Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment The restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment. The restaurant menu was very limited...and the courtesy appetizers in the club room were nasty. I was also placed in a freeway facing rrom...which was noisey and a surprise assignment for a platinum member. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staycation We live in Philadelphia and decided to take a weekend staycation at this hotel. It was awesome. Everything looked newly renovated and we were upgraded to a jr. suite with club access with my gold status. I would definitely return! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nelson is a gem Nelson at the front desk was lively and helpful and set the tone for a relaxing stay at the hotel. More could be done with the gym. It was pretty bare bones. The hotel was near plenty of kid-friendly restaurants. My kid's goggles were stolen at the pool. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed last weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill and it was great! Clean, comfortable, staff friendly, lovely decor and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Located right in the heart of Old City Philadelphia. We had a lovely stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and value We stayed here while attending a wedding in Philadelphia. The staff was very helpful every time I called before we arrived and during our stay. The hotel is well-located and our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend staying here. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location..... good for pets Nice staff, comfortable room and great neighborhood. Good place for pets as well. I would recommend this hotel highly. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel near Penn's Landing Great staff and nice hotel, good lounge. The only point of criticism is that one of the restaurants on the list of recommended restaurants was rather bad. It is called Positano Coast. It should be removed from their list of recommended restaurants. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This hotel was located a few short blocks from the river and minutes from the local bar scene. The staff were dead-on when recommending places to eat or must-see places in the area. The next time I am in Philly, I will definitely be staying there. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has staff challenges Staff attitude and approach to guest is not friendly or customer oriented, partly because there is no communication. From the front desk, to bell staff, housekeeping, and banquets, everyone displayed the same disinterest to the guest experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Was recently there for my brothers wedding, and I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, and the room s r clean. We had alot of people with us and the valets ere promt and curtious. I will recomended to anyone I know traveling to philly. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasent stay Great location, quiet and comfortable. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would recommend Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill to anyone visiting Philadelphia. The staff, amenities and accomodations are fabulous. The location is great for touring. You are within walking distance to most attractions. Great Stay August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet service scraped my car We didn't notice until we drove home that we had the scrapes. The car is 4 months old. We called the vallet and they said there is nothing we can do. Very frustrating, because we haven't used valet before, so we didn't know what to look for. November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Sheraton stay I have had very good experiences with Sheraton and its associated hotels, but had a less than ideal stay at this hotel. First, when I booked, I had to book a Club room to get the configuration I wanted. However, on the day of my arrival, I checked the website and my desired room was available in a non-Club option and the Club option was cheaper. Luckily, they matched their new Club price, but only because I noticed the issue. Second, the Club room description included internet service, but I was still charged for using the internet. Third, housekeeping missed my room and I went without service. Finally, I was initially put in a room near the elevator and heard loud footsteps and had to be moved. However, given it was 3 in the morning, I had to wait 30 minutes for a reassignment because the systems were processing. Once in a different room, it was comfortable, but was not attended to and did not include the benefits that I believe were promised. I will continue to use Sheraton hotels, but will think twice before going back to this property. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice surprise I called 6 hotels before I called the Sheraton. Couldn't find a room in Philadelphia. I was very pleasantly surprised. Great location, friendly staff, large comfortable room. I was there for only one night, wish I could have stayed longer. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My coworker and I were there for a conference and we couldn't have been more satisified. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and the food was great. We would definitely book with your hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the Society Hill area and the history that is apart of this area. The hotel was very relaxing. After a busy day of sightseeing our kids loved going to the pool. It was a great way to unwind. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok Every employee was great.The problem is what you charge for parking.If there was any place to park your terrible rates would be okay.I would never stay there for a visit to the area. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Excellent Staff Society Hill is absolutely lovely. It is convenient to most of the cities historical sites, plus just walking around and finding interesting and good restaurants was super easy to do. My only complaints with this hotel are you are basically forced to park using the Valet service. The Valets were very nice and helpful, but I would have preferred to save the $42/day and park myself. Also, there is no reason (in 2013) to charge $10/day for WiFi. I wish the pool had a hot tub instead of a kiddie wading pool, I was really looking forward to soaking in a hot tub... there appeared to be one on the website, but it turned out to be a kiddie pool. The swimming pool was nice though. It seemed my room must have had a smoker in it, or it had seeped in under the door. If I had had the energy, I would have moved, but it was faint enough to be bearable. Finally, there should be a little better signage as the layout is at first a little confusing. Finding the pool and fitness center took a little effort as the hallways all looked the same, bus eventually we found our way around. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Saved the Day Everything was just fine with our one-night "romance package" stay except for one thing. There was a wedding that night and our room must have been right over or near the ballroom. The noise was so loud from the music and guests, that our room was literally vibrating. This went on from 9:30 pm to 11:45. Needless to say we couldn't sleep - and it sure wasn't romantic. We called the desk and complained. They said it would be ending at 11 pm (not true) and said they'd have security quiet it down (didn't happen - it got even louder). The next morning we complained about this. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. They were apologetic, knew about the problem, offered to buy us breakfast, gave us starwood points, etc. There can always be a problem, but if the management accepts responsibility and makes it up to you - that really saves the day. So I think Sheraton should do two things. Says thanks to their front desk staff for a job well done - and soundproof their ballrooms. No guest should every have to lose sleep because of too much noise in the hotel. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC in Room The ac unit in the room makes a very abrupt sound, that startles you while your sleeping. The thermostat is located just under the discharge, which means you have to adjust the ac down to compensate for the false cool reading. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Society Hill is a great hotel in a great location. Staff are attentive, helpful. Food was very good. Heating/cooling unit malfunctioned in my room. Rebuildt replacement not much better. Maintenance needs attention. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good this time terrible experience with valet parking and club lounge breakfst December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a business trip I stayed here due to the competitive rates and comfort. The only downside is if you want to venture into Center City you need a good pair of shoes or a taxi. The views of the river were amazing, and a nice neighborhood. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible facility and staff The hotel is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The room was cozy and elegant at the same time. Wonderful food and service in "Tastes" restaurant. Best dry gin martini. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOL CLOSED When I travel 1 thing I look for in a hotel is a nice pool. When I arrived at the hotel I found out the pool would be closed for almost all of my 4 night stay because of a leak in the roof. That was very disappointing!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place . . .if you don't mind being a bit away from the centre of things. Clean and quiet. I wanted to have a "late" check-out (only 2 hours!) and they wouldn't/couldn't accommodate my request, which was inconvenient for me. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Dated Hotel The first room I was provided smelled of smoke or mildew (or both). The next room was an improvement, but still dated and dark. The gym was nice, but the pool area was extremely hot (it's in an atrium) and very loud. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm , friendly atmosphere Sheraton's Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel is wonderfully situated to take advantage of all the historic locations within walking distance. It provides a warm and friendly retreat after a days of sight seeing. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel had great location right near Penns Landing and historic area lots of stuff to see within walking distance. Rooms were clean and bed was wonderfully comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again. September 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>