Sheraton Suites Key West

  • 2001 South Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that the minimum age for guest registration is 21 years of age.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Key West OUTSTANDING Excellent staff and service February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amenities and staff. We had two wonderful days in Key West at the Sheraton Suites. The convenience of the shuttle, bikes, the beach and the wonderful suite makes this a very nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends. The only negative is the hotel restaurant which is average. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Key West vacation We had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton. We spent a lot of time poolside and Carolyn was fantastic. She was very attentive to our needs. Also Brandon made sure we had everything we needed and checked on us constantly. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite Hotel Away From The Downtown Madness The room, pool, fitness center, and shuttle service/drivers were all great. The room was always cleaned well with the exception of the bathroom rug. Most of the time there was NO rug at all. Had to use bath towels to stand on. There should be a rug by the sink and outside of the shower! We rented bikes and were sorry we did. The bikes are old, dirty, and the tires needed more air. When we went to get our bikes in the mornings they were totally blocked by guests scooters. I had to lift up both of our bikes over the scooters to get them out! A special location such as out back needs to be setup for scooters and the use of this location strictly enforced!!! We mentioned this to the Concierge who could have cared less. Twice we called Guest Services and asked them to arrange a cab for us. Both times when we arrived at the Front Desk the cabs had not been called. The Sheraton Suites is great overall and would be EXCEPTIONAL if they addressed these issues. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel is the perfect location for enjoying the beaches on Key West. The room was clean and updated, which was surprising looking at the outside. The walkways were a little rickety and the elevator made us feel seasick, but the views were beautiful and staff were very friendly. I never found my turtle in my room though :-( July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed As a platinum member, I booked two rooms, but they only offer 3 breakfast for each morning, this is the only SPG hotel treat me in this way. I have been traveling to DC, Denver, San Francisco, LA, Las Vegas, Atalanta, Orlando, Miami... I just don't like the attitude toward to the Platinum member. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend!!!! My wife and I were in Key West for the weekend participating in the Keys 100 Miles race. We checked in at the front desk past 2:00am and the front desk clerk congratulated us on our participating and promptly checked us in and showed us where the room was. Although the elevators were far from our room we managed to get there ok. Our room was #217 and it was amazing and roomy just what we needed after a long day of running. The next day we left our room and housekeeping staff quickly clean our room and replaced all the towels. We decided to enjoy the pool and this experience was peaceful and relaxing. The pool staff was friendly; however, the pool attendant was slow and did not come to check on us or asks us if we wanted anything from the bar. I had to flag her down to order drinks. Once our drinks were delivered she never returned, bad service. Our last night at the hotel was great and we truly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay at this property again. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seafood Lovers I was impressed with the restuarant's seafood menu - conch fritters, crab cakes and fresh catch selection. I found all the menu items to be very reasonably priced. The resturant staff added additional enjoyment to dining. They were friendly and interesting to talk with. I would recommend this facility wholeheartedly anytime July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay wish it were longer Laid back hotel right opposite great beach with free shuttle to downtown which is a great service to offer. Even though works were going on during our stay it didn't detract too much from our enjoyment. Good breakfast buffet, nice bar, reasonable restaurant, friendly staff. Helpful concierge. Great stay thank you October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location This was spring break and their wee a lot of college kids around, there needed to be security around the pool since the kids got abit wild and used very foul language. I had my older 80yrs old parents with me and when the kids took over the pool we had to leave. It was not safe for older people to be around big drunk kids. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value My wife and I stayed at the Sheriton for six nights. Overall we had a very good experience. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The shuttle service provided by the Hotel was very good, and the drivers were all very nice and knowledgable. The only negative we found was that the cleaning staff are a bit noisy. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton, Key West: Don't Hesitate to stay here. The greeting we received by the front desk was wonderful and refreshing after the long drive down the Keys. Entering the room we saw a lovely king suite with bright furnishings. The accessible bathroom was spacious and clean. It is considerate of the hotel to provide a small fridge, coffee area and wet sink. We freshened up and headed out to Duval St. This hotel is not too far nor too near the bustle of Duval. There is a shuttle into town that is probably handy, but we had a car. Warning: Parking is a misery in Key West. If you are handicapped you might find a meter or a designated handicapped spot IF YOU ARE LUCKY! Here's the best part of our first day...the front desk knew we were celebrating a special anniversary...when we returned at night there was a card, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for us. VERY THOUGHTFUL and welcoming. The bed is super comfy with pillows I want to own. Stay here...cookies and lime punch, coffee in the lobby and friendly, helpful staff. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great week! We had a very nice stay! Our room was very spacious with a distinct sitting area, bedroom and large bathroom. The hotel appears clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across the street from a popular beach and is only 2 miles from downtown with great shuttle service. