Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience our stay was very enjoyable. other than the loud sound from the heating system turning on, all other aspects including the people and the services made for a very good time. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the Society Hill area and the history that is apart of this area. The hotel was very relaxing. After a busy day of sightseeing our kids loved going to the pool. It was a great way to unwind. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We always stay here when we go to Phila. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean. And if you want a drink or a late night snack at their beautiful bar Taste Dan & Kate are the best!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Hotel is just blocks away from South Street and Old City. I inadvertently left a birthday card for my nephew in the room instead of dropping it at the front desk for mailing when I checked out but the card arrived on time. Thank You November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staycation We live in Philadelphia and decided to take a weekend staycation at this hotel. It was awesome. Everything looked newly renovated and we were upgraded to a jr. suite with club access with my gold status. I would definitely return! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay for a wedding Hi, Great stay. Hotel is very beautiful and clean. Staff was wonderful. Love the valet parking. Had a wonderful time. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Saved the Day Everything was just fine with our one-night "romance package" stay except for one thing. There was a wedding that night and our room must have been right over or near the ballroom. The noise was so loud from the music and guests, that our room was literally vibrating. This went on from 9:30 pm to 11:45. Needless to say we couldn't sleep - and it sure wasn't romantic. We called the desk and complained. They said it would be ending at 11 pm (not true) and said they'd have security quiet it down (didn't happen - it got even louder). The next morning we complained about this. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer. They were apologetic, knew about the problem, offered to buy us breakfast, gave us starwood points, etc. There can always be a problem, but if the management accepts responsibility and makes it up to you - that really saves the day. So I think Sheraton should do two things. Says thanks to their front desk staff for a job well done - and soundproof their ballrooms. No guest should every have to lose sleep because of too much noise in the hotel. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC in Room The ac unit in the room makes a very abrupt sound, that startles you while your sleeping. The thermostat is located just under the discharge, which means you have to adjust the ac down to compensate for the false cool reading. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Society Hill is a great hotel in a great location. Staff are attentive, helpful. Food was very good. Heating/cooling unit malfunctioned in my room. Rebuildt replacement not much better. Maintenance needs attention. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Excellent Staff Society Hill is absolutely lovely. It is convenient to most of the cities historical sites, plus just walking around and finding interesting and good restaurants was super easy to do. My only complaints with this hotel are you are basically forced to park using the Valet service. The Valets were very nice and helpful, but I would have preferred to save the $42/day and park myself. Also, there is no reason (in 2013) to charge $10/day for WiFi. I wish the pool had a hot tub instead of a kiddie wading pool, I was really looking forward to soaking in a hot tub... there appeared to be one on the website, but it turned out to be a kiddie pool. The swimming pool was nice though. It seemed my room must have had a smoker in it, or it had seeped in under the door. If I had had the energy, I would have moved, but it was faint enough to be bearable. Finally, there should be a little better signage as the layout is at first a little confusing. Finding the pool and fitness center took a little effort as the hallways all looked the same, bus eventually we found our way around. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible facility and staff The hotel is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The room was cozy and elegant at the same time. Wonderful food and service in "Tastes" restaurant. Best dry gin martini. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOL CLOSED When I travel 1 thing I look for in a hotel is a nice pool. When I arrived at the hotel I found out the pool would be closed for almost all of my 4 night stay because of a leak in the roof. That was very disappointing!! December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place for a business trip I stayed here due to the competitive rates and comfort. The only downside is if you want to venture into Center City you need a good pair of shoes or a taxi. The views of the river were amazing, and a nice neighborhood. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place . . .if you don't mind being a bit away from the centre of things. Clean and quiet. I wanted to have a "late" check-out (only 2 hours!) and they wouldn't/couldn't accommodate my request, which was inconvenient for me. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Dated Hotel The first room I was provided smelled of smoke or mildew (or both). The next room was an improvement, but still dated and dark. The gym was nice, but the pool area was extremely hot (it's in an atrium) and very loud. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My coworker and I were there for a conference and we couldn't have been more satisified. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and the food was great. We would definitely book with your hotel again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but.. Everything was great: staff courtesy, comfort, cleanliness, services as gym and bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the air conditioner of my room was noisy forcing me to switch it off during night. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm , friendly atmosphere Sheraton's Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel is wonderfully situated to take advantage of all the historic locations within walking distance. It provides a warm and friendly retreat after a days of sight seeing. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay far from the gym All was great, room clean, staff pleasant, until 6 am when someone stepped on the treadmill across the hall from our room. Suddenly, I was awakened and it felt like a subway train was going through our room. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Society Hill in Philadelphia is just a few short blocks away from Old Town, Liberty Park and many of the tourist sights. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like home-but better It was my first stay in Philadelphia, and the Sheraton Society Hill is in a prime location. Safe neighborhood. The staff at the hotel was friendly and very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, price of breakfast way too high Even though we had a free coupon for breakfast the cost of almost $50 not including tip is way crazy. This for two omelets, 2 orange juices and two coffees. Never would pay this amount. Kind of offensive. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Hotel and staff were excellant. However for those of us who drink our coffee black, use a different coffee in the rooms. Starbucks is terrible unless you are loading it up with a lot of cream and sugar. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool The pool had an excessive amount of chlorine in it -- in fact you didn't even have to get water in your eyes to burn then, the room itself was noxious with the exceedingly high amount of chlorine in it. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel had great location right near Penns Landing and historic area lots of stuff to see within walking distance. Rooms were clean and bed was wonderfully comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel lives up to expectations for a Sheraton. Staff was attentive and professional. Great location for historic sites and great resteraunts. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay -- but All was fine except: 1. School vacation and club room was quite busy and noisy. 2. Despite multiple requests, TV on elliptical trainer was never repaired. hope it is done before our next stay. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near historic sites I was here for a meeting, and the facilites are good. Best of all its walking distance from all the historic sites and a great variety of food and entertainment options. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked the decor very much Enjoyed staying at the Sheraton Society Hill very much. It is a great location. I really liked the new look of the hotel. Pictures were very nice. Mattresses were great. Enjoyed drinks in your bar. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but AC needs work The AC would not shut off. When we came back in the evening it was 61 F in the room. Maintenance was great and offered to replace the compressor but it was late and we were leaving in the morning. July 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>