Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hike to your room I've stayed at this hotel twice and each time I had to hike to my room. My most recent stay was in room 282 which I believe could be the farthest room from the check in desk. Not appealing... December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Not Great Convenient location, helpful staff. Good local restaraunt choices. Room clean although a slight musty smell. Could use some new towels and faster internet service. TV signal drops intermittently. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pros and Cons So here's the thing, we booked this room for a business trip, just a simple nights stay. Well that simple nights stay was a bit less than simple. Firstly the room location was out of the way up a few stairs and a bit confusing as to its location not being part of the tower. Upon entering the room, the toilet was running, simple enough just jiggle the handle and it stopped. The internet wasn't nearly a strong enough signal for what it cost. It took nearly 15 minutes of trying to connect to the network before giving up and using a smartphone. On a side note, in this day and age many of your competitors offer wi-fi free of charge for their guests. The coffee machine was difficult to turn on requiring quite a bit of force to turn on. In addition to the force required to turn on the coffee maker one had to also brace the machine to prevent it from being knocked over by the force to turn in on. this is both dangerous and unneeded in my opinion. -- On the pro side the staff worked well at contending with the issues, and the food was quite well prepared and the staff was always nice and respectful. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mr john88 put me over in the condos....had to walk 20 football fields. noisy, bad mildew odor in halls,...hate it,....wil lnot go again, $125 to much,....should be $79 with good view. food very expensive November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Repeated disappointment I wrote a negative survey/review after my stay with you between 9/20-9/24; I believe as a result of that survey I was given a complimentary fruit/cheese plate with my first night of this stay on 10/20. I did not want an evening snack - what I wanted was: the halls and room to be vacuumed "every" day, the mold to be removed from the bathtub tiles, the stained/shabby carpets to be replaced, and for the bathroom walls and doors of the rooms to be washed down to remove splattered stains. I expect A LOT more overall cleanliness from a Sheraton Hotel than I have experienced during the last few years at your facility. The staff are nice, the housekeeping staff is doing well what they are instructed to do (i.e. clean beds, towels, etc.) and the restaurant has much improved but IF I had a choice I would never stay at your location again. The housekeeping manager needs to be much more discriminating in his demands for appearance and cleanliness, and the hotel needs to invest in gym equipment (new or repairs) and replacement carpets. Note that ALL of my business associates complain about your facilities. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend-2013 Upon our arrival we were given two rooms on the first floor.(I thought this was basically the basement.) Our frig was deteriorated) (in order to open use the frig. we would have had to get on our hands and knees) There were two items missing. No chair and no microwave. Some one brought a plain kids'chair; low back, no sides. We had just driven from NC and were all sitting on the beds with no place to put refreshments. Once I explained to the person from house keeping, the chair was unsatisfactory, his response was rude, loud, and a liar. Told me there were no more chairs!!!!!. However, after a call to the front desk, the same staffer returned with a chair, microwave oven and a comfortable chair. This behavior on the part of the staffer from housekeeping was shocking. I was greatly disappointed and will never book a room at the Sheraton in Columbia again. Also the screen was missing off the window in my daughter's room. I told her to make sure her window was locked at all times. Basically the rooms were dirty. This included the bed skirts and the carpet. I expect more from a hotel in this area. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by YET ANOTHER STELLAR STAY Always a great stay at Sheraton Columbia, MD. This time was the best though. Michele at reception was friendly, professional and accomodating. I should have brought her some Cinnabon. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Cold The room was either sweltering hot or freezing cold depending on if the air was running or not. And when the air turned on every ten minutes it woke all four of us up with it's noise. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Always a pleasure staying here. Rooms are clean and spacious front desk staff is always friendly, patient and accommodating. I look forward to staying with you in the near future. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre Experience My coworker and I had the craziest experience here. We were placed in a room in their basement that took at least 10 minutes to walk to, including stairs without an elevator option. We got in our room and there was literally water dripping everywhere- down the walls, headboard, on the bed, etc. Everything was damp to touch. We called the front desk and they didn't even act like it was a big deal. They sent an engineer to come "check it out" and he literally laughed and left the room- we didn't know what was happening. We ended up calling the front desk 3 times (actually more without them answering) and they kept telling us different info. We finally just made the trek back up to the front desk and waited there. Finally, after more than an hour at 2am they gave us a King Bed room in the tower, which was nice. All they comped was giving us access to the Club Lounge and an extra 1000 Starpoints. The service was horrible- the way they reacted made us think they knew about the room being like this before sending us down to the dungeon. I'm a loyal Starwood member and was blown away by the experience. Very sad. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I was a little disappointed with my room. It took a long way to walk to get to my room. Just not convenient. But overall, I attended an event that was great. Food outstanding. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for NB&C Managers Meeting The hotel was OK. The only item that needs attention for room 355 is the toilet. When it is flushed, it does not flush properly. One has to hold the handle down to flush. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding The Greeting was outstanding - we love Starwood - it makes us feel at home. Mr McKnight at the desk was awesome and so was Ed in the Club Lounge. Kudos to the staff!!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Columbia's quiet secret Wonderful hotel with spacious rooms, great views and friendly staff. Close mall gave choices for food and shopping and quick access to freeway for nearby exploring. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My nieces wedding Our stay was pleasant. The rooms were very nice (except for the pillows - tooo soft) but all in all it was a nice stay. The restaurant downstairs served good food. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay beacuse of the high level of warm and sincere service. These guys get it from top to bottom, coupled with an immaculate hotel. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this Sheraton Review posted to TripAdvisor and Yelp: If I could give this hotel a lower rating I certainly would. This is an absolutely revolting hotel. The room was shabby, smelly, had two large dumpsters sitting right beside it. The entrance had rotting wood, peeling paint, standing water. The rug and furniture were dirty, the internet in the room did not work. When I arrived nothing in the room was plugged in so I had to crawl around on the floor (in the dark) to plug in the lamps. The wall paper was peeling and had big sections that had been cut out and replaced with wall paper that did not match in color. The wood ceiling moldings were falling apart. And the entire hotel looked the same. Dirty, grimy, paint peeling, furniture chipped and dirty and the faux wood finish was worn off to bare (cheap) wood. I did not get coffee replaced by the housekeeping. Phone indicated messages, but when I checked there were no messages, and the message light never went off. When I tried to use the business center computer I could not get on because it said my name and room number were invalid. The last time I was here four years ago the entire lobby was under reconstruction, this time the entrance to the hotel is blocked off and under construction, it's a challenge to figure out how to get in, no signs, very inconvenient and dangerous trying to load or unload at the hotel "entrance." I cannot think of a single good thing to say about this hotel. Sheraton should fire their manager at this hotel. DISGUSTING PLACE! Why would any hotel treat "guests" this way? Simply inconceivable. PS - stink bugs still there, as other reviews describe June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs updating but provides a comfortable stay. My smoke alarm went off around midnight due to battery failure the tech didn't bring a battery. He should have come prepared to minimize my loss of sleep. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Job well done. This trip was fast and short. Your staff was always one step ahead. They are a credit to the corp. Next time I'm in the area I will stay with you! September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentine's Day 2012 My husband & I were looking for a quick getaway for Valentine's Day... The staff were wonderful: friendly, helpful, and polite. The hotel beautiful. The room nice, clean, and roomy. The bed comfy, the bathroom clean. The Waterside Restaurant was pleasant and the food was good and plentiful. Unfortunately, we wouldn't stay here again. The way the hotel is designed, with the lobby open right up through all the floors making for a very noisy hotel. Lobby noises traveled up to the 7th floor where we staying. If the heater was not running, we heard everything. And not to mention, the inconsiderate guests (not the hotel's fault) next to us - and the very thin walls. We heard them very clearly directly their "dates" to the hotel and later joining them. We called the front desk, but we would have to move.. and we were tired so we just turned the heater on... just a poorly designed hotel, but a beautiful one. If you do stay here, take a portable sound machine to drown out the noises. Now, I have to deal with fixing my hotel bill.. the dinner was supposed to be included in the Valentine's Day package and it was charged to my credit card instead... February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Sound-Proofed Doors Rooms in the Lodge portion of the hotel could benefit from better sound-proofed doors. Aside from that, room and facilities all met expectations. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service/Wonderful location I have stayed at this location for the past 6 years evey time I'm in Columbia and will continue to do so. This hotel is the complete package. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moore/Yuille Reunion 2012 We would like to sincerely thank you all for your Hospitality for our reunion. You all helped to make our reunion stay a very pleasent one, August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my maryland stay I stayed for 2 nights at the Columbia town center Sheraton-Front desk was very accomodating-Room service prompt and the room very clean October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. We have stayed at the Columbia Sheraton for the last 12 years at Christmas and several other times as well. We are satisfied customers. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Staff & Great Customer Service The hotel staff was wonderful & made sure I was well taken care upon my arrival. My room service was excellent & came on time as stated January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need my AC constantly AC was not working properly--when you put fan on HIGH it only acted as "AUTO. TV SLEEP button didn't work--was very quiet room however December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience The public areas need to be cleaned better particularly the stairs leading downstairs. We asked for a wake-up call, never came. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fair stay here frequently - the best part about this hotel is the service from Bert, the concierge manager. Five stars to him! thanks December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Training Customer Service needs a lot of work. Also the front desk does not pay attention to what they are doing I had billing errors. May 14, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>