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Location I was married on Smather's Beach and all of my family and guests stayed at Sheraton Suites. It met all of our needs and more - the perfect place for kids to enjoy the beach and the beautiful pool. Our pool side reception was amazing - beautiful venue and great food. No one wanted to go home after 4 days at Key West. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It actualy looked just like it was shown online. The bed was very comforatable and everyone was really nice. My only complaint was that the couches in the rooms need to be replaced and the water in the shower was not very hot. Otherwise, no issues and I would stay there again. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay at the Sheraton Key West Great location and rooms were fantastic. The only issue I had was that they didn't serve anything on the late night menu--they indicated that they only had food items available in the gift store which made no sense....don't advertise a late night menu if you are not going to serve it! Otherwise great hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Latest Visit I travel on business quite often to Key West. In the past 2 1/2 years, I've probably stayed at the Sheraton near Smathers 10-15 times. Staff is always cordial and hotel is nice. It's convenient for me to stay here and the hotel is nowhere near Duval St. Imagine my surprise when I receive an email from their staff informing me that they were adding an additional $20 per night "resort" fee. What a joke! Supposedly this will cover parking, the shuttle, Wifi, towels, etc. What a horrible move on Sheratons part. This is an outrage. The cost for staying there is already quite high and what they have to offer is minimal. A resort should have items such as a spa, nightclub, golf course, tennis courts, full gym, just to mention a few. They offer none of these. The restaurant food is mediocre at best and drinks are too high. That being said, I was loyal and stayed there are almost all my visits. This will change. There have no conceiveable way to justify this increase. It is absurd. Sheraton has lost a loyal customer. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip to the Keys This hotel was perfect for our needs. The front desk staff was very helpful and Sarah at the concierge desk was very informative about our excursion options. The restaurant and bar staff were quick to give us recommendations which we found quite helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Choice This hotel is a good pick for those that do not want to stay near the Duvall area. It is clean and staffed with employees that are there to serve. My only suggestion would be to expand the shuttle service to downtown. Even in the summer season, the shuttle would be full during the peak times. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Living Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The rooms were beautiful and spacious making our stay even more enjoyable. The pool was great and well kept. Like most Sheraton's, the staff were friendly and helpful. Its also great that this hotel offers shuttle service to the Old Key West area. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon The hotel and facilities are fantastic. The location is a bit far from Duval Street and the action in Key West but it is quiet and having the beach right across the street was awesome. The free wi-fi (which worked great) and free shuttles to Duval St. and the airport were much appreciated. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Actually more than I expected. Everyone was very nice, the hotel and grounds are very clean and well kept and easy to get to. Only small criticism is the smoking area. It's very nice but we were on the far side of the hotel from it. Wouldn't let that deter from coming again. We loved it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel definately has great features. Our very first trip the Key West, and I couldn't be happier that we choose a Hotel Name that was familiar to us. We have stayed at both Sheratons in Baltimore Maryland, and also the Sheraton in the Orlando area of Florida. We tell everyone that a Sheraton Hotel is always the best choice. February 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor personel at front desk first my day started with my reservation not being correct. then we wanted dinner late night delivered to room that was all messed up and girl couldnt recommend any restaurant then at checkout they were having problems with another persons reservations....they are not organized here. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh key west gem I just love this place. The staff is exceptional. The food at the restaurant is delish . I always sleep sound. Only one time I've had a disgusting problem in the past. That one time was no water for a shower in the morning and then the spout belched out sand. I hope it is fixed. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accommodations at Fantastic Location Our room was a surprising spacious suite. My husband and I enjoyed having doors to separate the bedroom and living area, though not soundproof. Smathers Beach directly across the street from the hotel was a fantastic treat. Stay away from Rm 232 if you don't want to hear a/c noise. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful stay \this is a great place to stay. The room was clean and very nice. Hotel staff was very informative and pleasant. It was a downtime for the hotel, but everyone was very nice. The bartenders Carolyn and Gail were very helpful in places to go and eat. Thank you. I will be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and nice welcoming staff The rooms are big and spacious , even though hotel is further away from Duval st, it has a shuttle that was a plus. You dont have spend money on cabs to get to downtown. You can sign up for shuttles, and I advise that you.do but even when you dont the staff is very accommodating. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a first class hotel I really loved staying here. They provide shuttle service to downtown Key West every hour returning for the last shuttle at 11:15 pm. The cafe has really wonderful breakfasts at a reasonable price. The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Florida All the staff are very friendly and courteous from the front desk, to the staff cleaning the pool, service van drivers, and almost everybody you meet in the hallway. They greet us with warm smiles. The rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. Excellent place to stay and relax. April 7, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>