Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond restaurant service My twin grandchildren were staying at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa with their parents during the celebration of their 3rd birthday. I am located in FL during the winter months and wanted to send them a little sweet treat for their special day. I called the hotel and was directed to Justin Zeches, Manager of the Bar and Restaurant. I explained to Justin that I just wanted to send them a little sweet in celebration of their birthday, and he so accommodatingly offered to send them a sweet to each of them to their room with a candle. He was so understanding and helped me easily make my grandchildren's day even more special. Thank you Justin - you're a very special and caring member of the Starwood team!! April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughts from experienced traveler First of all, we stayed in building six and the room was amazing. We spent so much time just sitting on our lanai watching whales. Loved the pool, loved the self park up on that side, and loved the friendly people working there. I think our one big complaint was the lack of places to eat. There was limited food at the pool bar and the one Black Rock restaurant where we had our worst meal. They had run out of he three-course meal they were advertising by 8 p.m. and our waiter was rude. The other items on the menu were unbelievably expensive. Finding places to eat on site is definitely an issue. Otherwise, it was a wonderful time and easily the best place to stay on Kaanapali if you are into whale watching. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of customer service My stay at this resort did not meet expectations. The first issue i had with my stay was that there was no early check in, and when i arrived to check in, the line was extremely long and did not have enough staff to handle the line. i feel if people could check in a little early then the 3 pm check in time the wait wouldnt be as long and people would then be able to enjoy the resort sooner and not waste time waiting in line. also the front desk would not answer the phone in a timely fashion. i had to call many times to try to get a hold of someone to ask a simple question. because it was hard to get a hold of the front desk, i would have to leave my desk and walk over to try to get a simple question asked. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite Recommend for honeymoon We paid for an ocean view room and were a little disappointed when all we could see was a palm tree and a little water. I called down to the front desk and they offered me another room, which was so much better! The package we got included breakfast which was delicious but seemed expensive if you had to pay for it outside our package deal. Also we had dinner there and it was very overpriced for the amount and variety they serve. Go on yelp to view near by restraunts there are so many in walking distance at that. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, overall no complaints, just compliments. Would love to go back some day, just need to start saving now, its not an inexpensive resort, but you get what you pay for. Highly recommend! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Stay I have been a loyal to Starwoods brand hotels for the past seven years and I not felt the desire to write a poor review. However, my recent stay at the Sheraton Maui Resort was poor in several regards. It took me 45 minutes to check into the hotel. It took four elevators to get from the lobby to our room. I made a few simple requests to the staff (bottles of water), and they failed to respond. Several other friends has recommended this resort to me. I will not be doing the same. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience and Service I reserved a suite for my son and daughter in laws' honeymoon. The kids checked in late on Friday night and were given a standard room with no view. Fortunately they complained in the morning and were given a similar room with a better room for the remainder of the stay. I was concerned however that the desk staff seemed to give them a hard time about the room/upgrade because they said the SPG Lifetime Gold member (me) needed to be using the room. My personal concierge also tried to get an upgraded room prior to the stay and was not successful. It just seems like the staff could have done something more or been a bit more accomodating for the newlyweds and it left me disappointed with the service and level of treatment. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Pool and surroundings are very Maui:) We live here on Maui and often stay at various resorts and this resort really surprised us with the grounds the lagoon pool and easy access to the bar and great food. Good Job Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Who sleeps in double beds? overpriced stay Three of us stayed in the room.. The beds were double beds. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep two adults in double beds especially not as husband/wife. Food was extremely overpriced. I had two slices of french toast for $21, I realize food has to be shipped in. However, I just had french toast at my favorite restaurant at home. I received 6 slices of french toast with blueberries and whip cream for $8. Two waitstaff were extremely rude but other staff went out of their way to make our stay extremely pleasant. Erin at the kiddie poolside bar was awesome. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation We love this hotel and plan to come back in the near future. The Club Lounge was an excellent feature for Platinum members as was the free buffet breakfast. Happy Hour prices at the poolside bars could have been much better and should be half off instead of a dollar off. We love the pool and grounds, and found the service to prompt and couteous. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with and excellent staff For our Honeymoon this hotel met all expectations. would definitely go back!