Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I would recommend this establishment to all my friends, my over stay was fantastic. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location I was in Vancouver for work and had to find a hotel for one night close to Robson Law Courts. I am an SPG and my first choice was sold out so I picked this Sheraton as I had stayed many years before. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the view was outstanding. I stayed in the south tower which in previous years was said to be not as good as the North but I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and I had a good. sleep. There was a party on the floor above me but I called the front desk and it was shut down pretty quickly thank-you. I ate in cafe one for breakfast. The food and service was excellent. The only negative to this review was the front desk in the South tower. I arrived early for check in and did expect my room not to be ready bout the young lady at the front desk was neither helpful or friendly - simply told me that the hotel had been sold out the night before and my room not ready so come back at three. No sorry, no could I give you some ideas what to do until my room was ready. I also noticed on check out they were not that friendly and welcoming. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating. Although the location is great and the Sheraton lounge is extremely useful, this hotel is badly in need of updating. The rooms are dated in décor and the cardio section of the gym are inadequate. The doormen are the greatest though, and always were extremely pleasant, helpful and addressed guests by their names. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton Wall Centre for 3 nights while visiting Vancouver. We particularly enjoyed the location, which allowed us to walk to many venues, including Stanley Park, restaurants, shops, and public transportation. The room was very nice. I like having a mini fridge and the free internet was responsive. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but...... We enjoyed our stay but: 1. The safe was not working and I called to have it repaired to no avail 2. The snack bar was not functioning due to renovation. Could not get a simple drink of snack. 3. The pool facility had a HEAVY smell of chlorine.....unappealing! 4. The ice machine on our floor 23 did not work.......I had to bounce around to find a another floor with a ice machine as all do not have. 5. We requested a room with an ocean view. When we checked in, the woman at the desk offered us 2 lower level rooms with no ocean view in the south tower. We decided to come back at a later time 3pm and we got a different woman rep.to help us. She also was not too acomodating to get us a "good" room. We inquired about a room in the north tower and she was "able to find a room there" up HIGH on the 23rd floor with ocean, mountain and city lights!! We were staying 4 nites and spending $1000+ and I believe(?) we are Starwood Group Members and we were still given poor options even though other better rooms existed. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! A woman (host?) in the restaurant took good care of us on our final day and we were very pleased with her. The hotel is nice and in a good location. Bruce W. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Hotel and room were fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint would be the club floor food. It was not up to the usual standards for both morning and evening snacks. It was probably due to the hotel being very busy during our stay. But we would have to think hard before we purchase this option again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the view My husband and I were staying in Vancouver overnight to attend a concert. The hotel is perfectly located in the center of things. The theater and excellent restaurants are all within walking distance. The architecture of the hotel itself is beautiful. We had a beautiful view from our window of the North Tower and downtown. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and central Overnight stay before going on Rocky Mountaineer. Very comfortable room and good service. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Initially on check-in I was placed in a room which was inadequate for my needs since I was staying for 12 nights. I was changed to another floor, but that room had a smoke odour in it. I requested another room and received the room I wanted on the 14th floor. This floor had some rooms under renovation. There was a sign posted to the workmen to keep noise down due to guests on that floor. I wasn't disturbed by the work as it was on the other side of the floor. However, in the corridor outside my room a hair elastic was on the floor and stayed there my entire stay, indicating that hall was not vacuumed once. This is the only criticism I had and would be tied to housekeeping. All other staff went above my expectations to help address my requests. Thank you. This hotel is showing some wear due to age and could definitely use some updates especially in the south tower. The gym has recently had some work which makes the cardio equipment much more available at peak times. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing Service was mostly fine, Colleen on the front desk was great. Room was clean. Some disappointments, however. For example, the TV was not working in the room, and could not be fixed according to another person on the front desk. Also, the banquet service on Friday in the conference seemed a bit under-staffed and chaotic. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms I stayed at Vancouver Sheraton for a business trip in October. Although the location is good, the room was noisy from a ventilation unit serving the adjacent room. I could not turn the system off. I could not sleep and the staff could not fix the problem when needed. Needless to say, I was not of much use the next day. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had read some less than favorable reviews before staying here and I can say without a doubt that they are incorrect. We stayed on the Club Lounge Floor and were very happy with rooms and service in the Crystal Club (Special thank you to Cathleen and Victoria for making breakfast a treat with your bubbly personalities). May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am pleased the staff now know me I stay here often. I like it when staff know that and treat you well. