Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in. Photo Identification is required at the time of arrival. Reservations will not be honored if guest can not produce proper identification at check in. Any exception requests must be directed to the property and specifically approved by hotel management via Director of Operations or Managing Director.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience It was our 40th anniversary and had asked upon reserving if it were possible that we would like a room with a harbour view. When we chacked in, she said that she was sorry that a harbour view room wasn't available, but that they would provide free garage parking for us. This was wonderful since there was a snowstorm that night. They also sent a platter of fresh strawberries to our room and wished us a Happy anniversary. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it !!!! The check in lady was really fabulous. She sure semed to enjoy her work. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by December stay The people are great. The hotel location is charming. I hear a update is in the works!!! Try the lobster bisque, it ROCKS!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter in Portsmouth, NH We were met on a snowy night with a friendly greeting and a warm lobby, followed by a quick check-in--and more smiling faces! This hotel provides quality, and even "luxury" accomodations, but with a non-formal flare so as to make one feel very comfortable at all times. No intimidation. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place to stay on the Seacoast I travel to Portsmouth regularly on business and while there are plenty of new hotels popping up I much prefer this property. The ambience is cozy and the staff are wonderful! Within walking distance to everything Downtown, yet quiet and relaxed. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Vacation Our December weekend stay was fantastic! We took advantage of the restaurant and lounge facilities numerous times with great success. The room was perfect and when we noticed a problem with the in-room coffee maker, the housekeeper replaced the unit immediately. Everyone was friendly and accommodating and we would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone. The Army was having their annual Christmas Ball during our stay and somehow we didn't get in each other's way at all! Well done! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely accommodating The front desk staff was help, professional and cheerful. Very much appreciated. December 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Hotel location is great. However the facilities need updating. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Service was Outstanding!!! The minute you walk in the front door you are greeted with smiles and someone is right there to answer any questions. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable that I have slept on. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service What a nice surprise to stay at your hotel in Portsmouth, NH, and receive a beautiful tray with hot chocolate, Lindt Chocolates, marshmallows, chocolate bits, ornaments and Godiva Chocolate Liqueur. Thank you so much for making our stay an extra special one. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season!!! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for walking the city and close to many other attractions a short drive away. The whole place was very clean and all the help are very professional and courteous. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You should stay at this hotel! This is a great hotel; it is clean, has a terrific staff and is convenient to everything. If you're looking for a great stay in a quaint New England town, with lots of shops and dining near by, this is the place for you! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features. This hotel is in a great location to the town, it also has an extremely friendly staff and furthermore it is very well maintained and clean. The overall services were fantastic one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY!! This is a beautiful hotel on the harbor. Easy to get to and convenient. No charge for parking. Food in the restaurant was delicious and great service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful and a great breakfast! I highly recommend this hotel. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location with great views. Very comfortable beds. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding Unlike some other Sheraton's we have stayed in, this hotel has both a lovely duvet and a much lighter quilt type option for sleeping - much more comfortable. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was beautiful but I thought that the hotel was beautiful, and very clean but I thought the linens were of low quality and scratchy. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton-Portsmouth Hotel is lovely , great views and in a good location within walking distance to downtown area. Club room amenities good. Unfortunately I would not stay again as we found the bed to be the most uncomfortable and a major disappointment as compared to other Sheraton's. I did share this with the front desk that our rooms mattress actually had a major depression in it and was very hard. i should have asked to have my room changed. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Not satisfied with level of service from front desk and customer relations departments. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Comments on Stay This was our second visit to the Portsmouth Sheraton. Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay in Suite #443. Our only "negative" is with respect to the fact that the parlor area is tired and worn and is in need of a renovation. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donner and Prancer We just spent 4 nights, for the second October in a row at this Sheraton. This time we brought our two dogs, Donner and Prancer to this VERY pet friendly hotel. The dogs were made a fuss of any time we left or returned to the hotel. The staff really enjoys their visits. Portsmouth in general is very dog friendly and we walked them everywhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sink clogged, back up in the middle of the night. I was incredibly disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Portsmouth. In the middle of the night, our bathroom sink backed up. The gentleman who came up to fix the sink was kind and thorough, but the staff was completely unsympathetic when informed of the problem the next morning. I was not given a refund or even an apology. I will never return to this hotel or another Sheraton. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by facility Good location and nice hotel welcoming and friendly staff Club lounge - a bit too small , attendant was very good and helpful club rooms - nice but some maintenance needed. peeling wall paper, carpets loose at edges. water pressure lacking in shower and sinks. showers heads lack pressure elevator is painfully slow. bar/lounge shut down at 11p, , a bit early for a premuin hotel - lounge was full and then closed at 11pm. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The only thing we struggled with was the TV which is advertising hotel and extremely difficult to get to regular TV stations. Reprogram for ease of customers please! Andrew was wonderful helping us with bags...just a nice guy October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Able to visit outlet stores conveniently, nice town to walk around. Staff were excellent and very helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed We were expecting to stay 2 nights but due to booking mistake (many ambassadors were involved), we discovered we had only one night left. Anyway Christina at the front desk was extremely helpful. She contacted SPG people and we were able to swap points. She gave us good advise regarding dinner. we really appreciate her support. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location PRO: The hotel was walking distance to restaurants and to the freeway. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast on one of the mornings, and it was very good. Appreciated the complimentary bottle water (SPG Gold member) and the internet access. CON: The room was basically clean, but the drinking glasses had lipsticks on ALL of the glasses. Our room was the "captain's galley" location where the window overlooked the patio. The bad thing is when you open the window curtains, everyone can see you (second floor)! October 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Save your money To be fair, the hotel was bustling. However, with a guaranteed, pre-paid, non-refundable reservation and a 3:00 p.m. check-in time, I did not expect upon arriving after 5:00 p.m. to be told by the receptionist that our room was not ready. Moreover, none of the requests I had made for room floor and location were granted. When I finally was given a room (on the wrong floor), I was told I could not check-in until the room was ready. I had to give the receptionist my cell phone number and wait to be called! We are in our 60s, have spent our entire adult lives traveling, and, over the years have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels. NEVER, have I experienced anything like that! When we informed that our room was finally ready, we were stopped by the receptionist, who saw our Cocker Spaniel, Pearl, on leash. She told us that the hotel was unaware that we were bringing our dog, even though I had told the reservation agent when I made the reservation directly with the hotel. I then had to sign a pet agreement, something I would happily have done upon arrival. This further delayed us. On the way to our room, I was dismayed to see soiled and stained carpeting in the hall. Upon entering the room, both of, as if with one voice, exclaimed, "$299.00" a night for THIS!" Our "deluxe" room was TINY, especially the bathroom and what passed for a closet. It was hard to relax with only one uncomfortable wing chair and a desk chair provided for seating. On the plus side, the valet parking service was prompt, and the staff, other than the receptionist, was friendly, particularly the bellman. P.S. Shortly after our stay, I received a survey from Sheraton about this property. I filled it out, including all the complaints listed above. I never received even an acknowledgement from Sheraton. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff is excellent - hotel needs improvements The entire staff, including cleaning staff, is exceptional. First – the elevator floors and walls need replacing. Bad first impression. The rooms are extremely small. We moved 3 times before finding one that was acceptable. The fan in the room smelled like mildew. There was noise starting at 4:00AM from outside. I guess because the hotel is old there is a lack of soundproofing. I had been really looking forward to this mini vacation and was so disappointed. We couldn’t wait to check out and go home. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night in Portsmouth The Sheraton in Portsmouth is a great place to stay. The staff is particularly friendly and always willing to help. We found our room to be clean and comfortable. October 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-25T18:47:41.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>