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and amazing location We loved staying at the Maui Sheraton for its beautiful location and mid-century modern design. We enjoyed the expansive grounds, design of the pool and laid-back, pretty lobby. Staff responsiveness was inconsistent. Some staff were very welcoming and warm (including housekeeping staff) while others were cooler and minimally responsive, particularly, the staff member at the front desk who we dealt with when we first arrived at 1 am (our time) exhausted and in need of orienting. His stoney demeanour and unapologetic stance (they made a mistake with our booking) was less than impressive. The inconsistency did not deter us from wanting to return, however, The rooms were spotless and although the beds were not as comfortable as hoped, the amenities were excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad Lack of Service I have stayed at this hotel now three times and have to say that the level of service now is absolutely terrible. The first thing you get to experience is waiting over a half an hour just to check in. Then the sad state of the rooms with broken light switches and telephones. Please do not try and call down to the front desk or even the operator as there are times of the day and evening when nobody answers. That brings me to dining...although we had a couple of terrific waiter/waitresses, I couldn't not believe it when I asked someone that was just standing around doing nothing for some kechup. He got it for me and then proceeded to complain to a coworker about it. Management needs to take a good hard look at this place and make some changes soon. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby This hotel/resort has the potential to be great, but a few areas lacking, most of which I gather are more management issues and therefore can be fixed. Check in was relatively smooth, not the friendliest folks, but by no means rude. Biggest bummer was that they were completely out of towels for the beach, pool, and apparently everywhere else. Many hotels seem to be outsourcing towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, etc to outside companies. Towel service was utter failure. They now charge to use a lounge chair or umbrella on the beach, which I find very unfortunate. Food was mediocre, dry, overall uneventful. Plumbing seems old; I could hear pipes, showers, etc from my room throughout the night. Overall good location, other than plumbing, most of these things can be fixed with a little effort. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, but hard to overcome an aging facility Gets a recommend, but not with enthusiasm. We were surprised that while the claim was made that this facility was updated, our room was really quite ordinary. Nice view but old shower fixtures, no fan in the bathroom, mildew forming on the bath/shower tiles. Some outlets did not work but power strip on desk was appreciated for device charging. The ocean view was great and the staff tried hard, but I was not pleased with the value of the room. WIFI access did not work, required help-line intervention to get the access. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience We had a very positive experience with Sheraton during our vacation to Maui. The moment we arrived, the valet sfatf made us feel welcome. Everyone was friendly and courteous during our 5 day stay. The room was clean and the view was nice. The resort grounds were maintained and the food at the Cliff Dive Grill was good. It's located on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visting Maui. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for families Overall, I think this is a great hotel for families. It's within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops, and the shuttle into Lahaina is very convenient. They even have umbrella strollers that you can borrow, which were really useful. My kids (3 and 1) loved the pool! It's set up like river with a small waterslide in the middle. That kept them very engaged. Both of my kids loved the slide. One challenge we had though was that it seemed as though housekeeping was on the same schedule to clean our room as our kids's nap schedule, so we missed a couple days of room cleaning. Also, it seemed as if every other room allowed smoking on their balconies. That was irritating because our neighbor smoked, and it forced us to keep stay off our balcony while they were out there. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui The resort grounds were lovely and with some tweaking this could be a great place to stay, however the customer service was lacking - at check-in nothing was explained to us and we were just vaguely waved off in the direction of our room. The excessive 'pending' changes on my credit card left a bad taste and the fact we needed to log on ot the internet every day was an annoyance. The shuttle bus was a great service however. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Maui Although the facilities didn't meet my expectations of excellent, my overall stay was very good. The view was truly beautiful and the room was adequately clean. The room was also well appointed with nice furniture that did show a tremendous amount of age. One of the most remarkable features of this room was the insulation. I never heard ANY of my neighbors or individuals outside the room or on adjacent lanai. Considering all of the aspects of this room, it was worth the price. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a very bad experience at this hotel. We rented a car while we were in Maui, and parked in the hotel parking lot. The first full day we were there, someone broke our sideview mirror. We immediately reported it to the hotel, talked to an assistant manager, who called security. The security guard was very rude, basically said we park there at our own risk, and treated us like criminals. The next day we called the head manager, left a message for him to call us. Two assistant managers returned our call, and the head of security, but NEVER did we hear from the head manager. Sorry was all that we basically got. No signs or disclaimers are posted anywhere saying that you park at our own risk. Hotel was in a beautiful location, pool was beautiful, beach was beautiful, hotel was just okay, and rooms were just okay, needs to be upgraded. