Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Flórida
  • 33607
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous staff The room was quite comfortable but the outside road noise was tough to deal with. The internet does not work in the bed section of the rooms but otherwise was fine. The staff went out of their way to make me feel important-I was blown away by them, they were so nice. January 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good 3* hotel This is a standard Sheraton Suites hotel - meets all of the Sheraton requirements. We had a very early flight and thus could not take advantage of the free platinum breakfast so the dining room manager packed us box-lunch type breakfasts the night before to eat in the morning (much appreciated!) January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I expected nothing but standard Sheraton Airport hotel. However this one was better than usual Sheraton overall, Staff especially. Since I'm expecting less and less from air lines and hotel chains this was a nice surprise. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations I know the elevator is being renovated but it really should be done as soon as possible. Waiting around for it is a real pain. The fitness center could afford a bench press. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel improvement needed elevators down, bathroom fixures broken (no hot water in the bathroom)- need more quality bathtub fixtures. i do like the abilit to get $5 credit instead of house keeping though, nice though. my company has a corporate here making it a good value, but would not pay regular price to stay here. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing For years, I have been a raving fan of the Starwood brand, an owner of a Starwood vacation property and a proud Platinum SPG member. I travel approximately 250 days out of the year and make every effort to stay at hotels within the Starwood family - in fact, I am typing this from another Starwood brand hotel in British Columbia - even though other comparable hotels may be closer to my destination or even less expensive. I appreciate the consistent quality and level of service I receive from your hotels and in the rare instances when I encounter a Starwood hotel that fails to hold up that expectation, I somewhat take it personally. Unfortunately, my wife and I experienced profound disappointment in our recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore during our New Year’s getaway to Tampa, Fla. We were intrigued by the beautiful atrium that serves as the centerpiece for the hotel; however, everything else about or experience was a sore contrast to that first impression. It began upon arrival. The hotel staff at the front counter failed to recognize my Platinum status, never asking how I would like to utilize my Platinum bonus or offering an upgrade to the concierge floor. This happens from time to time at different hotels, and it does not perturb me, especially since all the rooms are the same in this particular hotel with no concierge lounge. However, even after confirming my status with the staff, I had to remind them to apply the SPG star points for the Platinum rewards gift, clarify that the internet was complimentary and receive the breakfast coupons in lieu of the concierge lounge. Then, while making our way to the hotel elevators, which the front office staff failed to clarify how to reach, we noticed that of the four elevators in the hotel (two on each side of the atrium) one of the elevators in each set was closed for pre-planned upgrades. It is incomprehensible why the hotel would plan to have 50 percent of their elevator capacity disabled during arguably the busiest time of year. Not only was it the holiday season but it was also the week of the NCAA football Outback Bowl. Wait times for an elevator exceeded 15 minutes and when one did arrive there wouldn’t be enough room to fit the number of hotel guests that had queued up for the delayed elevator. Normally I’d be fine with taking the stairs but my wife was more than 5 months pregnant and that wasn’t a viable option. The hotel room itself was far from pleasant. Once we began preparing to depart for the evening, we quickly realized that there were issues with the bathroom. The shower drain was entirely clogged and by the time I completed an average length shower, I was standing in ankle deep water. The toilet seat and lid were incredibly loose and likely one half turn of a screw away from coming off. There were no washcloths to be found anywhere in the hotel room. Finally, the electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work (despite attempting to test/reset it) so my wife had to resort to getting ready in the mirror by the microwave. And of course, there wasn’t adequate lighting by that mirror so we had to move the desk lamp over into the kitchenette to provide sufficient lighting. It was a comedy of errors that we informed the hotel about and that they were able to address the next day, with the exception of the electrical outlet. When we returned that first evening, we were greeted by a lobby and atrium full of high school students in town to perform at the halftime show for the Outback Bowl game that week. The students were very well behaved but when compounded with the elevator issue, it became an inconvenience, as they would consistently overcrowd the elevators in an almost comical fashion. Furthermore, when I called down to the front desk to request additional pillows for my wife we were told that they didn’t have any extras; undoubtedly they were being used to accommodate the multiple students per room that were present. The hotel offered extra blankets instead; however, the ones provided were unbearably hard and uncomfortable, offering no support. We ended up having to purchase a pillow the following day. The following morning, December 31, a date in which many hotel occupants were probably sleeping-in in preparation for staying up late that evening to celebrate New Year’s, we were awoken to the high school band’s drum line practicing in the parking lot directly outside our hotel room window at 8:30am. They were joined 30 minutes later by the rest of the band and continued to practice until 9:30am when they were finally relocated to the high school parking lot across the street from the hotel. This happened again briefly the morning of January 1 before they were more quickly reminded to practice across the street. Also on the morning of January 1, we had breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant where we quickly realized they were woefully understaffed. Our table was surrounded by three other tables whose patrons had finished their meals, but for almost