Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 658 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I love this hotel. The fire pits outside and by the pool add a great ambiance. Large and comfortable rooms. Great price! February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff uncourteous and need training on customer service I had a very poor stay which started from first entering the hotel and. Ontinued during the remainder of the stay. When I arrived I had 2 very large bags and a brief case which were hard to manage by myself. When I entered the hotel there were 3 attendants at the bell desk who watched me struggle rather than offer assistance. Not sure what was more impOrtant but it clearly wasn't me.. I had then booked a meeting room and was directed by the sales office to ask the front desk to find out the room name and location. When I asked the front desk attendant about the room she was quite rude and said she was not aware of any meeting then handed me a phone and told me to call the sales office and find out the details myself rather than calling herself... My coworkers who also stayed at the hotel were very dissatisfied with the service and will not return nor recommend the hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Beautiful location but tiny rooms. The layout is odd as well. Not to mention there was much more than acceptable noise levels. I might give it another try but since there are so many hotels in Fisherman's Warf, probably not. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough Hotel could use a little updating, but most importantly it was clean and bedding was very nice. Climate control In rooms desperately needs updating. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's wharf Feb 2013 Feb 2013 I spent 2 weeks at the sheraton fisherman's wharf. I was disappointed with the state of the hotel as it is clearly showing many hard years of service. My room and probably all rooms had what I consider to be poor water pressure for shower and toilet and had a general run down look. On the other hand the hotel staff is excellent and exceeded all expectations. Enjoy your stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My children talk about this visit endlessly Housekeeping was so helpful. Anything we needed Norma, Teresita, Juanita or Helen took care of quickly. They exceeded our expectations and are our childrens' new best friends. We'll be back! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value for the money, good location Good location, on bus lines, and walk to wharf. Room clean, beds comfortable. Bath very small, but workable. WIFI in room was $15/day which I didn't want to spend. Free wifi in lobby was very poor. Slow speed. No quiet place to work a bit. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Parking prices a big downer for this location. Outside fire areas a nice touch. A refrigerator would be a nice touch. Facility is showing its age. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly nicer than expected We stayed here one night on our way home after staying with my brother south of the city. The hotel was very bright, clean and welcoming. I loved the fire pits outside. I liked that there was no formal bar , rather a small "shop" in the lobby selling snacks and beverages. The breakfast buffet was good and the location was convenient to touristy stuff. They definitely welcomed us as an SPG member and I believe we were set up in a room on the SPG floor. The concierge was nice but not so helpful as was the bellman though they did get us a car service to the airport. The room was fine--lots of outlets for charging electronics, room service was prompt, the bathroom was small but clean. I would stay here again--the price was right. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, dated facility Hotel is in major need of renovation, updating. Hallways are old and worn. Rooms are dated. The location is great, for tourists, but I'd most likely stay at a different SPG hotel next time. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The front desk staff, Tuesy, was just fantastic! She was accommodating, friendly and cheerful. Although I did not use the concierge or porter service, I was standing near them a lot waiting for the other people in my party and I was impressed with their helpfulness and knowledge of the area. Room service was not great; my breakfast arrived with burnt toast which I brought to the attention of the person who sent it, but he only looked back at me and left. Also, the bacon tasted stale like it had been sitting in a warmer or under a heat lamp for a while I was not too impressed with the chambermaids who forgot to give us coffee, cups etc in one room and water in the other. Great location,with Pier 39 literally only 6 to 7 minutes walk away. Another thing I was not too thrilled about is that in this day and age, we were still required to pay to get wifi in our rooms. Free wifi is only available in the lobby which led to many people sitting there to use their mobile devices etc which made the place look cluttered, and deprived other guests who were just arriving or had checked out of a place to sit while waiting for their room or their transport. Not to mention, my other friend who stayed at a nearby motel for less than half the price had free hi-speed wifi in her room!!! Sheration, not having free wifi in the room is so archaic! Heck! hotels in less advanced countries have free wifi access in their rooms. I think you need to wake up to the connected world we live in, not to mention wireless access cost next to nothing now! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Has a great location to wharf and Marina. Only problem is parking. It is expensive and away from the hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable...but the bathroom and sink area are very small. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good overall * great location -- very close to the fun and buzz at the Wharf but not too close to hear all the noise. * clean and tidy room, although a bit tight, and the double beds are small to share. * it's a huge bummer that there's no free wifi in the room. the wifi service in the lobby was sloooow. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Ideal location if you want to hang around Fishermen worf February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Fisherman's Wharf This hotel is perfect for doing all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and the entire wharf front area. Easy walk to all the attractions and piers for Alcatraz. Fire pits are a great place to unwind and have a drink. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe spring for the pure room Although the room was clean it strongly smelled of.carpet shampoo. Alsop when we checked in they were cleaning the carpets in the hallway and ther smell of the shampoo came all the way into the room. The bed was not as comfortable as I'd hoped. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff was very friendly and helpful. Jennifer at the conceirge desk was GREAT. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in the heart of the warf If you're visiting SF / Fishermans Warf , you've gotta stay here. It's so conveniently located. There's Pier 39, Embarcadero, the Warf, Ghirardelli, and the trams are just down the block if you want to go to the ballpark or downtown SF. Drug store and grocery store on the next block. Husband and I had fantastic massages at Project Zen, a must go if you want to experience traditional Thai massage. You don't need a car here, but if you bring one, its a big draw back. Parking your car here is a rip off, $45, I couldn't believe it. Parking lot next door was $35. Otherwise great place. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good location This hotel has good location, but expected more. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return stay I last stayed here November 2012 after a few years since my last stay, my recent February visit pleased me as well that this hotel has maintained its quality. It's very convenient for public transportation & its proximity to Fishermen's Wharf & North Beach provides lots to do for visitors. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous View Visisted for our Anniversary, treated ike royalty! Front desk, support staff very responsive and attentive; only c/o was tub/shower too small for couple and bed/pillows too soft February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thursday night stay Rooms facing the courtyard are noisy. TV was nice but much smaller than advertised. Nice large clean room with nice bedding. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation phone service attendant I called well ahead of time to schedule a pickup service for 2 guests, from the airport to hotel as well as back again. The information I had been given was incorrect. I also felt very rushed off of the phone, I had to keep interrupting them trying to end the conversation, so I could continue to ask the questions I needed. This caused a lot of confusion and frustration. I had been told a car would be sent to the airport when the guests call from the luggage pickup. This was done by 2 separate guests, on 2 different days. Needless to say, one ended up taking a taxi service to the hotel and the other waited almost 2 hours for a shuttle pickup. Very aggravating on my part, since I thought I had everything planned to the tee. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Needs Improvement Upon check-in no upgrade was given, despite being a Platinum member and despite requesting. Hotel is expansive, covering a whole city block. Room was clean, but showing age. Little annoyances like outlets that wouldn't hold in the plugs and several tv channels that were out seemed to deter from the overall experience. Wakeup call was requested, but never administered in the morning so I had to call them to make sure they were awake. Overall, location outweighs the other issues, barely. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The noise that comes from the outside is horrible. Waking up at 5 am due to deliveries is not pleasant. At check out, I decided to mention it and the response I received was ridiculous. "We can't not control the outside noise." I agree but I can not be the only customer complaint. Maybe you need to invest in double pane windows. I was in room 3418 and was told it is one of your nicest rooms. It didn't seem any different from the room I stayed in last time a few months prior. I travel for work and need to be in SF about every 2 months. For this trip, I gave it another try since the time before I had problems. I'm hesitating about staying again. I will be back with my kids in April. Will I again receive the same service and early wake up call? February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sound proof poor Hall noise and upstairs noise disturbing...wole us up on several occations during the night February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very noisy way too much noise - we were right on a trolly line - will not return February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Painful getting in Trying to get someone on the phone was a nightmare. The staff via phone were not friendly, and treated me poorly. That being said, I understand that the place was busy as heck with a conference coming in. Still yet, I felt like I was being an annoyance on a request which was a fax. I was told that it was done 6 times and it wasn't. The staff when I arrived was really pleasant, on the other hand - the people working the cafe area were amazing. And the room was extremely comfortable. Really, it was the annoyance of having to call and call and call again to try to get something done, and being treated terribly in the process. Transferring me to voicemails, transferring me without telling me I was being transferred. BAD customer service. The rest however, was great. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good facility the coincerigne were very helpful in telling me how to get around San Frnsico and the other sites I need to go to and the Bus pass. Also in getting to Bart so I could get to the airport. Staff was very helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help This was once a very nice hotel. Has all the appearance of a property in serious decline. Poor attention to detail. Food was good, but dishes and silverware were not clean. Looked to be serious enough to be a health hazard. I found the front desk staff to be friendly and helpful but overloaded. February 10, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:51:25.581-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_658, tr_658
  • loc_en_US, sid_315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 23 next>>