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Maui getaway After past stays at the Westin and Villas we wanted to stay at an SPG resort that was a bit more relaxed, and we were not disappointed. Everyone was very nice and truly seemed to appreciate our being there - from Jonathan prior to our arrival, Noah at check in and Jeff at valet. The new Club Lounge is beautiful and an unexpected perk. I can't say that all SPG properties recognize SPG status, but the Sheraton Maui went out of their way for us. We will definitely be back! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere and great l;oation The hotel is located on a great snorkelling beach so there is no need to take a boat or raft to go snorkelling - you can go whenever and for however long you want. The sprawling grounds and meandering pools facilitate a relaxed atmosphere; there is no hustle and bustle as assoicated with high-rise resorts. The working level staff is great and immediately responds to any issues. Platinum guests receive 2 free drinks (no limitation on choices) as well as free bottled water among other benefits. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beach resort We loved our ocean front room with views of the hills and the view of the beach with the waves breaking on the shore. Walking around the beautiful grounds and gardens was so relaxing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning next year. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, amazing stay, amazing hotel!! We arrived there in the afternoon and as Platinum SPG guests our room was ready. We were upgraded and our room was beautiful. We were escorted to room, unpacked, went for swim in pool & ocean, then went to eat at resort restaurant. Pool & ocean were amazing. Food was great, service was good. Room was clean and staff were responsive to our any need. We truly had an amazing stay and plan to return again and again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a beautiful resort The Sheraton Maui is my favorite Maui resort. I have stayed at most of them in Kanapali and Wailea. Yes, the rooms need to be refreshed, but the grounds and the people are wonderful, and more than make up for it. The restaurants need some serious help, but the Whaler's Village and Lahaina are very close with fantastic restaurants. The beach towel people are rude, but I do not think they are Sheraton employees. Sheraton should do this themselves. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We've been coming here for more than 15 years. At first we were put in a very tiny and dark room on the first floor building 4, but Ivy and Grace were very helpful and they moved us to a brighter and larger room in bldg 3. Overall, the hotel was much like we always remembered it! Black Rock is a wonderful and serene place. The only recommendation we have is that we noticed the carpet in the hallways in bldg 3 and 4 is showing some wear. We hope to return in the next year! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Decent hotel facility; although very little customer service and inattentive and unfriendly staff. Starwood Preferred Guest status got us nowhere; except a room very removed from everything. Long wait to check in and turned away to wait in long line by SPG customer service rep who stated they were too busy to service just SPG members. Pool Bar staff great; although Japanese restaurant needs much improvement to make the clients dining experience exceptional. Food ok. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! There were a lot of families, and I was concerned it might be too noisy, but it absolutely was not. It would be nice if they had a pool for adults only so we might get access to some lounge chairs. Also, there were ants in the room when I arrived. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this hotel. Drinks are a bit pricey, and the food selection at the Links Bar could be expanded. I had a nice vacation here. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, what an experience The position of the Sheraton was best on the beach. Snorkelling with green turtles at Black Rock is an experience we will not forget. Sheraton only minutes walk along pristine beach to Whalers which had fantastic restaurants and live music every night and prices comparable to Australia pub meals. Our oceanfront room on top floor was beyond our expectations overlooked beautiful gardens, the pool and absolute beach views. Pool was incredible and water temperature was perfect for cold frogs like me, as was beach water temp. If renovations were happening we did not know of it so can only assume were finished. Pool side restaurant were fun with good food at reasonable prices. What more can I say, our holiday at Sheraton Maui and Sheraton Kaui was perfect and if we go back to either island we would never stay anywhere else but Sheraton. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Maui Review Our recent stay at Sheraton Maui was not the best vacation experience we've had. On arriving from the airport via shuttle, there was no bell man and we waited a long time in the Porte Cochere? sp? When we finally were taken up to registration we also waited a long time. The hospitality factor was lacking and the hotel looked a bit dated. We also were disappointed in housekeeping. They constantly forgot items that should have been stocked in our room. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest and Relaxation I love the Sheraton Maui for the plantation feel of the property. It is spread out and quiet with two pool areas, one specifically for children and one geared more for adults. I have been to this hotel about a dozen times and will continue to come back. I have tried other properties but the feel and friendliness of the Sheraton Maui keeps me coming back. August 17, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>