Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age to reserve a guest room; valid identifcation is required.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location I stayed with my girlfriend here for 1 night in March. It just so happened to be the same weekend as some sort of Anime Convention. Lots of people dressed up in costumes. The staff handled everyone well and the check-in / Check-out process was very smooth. The lobby had free wifi which was nice but it wasn't free in the room. We stayed at the hotel mostly for the great location. It is right in downtown and easily walkable to all major spots. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would book this hotel again. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week Long Business Trip I was at the hotel for 6 nights on a trip for a conference. The room and the bed were great. The timing schedule of the housekeeping staff was inconsistent which resulted in missing one day of cleaning. Also, it could be the color of the carpet or the patterns the vacuum system left, but the carpets in the common areas (halways and elevator areas) looked dirty. Otherwise, the hotel was a great place to stay and within reasonable walking distance of many opportunities for tourist stuff and shopping. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed Sheraton has always meant great value and high quality of service/ hospitality. I'm not saying that my stay wasn't okay - it was just that. The staff were courteous and professional but overwhelmed by the volume and the quality of service suffered. We weren't offered Club rooms upon checking in and the swimming pool was overcrowded and we waited 40 minutes for towels to be replenished. Seattle is a favorite destination for me but I'll be staying somewhere else next time. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 in a million Your hotel is very nice and has high standards except it is the only hotel I have been to that makes you pay for WiFi. Not good. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Sheraton Seattle From the warm welcome to the friendly check out everything in this hotel worked flawlessly. At every point of contact I enjoyed the welcoming and attentive attitude of staff. Great facility, Top location. Will gladly revisit when the opportunity occurs. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienent location to all the sights and shopping. Easy to walk to the monorail to go to the Space Needle, Chihuly museum, Pike's Market, the ferry, shopping and great restaurants. The staff was very kind and the room had a great view and was clean and quiet. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Underwhelming Experience, Overall Perhaps the busy holiday season was to blame? An inattention to, or complete lack of basic services throughout the stay places this property and its standards well below its Starwood sisters around the world. e.g., no concierge service on one day, no doorman to assist (or offer) with luggage or hail taxis, sloppy housekeeping standards, surly guest services associates. That said, the property is conveniently located, fitness facility is top rate, and the traditional Xmas display is impressive. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay very much! All the staff was very friendly, well trained and professional. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gym and Internet The gym needs some help. None of the TV's worked well on the machines. The bikes all need tuning. The internet access, both WiFi and landline were very flaky in the rooms. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity250 Good hotel.....excellent location. Upgraded to a Club room on check-in. Beautiful lobby. Excellent service with a smile. Club Lounge food and atmosphere was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Location couldn't be better. My wife posted on Trip Advisor. Thank you Sheraton Seattle! You are a jewel in the Emerald City! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home---but better! This Sheraton has become my favorite hotel in Seattle. I always feel welcomed on arrival by the front desk. I know my room will always be clean and comfortable, thanks to their dedicated Housekeeping staff. LOVE the beds! As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I really appreciate that they take my needs into consideration with check out times and wi-fi. I also like the new Lobby Bar area. I think it will provide a great gathering/meeting place for friends---a drink after shopping, meeting or theater. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Staff, Great Experience I have stayed at the Sheraton 3 times in the last year and a half, and it continues to meet and exceed my expectations. Check in was super easy, very friendly staff. Room was great, very clean. Room service was friendly and very fast. The only drawback was that the pool and jacuzzi were super busy the night we stayed.....Not a big deal, though. For the price, this was a fantastic stay. Location is sooooo central to everything! Would definitely stay here again in the future! Thanks very much! December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful room, Not so wonderful ambiance The room was beautiful! Clean, and tidey, the view was spectacular and the mini-bar was stocked!! However, once you settle in your peace and quiet is gone. The room next door (obviosly no one was in it) had the alarm clock going off for hours before it was finally addressed. In the middle of the night, there was a group of young adults running through the halls using foul language. I was completely embarrassed for my young son with the vulgar noises and language that was heard from our room. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great..! Hotel has great facilities. Rooms are big, extremely comfortable, very clean... Beds are just heaven, simply like sleeping on a cloud... I chose to go "green" and don't change my towels and bedding every day, so I had enough "food and drinks" vouchers to trade for two free "all american breakfasts"... If I need to, I would definitely stay again at Sheraton Seattle..! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 days in Seattle for convention Excellent hotel that is just across the road from the Convention Center. Great room and reasonable room rate for location. Staff was very quick on check-in and check-out. Room was very nice, clean and quiet. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs queen beds Queen beds instead of double for sure. Our room clean after day One was sub par. I came back at 3pm and still was not done. I told them 5pm which thay did but bathroom counters not cleaned or wiped. Could not find our bath mat until we took the last towel and it was mixed up in with towels. Need more complimentary water. We have stayed 4 times this year and are responsible for another 6 2 night stays. There should be" rewards" for bringing additional guests as wel as ourselves for the SPG January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by International conference The hotel was great for a large international technical conference. Facilities were very good and the location gave us access to most of the downtown Seattle restaurants and sites. We stayed an extra 2 days to enjoy Seattle. Room seemed to be set up for a single business traveler and could have had a few more clothes hangers and more space for two. Only one problem was late night partyers coming back at 3 am from the football game on our last night. Otherwise very quiet and comfortable. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room had no bathroom amenities at check in, bedside table was dusty and I had to dust it, bathroom toilet paper was cheaper quality than at the airport, bedside light was broken and not fixed at my request (yes a bulb was put in, but it still did not light up). No free WiFi. Overall, sufficiently poor so that I will not stay at Sheraton again when I register for other conferences. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and service The front desk staff are the best I have experienced at a business hotel. The bellman were very busy everytime I needed them but when the front desk staff realized we had been waiting they jumped in, grabbed luggage, they were efficient and very gracious. Service was great but the hotel was busy and the lobby bar and bellman were understaffed. Rooms were clean but decor, bedding basic and dated. Halls are dark, very worn, dirty carpet. again, staff was so good I'd recommend happily. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel..but... The Sheraton Seattle was a good hotel to stay at. The staff was really friendly and was very accomodating. Would I go back to the hotel? Maybe... but first they will need to fix their water heater if I was to go back again. The water from the shower was luke warm at best, which wasn't good because it was so cold in Seattle. While the maids kept our room clean, I recommend they change out the snacks every so often. The items were dusty and I even saw a snickers bar broken in half. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Predictable Room service while very prompt was lacking. The food quality was below what I have come to expect of Sheraton, served less than hot, undercooked and a minimal service setting. The iced tea had little ice and no sweeteners provided. My room while clean was messy, every lamp shade was severely tilted and the curtains were always closed but hung up on the furniture, everything very noticeable when you first enter the room. All staff I encountered were very pleasant and knowledgable.. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inadequate breakfast arrangements The hotel when fully booked has inadequate breakfast facility. There was a 15 minute wait for a table. So I went to a nearby restaurant where I had an immediately served meal less expensive. Also, as I had an early morning departure, I wanted room service breakfast. I waited in vain, as no one bothered to pick up my breakfast order form, which I had placed on the doorknob before retiring. Finally a Lobby Lounge bill was erroneously charged to my account after I departed the hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful hotel hotel has great location, close to everywhere esp. shopping area, my wife enjoyed a lot. Hotel has good facility in good condition and excellent service from fabulous employees. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent in every way. The hotel was all we expected and more. It's location was excellent---close to all major attractions in which we were interested. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms was wonderful. Even the make-your-own coffee in the room was delicious. The concierge was always avaliable---and the computer to obtain and print boarding passes was easily accessible. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience, and will gladly recommend this Sheraton Downtown Seattle. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know how to treat SPG Preferred! I have always had a great experience at this location. Awesome club lounge and great view from the Gym. The real reason I love this Sheraton is the way the staff treats you. They really go the extra mile for SPG members here! Huge thanks to Matt McGuigan for making my last stay a memorable one. He is a star of that location. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience We did not know our parlor room had no dresser. The keys needed to be changed at least 2 times a day, the worst was the embarrassment we were caused because check in process was never conveyed to the proper person. Our room was being paid for by the organization paying for many other rooms and the hotel actually called the CEO of our conference to tell him that we did not have a valid credit card on file. Three other people were also told and we were thouroughly mortified. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tim's Review One of my biggest pet peves is to walk into to what you think (by looking at the lobby) a room and the lamp shades are all crooked and night tightened down and for the type of hotel the Sherton is I would have expected much nicer furnishing in the room. It also appears that when I called in previous to my stay and had the room extended for an additonal day that did not happen. Also had to call front desk regarding food, garbage and dirty dishes on the 31 floor lobby area. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Can't adequately explain how disappointed I was with the service at Sheraton Seattle. We notified the hotel of a late night arrival for a club level room and experienced a late night surprise upon arrival. After pulling our luggage upstairs to the 22nd level we opened our room to find both beds had recently been slept in. After called to complain we had to drag our luggage the a 12th floor room in the opposite wing of the hotel. Service was non-existent at this Sheraton. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, Pleased In general i was pleased with my stay. The room had a nice view, staff was very pleasent, and i was generally comfortable throughout. I however have a few complaints about the fitness center. For instance, a notable number of cardio machines were out of order throughout the duration of my stay (which caused problems on select mornings when the gym was busy). February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unaccomodating I went for a conference as a funded guest. I had a video chat meeting requirement for one hour in the morning (9-10) and I couldn't be in the lobby of the hotel, and the rest of the entire day (until midnight that night) I would be at the convention center. I have over 27,000 SPG points and am 10 stays away from gold membership (of 25). I feel like an hour of complementary internet is not a huge request. However, that is not what I am venting about, it was that the manager said it was not possible to apply complementary service in the room. As a computer scientist, as a guest in other sheratons, I know that it IS possible. The inaccurate information given by the manager was frustrating. I did change hotel rooms the next day. And I would advise you to look around just a little bit more to find a more suitable hotel. October 17, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 33 next>>