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, that's about it! No SPG recognition by staff. I am a gold member and I wasn't offered a room upgrade or late check out option at check-in. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable; they gave me a very stiff neck the next day. The hotel room felt hollow, the pipes were not insulated therefore we could hear our neighbors showering etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms - Just Avoid the Coffee (and the Oatmeal) I really enjoyed the room - it was clean and quiet and the hotel is so conveniently located to everything I needed. I did have breakfast at the cafe on my last morning and the coffee was really bad ... then the oatmeal arrived and it was very over-cooked - it was disappointing. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff did their best We really appreciate all the staff. They are helpful and professional, and go the extra mile for us. Our only two disappointments is that there was no Club Lounge, they just said it was unavailable, and the indoor pool took a good ten minute walk to get to. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good -- some space for improvement Missing a comfortable lounge to relax and/or work quietly for guests who are not within the category that has access to special lounge. Average rooms a little small given strange shape of room. Other than that excellent service, very quiet, comfortable beds. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff If one wants to see the city, this Sheraton is the place to be....wonderfully located in the heart of downtown. The staff was very knowledgable and gave ideas on how to spend the time and the best way to get around. Restaurants nearby ranged from fast food to five-star. Would come back again without hesitation. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel I would like to express my satisfaction with my recent stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptional - professional and helpful. The rooms were comfy and the atmosphere was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in Vancouver that is close to downtown. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our room needed attention A reading light next to the bed was out, a light in the bathroom was out. The bathtub plug does not engage. The bathtub does not drain. My wife, kids and myself stayed in the room... there was only enough towels for two people. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with breakfast The quality and the choice of the breakfast buffet is really very poor. Considering also that the price is quite expensive. For sure it's something under the standard level of Sheraton hotels and under any standard of hotels of the same level. The restaurant quality instead is good, but really too expensive. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheaton is our new home, away from home! As a family, we travel a lot! We have stayed at many hotels, but didn't feel like we had found the right " chain" to meet our needs. The Sheaton is now a hotel chain that we will seek out for our future trips. Our next trip is to Mexico in May for 2 weeks and I look forward to staying at the Sheaton there! January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Wall Centre The Wall Centre is perfectly located in downtown Vancouver with many amenities in reach. I've stayed at this hotel many times and it is one of my Vancouver favorites. The hotel is clean and well managed but some of the rooms are starting to need a bit of updating. Still, the Wall Centre is great value. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected The first day we arrived, the room was short of Complementary water bottle. Then the water Did not drained properly in the bath tub. Short of shampoo,bar soap etc in the second days. Bath towel was used and it was torn So i hope your hotel in Vancouver should double checked before any new guess arrive October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy! Thanks for a great stay in Vancouver! Centrally located, great accommodations. Spectacular view! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, overpriced food and parking The room and service were lovely. My vehicle was too tall for the standard parking so I was required to use "Valet" parking. I was charged $41.00 per day plus tax to park on the curb. I felt the quality of the food and beverage were inappropriate for the high price. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a Vancouver highlight The junior suite provided a spacious meeting space for a team of 4-5 to get together. Excellent furnishings and strong lighting contributed to the overall efficient set up. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This Sheraton is very classy. We very much enjoyed out stay. We would have two somewhat negative comments. The pool is very noisy when the kids bat the floaties about. That just is what it is. What really bothered us was that we could not walk from building 2 (which we stayed in) to building 1 without being asphyxiated by smokers outside the hotel. We would take the third floor bridge to escape it, but we really wanted to be outside. Perhaps a separate, covered area would be advisable. We were also confused that as Starwood Preferred guests, we were to have free pool and exercise access and free Wi-Fi, but we had to pay $55 for Club Access which gave us Wi-Fi, pool access and club lounge access. It seemed like double charging unless we misunderstood it. The Club Lounge was nice, though. Parking was way too much. We parked around the corner for $16 a day. However, we loved our stay, our room, and the employees. Lisa in Club Lounge was very sweet. Thanks for a wonderful four night stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value and Location Super convenient downtown Vancouver hotel. 20 minutes from airport and within walking distance once downtown of the major sites and shopping. Room service is superb. There are two towers and I recommend staying in the main tower as the views are better. Great recommendation for business travellers. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The corner suite I had reserved for months wasn't ready so was put in a family suite. The room consisted of a long hallway, two beds in the living room and one in the bedroom. No couch, decor was early 90's, cheap lamps that were difficult to turn on. The plus; someone's sock from a previous visit. February 25, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>