Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time - home away from home wonderful time - enjoyed so much the Beach Music Cruise-In - Sheraton staff is always so accommodating - Fusion Bar people are the best on the beach and our waitress - Stephanie - was awesome - looking forward to coming back soon May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold showers Had to take several cold showers in the week I stayed here. I guess everybody was showering at the same time at certain times of the day and I had no hot water in the shower. Also it took 3 trips to the front desk to get my door key to work properly. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great experience Our stay was awesome. The hotel is clean and the staff is very accomodating. The food was outstanding. I would go back again just to have the food. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be our hotel for all future visits to Va Beach The beds are the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in regarding hotel stays. The staff were ALWAYS friendly and ready to help whenever needed. The food at Aqua V was wonderful, although a bit pricey for us. They have an abundance of cable channels and the air conditioner/heater worked fabulously. I wish the water pressure for the shower would have been stronger, but everything was super clean. We will be staying there whenerver we visit Virginia Beach. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Was not happy with first room, it was on ground level and at the pool, asked for another room and did receive one but only two floors up, needs room of that type on higher floors, also the second room when we went o bed that night had sand on the sheets, and did not seem to be well cleaned, the restaurants attached to hotel are extremely expensive, this is really not what I was expecting, I was disappointed since this was my gift to my wife on her birthday July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Most Excellent Hotel I had an oceanfront room and loved it! The staff was friendly and helpful. My friends and I ate in the restaurant, hung out by the pool, and attended training sessions in the conference area every day. I'd stay here again. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 reunion Our large reunion group had a most enjoyable visit at the Sheraton Virginia Beach. The accommodations were very comfortable, the food was excellent and our banquet was outstanding. We will certainly return to this Sheraton hotel again when we are in Virginia Beach. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to stay very nice stay...clean and very comfortable May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel in great location It has been upgraded since our lasat stay. The staff, even the maids, were most friendly ands accommodating. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location, clean & comfortable We had plan to stay at a less expensive hotel and about two weeks prior to our vacation, we decided to switch to this ocean front hotel. It was so convenient to have the beach right out the front door. The room was very clean, and housekeeping ensured it remained that way for the duration of our stay. The beds were comfortable and the storage and space in general was adequate. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend of November 17th stay Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Our stay at the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront this past weekend was fantastic !!. From Olivia (Please forgive my spelling) to Marcus at the front desk and Villa in the Cafe for breakfeast. They all treated us like we were their only clients when they were attending to our needs. We had been here back in February of this year and failed to write a review (our apologies), This a consistantly great place to stay with or without animals, November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff reflect the hotel We had an excellent stay at your hotel. We had two rooms with our relatives from Michigan. The indoor pool helped break up the visits to the beach. And the adults enjoyed the bar after hours. From Joey a new bartender to Patrick and Amanda at the Starwood guest services, the staff reflected the excellence of the hotel. The face lift of new renovations was spot on with the emphasis on parents with kids enjoying an escape vacation. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is convenient Hotel will be recommended but flooding in staircase. staff took care of it when reported. Alarms at 4:00am to evacuate for flooding in kitchen. no hot breakfast because of flooding and refunded us difference for breakfast from our package. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Amenities We stayed in 529, it was a handicap accessible room. We did not require this type of room but we assumed this was the only suite that was available when we booked our reservation. We did not have a full size ironing board and asked 2 hotel staff employees if we could obtain a full size one. We called guest services and were told the hotel only provides the counter top boards. The board in the room was not even functional. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction Unfortunately, we had a room without a view. The balcony was unusable due to construction (debris on it and the two plastic chairs were dirty). The pool was closed, although the staff did say there was a pool in a neighboring hotel that could be used. The view from the lounge was very nice and we enjoyed watching the people on the boardwalk from that location. It will be interesting to see how the construction turns out. December 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy guest The iron spit brown spots on my pants. I told the desk clerk my pants were not able to be worn, she said it was too late in the day to (9:30 am) send them out, they wouldn't be back until 6 pm the next day. She did not offer any other solutions...I had to go buy another pair of pants to wear. Also we had dogs barking two mornings at 7:30 and 8 am! If pets are allowed, they should all be put together & guests made aware. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but This was our fourth stay in this hotel. We started staying here in 2009. We loved the new changes except for the lighting in the bathroom. It is too, too dim for applying make-up. or for anything else for which you need the mirror. Also, we missed having the free buffet breakfast. Why was it stopped? We did, however, pay for and enjoyed the buffet breakfast for one morning. Also, the new parking garage is wonderful!