the entirety of our breakfast the tables remained littered with dirty plates. In addition, there were no clean plates out at the buffet, and we had to notify a member of the staff. The plates then brought out were obviously just removed from the wash, as they were still dripping wet and I had to set the first three plates aside because they were still dirty before I was able to reach a clean plate. When we did get to the food stations, several were near empty, as the staff clearly could not keep up with demand. Upon check out and receipt of my e-folio, I noticed that I was charged for the internet, despite having mentioned the complimentary internet as a result of being Platinum and confirming such with the front desk staff upon check-in. The overall experience became almost laughable as the trip continued along, but in reality the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore did an unbelievably poor job representing the Starwood brand. I shudder to think that my expectations for the Sheraton chain of hotels would be less than that of the other Starwood hotel chains, but perhaps I need to adjust them moving forward. The proximity to the airport, mall and stadium combined with the beautiful atrium and lobby that forms a great first impression should be catalysts to making the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore an incredibly successful hotel. However, missteps and poor performance, such as those described above, will diminish the chance for success and ultimately tarnish the Starwood brand. I wish nothing but success for the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore but will not be staying there again in future trips to the Tampa area. Please take the above criticism as constructive to implement improvements in the level of service and commitment to quality that so many have come to expect from Starwood. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton near Tampa Airport for 5 nights. Very comfortable stay. Only problem was that two of the four elevators were being repaired so it took a while to get the elevator. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect' & fantastic customer service! From the extremely friendly and helpful shuttle drivers to the welcoming front desk associates this was a wonderful stay. This hotel is extremely clean, inviting, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I literally have no complaints about anything, it was clean, comfy, and friendly, thanks Sheraton staff! January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators offline We stayed two nights at the Sheraton Suites, from the moment we arrived the two of the four elevators were out of commission due to an electrical upgrade, so the wait time was very slow. We arrived mid- week, so we were willing to be patient and appreciated the posted signs. However, on Friday as we were leaving to check out, we waited 15 minutes for the one elevator that was working, as the other three were offline. When the elevator finally opened, one of the custodial staff (with one of the large garbage bins) was inside. We were concerned that if we waited much longer we might miss our flight. So, we hauled all our luggage down six flights of stairs, which was not ideal. Other than the misfortune of the elevator situAtion, the hotel was very nice. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place This was a nice place to stay!!!! This would be my place to stay when I come back!! January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Notification and guidance aroun elevator issues was non existent. Several issues with this property. 1. No bell bell staff offered to assist me and my boys as we were checking in. We had to get our own luggage cart. After complaining about this at checkout, the front desk clerk failed to ask if we needed help now. 2. Housekeeping was atrocious. Our room was never vacuumed. One of us experienced a cut in the bathroom and the blood stain remained on the floor for 2 days. 3. Never had sufficient # of towels or face cloths. We always had to call and ask for more and had to make a follow up calls each time. 4. Now where on the website was there mention of the issues with 3 of the 4 elevators being out of service. Guests had to wait a much as 15 minutes in some cases and when the elevator showed up, it was not capable of carrying all of the guests that had been waiting. 5. Parking was insufficient. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Job By All The front Desk agent who checked me in was outstanding (bad with names and forgot to write down) warm, friendly and knowledgable. Just doing the job the way it should be done. The hotel is obviously an older property that has been through various re-models but I am quite impressed in the manner of quality and care that has gone into it. The elevators were not functioning on my stay, which was no big deal for me but I feel bad for the staff that has to deal with disgruntled guests. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomadating. This hotel was very accomadating. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. Shuttle to airport made traveling easy. Beds were very comfortable. Was disappointed that the pool was indoors. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Sheraton TPA W. Cypress 1/2 Enjoyed my stay at your property. Like the Bar Bites menu in your restaurant as that is exactly what I needed for a small meal. These need to be on the Room Svc. menu. I really don't like that you charge for Wifi, especially in this day and age and it may make me and my colleagues book elsewhere for future stays. Otherwise, completely satisfied. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for Outback Bowl. Really glad we chose this hotel for our stay during the Outback Bowl. The room was very large and had a very comfortable bed. The fitness facility and restaurant were also very nice. We were even able to get a shuttle to and from the stadium on game day. