Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel should not have the Sheraton name associated with it. I have been at Sheraton hotel's before & I was excited about going there & booking the rooms for myself & my sisters as well as my son. Yes I was trying to impress them as well and was seriously disappointed. Especially based on the $200+ a night I was paying. If my sister was not in a wheelchair and our schedule was not so tight, I would have left and gone somewhere elso. I am writing a letter to corporate with pictures. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average. Customer service needs improvement. It took a while for me to check in and nobody acknowledged my wait. Getting seated at breakfast was also a wait again without acknowledgement of my presence. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice and staff was very helpful. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by carpets and breakfast The rooms need new carpets. Breakfast: there are no signs near the meals. You have to open all the lids to know what is inside. There are flies near the pastries and bagels. They shoud be covered. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comfortable room, bad amenities food was closed by 11pm, bar closed by midnight. internet is only free in the lobby, and $9.99/day in the rooms. internet was so slow that it took almost two minutes to send an email. this wasn't isolated to one room: we had several rooms in our party who purchased internet. we called a cab at lunchtime on Saturday, but gave up after waiting 45 minutes for it to arrive. amenities aside, the room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the hotel is next to a massive strip mall (which also closed early on the nights we were there). management told us they are about to undertake a $50 million renovation which will be addressing most of these concerns. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility, bad location The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are wonderful and comfortable. The staff is exceptional. That said, the location leaves much to be desired. The pool is right beside a very busy street (trucks, emergency vehicles). The pool is lovely, but small. The water temp was perfect. The subway/train was very near, so several times a day the whistle is heard. The worst was the executive airport across the street. (Read: loud private jets) To chill at the hotel/pool all day: this is not the place for you. For a place to stay if you will be busy doing other things all day: perfect. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I dislike staying here If it wasnt for the fact that my office is right down the street and my regular hotel is not always available...I would not stay here. The only positive thing that has happened is that they removed the annoying water savers off the faucets. This place is in desperate need of a complete make over...the carpet is stained...and the overall room looks tired. The elevators are painfully slow... March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great vacation had the best time in fort laurdale hotel was great staff clean rooms costumer servise was good there very happy looking to come back and stay there ... February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service This hotel needs to improve on their customer service skills. We traveled from Massachusetts and the Carolinas. When we arrived at the hotel the room wasn't available or ready at check in which is at 3pm. We had to wait 1/2 before our room was ready. Once we finally got our room we noticed that there was no extra sheets, or pillow for the sofa bed. In the evening I call to the front desk requesting these items as well as extra towels. We had to go dow to the front desk to pick up these items. The following day my swim suit was missing. The good thing the front destk did retrieved the swim suit. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Smells, Unfriendly Breakfast The room seemed clean and nice until I got into bed. The bedding smelled like cheap perfume, which made it hard to breath. The bed also had a very strong body odor smell, from the nether regions of a female. There is no nicer way to put that. It was really disgusting and off putting. I barely slept a few hours and then got up early to take a shower. I almost threw out my bed clothes as the smell permeated them. At breakfast, the server refused to speak to me during the meal, and would only motion. I heard her speaking to other staff members so I know she was capable of speech. The server didn't take my check and credit card. And when I walked up to pay, she rang me up silently without asking how the meal was, no smile. It was clear that I was a burden to her. I wont be back. Hotel looks lovely on the surface, but it apparently is a facade. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay Upon arriving at the hotel, wer were met with the assistance that we needed and this care lasted throughout out stay February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites - Fort Lauderdale- Disappointed I recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites in Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek. I have to admit that I was very disappointed with the cleanliness, upkeep, and services from this hotel. I really enjoy the Sheraton and SPG familiy. However, this location definetly needs some attention. Please look over, review, and act accordingly for new, current, and future SPG members. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We had the best stay. The beds are heavenly and the staff was very attentive. This will always be my choice of hotel to stay. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay. We have stayed at the Sheraton Cypress Creek in Ft, Lauderdale, FL for several years and have always been pleased until now. When we arrived in our room there was a considerable amount of long black hair on the bathroom floor. When I went to take a shower I found there was only one small bar of soap to use both at the sink and in the shower and there was no hairblower, which I discovered upon getting out of the shower and needed desperately. Fortunately there was a maid on our floor who immediately got one for my husband who brought it to me. Thinking the soap was an oversight we waited until the next morning to see if the cleaning personnel would put an additional one in the shower - no such luck. Not only did we not get another soap, we didn't get any hand towels. Since the cart was outside our door I thought perhaps the maid had gone to get more towels as there were none on the cart - wrong. She left and we did not get towels. I went and found another cart and took the needed hand towels. The hotel was out of decaf coffee when we arrived and, apparently, never received a new shipment since after asking several times over several days we were told sorry, they didn't have any. I realize that the coffee is only a courtesy and you don't have to supply it, but since you were out of it, it would have been nice if we were offered a complimentary cup from the restaurant. My husband has a medical condition and cannot drink caffinated coffee. After our room was cleaned on Saturday we found part of the trash from the bathroom left on the floor in the front room. There was only one trash basket and that was in the bathroom. The light on the right side of the bed did not work when we checked in and we had to take a lamp from the front room and put it in the bedroom in order to be able to read in bed and have sufficiient light in the bedroom. All in all our stay was very unpleasant and we won't be back. On a positive note, the person I spoke to at your 800 number was very nice and extremely helpful and Michael at the front desk of the hotel, was also very pleasant. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice place, clean, close to everywhere February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service less hotel It takes two hours to get extra pillows or anything, staff seats in a desk behind the front desk and tell you they will not do anything for you. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed Needs To Be Replaced I am not big into reviews but recently I read a quote by Harvard Business Review that states '1 in 24 customers will complain. The rest just go somewhere else.' Hopefully this will help you retain guests in the future. While our room was nice and spacious, our bed was absolutely horrible. The king bed dipped on both sides and humped up in the middle from being way overdue for replacement. When I laid down, it went to straight springs. The bed was so bad that I went to the front desk at 11pm to switch rooms. The clerk said the hotel was sold out and there was nothing available. Moreover, my husband forgot his pillow brought from home. When we called the next two days in a row, housekeeping said it was unable to help us. Unfortunately, I will not return nor recommend this location. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cypress Creek is shabby my room was not clean and was shabby February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not good We had to call maintenance three times because the toilet did not flush well. The third time we called, the maintenance man came in, took the top off the tank then said it flushed fine for him. Maybe the sixth consecutive flush was the secret. The next morning I got dressed and went downstairs to the lobby bathroom instead of chancing it again. Also, when the room was cleaned, no towels were left for us. We called the desk for towels. Two hours later, I went down to the desk to get some towels because they still had not been delivered. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Sad example of a hotel Hair on the bathroom ceiling, few towels, floor/rug dirty, cut pipe in shower ceiling dripping cold water. Dim lighting in rooms. No drinking fountain, broke treadmill in work out room. No internet in room without a charge. Overpriced at $169.00 Food too expensive at hotel for price. Breakfast for $16 and you get powered eggs??? February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Needs a renovation real bad. Staff were 6 star the whole way & made all know renovation starts this summer. Surely would stay here again mostly due to the staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and worn The carpet in my room was stained all over. The towels had holes. the furniture looked worn,. The mattress had little support. The elevator was very slow. The waterfall in the lobby looked dirty. Sheraton should be embarrassed to have their name on this property February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Barely able to maintain an internet connection even after IT came up to help. No toilet paper. One of the towels was folded and put back dirty. Drain in the tub was slow to empty. Premium TV channel was not available. I've stayed here 4 or 5 times before with no problems so I hope this was just a bad week (though 4 of my 10 business associates had a similar experience this trip. Not what I expected for the price charged. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel cleanliness 1st day, i left note for maids(please leave extra towels and check drainage in tub. I came back to room in afternoon and NO big towels and drainage still poor. 2nd day, i came back to room at 3:45pm and room had NOT been cleaned yet, NOT HAPPY February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Great Couch did not have a mattress. Took the enitre day just to get one. Stayed on the 3rd floor. Had two spot lights shining even with the blinds closed Getting a taxi was first come first basis. They had no one making sure you were the next one to get a taxi. Front desk always had attitudes. Room was dirty February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed This hotel had a comfortable bed and nice pillows. It also has a nice lobby and water way with Koi and turtles. On the down side, there is no internet access available in the room and I needed a bath towel and wash cloth and after 2 phone calls to the front desk and waiting an hour, I went and got them myself so I could shower and go to bed. This wasn't as good an experience as I've had at previous hotel stays. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel very nice place to stay. only issue would be , no free internet in the rooms,. There is a choice to have internet in the rooms paying $10, but I think it should be complimentary, when now a days all hotels have it as a complimentary amenity. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, comfy, nice furnitire and friendly staff! Loved our stay! Found the room clean, comfy and furniture in great shape. Staff was very friendly and would stay again. Great price! Food was just ok . February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as clean as I hoped... There were tiny bugs that look like itsy bitsy ants every where on the desks and by the wet bar in my room. I called Front Desk and a very nice staff came to my room to explain that these bugs like the Florida weather and hang out where it's moist. She reassured me they do not bite and will not be in the bed because the bed is dry. She was right, I did not get bitten and the bugs were no where near the bed, but it was still a little creepy. In addition, the carpet did not look clean, found some trash from previous guest stay, needed more vacuuming. February 16, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:47:31.553-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_502
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>