Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 952 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by some issues The shower flooded the bathroom in room 860 because the curtain had no weights or magnets to keep it from billowing out. The front desk staff were slow and not too informative about basics. Valet parking was polite and efficient. Wish there was a free continental breakfast. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Imporvements The bathrooms are very loud you can hear the person next door in the shower as if they were in your bathroom. Also, the toilet paper is so cheap that you have to use 3-4 times as much which means flushing the toilet that many times as well. The cheap parer is rough on the butt as well. You would think a nice hotel would have nice toilet paper, NOT. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, great location Check in was very quick. Front desk agent was very friendly. Great view from our 23rd floor room. Was really impressed by the gym. What a great place to exercise with the view from the top floor. Everything was clean and well maintained. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy our stay at the Seattle Sheraton! From the moment we arrived we are treated with great care and consideration. Every member of the Sheraton Seattle team (the front door staff, the front desk staff, the guest lounge staff, the housekeeping staff, consierge) all provide service with a smile. We always feel truly welcomed! Thank you, Seattle Sheraton! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggled I only stayed one night, but had reserved a suite and an additional room. It felt like a struggle from the moment I arrived. Staff was unfriendly and didn't take the time to really review our stay and the accommodations; the room was less than what you'd expect from such a typically classy hotel; when making reservations it was made clear that we were on the club level which we were not; and as a guest I had to search for information. There were struggles on my end as well that probably attributed to my feeling about our stay, however, all in all, I was really disappointeed. Sheraton has always felt like second home, I didn't feel comfortable there from the moment I arrived. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than truthful I checked in and was allocated a room with 2 beds, despite having indicated when I made my reservation this would be unacceptable. The lady at the desk swore there was no room with single bed. Two minutes later on arriving the allocated 2-bed room, I called the front desk to insist I wasn't going to accept this option, and 2 minutes later I was given the very next room, with a single bed. The lies told me at check-in set the tone for the rest of my stay. The carpets were stained, Internet most of the time (not all the time) was very slow, and for the price of the hotel, the hallway noise was a shade too much. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel except Coffee Maker Nice hotel in the good location. Room was also good. But, the coffee maker in the room was a little bit dirty. In the first morning, I cleaned the water tank of coffee maker by myself. ‘Loulay Kitchen’ in the hotel was also nice with the good services. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comforatable The room was very comfortable and I was able to achieve a good nights sleep. It was also very clean and housekeeping did a great job. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Staff and Location First trip in 30 years to Seattle and had a great time despite a chilly weekend. Proximity to the hotel from Westlake Light Rail from Sea-Tac was awesome. The staff was great and we will be back. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EVAWI Conference The location was fantastic. Close to attractions, dining and shopping. I love the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. Sheraton Hotel's are out of my personal budget. But, will gladly stay when it is a business trip. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with all accommodations I was very pleased with all the accommodations at this hotel. I have no complaints. From the staff to the cleanliness and everything in between, everything was great! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, central location! The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of downtown Seattle. It is close to bars, coffee shops, shopping and the Convention Center. The rooms are pretty nice and clean with most of the standard amenities. I was somewhat puzzled by the fact that the mini bar refrigerator seemed to be locked and disabled and had been replaced with a basket of non-perishable goodies sitting on top of the dresser. Maybe this is part of the hotel's attempt to conserve energy, and if so, it would be a good thing. I appreciated the fact that you can trade one day of room service for 500 SPG points or a $5 food/beverage voucher as part of the hotel's "Green Choice" program. This is a great way to go! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location to the Heart of Seattle The Sheraton Downtown Seattle location was the perfect hotel to stay during Thanksgiving holiday weekend. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, steps away from Macy's, Westlake shopping, Pacific Place, and walking distance to the famous Pike's Market and Seattle Waterfront. Easy access to Seattle Center and Space Needle via monorail from Westlake. In addition, driving distance to snowboard/ski resort Crystal Mountain and Steven's Pass if you are hungry to hit the powder. Seattle Downtown's staff were very helpful and rooms were very clean. Perfect place to stay in during the Holiday get-away! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Stay My husband and I brought our 4 year old granddaughter for an overnight holiday visit to Seattle. We had a room on the 29th floor looking towards the Macy's Christmas Star...lovely view! She stood on the windowsill, amazed and awed at the city! All the staff were friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the valet parking attendants. Our room was large with two comfortable beds. The special treat of the Gingerbread House display in the lobby was the highlight of our trip, and I made it into the news video when KIRO was filming!!! Fun time, centrally located, looking forward to staying here again! Oh, and the Sperry tile piece installed by the elevators was a nice surprise to see!!! December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Just stayed here for 3 nights, room good, reception team very good and must mention Bernadette Lai on the concierge. This lady is awesome, really helped us with all the things we wanted to do and her knowledge was fantasic and certainly saved us some money as well. Give this lady a pay rise she is a real asset to Sheraton. Just need to sort the interenet connection out. I paid for 3 days and it was slow and patchy. To the credit of the girl on reception they refunded my charge but in this day and age it is such an important part of life. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The staff was awesome. I had some stuff pre shipped to them for a convention and they had it waiting in my room when I arrived. Nice a nd quite with great amenities. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So The lobby, bar and restaurants are great. Room is a bit dated and the bathroom needs upgrading. Towels are cheap, no robes, terrible hair/bath products. Really like the green program in which guests can opt to skip a room cleaning for a 5$ voucher towards food (would be nicer if it could be used towards alcohol, as well). Paying 10.95 for in room wireless is pretty ridiculous in this day and age. Business travelers need internet. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service The hotel is in perfect conditions (very nice rooms) and the attendants in the front desk were always 100% nice and efficient. I got upgraded to the services of to the Sheraton Club (breakfast and dinner included). Coming back to Seattle I will stay with them! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has all amenities and good location. The rooms were nice size and had all amenities. Mattress was very comfortable. The location was excellent, large variety of restaurants nearby to choose from. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, great stay We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton and slept very well each night. Even though we could hear the elevator, the swooshing sound of it was more "white noise" than disturbance. The staff was very professional and handled our super-large conference admirably. I even got extra help in the business center, which I really appreciated! My only complaint was that on our last morning, when I had time to visit the fitness center and pool, the whole floor was closed for renovation. I wish I had been informed of this in advance so I could make different plans. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient to convention center Has been a very good hotel on previous trips. This trip it seems it was electrical issues and lighting. Electrical plugins not working or so loose the plug falls out. Examples, bath recpt not working, light on desk would not hold a plug, and tall light near window plug in was difficult to use. As an electrician myself I could tell the room needed a thorough electrical inspection. Couch/pull out bed had no reading light nearby and was not made for comfortable sitting. Bath light and reading light issues fixed, but they should never have happened in a room I was paying over $200 a night for. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to everything I wanted to go to This is the 3rd year we've come for the Seattle Gift Show. Overall we both found the Sheraton preferable in every category except for the room service food. We ordered room service twice. The first time the cheeseburger was not very tasty. The second time we ordered a filet and it had fat and gristle which a filet should never have either one, especially a $42.00 filet!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depends on the Tower Overall I had a good experience. Upon check in I was given a room in other tower - but when I found my assistant had been put in the Pike tower I asked to move so we would be closer due to work. My mistake as what a difference between Union and Pike! If I had been told of the difference I would never have moved - smaller room, dated furnishings, etc. Big disappointment! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water, no help We stayed here for 10 nights in Nov/Dec. Upon checkin, we had no hot water. After inquiring and being told it would be fixed that day, we waited patiently for 5 days! Each day there was an excuse. We finally changed rooms. Why were we even assigned a room without hot water, when you knew there was a problem? And the small credit ($50) does not make up for it. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great sleep in Seattle! Spent 5 nights at this Sheraton for a conference. Very clean room and facility and very comfortable bed. Highly recommend the oatmeal and fruit in the hotel's restaurant! Professional and friendly staff. Downside:non stop fan/blower in the bathroom. Also, room service express lacked a simple healthy option (like oatmeal!) Would not hesitate to stay again. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Seattle Stay…Fairly good experience I was with the writer's conference and my daughter who also attended and grandson…Hotel in excellent location but issues with reservation ( claimed there were not 2 rooms which there were…)Had to change first room- very unsatisfactory and we came a day ahead to avoid crowds,…and get the best accommodation...Most staff knowledgeable and concierge most helpful with activities for toddler…Room very clean and housekeeping great…breakfast staff in dining room very accommodating…food good not great but staff helpful and accommodating ( waitress Jennifer esp. good to us ) Hotel seemed somewhat unprepared for the influx of guests but trying….Room service used one night for dinner and they were very nice also. Overall a good experience but a shaky start…. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! My toilet got backed up, randomly, during my stay. Staff not only fixed it right away, but it was done while I was out at dinner, so I wasn't inconvenienced at all. Sometimes it is things like that - a bad thing happens, but the key is how staff respond. And i felt very taken care of. PS Would have liked to have had free Wi-fi in my room. Lobby got kind of noisy for checking email and I didn't want to pay for it in my room, even with SPG discount. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A pleasant stay in Seattle This is the best hotel used to be and know the heart of Seattle during the summer. they have an excellent attention, impeccable service and a very good location in the city, so I can walk quietly and take my time to know many details of it. And in addition, have a spacious and well equipped Fitness Center to not interrupt my training routine. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure at this hotel Never disappointed for service at this hotel from the check-in staff to room, restaurants, bell desk, cashier the lot - thank you all April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little Dissapointed We were a little dissapointed for our mother-daughter retreat (a holiday visit). We had to call a few times for issues with a TV "signal" problem with maintenance finally replacing the TV. The maintenace guy was great but I had to go down to the front desk to ensure the movie was "comp'd" since we could not watch it to completion; a phone call did not rectify the billing. Also, after waiting 30 minutes to retrieve my car, I had to go the the counter again since the original request was overlooked. The overall experience was a little dissapointing for a short visit with my daughter. December 28, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 33 next>>