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has spacious rooms We stayed here for New Years to attend the Outback Bowl. Was very happy to be shuttled to the Stadium. The room was perfect and spacious. My only complaint is...only 2 of the 4 elevators were working during our 3 night stay. Staff was nice and the buffet breakfast was plentiful (a little high on cost though.) Would definitely stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Service Not up to Sheraton Standards I were very disappointed in my stay from 31Dec 2012 to 2 Jan 2013. (1)The restaurant was very poor. The waitress was not aware of what was on the menu for lunch. She had her name tag on upside down and she did not appear to be too happy to serve. The breakfast buffet was overpriced. There was only scrambled eggs, grits, sausage and bacon (fruit on the side table looked to have turned brown). The appearance and presentation of the food was not appetizing to the eye. (paid $12 but was not worth $6). (2) There are 4 elevators two per side but only 1 per side were working. The ones working were very slow. I waited over 12 minutes on average for an elevator. What made this not acceptable was the use of the stairs was also unavailable. The stairs could be used to go down but not up. (3)The room was very warm (SWEATING AT NIGHT) and the temperature control unit in the room did not work. (4) The cleanup crew did not leave the normal compliment of coffe and sugar when they cleaned the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My unfortunate stay at Sheraton Suites I have stayed in Sheraton's for many many years. In all of the years of staying in hotels (32 years) I unfortunately must say this was the absolute worst hotel stay ever. Let me count the ways: 1) The Sheraton Green Program - ok don't change the sheets and replace the towels - but at the least empty the trash and replenish the coffee. 2) Priority floor - that in it self was a joke, no concierge, nothing special in any way. 3) The room was poorly cleaned, not vacuumed,not enough towels, wash cloths or hand towels. Left Coffee but not enough coffee cups. 4) Could not get towels at pool after calling and waiting over an hour. 5) no pre notice till arrival that half the elevators would be inoperable. 6) 8am Wake Up concert by a 200+ person Marching band rehearsing out side our window. still no vacuuming of room, dusting or complete replenishment of coffee and supplies. 7) Return to my room New Years eve night and had 2 floor mats left as towels, no wash clothes, 1 hand towel and no towels. Sheets have not been changed now for 5 days and there is still hair on the floor in the bathroom from the first day. 8) Finally after having a conversation with the Housekeeping Manager and Front Desk Manager I return to my room and have a clean room with clean sheets plenty of towels. The room smelled clean but hair still on the bathroom floor from the first day, still not enough coffee cups, they did leave coffee. But the dust on the bedroom furniture was quite visible. 9) on both mornings I came down to have breakfast the resteraunt was a mess, there was not enough staff and the dirty tables out numbered the clean tables. I know that this sounds like nitpicking how ever, the greatest gift any company can give a patron is an experience that would make them feel as thought the must do business with them again. I would not chose nor recommend this property just on the merits of the quality of service, attention to detail and the lack of premium benefits for premium customers of Starwood properties. I will still commit to supporting 100% when possible Starwood Properties because in almost every other case the experiences I have had were exemplary. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and the suite was really nice. Great value for a great stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are clean and the location great. GREAT HOTEL! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay with toe exceptions Stayed here for the Outback Bowl football game. Enjoyed everything about the facility. Very nice, big and comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly. Did not like paying for the bottled water and the Internet. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites stay This hotel was very nice. The biggest issue was that the second elevator was not working and you had to wait a long time for the elevator to take you up or down. Also, the hair dryer in the room only blew cold air when on hot, so it needs to be replaced. The last things is as a gold member I would have thought that internet would be complimentary and not have a charge of $9.99 per day. Their pool and workout facilities were very nice and the ombiance of the lobby area was lovely. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Best rest ever December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a OK Sheraton hotel Overall the stay, especially the sleep was nice. The beds are as comfortable as expected. The dining is good too. However the check-in process was very painful for us. We booked 2 rooms and could only check in 1 of them upon arrival. And we could not check in the other room until 5 pm. It was a 3-hour wait.... And the front staff never apologized regarding to that situation... Also the elevators situation(2 of 4 were working) was also a pain... And on the first folio I got there were 7 internet charges totaling 70 dollars, in one night, for one room. Seriously?... Although I talked to the front desk and they removed that charge, it still is a mistake that could have been easily fixed before sending it to me, right? December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by where is the free internet connection and club lounge staying on the club level using my points and you do not have a club lounge and have to pay for internet. Disappointing when told this would be available when making reservation. What is point of paying extra points for club level if not lounge or even free internet. Not like most sheratons i have stayed at. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We thought it was a nice hotel with a good, sizeable room for a family. The kids loved the indoor pool but the water felt cold to the adults. Overall it was a good experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The beds were like sleeping on cotton, no back support. Once you laid down, it was like the mattress was folding in on you. The bath tub was slippery-waiting for a major accident. The hotel's elevators were very disappointing, out of the four elevators only one of the two at each end worked. The manager-who is a female appeared impatient and defensive of any questions relative to performance of the hotel. Poor and unprofessional management skills. Overall, I wouldn't return. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located very conveniently to all our needs Very accomodating for our needs! The receptionist on check- in was very interested in us and met with our requirements. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, awesome price Visited Tampa for one night on the way to Miami with 3 other buddies. Great location, room was more than big enough, fold out couch is a great plus, will be staying here on all my trips back to Tampa, business or pleasure. Hotel shuttle is a great amenity. December 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-23T20:07:20.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>