Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Great location and helpful staff. I really enjoy coming here. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location The loction of the hotel is great for seeing and doing things in historic Philadelphia. The staff was very helpful with our bicycles. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This was a really nice property. The facility was well maintained, and the staff was exceptionally courteous. Great workout facility. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for conventions I was able to make my revisions without bothering my roommate by going down to the business center until 2 am. It was very helpfull. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by one night staff friendly.. room small for two and heard some construction noise good location for sightseeing July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid like Ebola! The only redeeming thing about my stay was that it only last 2 nights. In that period of time I was placed in the absolute worst room in the house seemingly as retribution for asking for an early check-in which while an industry standard seems to be something they don't do in Philadelphia. The room was void of any amenities, no bath robe, towels not hung on the bars, etc. And the room was very oddly shaped. Clearly the worst room on property It also could not be further away from the sole elevator site in the hotel. I ended up walking out on to the street and back in the building to save time when leaving the room. At bedtime I went to set the alarm only to find out the 1970s style alarm clock was broken. TWO alarm clocks and 30 minutes later I finally got a working alarm clock despite the maintenance man telling me that the 2nd clock had "been tested by the hotel engineers". With that fiasco behind me I spoke to the manager the next day to see why I had a 1970s, non iPod alarm clock and was told that those things are only saved for Starwood Preferred Guests. Funny, I am an SPG member and this is my 3rd Starwood stay this year. As if things could not get worse, after a VERY average group dinner at which the hotel ran out of food I went up to watch the Jets game only to find that the TV was broken. So another visit from maintenance only to find that the plug was not all the way in which I was told "the maids knock them out al the time". Mind you if I had paid what this hotel was worth which is about 1/3 of what I was charged per night I'd still be upset but not as upset as I am writing this as the room costs an absolute fortune for some of, if not the worst hotel service I have ever received. I'd tell you the rates but SPG does not permit that. So I would recommend sleeping anywhere else in Philly, including you car or a park bench before staying at this poor excuse for a "luxury" property. To try to make things beter they did give me a 10% discount which was like salt in the wound. They delivered about 50% (and I'm being generous) of what I paid for and they think a token 10% is at all meaningful. At least it's consistent with their poor overall service. I guess the only good thing was it was only 2 nights, there were no bedbugs and I did not catch Ebola! October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room problem My room (4083) was overall OK. But, the bath tub had an obvious hole in it! The fitness center had several broken treadmills. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Very clean hotel. Staff were wonderful. Only issue concierge...non existent - never picked up phone. Everything else was a 5. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay for a wedding Hi, Great stay. Hotel is very beautiful and clean. Staff was wonderful. Love the valet parking. Had a wonderful time. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly and great location We had a wonderful family time swimming in the pool. Also the hotel is well situated to see all the historical sights. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Excellent location to see Philly. Staff was more than helpful. Great place to see the Philly waterfront or see a concert! July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but... The hotel was nice however the towel had spots on it and so did the pillow cases two of them. Not pleased about that. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We enjoyed this hotel very much when we visited Phila. I have stayed here several times, and will continue to stay here. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Spent a three day weekend and were very pleased in all regards. Swipe lock to door battery went dead after one swipe. Called desk and immediately sent up one of the best hotel people we have ever encountered in any hotel! Mr. Dunn took care of everything promptly and took care of us. Very efficient and professional and caring. Kudos to him on an outstanding job. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough. We were on the club level and it was a very busy Memorial day weekend. Could not believe the number of weddings going on. At times there were meager supplies of food and drink in the lounge during operating hours. I think this was due to the number of guests and unfortunately the behavior of some of them. Lots of food left at tables when they left. One wedding went 'til midnight and we could hear the band in our room. I suppose this depends on your location. Parking choices, as in most large cities, are very limited and even more expensive! I parked on my own and it was $19 per. If you are in and out a lot the $35 valet parking may be a bargain. If not - park yourself. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Pool appeared to be undergoing some repairs but was opened. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Hotel. Great Staff and Ammentities. Great location. Great location. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and we loved the fitness center. Thanks. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very welcoming. The hotel has attentive staff, great room amenities, and meeting spaces.. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location..... good for pets Nice staff, comfortable room and great neighborhood. Good place for pets as well. I would recommend this hotel highly. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Apology I felt the hotel should have apologized to guests for the wedding brawl and noise created early Sunday morning, Oct 7. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality is OK, needs improvment in food Your menu is short and limited, breakfast options too limited, lunch limited July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food It was very unfortunate but the the food was horrible. Conference meals, reception meals and breakfast were horrible. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent business trip Great improvements in the club lounge - Dessert is a great addition in the evening and a hot entree in the morning!! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Impressive lobby, congenial & attentive staff, breakfast choices excellent & well prepared, pricey but worth it! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded our expectations Hotel was great. Club floor room was excellent. Club floor breakfast, snacks, and hors d'ouevres were very good. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous renovations All of the renovation work has been worth it! The rooms are simply elegant! the staff were helpful! Great hotel! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a comfortable hotel The hotel has been renovated to a beautiful, relaxing environment July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great i would recommend this hotel at my business friends! very best staff and great availibility. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay at Sheraton Society Hill Excellent staff, met all our needs, and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Highly recommended. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was in a perfect location for sightseeing...walking distance everywhere. Staff was wonderful. Great stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking I was surprised that we hadvtonpay for parking and the amount charged. No one informed me of price for parking. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by December 2012 Review Overall my stay was great. For visitors wanting to see the sights of the city the hotel is in a great location January 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:43:08.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>