed so I called front desk and was informed that there was no staff there and I had to come to desk. I was given sheets and a blanket but was told that they were out of pillows!!! How is this possible? The hotel was not at all full and I would think that someone could have gone to an empty room and gotten us some pillows. Instead we had to use pillows from the beds to use. The pillows are bad enough but now you had less of them per bed. This is just not acceptable for a "Sheraton". It looked like there was just 1 person on staff on a Saturday night. I probably won't be staying here again! May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All-Suites Hotel that is Not Elite Friendly…Beware of Railroad Noises This hotel was clearly originally built as a different all–suites brand hotel and still has the beautiful atrium and great rooms associated with that brand. It does not have the perks (free cooked to ordered breakfast, free evening refreshments, elite treatment) that the original brand had…it has a very poor hot buffet breakfast (as an option for elites), no elite lounge or free evening snacks/beverages…. nothing special for Starwood elites (all rooms are suites)…. even Platinums. In my case they even added a charge that belonged on someone else’s room (quickly removed when identified) Staff was great (even gave me some bonus points for above mentioned deficiencies). It is right next to very busy railway tracks that might bother some. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising number of things wrong Very friendly staff made up for surprising number of things in room not working. Neither TV remotes worked, 1 phone not working, the other phone labeled with wrong room number, internet connection down, a couple of lamps and alarm unplugged, bulbs not working, and t-stat inoperative. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by south florida beautifull lobby and friendly staff May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major improvement Food from previous client still in fridge. Vomit in stairways for 3 days. General maintenance work needed. Room cleanliness need major upgrade. Reception staff need training to customer relationship. Baby bed delivered with no mattress. Do you expect my baby to sleep on a hard peace of plywood covered with a comforter! Please!!! Extra clean sheets and pillows should already be in room for sofa bed so we won't have to disrupt the reception team. Etc You have such a big eating space That is use only 15 to 25 % by guess for breadfast probably you should add a buffet price in the room fee so that breakfast would included May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value I travel often and have stayed at better properties however this hotel was decent. The TV in the dining area kept going out and we had to call guest services several times, very inconvenient. The bathroom needs major upgrades and more space and the vending area on the 2nd floor is scary to say the least. The carpet and kitchen sink area could use an upgrade as well. It appears that the hotels in a renovation process, which is good. The bed was super comfy and will consider staying when I'm in the area again. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Desk help We stayed this last weekend and they charged my credit card twice and tell me they did not... which made several of my bills to be rejected and over draft fees on top of that. I tried to explain and they advised they did nothing wrong. My bank ask them to call to have overcharge taken care of and they NO. Very nasty. Will not recommend to the rest of out dance group again and that's alot of people. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with my refrigerator In twice times I ask to review the refrigerator, but it was working bad, too much frozen. I had to throw milk, fruits and food. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could use some improvements Upon entering the lobby of I was very impressed with the self opening doors and overall appearance of it. The Koi fish were a very nice touch. Our check in was expedient and the front desk clerk, Sherry, was very accomodating. I should mention that we ran into traffic and arrived much later than planned and were very kindly treated with no hassels. We had called ahead and each time we called the person we spoke with was wonderful to work with. I also had to change the type of suite we wanted upon arrival and it was done expeditiously and with no problem. Sherry asked questions to make sure we would be pleased with the room. Upon entering the suite loved the separate living room area with it's own television. The bedroom was a nice size. The room could probably accomodate 6 people comfotably. We had a party of 3 with more than enough room for everyone. However, as I looked at the carpet I noticed it was terribly stained and there was debris on the floor from the previous guest (not a lot but it was obvious the floor had not been vacuumed). The second day of out stay the floor was still not vacuumed but it was quickly corrected when I brought it to the attention of the front desk. The carpet and wallpaper really need replacing. The bathroom appeared dated and the fixtures need uprgrading. The closet and drawer space was ample but I felt the furnishing looked al little cheap. Also, my initial impression of the mattress was that it was far too soft but it turned out to be one of the best mattress I have ever slept on and I slept very soundly Requests for extra towels were always met with a smile and the staff was really great. The value I received for the price paid was good however I would like to see some upgrades. I would stay here on another trip to Ft. Lauderdale. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful hotel The hotel lobby is gorgeous! I love the waterfall and the fish. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I travel to Fortlauderdale every week for one to two nights, I have been doing this for over a year! I stayed at a few different hotels but I have to say on my first stay at north cypress I had a problem, and after I was jerked around a little Amanda realized that my problem from the previous stay couldn't be rectified so she asked what would make me happy! That question was all I needed to hear to know this was the place for me! The entire staff goes out of there way to make you feel like your important! The value is excellent and I just want to say thanks to Amanda and the staff! Michael O May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed was awful. I like a soft mattress but the mattress offered absolutely no support...I felt like I was going to roll off the bed. My brother stayed in another room and he complained of the same thing. The other minor problem was the shower head was damaged and the spray could not be directed. Otherwise the hotel, staff, food and amenities were great. The interior of the hotel was beautiful. It was like being in a tropical rain forest. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sleeping well 1. AC is very noisy 2. First night, AC was out of order. Staff did confront that when I checked-in. 3. Bed is too soft. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but room was dirty. Nice Hotel buy my room was dirty. More specifically there were too long hairs on the bathroom floor when I first walked in. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty place It is not the St Regis, but it is an excellent Sheraton and well worth the room charge. Staff is excellent. Housekeeping good but not perfect. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment The hotel was a big disappointment bad Internet room had a few issues and the food has room for improvement . The hotel is showing its age . April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grat hotel!! the hotel lobby was amazing, the palm tree's..the fish and turtles running through a brook in the lobby was amazing! the staff and the room was perfect! April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Day Weekend We called ahead to make sure we had a room near the elavator in the front they did not have one. I had knee replacement so it was hard to walk. They had one in the back of the hotel when we went back there you could not get near the door to get in. So we took a room I had to walk a long way to. The first night we were there the air condishoner went out it was fixed the next day we got free meal in the morning not good it was so hot in the whole motel. In all the other Sheratons we have stayed in the morning meal always came with the room. Not with this one I think we pay enough money to stay there to at least get a free morning meal. We love staying at Sheraton but now we will start looking for another place to stay. Was not happy with this stay at all.... April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Needed New Bed The room was very pretty and clean and the king bed seemed nice until we had to sleep in it. The mattress was so soft that my husband stated it made him feel seasick. We didn't get a good night's rest. My other complaint was the $15.99 charge for the breakfast buffet. Really??? We went next door to the diner and paid half that. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by key features lacking Was At This Hotel For A Meeting And Hotel Was Lacking In Key Areas Such As The A/C Which Was Extremely Noisy, Especially At Night. Also Almost No Recognition For Spg Gold Status.....No Room Upgrade,No Free Wifi Verification And Many Things In Disrepair (Dirty Carpet, Drapes, A/C Not Cold At Times). Definitely Not Worth the Price paid. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience I am a fan of Sheraton hotels, however this particular hotel visit was not a very good one. The staff was not as helpful and caring as they could have been about my concerns. Room floor was stain with a black spot., leaking ceiling, yellow color running water in bathroom. This is my first time experiencing this with a Sheraton because they carry such a good name. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected from a Sheraton Property I booked this room with the expectation of spending a great weekend with my son. I have stayed in many SPG properties, so I expected a clean room where I could have a good night sleep and spend the morning working with my son on a project. While I was checking in, a guest was complaining on the front desk that her room needed to be sprayed, immediately the same girl called somebody else in maintenance that another room needed a toiled to be unclogged,... man what a welcome, I started to doubt my choice right there. When I got to the room, things didn't look bad at first, but as I spend more time I started to see the tales of a badly maintained place: dirty shower curtains, a huge pile of dirt inside the AC Vents, broken door chain, ligh bulbs burned on the vanity sink, cigarette butts on the balcony... man, this was going to be a bad night. And the night was worst than I expected, the AC sounded like the inside of a racing car, so much that I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. As soon I turned the AC off, the sound went away, but the headache was already pounding. decided to go downstairs to buy an advil or something just to find out that they had nothing available as the shop was closed, the lady told me that I had to get in the car and drive to the nearest Walgreen, which I couldn't do without waking up my son in the middle of the night: worst headache and nothing to make it better it. To top it off, if you go to the pool make sure that you take your room towels, cause you will find none on the pool. Several guest had to go back to their rooms after the found the same issue. The morale of the story, Don't even think about staying on this property. By far the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. April 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:22:12.460-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_507, tr_507
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>