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Disappointing, Restaurant Much Better This was our second stay at this hotel. Our experience was better the first time when we had no problems with a great room. This time, however, the cold water in the sink only dribbled out. They tried to fix it but could not. They eventually offered us another room late on last day (which we declined). The TV remote also was balky, and they also eventually replaced it. The bill was incorrect (too high) the first and second times they offered it to us. Eventually it was correct. They gave us extra Starwood points to compensate. On the plus side the shower water was always fine, the beds were great and the restaurant was much improved at dinner…. we particularly liked the option of half portions (which turned out to be quite generous for the seared tuna). I’d definitely recommend it! The breakfast buffet was fine, except that they had eliminated the omelets and waffles. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bill Hotel was great. However, disappointed at checkout because they tried to charge more than what was agreed to when we booked. They made it right, but it was embarrassing to have to argue our case. We would have liked to see the quoted price be included in the email confirmation. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfriendly staff Every year my husband and I stay at the oceanfront. We came back to this hotel because the first time we had a great stay. This time it was different. The staff was not friendly. We had the cleaning staff clean half of our room when we were sleeping. The person at the front desk did not even apoligize. She said there is no way that could of happened. We asked for our bed to be made. The room was very small. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Beach Stayed at this location during a business trip and brought the wife along. Front desk staff was the BEST and friendliest I have ever meet. They are the model for Customer Service! No Club Lounge and small parking lot across street for guests, but Platinum members did receive a free breakfast buffet each morning which was excellent. Wife spent the day on the beach and then enjoyed the pool. Excellent location. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eagles Bathroom replenished without washcloths. Food at banquest served late and of less than great quality. Drinks WAY too expensive. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor gold preferred treatment We had a very good stay; we enjoyed the new renovation; especially the Fusion Dining Restaurant... However, we were very disappointed that we had to use an extra 1400 points to get an upgrade from a city view. It was obvious that there were many oceanfront rooms available because we were given the option of various floors with an oceanfront room. We feel we should get an adjustment for our 1400 points. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Rooom was average. Bathroom sink drain was SLOW. You could not run water. Hall light did not work. Balcony was great but had no divider so there was no privacy. There was a couch and chairs but no lamps except by the bed. The sockets in the bathroom were put on the wall crooked. (I know that is picky but it all adds up.) The bar around the pool was torn up while we were there. Just not a good experience. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel in Va. Beach and we were very pleased with the room and the customer service we were provided. Patrick, who worked at the front desk on Sat. Sept. 21st and 22nd, 2013 attended promptly to all of our requests and went beyond to make us feel good as a guest. Kudos to Patrick!! I would return to this hotel on my next visit to VA. Beach and would refer my friends. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vist- EXCELLENT staff! This was an excellent experience. I could tell the rooms had recently been renovated. They had all the amenities I could ask for. But the best part of this experience was the staff. Everyone I interacted with was friendly, helpful (and also gave good food recommendations). I would definitely consider coming back to the Sheraton . . . And the view of the ocean from my balcony was the icing on the cake. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary, as usual. My family and I travel here every summer for our vacation and it never fails to amaze us. The rooms are amazing, great views, clean, comfortable and the beds are out of this world. The staff (all the staff) never fail to impress. The restaurant staff (Steve and Rick especially) are tremendous. The front desk staff are welcoming and aim to please. This place is THE perfect family getaway destination. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay. The BEST thing about the stay was the location-ocean front- and for which I paid a premium! The room was cramped with 2 full size beds (I really don't think they were the queen size stated-very small.), nightstand between the beds, only 1 comfy chair, 2 desk chairs, desk and the t.v./entertainment center. On the plus side was that my bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is also cramped and the counter/sink height is only 30" high--weird. Tall people like myself won't like that, but it appeared clean. The other downside was that they didn't throw in a free breakfast. Why do cheaper hotels have breakfast buffets and the more expensive, but not THAT much nicer, can't do the same?? Even for a frequent customer? hmm?? Oh yeah, and $16.99 for a movie that you are going to watch on an old 25" screen t.v.? Come on! Bottom line is that I would probably not stay again at this particular hotel. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel room To start it appease as if I was placed on a floor set aside for pets. I was placed in a room with a very skinny window near the cileling with absolutely no view to the outside at all. Out of all my travels I was very disappointed with the bed. It was to softand uncomfortable. I really Sid not think this was worthy of 7000 points. I also had to stretch to give this hotel an overall rating of 3stars. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VA getaway We had a great time. Staff at the poolside bar was amazing. May 6, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>