Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience altogether We only stayed one night but we were treated like royalty. We so appreciated the little details and customer service. There were only two things that we thought were less than awesome, and that was the price of parking and the fact that the club lounge had no service on weekends. Isn't that when most people travel? Seems an odd policy. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations When I made my reservations online I was under the impression that we would recieve breakfast included with our room rate. We could have choosen $166 a night with no breakfast or drinks or $188 a night. We choose the higher of the rates based on the free breakfast and free drinks in the afternoon/evening. We did not get either because the breakfast and drinks is only during the week mon-frid and we were staying here over the weekend. When I asked the front desk about this I was told we were paying more for an updated room which was not the case because we had someone else staying in the hotel for the lower rate and his room looked exactly the same. If this was not something that was offered during the weekend why would this option be offered on the website for a weekend reservation? When we get there we arrive about 2 am on saturday morning only for the lady at the counter to ask if we called to say we would be late, I said no and she said well let me see what we can do. Like we might not have a room. Again I say why would I do that if we made reservations on line and the hotel had already taken out payment for the 2 night reservations. We did end up with a room thank goodness. So I am not pleased with the amount that we spent versus what we thought we were getting. The friendliness of the customer service at the front desk was lacking a great deal. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration I really enjoy the hotel. We were celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary. I did expect more from the staff considering we decided to spend our special time in the hotel. Overall, we had a nice stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY When I arrived to my room, I noticed the desk chair had a large tear in it. Upon further inspection of my room, I saw that the duster on both beds had shoe marks on it and the comforter had a stain on it and the carpet was badly soiled (red spots leading from the bathroom and a large spot in the center of the room). I went back to the front desk and asked if I could be moved and told the greeter my concerns. She said that she could move me but all the rooms were basically in the same state. She assured me that she would have housekeeping clean the beds and she would get another desk chair for me. When returning from my walk these problems were fixed (aside from the carpet). Also the Barron restaurant was understaffed each night for dinner. The carpet and tile in the restaurant were horrible. Twice I sat for dinner and listened to the phone ring at least 20 times before the caller decided to hang up. Annoying. The bar in the hotel had a musty smell. Overall I was highly disappointed with my stay/ March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was very impressed with this hotel. My previous stays at Sheratons were less than desirable so I was a little nervous. But this hotel was beyond my expectations! Everyone was kind and helpful, location was great. Will definetly stay again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet Another Amazing Stay This is our second time to stay in this hotel, and we had yet another amazing experience! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Also, we love the location! February 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rating Of Sheraton Gunter Hotel For the price of 1 day at the was ridiculous for the pricing. The rooms weren't the greatest. The bathrooms were dirty. The tub had a mat in it with a black ring around it. Around the knobs in the sink were nasty. Toilet nasty. Showers walls dirty with grit all in them. Hated the carpet in the hallways, very hard to pull luggage. Just basically not what we expected especially when coming from the Westin. Didn't really get a good nights sleep...walls paper thin and could here toilets flushing all throughout the night and loud people in the hallway. Glad we only had to stay for one night. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room size and beds excellent,bathrooms need updating the overall hotel is great(public spaces). room size/comfort/amenities very good. the bathrooms need updating on both size/facilities February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel with great location We have stayed here several times. We love the location if we are going to be downtown, and it is directly across the street from the Majestic Theater for those who may be attending an event there. It is an historic ( old) hotel downtown so there are issues with noise from outside and within but the rooms and beds are very comfortable and the staff is always extremely helpful. If you are looking for a newer hotel right on the Riverwalk, this may not be for you, but we love the ambience of the place. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, pretty hotel, thin walls We visited the Alamo and the riverwalk, and the hotel was perfectly located for these activities. We stayed using Starpoints, so I don't know what the rates are if I were paying with $$$. Both Friday & Saturday night there were very loud groups that mingled in the hallways. I would suggest asking for a location as far from the elevator as possible, and use the earplugs that are provided. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Starting to show its age I stayed here three years ago, and the place was in great shape. This year, I got a better, more expensive "Club Room." I was shocked to find someone sleeping in the room assigned to me. The next Club room I was given was really showing its age: apparent mold on the bathroom door; very badly-worn chairs - one with missing chunks of the fake leather peeled off; & a poorly (and unsuccessfully) patched ceiling leak. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't even get hot water!! I didn't have hot water the first 2 days on the day I was checking out I had hot water. I hadn't even been there 24 hrs and the key was messing up so had to get a new one! Staff was very rude at front desk when I would complain my room wasn't turned over. On Saturday I went to the front desk to ask them to send housekeeping for towels and what not. The staff tells you one thing and then somebody would call back and say another. They sure weren't on the same page. When I checked out they asked on how the stay was I said horrible and said ok. