Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente para reservar una habitación

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 918 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All it takes is one bad incident to taint a stay Everything about this stay was quite excellent, but the hotel has a policy where they disable the HDMI ports on their TV so you can't plug in a device to stream audio or video to the TV. I travel with a Chromecast, which allows me to use the TV speakers to play music or radio, which makes it a bit easier being away from home. This is the first hotel that I've seen this behaviour. I know that they'd prefer you to use their for-pay service, but considering the cost of the hotel, this seem petty and cheap and disrespectful to the guests. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The blame game Attending the Supercomputing conference gave me the opportunity to try Sheraton again. With status in two other hotel systems, the opportunity to try another brand was something I was looking forward to. I generally enjoyed my stay but interaction with the staff reflected a strained and ineffective human resource management approach. The cleaning lady on my floor seemed panicked when I dropped a bag off in my room and proceeded to leave with the second for the convention center. The staff at the front desk blamed each other when one of our developers didn't have the corporate payment system in her reservation and she had to call me. The bell stand blamed numerous people including some of our staff when we tried to track a small packaged shipped to the hotel but misplaced. Speaking to others at the conference, many organizations seemed to have a similar experience. One other curious mention, I used a credit card branded under a competing system on check-in. The staff immediately tried to sign me up for a SPG branded card. I explained that I was trying SPG premium hotels and might move corporate business if we enjoyed the stay. We charged employee team rooms to AMEX and the other hotel branded card. Staff members never thanked us for trying the brand, noted these details on our records, attempted to put our team together, and seemed generally put out when I presented the card I was carrying to pay for more inbound staff members. How can a hotel chain be so indifferent to switching corporate accounts from other brands? In summary, the considerable money spent to make the hotel attractive, convenient, and functional is mitigated by poor management. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The staff was awesome. I had some stuff pre shipped to them for a convention and they had it waiting in my room when I arrived. Nice a nd quite with great amenities. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Post Christmas Shopping Trip My wife & I descended on the Sheraton on December 27th for a three night stay. This was a return visit, as we had stayed earlier in the year for two nights. Both were non-business visits, mostly shopping and exploring Seattle. We previously had a room in the older of the two towers on the 31st floor. This time we had the newer tower and the 21st floor. The differences were noticeable. Our room was small-ish but clean and quiet. The bathroom was satisfying-ish. The TV didn't receive digital channels very well, as the image kept breaking up. We didn't complain, but they could probably have done a reset to fix it. There were analog channels available which didn't have the same issue. The bathroom was adequate and the bath tub had a flat floor which made showering safer, and lots of hot water and a shower nozzle that gave a decent stream of water. The sink was odd though because the tap nozzle only came out across the bowl by 3-4 inches, barely enough to get your hands under. Also the hot/cold taps worked oddly. Beds were really comfortable, as were the pillows and blankets. One area where I would recommend a change is the addition of a floor lamp near the wing back chair for reading. Almost every other hotel has a reading lamp near a comfortable chair. The Sheraton is conveniently situated for a mini vacation of eating and shopping. The Cheesecake Factory is next door, Ruth Chris' is a block away, Morton's half a block, Macy's and Nordstrums the same. Also the surrounding blocks have numerous restaurants that beg to be visited on our next visits. The area around the hotel was safe enough for my wife to do unescorted shopping trips during the day time and even early evening. Lots of people on the streets, kind of festive and entertaining. Complaints? Yes, I have a couple. The hotel hosts an annual ginger bread exhibit of structures (some quite large) that were designed by local architects and produced by the culinary staff at the Sheraton. While this is laudable, it brings in hundreds of visitors who made navigating the lobby almost impossible. I would be tempted to avoid this in the future as it was simply annoying. Only other inconvenience was the lobby bar being closed for our first two days while the floor was refinished. It reopened eventually, so not really a big deal. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has all amenities and good location. The rooms were nice size and had all amenities. Mattress was very comfortable. The location was excellent, large variety of restaurants nearby to choose from. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service The hotel is in perfect conditions (very nice rooms) and the attendants in the front desk were always 100% nice and efficient. I got upgraded to the services of to the Sheraton Club (breakfast and dinner included). Coming back to Seattle I will stay with them! April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So The lobby, bar and restaurants are great. Room is a bit dated and the bathroom needs upgrading. Towels are cheap, no robes, terrible hair/bath products. Really like the green program in which guests can opt to skip a room cleaning for a 5$ voucher towards food (would be nicer if it could be used towards alcohol, as well). Paying 10.95 for in room wireless is pretty ridiculous in this day and age. Business travelers need internet. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-So Hotel this size has limited food options in actual hotel with usual long wait if opted to eat at hotel.Staff at breakfast take out very RUDE. Internet service was HORRIBLE!!! This included free service in lobby. Service was included in my stay BUT was SO BAD, had I been paying I would of demanded my money back. The excuse that hotel was at full capacity was not acceptable. It was also pointed out to me that I was not actually paying for internet!! Paper thin walls...crying infant all night the first 2 nights. Can also hear every door open and close all night long every night. Concierge was less than friendly when asked about city tours, handed me a book to look at! March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure at this hotel Never disappointed for service at this hotel from the check-in staff to room, restaurants, bell desk, cashier the lot - thank you all April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and Service The location was perfect as I was attending a conference at the convention center. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and the service was always outstanding. On this visit however, we called down to tell them we would not need housecleaning, and to just bring fresh towels and coffee it did not get done. We had to call them back that night and when the person brought the towels to us they seemed inconvenienced by our request. The Fitness Center is outstanding very clean with all the equipment I would expect of a hotel that size. The overall stay was excellent. Front desk staff is always very friendly and professional. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel One of the nicest properties I have encountered in the SPG family. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depends on the Tower Overall I had a good experience. Upon check in I was given a room in other tower - but when I found my assistant had been put in the Pike tower I asked to move so we would be closer due to work. My mistake as what a difference between Union and Pike! If I had been told of the difference I would never have moved - smaller room, dated furnishings, etc. Big disappointment! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This hotel is very clean and friendly. Quick responsive staff and everything in the lounge was great. Also the view is just amazing. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Just stayed here for 3 nights, room good, reception team very good and must mention Bernadette Lai on the concierge. This lady is awesome, really helped us with all the things we wanted to do and her knowledge was fantasic and certainly saved us some money as well. Give this lady a pay rise she is a real asset to Sheraton. Just need to sort the interenet connection out. I paid for 3 days and it was slow and patchy. To the credit of the girl on reception they refunded my charge but in this day and age it is such an important part of life. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff very helpful From check-in to check-out each encounter with staff met or exceeded expectations. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful, and friendly staff Whilst staying in The Seattle Sheraton, I found the hotel and the staff mebers to be a wonderful experience. The staff were always friendly, and willing to help, extremely courteous, The presentation of the room was outstanding, and the level of service was high. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggled I only stayed one night, but had reserved a suite and an additional room. It felt like a struggle from the moment I arrived. Staff was unfriendly and didn't take the time to really review our stay and the accommodations; the room was less than what you'd expect from such a typically classy hotel; when making reservations it was made clear that we were on the club level which we were not; and as a guest I had to search for information. There were struggles on my end as well that probably attributed to my feeling about our stay, however, all in all, I was really disappointeed. Sheraton has always felt like second home, I didn't feel comfortable there from the moment I arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than truthful I checked in and was allocated a room with 2 beds, despite having indicated when I made my reservation this would be unacceptable. The lady at the desk swore there was no room with single bed. Two minutes later on arriving the allocated 2-bed room, I called the front desk to insist I wasn't going to accept this option, and 2 minutes later I was given the very next room, with a single bed. The lies told me at check-in set the tone for the rest of my stay. The carpets were stained, Internet most of the time (not all the time) was very slow, and for the price of the hotel, the hallway noise was a shade too much. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! My toilet got backed up, randomly, during my stay. Staff not only fixed it right away, but it was done while I was out at dinner, so I wasn't inconvenienced at all. Sometimes it is things like that - a bad thing happens, but the key is how staff respond. And i felt very taken care of. PS Would have liked to have had free Wi-fi in my room. Lobby got kind of noisy for checking email and I didn't want to pay for it in my room, even with SPG discount. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! I travel a lot for business and this is my first choice. I recently went to Seattle for an extended weekend with my family, and the staff were very personable and friendly. From the front doorman to the folks working the front desk to the maids, etc. you can tell that they care aobut the customer. I am glad that I patronize this hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, great service, great food April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Comfortable bed and quiet room, helpful staff, pleasant stay overall. Restaurant is convenient. Clean, attractive public areas. *What could be improved is key access. The key cards de-magnetised a few times despite using precautions to keep them away from any sources or devices that would precipitate this. Inconvenient. Hopefully, this can be improved. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home I love this hotel! The staff is great. The rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. It makes my business trip a workcation. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Seattle. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, great stay We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton and slept very well each night. Even though we could hear the elevator, the swooshing sound of it was more "white noise" than disturbance. The staff was very professional and handled our super-large conference admirably. I even got extra help in the business center, which I really appreciated! My only complaint was that on our last morning, when I had time to visit the fitness center and pool, the whole floor was closed for renovation. I wish I had been informed of this in advance so I could make different plans. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I love the hotel. This is my 3 year back. I came to the Emerald City Comicon and it is located across the street which is awesome. I love the rooms. Very comfortable beds and nice clean rooms. One small negative, for paying over $200 for one night. I would have thought that they would have a small breakfast, cereal or some fruit and juice for hotel guests. That would have put it at 5 stars. I will be back again for next years con. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, central location! The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of downtown Seattle. It is close to bars, coffee shops, shopping and the Convention Center. The rooms are pretty nice and clean with most of the standard amenities. I was somewhat puzzled by the fact that the mini bar refrigerator seemed to be locked and disabled and had been replaced with a basket of non-perishable goodies sitting on top of the dresser. Maybe this is part of the hotel's attempt to conserve energy, and if so, it would be a good thing. I appreciated the fact that you can trade one day of room service for 500 SPG points or a $5 food/beverage voucher as part of the hotel's "Green Choice" program. This is a great way to go! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location to the Heart of Seattle The Sheraton Downtown Seattle location was the perfect hotel to stay during Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, steps away from Macy's, Westlake shopping, Pacific Place, and walking distance to the famous Pike's Market and Seattle Waterfront. Easy access to Seattle Center and Space Needle via monorail from Westlake. In addition, driving distance to snowboard/ski resort Crystal Mountain and Steven's Pass if you are hungry to hit the powder. Seattle Downtown's staff were very helpful and rooms were very clean. Perfect place to stay in during the Holiday get-away! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Stay My husband and I brought our 4 year old granddaughter for an overnight holiday visit to Seattle. We had a room on the 29th floor looking towards the Macy's Christmas Star...lovely view! She stood on the windowsill, amazed and awed at the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the valet parking attendants. Our room was large with two comfortable beds. The special treat of the Gingerbread House display in the lobby was the highlight of our trip, and I made it into the news video when KIRO was filming!!! Fun time, centrally located, looking forward to staying here again! Oh, and the Sperry tile piece installed by the elevators was a nice surprise to see!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Seattle Stay…Fairly good experience I was with the writer's conference and my daughter who also attended and grandson…Hotel in excellent location but issues with reservation ( claimed there were not 2 rooms which there were…)Had to change first room- very unsatisfactory and we came a day ahead to avoid crowds,…and get the best accommodation...Most staff knowledgeable and concierge most helpful with activities for toddler…Room very clean and housekeeping great…breakfast staff in dining room very accommodating…food good not great but staff helpful and accommodating ( waitress Jennifer esp. good to us ) Hotel seemed somewhat unprepared for the influx of guests but trying….Room service used one night for dinner and they were very nice also. Overall a good experience but a shaky start…. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice spacious rooms I found the hotel to be centrally located to great shopping and Food April 14, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32 next>>