Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2002 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location We stayed for six nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel. There was a small mishap when we were unable to call an elevator with room in it, but it was the Memorial Day weekend and a call to the desk resulted in a quick response to our situation. The service and food in the 44th floor club lounge was very good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location. The rooms were clean and standard size. The staff was friendly. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York at your doorstep Loved everything about the hotel. Staff was wonderful taking care of special requests. The computer lounge in the lobby was great. But..... the best part is the hotel's location. New York was at our doorstep. We were a short walk from Time Square and all the theaters. Subway stop was steps from the entrance. We will stay there for our next trip. Can't wait to go back. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perplexed Very pleasant stay in a well-maintained and conveniently located hotel. Two concerns: the TVs in the workout room and rooms had many cable channels, including all the news, except MSNBC. Is there a political agenda here? If so, get rid of FOX, or include MSNBC, or I will not stay here again. Second, the private lounge on the 44th floor was very nice, but for breakfast, it was very dark--appropriate for a romantic evening, perhaps, but a stupid decision for the morning, when you can barely find a spot to read the newspaper. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and people Location of this hotel was great to get to theatres, restaurants, and the park. The staff was especially helpful right from check in to check out! Thank you again Brittany! June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Plan for busy times! During NRF, a HUGE conference in NYC, there were 2 people available to check guests in, along with huge groups of fight crews. The lines were long and people were agitated. They even lost my colleague's reservation and argued with her about her confirmation number not being correct. Also, at night they decided to re-glue the carpet in the main lobby area. One guest slipped and fell hard, got covered in carpet glue, and received no help from hotel staff. Awful service for probably one of their busiest times of the year. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel to stay in NYC Excellent features with great service. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Well located between Times Square and Central Park. Rooms have been redone and are small but nicely appointed. Would like to see fitness center part of room charge instead of a separate fee. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION Ther location is extraordinary.I was a little disappointed that your hsk staff does not adher to the linen policy (I hung my towels every day and they were still taken and replaced with clean except for the one and only washcloth in the room which was taken and never replaced)). As a Hotel Manager myself this concerns me, as this costs money not only supplies but labor. Also they do not respect the Do Not Disturb signs. I placed the DND sign on my door and when I returned it was off and the room was made back up. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal hotel I would stay again at this hotel. Very modern and roomy. Great beds. Lots of electrical plugs and very well lit rooms. Great midtown location--easy subway access and cabs available. Close enough to Times Square to walk but not overpowered by it. Lobby was simple and uncrowded. Elevators were fast and frequent. Staff very accomodating. My only complaint was the water in the shower was either too hot or too cold. The bathroom was a little small but since the room was a nice size this was not too much of a problem. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms and location I travel to NYC several times a year and this is the first time at the Sheraton and must say i was so pleasantly surprised, I'm not sure I want to stay anywhere else. From the comfort of the room and bed to the furnishing and layout, my stay was fantastic. I had a minor niggle with the room safe which was fixed quickly each time but otherwise the room service, food and the maid service was fantastic and friendly. Loactionwise was also great as stepping onto 7th Avenue within sight of Times Square was amazing. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I was very disappointed in my room. Immediately upon entering the room, there was a musty "wet-dog" smell that I eventually tracked to the bathroom. Unfortunately, because of flight delays, I was in a rush and did not have time to switch rooms, or I would have complained to the front desk. Further, the shower was pitifully lacking. The shower head had virtually no water pressure and only produced a weak drizzle. I have come to expect much more from Starwood properties and will not stay in this hotel again. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay was filled with problems This was my worst experience with Sheraton. When I arrived they told me I didn't have a reservation. I had to pull out my confirmation number and they still had trouble finding it. Then they gave me a room and it was a king size bed and the room was never cleaned with trash, dirty towels and an unmade bed. I went down to the desk and told them my situation and that I booked a room with 2 double beds. Their response was no you didn't. So I then pulled out the confirmation for my room again to show them it said 2 double beds. Then the next day my check out bill was for 3 days and had meal charges already charged to my credit card. I went downstairs and it took twenty minutes to straighten the whole situation out and it took 2 days for the money to be credited back on my account. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location I have stayed in this hotel for the 3rd year running as being a lone traveller the location is great for being out and about at night. You have a subweay station right outside on the corner, you are two blocks from 5th Avenue, a couple of blocks from Times Square in one direction and Central Park in the other. Great gym provided, room service and cleanliness excellent. Great sized room although I feel the bathroom could have being doing with a quick nrefurb as it was slightly old looking. That is my only complaint. The staff are totally helpful as with all Sheraton hotels. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved everything people are very nice there June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely dissatisfied - The bathroom in the room had such a strong stench that couldnt sleep And there were toiletries from the previous guest!! - Tried to reach the manager twice but couldnt get connected. - I was charged $120 above the rate I had booked. The staff wanted a hard copy of my reservation, a soft copy evidence wasnt good enough - Had sent a fedex package to the hotel for a meeting. It took them 2 hours to find the package - So disappointed that cut short the length of my stay at this hotel from 3 nights to 1.. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location but not up to SPG standards I stay at this hotel often for business because of its location but it is in need of a mjor overhaul and training of staff. The rooms are a box - I'm platinum and they say I'm getting an upgrade- but I'm not- my room is still a box, the bathrooms are horrible, mold on the ceilings, and in the tub, the wallpaper peiling, countertops cracked and you can't even get in the shower without closing door first - its so small. The decor is tired and in dire need of a a reno. The staff does the bare minumum I have never had a bell guy outside help me with my luggage and they are miserable and just lookning for a tip. Check in staff doesn't even check for upgrades- just says no! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems For the first time, Starwood disappointed me. I have asked for a room upgrade and I was given a handicap room for me and my wife. We could never find the switch to lower the shade and had to stay up all night with the lights shining. Shower was awful. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but last 2 stays not up to spg Hotel is in great location. Lobby has great vibe and is full of energy. My colleagues tell me that their rooms were nice and renovated. They don't have spg status. I've stayed as an spg gold the last 3 times there and my room was old, wrinkled, scratched. Not sure why they would consisently give the better rooms to the non spg. Definitely not what I expect from sheraton. Because of risk that I could end up on shabby floor in shabby room, I won't be staying here again until all renovations are done. January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Ok This hotel is busy enough that that do not need to cater to the individual traveler. Really the best part of my stay was the service in the dinning area. Check in no Platinum line, waited 40 minutes, No upgrade, charged for internet and had to get it removed, rented a movie TV died, maintenance came to fix it and said I would not be charged for the movie and was. Good Points Valet very polite, Wait staff love their city and helpful. I am choosing a different location when I come back to the city. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, nice location Beautiful hotel, great location in the heart of New York just a block from the Broadway theaters. Room service overpriced, but overall a very good experience. I would stay here again. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about Sheraton Times Sq hotel was fab-from the staff to the room to the view everything about the hotel was great!Room was great size and was spotless. The location was ideal-53rd&7th -everything was in walking distance.The room rate was also great.the staff were so helpful and friendly.Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it for a New York stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cynthia Munoz Great hotel and location. The only glitch was check in. We arrived early, and checked our bags. We understood that 3:00 pm is check in but we ased if we could check in as soon as a room became available. When 3:00 rolled around we tried to check in and still no room. However other guest who were just walking in were getting their rooms. We saw Cynthia Munoz greeting guests who were waiting in the SPG preferred line. We are Gold members so we approached her and told her what was happening. Not only did she apologize she immediately went to the reservation desk and located a great room for us. We really appreciated her personal care, what a fantastic employee. From that point on the stay was fantastic. All staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is at a great location. Subway to World Trade Center is around the corner. This was a great stay at a great hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible checking experience I almost let my check-in experience ruin my stay and trip....bur I reminded myself that she had to be the exception. She was the worse. At no time did we have eye contact. What should have taken hert 5 minutes ..took her more than 15 minutes. As an SPG gold member, I felt it should have been acknowledged in some way, form or fashion. I have not stayed ata Starwood property for a while for this ver reason February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Guest Services A wake-up call was requested through concierge twice and was not received at all. Fortunately, we set a back-up alarm and therefore did not miss our flight. Our flight home requires several stopovers and could have cost us considerable time and money. In addition, a car was requested and did not show up. Would not recommend hotel to anyone needing personal services. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Attentive Staff and Excellent Midtown Location This is my second stay at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers and we will definitely be back! We arrived early on April 1, 2013 and were able to secure a room thanks to the help of the front desk clerk Ahmed. He graciously provided a room with handicap features after I explained that I had recently had knee surgery. Our room was clean and inviting with wonderful amenities. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Midtown with everything we wanted to see close by; can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size room for Manhattan I'd read mixed reviews about this hotel as it brings itself "online" into the Starwood family, both physical accomodations and skill of the staff. I must say I had an acceptable experience with both. I requested on arrival two rooms to be on the same floor, and while they weren't able to accomodate that request, I felt they tried even suggesting we check in to one and they would attempt through the afternoon. And they welcomed and recognized my Gold status on check in, even though I wasn't in the Gold Preferred line. The hotel room was nice, beds comfy and bathroom very clean. And for a New York room, it was generous in size. Much more than the W on Lex for a comparison. I'll come back again given the price and value level on points. Good location one block walk from Grand Central to catch trains anywhere. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor preparation The hotel was hosting conference activities related to the Clinton Initiative. This created undue burdens and inconvenience for other hotel guests. Most importantly, the hotel failed to adequately staff in anticipation of this knowable problem They should have had added far more additional security, front desk, lobby personnel so that the burden on other guests would have been mitigated. Instead they took the profits from the Conference sponsors and imposed the burdens on other guests September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hospitality I am writing this review to share the highlights and lowlights and more specifically commend an employee who went far and above anyone that I've encountered in my many, many years of traveling to Starwood properties. I brought my daughter to the Sheraton New York at Times Square to celebrate a very important milestone. We had several delays in our long travel day and arrived exhausted. I had previously requested the Suite Night award but unfortunately it was not available. Upon check-in, I was notified that an upgrade view room would be available in about 1-2 hours. Sounded good and we went to dinner. On our return we were checked in and given the keys to what turned out to be an already occupied room. I took our luggage and headed to the club room on the 44th floor. That is where we met Jorge, the on-duty VIP supervisor who personally saw to it that our trip was to be one of the best ever. He greeted us, grabbed our luggage, procured us a refreshment and set about getting us a new room assignment. For the next five days we felt completely pampered as well as a valued Starwood member. Each morning, Jorge was there to greet us in the Club room and insisted on getting my daughter her hot water and lemon himself as well as recommend restaurants, sights, etc. He arranged for a special celebratory gesture to be delivered to our room the evening of her event accompanied with a congratulatory card signed by the staff. This goes to show how just one employee can truly make a difference and we cannot thank him enough for his kindness and hospitality. We are already looking forward to our next trip to the Sheraton New York! On the negative side, the only area lacking at this particular hotel is the reception staff. I have been to this hotel about 10 times and not once have I felt welcomed. No front desk associate that I have come in contact with has ever greeted me, acknowledged brand loyalty or returning guest, acted happy, or basically cared about their position as the initial point-of-contact employee. As a unit, they seem generally unhappy that you are there to check-in/ask questions/etc. and treat you as such. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory experience The bellman dropped off our luggage and never took the time to explain any features of the room. We had to call downstairs because our fridge was locked. Had to call a second time because the TV did not work. We could not get the lamp/light to work. We had to call a 3rd time because there were no shower curtains in our bathroom. This was a business trip and because of the problems was not able to go to sleep until 11:30pm! This hotel was not up to my standards and I will never return. June 10, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 68 next>>