Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful stay! What a lovely hotel and friendly staff. The pool was great, the facility very clean and nicely decorated. The location is the best in Philly!! Wonderful neighborhood-close to the water and historical parks. All-in-all, won't be staying anywhere else when next in town!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was kind of loud. Also, the whirlpool wasn't working and hadn't been working for a while. Not many hotels in the area have a whirlpool and we chose the hotel for this reason. The breakfast buffet was truly awful. The hot food was cold and it was very expensive. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, location Front desk person Mathew went an extra mile to help me . Very correct, attentive. Concierge not available for 1 hour. My car was parked on the rain and valet did not bring my car to the door, he just told me to go. If I paid 35 dollars per night, I expect full service. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding accomodations We booked the hotel for my son's wedding. He had looked around at area hotels before deciding on the Sheraton. We could not have been more pleased. The staff were friendly, the hotel immaculately clean and rooms were perfect. The hotel bar was a bit pricey though. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed about the pool My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and for the last 3 of them their indoor pool and hot tub were broken. We would have loved to be able to relax at the end of the day soaking in the hot tub after a long day of sight seeing. Expected more for a hotel like this. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great wedding weekend We had a number of families staying the weekend for a local wedding and all had a great time. The hotel is very close to many great restaurants and local historical attractions. All had a great time and we would recommend using the hotel as a base for a fun weekend. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything you need to see This hotel is within walking distance to historical Philly. We stepped out the door onto cobblestone streets into history: Franklin, George Washington, the Liberty Bell, all within a short walk The satff was great, especially the valet who was extremely helpful.. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CCAF Conference The Sheraton Society Hill appeared to be newly renovated. My room was clean and comfortable with what appeared to be relatively new carpet and furnishings. I had no complaints. The meeting space was also well maintained and staffed. I saw no significant issues. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone looking to travel to the Philly area. I have been staying at this property since Sept 2012 for business travel and keep returning. The staff, from front desk, lounge, restaurant and valet, are great. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Service Should be 24 Hrs I had to wait for food delivery (after hotel kitchen is closed at 11:00 PM) for almost 1.5 hrs. It was a bike delivery and food vas very cold. This will make thinks twice about staying at your hotel if I am on a business trip (and working late into the night). January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New years visit Great venune & location to be able to walk around town & attend the wonderful fireworks. only issue is checking out is quick & easy but New Years day retreiving Valet parked car you must be prepared for a wait. Guys were hustleing but everyone is checking out. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment The restaurant and Club Room were a disappointment. The restaurant menu was very limited...and the courtesy appetizers in the club room were nasty. I was also placed in a freeway facing rrom...which was noisey and a surprise assignment for a platinum member. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Hotel is just blocks away from South Street and Old City. I inadvertently left a birthday card for my nephew in the room instead of dropping it at the front desk for mailing when I checked out but the card arrived on time. Thank You November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but... My room (515 sf) was large but very awkward...needed a designer to bring it together. Platform bed (no nightstand), round dinner table that seated six (next to the bed)...very strange. Also...could hear neighbors TV and everything outside my door. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nelson is a gem Nelson at the front desk was lively and helpful and set the tone for a relaxing stay at the hotel. More could be done with the gym. It was pretty bare bones. The hotel was near plenty of kid-friendly restaurants. My kid's goggles were stolen at the pool. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed last weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill and it was great! Clean, comfortable, staff friendly, lovely decor and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Located right in the heart of Old City Philadelphia. We had a lovely stay. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and value We stayed here while attending a wedding in Philadelphia. The staff was very helpful every time I called before we arrived and during our stay. The hotel is well-located and our room was extremely comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend staying here. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel near Penn's Landing Great staff and nice hotel, good lounge. The only point of criticism is that one of the restaurants on the list of recommended restaurants was rather bad. It is called Positano Coast. It should be removed from their list of recommended restaurants. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staycation We live in Philadelphia and decided to take a weekend staycation at this hotel. It was awesome. Everything looked newly renovated and we were upgraded to a jr. suite with club access with my gold status. I would definitely return! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This hotel was located a few short blocks from the river and minutes from the local bar scene. The staff were dead-on when recommending places to eat or must-see places in the area. The next time I am in Philly, I will definitely be staying there. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has staff challenges Staff attitude and approach to guest is not friendly or customer oriented, partly because there is no communication. From the front desk, to bell staff, housekeeping, and banquets, everyone displayed the same disinterest to the guest experience. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Was recently there for my brothers wedding, and I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, and the room s r clean. We had alot of people with us and the valets ere promt and curtious. I will recomended to anyone I know traveling to philly. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor amenities Were unable to get decent breakfast or lunch on site. Had to lv hotel to eat these meals. Pastries were available. As a diabetic this presented a huge problem December 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Valet service scraped my car We didn't notice until we drove home that we had the scrapes. The car is 4 months old. We called the vallet and they said there is nothing we can do. Very frustrating, because we haven't used valet before, so we didn't know what to look for. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would recommend Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill to anyone visiting Philadelphia. The staff, amenities and accomodations are fabulous. The location is great for touring. You are within walking distance to most attractions. Great Stay August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Sheraton stay I have had very good experiences with Sheraton and its associated hotels, but had a less than ideal stay at this hotel. First, when I booked, I had to book a Club room to get the configuration I wanted. However, on the day of my arrival, I checked the website and my desired room was available in a non-Club option and the Club option was cheaper. Luckily, they matched their new Club price, but only because I noticed the issue. Second, the Club room description included internet service, but I was still charged for using the internet. Third, housekeeping missed my room and I went without service. Finally, I was initially put in a room near the elevator and heard loud footsteps and had to be moved. However, given it was 3 in the morning, I had to wait 30 minutes for a reassignment because the systems were processing. Once in a different room, it was comfortable, but was not attended to and did not include the benefits that I believe were promised. I will continue to use Sheraton hotels, but will think twice before going back to this property. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice surprise I called 6 hotels before I called the Sheraton. Couldn't find a room in Philadelphia. I was very pleasantly surprised. Great location, friendly staff, large comfortable room. I was there for only one night, wish I could have stayed longer. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the Society Hill area and the history that is apart of this area. The hotel was very relaxing. After a busy day of sightseeing our kids loved going to the pool. It was a great way to unwind. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My coworker and I were there for a conference and we couldn't have been more satisified. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and the food was great. We would definitely book with your hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Saved the Day Everything was just fine with our one-night "romance package" stay except for one thing. There was a wedding that night and our room must have been right over or near the ballroom. The noise was so loud from the music and guests, that our room was literally vibrating. This went on from 9:30 pm to 11:45. Needless to say we couldn't sleep - and it sure wasn't romantic. We called the desk and complained. They said it would be ending at 11 pm (not true) and said they'd have security quiet it down (didn't happen - it got even louder). The next morning we complained about this. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. They were apologetic, knew about the problem, offered to buy us breakfast, gave us starwood points, etc. There can always be a problem, but if the management accepts responsibility and makes it up to you - that really saves the day. So I think Sheraton should do two things. Says thanks to their front desk staff for a job well done - and soundproof their ballrooms. No guest should every have to lose sleep because of too much noise in the hotel. July 21, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>