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a great location and beautiful hotel Rooms need some updating. The rooms were not all that clean as the carpets were stained and appeared that the room was dirty and old. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and service This hotel has great character and history. Only 1 block from the River Walk. They always provide benefits for starwood members including access to preferred room upstairs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here in the past and will continue to stay in the future. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The Sheraton Gunter Hotel has a charming antique feel, with enough modern amenities to make it easy to forget that the building is over 100 years old. Victoria, at the front desk, made our stay especially memorable by upgrading the rooms at check-in. The only negative experience of the stay occurred during checkout- to no fault of the hotel staff. Another guest was attempting to check-in early (11:30A.M.) and his room was not yet ready. His puerile fit of impatience only highlighted the helpful nature of the front desk agent, who attempted to switch him into another room for immediate check-in. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great Location, Helpful Staff, Good Value. We booked through a "mystery" website so weren't able to select our bed(s)/room size and there was a faint smell which suggested a pet had once stayed in the room. Otherwise, everything was perfect. And, I'd stay book again if the need arose! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Presidents Weekend Not your typical "modern" hotel,, but very comfortable. Rooms are good size, beds are the best. bathrooms very small and showing age. Staff is great and welcoming. Great location. I would stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In I checked in late and was never recognized as a Platinum member. My room was over a very busy area so sleeping was difficult. I went downstairs the next morning and an amazing front desk person named Amy changed my room and took very good care of me. It redeemed my stay and I will return thanks to her! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was a most enjoyable stay this past weekend, from the reservations to the check in with Victoria to room service and check out again with Victoria, top notch. Will come again and again. Thanks you. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good I would not stay here again. The bathrooms need to be updated and the overall cleanliness of the hallways, rooms, furniture and carpets is horrible. My kids reminded me that I said the same thing the last time I stayed here, but thought they had gone through a renovation- but hadn't. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentines Day Visit We chose the Sheraton Gunter for our overnight stay while attending the San Antonio Rodeo on Valentines Day. Checkin was quick and easy, valet parking was painless and quick, room was clean and fresh, restaurant breakfast buffet was good and service was also. All in all, a good value in downtown San Antonio. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs improvement I had a cold shower and was given very few points to accomodate. If I was lodged there for more than one day I hope they would have moved me to a new room. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to improve service Asked for shows in the city, clarity on service provided by club lounge, breakfast when club lounge was not operational ... Hotel did not know about shows, no one available at club lounge during hours of operation ( had to call and ask for something to drink), restaurant was confused on what to serve with provided cupons as club lounge did not work on weekends. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updates The staff is great and courteous but the rooms need updates. The rug needs to be replace or at least restretch to eliminate the bumps in the middle of the room. The lamps are coming apart and the bathroom feels old and moldy February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway We had issues with the hot water one morning so they moved us and upgraded our room which was nice...the second morning there was no water but that only lasted 30 min. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheermom Booked this hotel for our stay during a cheer competition. It was a great stay the room was huge, beds where sooo comfy. The breakfast was delicious as well as the room service. Another perk was the Starbucks! The Concierge Steve gave us coupons each night for a special treat while sending us to great places to eat. Loved our stay:) We even left with two National Champions! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Historic Hotel This is a lovely old hotel just off the Riverwalk. It is well maintained and updated.The facilities are enhanced by a superb staff of very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable individuals throughout the hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well-located hotel This is an old and gracious hotel that is located near the River Walk and Alamo, and close to several fine dining options. My room was part of an interconnected suite and was poorly sound-proofed. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very attentive. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Getaway My husband and I just returned from the Sheraton Gunter Hotel in San Antonio and we were so impressed with the staff, amenities and location. Everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful. We found out some of the local places to eat from the housekeeping staff. The front desk clerk, sorry I cant remember his name made, getting around easy, even printing us directions to a local store that sold cowboy boots! The breakfast buffet was awesome and they had an omelet station that the chef would make them to order. I cant say enough about the hospitality of the staff, the beautiful historic facilities and of course the upgraded amenities like the pool on the second floor, the Club floor lounge, ( Thanks for everything Benjamin) and the Sweet sleeper beds. This was my first trip to Texas but it wont be my last. Thank You Sheraton for another fabulous stay! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our Expectation We were celebrating my husband's birthday and had the added challenge of needing a wheelchair accessible room and roll in shower. Every single member of the Sheraton Gunter Hotel made sure we were more than satisfied in every aspect of our stay. The hotel was beautiful ( and just redone) and it was the perfect location to site see. A special thank you to Willie! February 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:32:13.332-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_470, tr_470
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>