Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

  • 370 Canal Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10013
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location If you are looking to stay near Chinatown Sheraton at Tribeca is a great location. The subways are close and rooms are comfort. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful staff members from greeting me at my taxi and taking my bag to the front desk, to the room service delivered to my room -- a smile, great food and a follow-up call to make sure all was good. Absolutely fantastic stay! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offered great features at a reasonable price. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, lobby was welcoming and provided free use of computers, breakfast bar with Starbucks coffee, lunch/dinner bar with light dining option. Security keys required to access floors from elevator. Walking distance from the #6 subway line. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 5 Days in Tribeca This was my 4th stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating. Though the room was a little on the small side, it was very comfortable and clean, and the bed was firm and comfortable. I will definitely be back. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay As a frequent guest of the SPG group worldwide I have become a bit sensitive about level acknowledgement and basic treatment. As I checked in on Saturday past I asked what kind of room would be given to me, since there was zero status recognition at the front desk. I was assured that I was getting the best room on hand...that basic (!) room just happened to be on the 9th floor, no view and exactly across from the elevators! As a platinum member I decided NOT to accept that room and went back to the front desk to hear that there were just "too many platinum members (!!!)" and no upgrades were possible. I enquired about a room away from the elevators and was made to to wait another 30 mins. (!) ,without as much as a complimentary drink or apology. I got another basic room, no. 1514. I checked on the net and saw that at least the patio rooms were available, but not offered! At that point I was upset enough to decide that this property would be added to my NYC-SPG blacklist! There was absolutely no reason for me to reconsider this hotel, save Corey the concierge and the lady that checked me out yesterday morning and seemed to care whether I had a good stay or not! To add on to this my wife realised that she had left her flat iron in the room, that had still not been given to lost and found. We called, spoke to Kevin and were informed that should it turn up, the shipping/mail cost to Harlem would be debited to my credit card on file....how helpful...cannot account for it, but ready to bill it! February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE I would like to express my deep dissatisfaction with this property. I am SPG Platinum and have stayed here several times. Due to weather and a flight cancellation, I had to cancel my stay and the hotel INSISTS on charging me for my room - despite calling them hours in advance. I will go out of my way to not stay here and will make sure to tell my friends and social network contacts to avoid this property as well. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION ENJOYED WALKING TO CHINA TOWN AND SOME GREAT RESTAURANTS. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super close to everything Nice and new. Staff was very accomodating and professional. Arrived well after midnight and the staff on duty were happy and welcoming. Will stay here for all my NY trips from now on. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has an excellent location & a service oriented staff In the middle of the Tribeca area in Manhattan, easily accessible to public transportation and within walking distance from all the area attractions. The hotel staff is eager to help, even when the hotel is fully occupied... February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in New York This weekend was my first time staying in New York and I must say the Sheraton Tribeca exceeded all of my expectations. From the time that we checked in, the staff was very nice and exceptionally helpful with giving us a map and directions on how to get around. The room was very nice, clean and cozy. Thanks for a great experience! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried a location south of Midtown... My boyfriend and I come into The City once a month or so to spend a fun relaxing weekend as my job keeps us out in beautiful but otherwise quiet Eastern Long Island. For this February excursion which doubled as a Valentine get away and best friend birthday bar gathering in the Grammercy/East Village area, we decided to try staying in a hotel closer to the Villages. A coworker pointed me to the TriBeCa Sheraton and the medium price point fit. Besides I thought the proximity to SoHo would provide a good option for exploring the flagship clothing and boutique stores in the cast iron facade warehouse shopping district. I arrived dropped of my partner and the surprise birthday cake at the bar and easily made my way to the Canal Street location. I was told in advance that valet parking would be $50/ night, however when I arrived was informed that my car was considered an SUV and would be $60). Regardless I was quickly parked, unloaded, checked in, and whisked up to my room by the friendly and energetic staff. (It's amazing what a few dollars in tip money does.) I came down after a quick change out of my work clothes into a more black urban armor, freshen up, and jumped on the uptown R, not having to slow down to purchase a metro card as I still had my metro card from coming into town for work earlier... I got over to the birthday party luckily before the guest of honor! After the party had run it's course and with martinis coursing though our veins we left to walk back to the hotel, but pulling our scarves tighter did not protect us enough from the wind's chill so we grabbed a quick cab ride back to the hotel. My partner is a design professional and I always wait for his take on spaces. As I had booked this Sheraton stay I was, of course, waiting for his read. It being post bar he however was hungry so we fell into a bodega next door first. When we did go up he remarked favorably on the lobby, spoke of the lobby lighting, and touched the wood wrapped columns as we walked through... In the room I had left the lighting on- as inviting and dramatic as I could. I had also pulled back all the curtains to maximize the single expanse of floor to ceiling windows. The view of TriBeCa toward the Holland Tunnel was a welcoming site. The bedding was inviting and the bathroom offered a compact but well done space to relax. Our first nite spent south of Midtown was perfectly spent falling asleep in each others arms happily overlooking the hustle and bustle (still at 2:am or so) of TriBeCa from 20 stories up. It set us up for dreams of escapades planned the next day... [Our design comments: 1) The lighting architecture in the entry lobby was at 100% light lumen level across the board and the room was awash in one level of lighting: clinical with no drama. 2) The double set of automatic doors that serve as an airlock were too close and provide little barrier to front lobby seating. 3) The wall behind the check in/out command center had lacked warmth or contrast. 4) The lighting fixture in the Starwood Preferred Lounge on the 21st floor was hung a good 6" too low... This clearly affected the comfort of even short guests that we observed eating under it. 5) The open service door to this private lounge and the vacuum left in room detracted from the sense of comfort provided by this otherwise wonderful preferential treatment. 6) the rooftop garden/deck had been put to "sleep for the season, rather poorly. detracting from what should have been a wonderful viewing perch even in the grey days of winter. 7) We very much enjoyed the hint if a table affixed to the hallway walls, that helped dress up an otherwise utilitarian space. 8) Bravo on the glass shower enclosure, the shower flooring/drain, rain shower head, and double doors to the bathrooms. Details matter.] February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location This is one of my better stays in Manhattan. I love the canal street area. The hotel room was incredibly comfortable however I wasn't able to secure a club room. The Valet is a bit pricey compared to the service you get. Hardly any space to park during midday traffic and there was no valet outside when I arrived. I actually called a block away just tried make sure. Overall a nice spot. Definitely recommend the breakfast buffet. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! Hotel location cannot be beat, close to so many different subway lines and easy walking all around. Check in was easy. The concierge was not very switched on. The bar service did not meet my expectations, one bartender that took 20 minutes to make 2 martinis! And was not outgoing at all in trying to alleviate our wait! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a great staff From the first Doorman who met us at the curb to the last one who put us into the cab that took us away, what a fine crew at this hotel. Everyone that you encountered gave you a smile and a cheery greeting. Everyone asked if there was anything they could do to make your stay better. I give the highest rating to these great bunch of people. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Tribeca Hotel Hotel is ideally located; close to subway, restaurants, and shopping. Excellent staff who are helpful. Rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, excellent staff We stayed here for a wedding. The location ws excellent and the staff was outstanding from the greeting and helpfulness of Michael the doorman, to the front desk, concierge and the bare tender. Rooms well well appointed and kept in excellent condition. Would definitely recomend to others. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location. We were initially disappointed, as the room was smaller than we had expected for the price. However, the room was very comfortable, so we didn't mind too much. The staff were all exceptionally helpful, friendly and welcoming, so we had a general good impression of the hotel. The location was also great, being to close to Canal St subway station, and with lots of nice restaurants and cafes nearby. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are small but clean; Ok rooms, comfortable but small. Gym facilities adequate but not great. Overall a good experience with the staff helpful and friendly. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal Great deal, great location, staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. My only complaint would be that house keeping although they cleaned the room perfectly, did not stock enough towels or even a replacement toilet paper roll for 3 days!! I had to physically walk over to the cart and steal one. Big fail on that front. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very European clientele which offers a unique ambiance. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standing Tall in Tribeca The first/best impression you get from the Sheraton Tribeca is its very professional and attentive front desk and guest services are. We felt like we were truly welcomed. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually ate breakfast in a hotel in NYC! We usually stay in another brand but I am an SPG platinum member so we stayed at the Shertaon Tribeca this trip. Everything was great from the minute we checked in. We were upgraded and given our choice of two rooms. We chose the club level room and really enjoyed the club more than we thought we would. The breakfast was spectacular. I have never partook of a hotel breakfast in the city before but yours was the exception - really wonderful. The staff was outgoing and friendly. The room was comfortable - could have used some drawer space, however. I would deifintely stay here agaiin. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great choice for lower manhattan WE found the hotel to be quite well appointed. The room was a good size, with a great view uptown. The King size bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and had a great shower. The lobby area was very inviting. Our decision to stay at the Sheraton TriBeCa was made at the last minute, we got a great deal, and we were quite pleasantly surprised. ONly issue we had was the valet parking. Nice guys, very professional - but needing an hour's notice prior to needing our car was a bit ridiculous. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much better visit I have written a previous review that was not so flattering because of noise issues. This visit I mentioned the noise issues and they offered me a quieter room. I had to sacrifice room size and it was quite cramped but the noise reduction was very welcome. As a way of compensating me for the smaller room I was given access to the club lounge. Of course that made the visit even better. Maria on check-in was really great and made me much more welcome than my check-in the week before. A much better experience this week. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great location, courteous staff, comfortable !!! January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, friendly, and purposeful As a Platinum member, I am happy to receive great benefits from many Starwood properties. I was upgraded here with a wonderful suite, and felt the club lounge's breakfast was superb, featuring eggs, terrific meats and potatoes, and a superb setting with a view of much of the city and poimts West. Terrific and caring staff completed my experience. I will be back...and right soon! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Tribeca! My daughter and I were very pleased with the friendly service we received at this hotel! The room was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and well serviced. The location was ideal for walking to great shopping (only a few blocks away to Broadway shops off Canal). A short cab ride to NYU, (could have walked if it had been nicer weather). We usually stay in Times Square, but all things considered, we would definitely stay here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Previously I had concierge lounge access at this hotel. Not this stay. The room was extremely noise from elevator and the person next door that coughed all night for 2 nights. The door between the rooms (1913, 1915?) leaks sound really bad. I may as well have had my neighbor sitting in my room coughing. I asked to move and it seemed like they were going to do it but they seemed really put out, so I just asked for ear plugs and they did the trick. First time in over 25 years of business travel that I've used ear plugs in a room. Scheduled to stay there again next week and looking at alternatives. I really wanted this to work. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold draft in suits Had to switch rooms twice due to cold draft coming from closet in the junior suites January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey Elevator As a longtime loyal SPG member I would expect to given a better room than one on i was given on this stay. The cardboard thin walls did nothing to soften the clanging noise of the elevator whizzing by starting at about 4am. I got about 3 and a half hours of sleep. It was too late to ask for a new room by the time a realized the situation. This is not the first time that I have been given noisey and poorly located rooms. I think SPG needs to re-evaluate their level of courtesy to SPG members in room assignments. I am begining to reconsider the value of my membership. January 24, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T17:57:45.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_3052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>