Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place to stay I stayed on the 28th floor with access to the Club Lounge. My room was very comfortable with lots of space. The Club Lounge offerings were excellent! Having the mall right there was great along with the MTA stop for getting out and about. My only negative would be the bathroom - the room is so small that the door barely opens 90 degrees as it bumps into the tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Friendly I have stayed here a few times for access to the hospitals in Longwood and recently to attend a concert at the House of Blues. When traveling with my family they've been responsive to insuring two rooms were connecting -- even when I did late check in. They're doing some work on the lobby level facilities but have lots of explanations and alternatives. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, be ready to wait in line to check in/out The hotel was ok based on the Sheraton brand. The lines to check in/out are long and I still don't understand why. Give someone a key , get their credit and send them away. There was not Platinum line :(. Also There was a huge conference in the hotel and they took over the lobby. They should have told me that before. Just to get to the elevators was chaos. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should tell people there is $85.00 in taxes per night. This hotel was great. I didn't know about the $46.00 a night for valet, and the $ 84.00 a night for ALL the taxes.Being from New Jersey and never been to Boston ,we didn't .I would have liked to have been told when I booked it, we were there for a college tour. Thank you for your time. Everything was beautiful In the room and it was a great time in Boston. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. From the moment we arrive to when we left, the hotel staff was extremlely friendly and accomadating. The front desk personnel were so welcoming,that it made one feel that evrything about the stay was going to be great, and it was.When we had a problem with the TV in our room, a technician arrived within five minutes of our call. We will definetly return. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon Host Hotel The comfort, convenience, location, staff and overall ambiance was all that and more. We plan to stay there for years to come for these reasons. I found the shower head was missing in the accessible bathroom and it was installed immediately. Our room was cleaned quickly while we were out and our views were stupendous. Loved it! April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value, staff did not fix problem Was there for 5 nights. Room was not comfortable for such a long stay. The bed was a double bed, pushed up against one wall of the room. The room was so small, it fit the bed, it had a desk, a desk chair, a TV on a small credenza and a night table. That it. No normal chair to sit on. The bed because it was pushed up against the wall was slept on by me and others before me on one side. The bed mattress was so worn from all of us sleeping in the one spot,( so that we could get out of bed easily ) that it is swayed like a hammock. This gave me a bad back having to sleep in one area of the bed each night for 5 nights. The AC in that room, works, but each time it shuts off, there is a large bang. I put up with this for 5 nights. When I complained, the front desk said that they would move me.I did not want to re-locate to another small room. Why didn't they say, let me check into this and see if I can fix it? When I checked out, they did not even ask me how my stay was. So the AC banging is still there for the next unfortunate sole. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving "Turkey" Returning to our room Thanksgiving night to find the bed still unmade, used wet towels still in the uncleaned bathroom was not what we're used to at a Starwoods property. Best Guest Services could do is send up some towels. Housekeeping did knock on the door around 8:30 AM Thursday morning while we werestill getting ready but apparently never came back. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators are very frustrating! I was surprised at how extremely slow the elevators were. There was always a long wait and then most elevators that arrived were packed with people. I was also disappointed by the very small bathrooms. It was accentuated by the low ceilings and lack of fan. The staff was very professional and friendly, but I would most likely not choose to stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Distraught Traveler Review I am from Boston and live in California. My Sister recently passed away and Carly at SPG check in was so accomodating when I changed rooms - she knew I was upset and went out of her way to take care of me. She even called my room to make sure I was satisfied with the switch, I can stay anywhere in Boston and I always keep coming back to the Sheraton!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room comfort The shade lets too much light into the room on the sides. You need a valance on both sides of the shade. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel didn't meet expectations The room was very small, the sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly and our room didn't have an identifying number plate on the outside. The ice maker on the floor didn't work. There was often an unreasonable wait for an elevator. The maid service was good and the room was clean. I would not go back to the hotel again. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Convention Site I was at the Sheraton for an academic convention. Food was provided by an outside kosher caterer, which was excellent and well coordinated with hotel staff. My ONE and only complaint: I like to exercise late at night and the pool and fitness center are closed from 11 PM to 5 AM, I would have liked it to be open until 1 AM or so, or even 24 hours. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, OK beds Great location!! That was the highlight of this hotel stay. The staff was friendly and responsive, although it took cleaning staff three days to remove the dirty room service dishes from the floor outside the door across the hall. The room and facilities were clean, otherwise. I found the bed too soft, but that's personal preference. Great hotel! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient It's a convenient location for conferences and the staff is friendly and helpful, but the rooms are a bit outdated and the cleanliness could be improved upon. I had spots of mold in my bathroom, which isn't very professional, in addition to being a health concern. I don't mind that it's slightly outdated, but at least scrub your bathrooms of mold. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some good, some bad Air conditioning was not working, there was no fridge in the room, beds were uncomfortable and sheets were very loud and rough Good central location, easy to find, easy to get to, good local restaurants and shops June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay-loved pet friendly experience Had plans to visit Boston and extended stay when Hurricane Sandy hit us in Central Jersey and we wanted to get away from no power, no water, no heat. Was great that we could bring our dog. Staff was friendly. Hotel location perfect for Boston Conservatory and Berklee and Northeastern Univ. --not to mention Newbury Street shops and PRU and Copley. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best! Home away from Home! A wonderful place to stay in Boston..Why? Because it is just like being at home! You are welcomed with a smiling eager to please face! From check in to check out you feel special and they accommodate you as you ask. Stay at the Sheraton Boston, it is central to everything and its like being at home - very comfortable stay and attentive staff! :) September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Great bed, great sleep. Only thing that didn't work was the exhaust fan in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, corner suite The room was neat and clean, the amenities were excellent, and refilled as needed, the comfort of the bed was very good, July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hellish Check-In Experience Hi, I checked-in at the Sheraton in Boston, MA on Thursday (08.14.2014). I arrived at approx. 1:30pm and waited on a line for 20-30 minutes waiting to check-in. Admittedly, I attempted to check-in early. The room I reserved and partially paid for in advance was in the queue to be cleaned. My reservationist, "Alex", checked-me in, and asked if I would not mind waiting until the room was cleaned. I agreed (because I arrived early), gave Alex my cell number, and was told I would receive a call when the room was ready. I decided to check-in my bag at the baggage desk while waiting for the call re: my room being ready. At approx. 3:45pm, I returned to the check-in desk and asked what was the status of the room cleaning. I was told that some additional time would be needed to clean the block of rooms that was reserved for a convention that I planned to attend. At approx. 6:15, I returned to the check-in desk and again asked what was the status of the room cleaning. This time I was told by a manager, Ryan "?", that still more time would be needed to clean the room. At approx. 6:20pm, I spoke to Ryan again, while Alex was present, and expressed displeasure at having to wait 3.5 hours for a room that should have been available at 3pm. The hotel had my reservation (and credit card number), and it knew I planned to arrive. Ryan typed some information while at the check-in desk and found a room for me; although it needed to be cleaned because a duvet cover was missing from one of the double beds. I agreed to accept the room knowing that housekeeping needed additional time to place the duvet cover on the bed. Before Ryan gave me the room keys, I asked whether the room had Wi-Fi. Ryan confirmed that the room had Wi-Fi, at no cost. After waiting approx. 30 minutes to pick-up my bag from the baggage desk, I arrived in the room which had a stellar view of the hvac system of a neighboring building. Ten minutes thereafter, I attempted to access the Internet via Wi-Fi. Without having success, I called guest services and requested assistance. The associate put me on hold while she tried to resolve my log-in issue. After being place on hold without any communication from the associate, I hung up and re-dialed guest services. The same associate answered the phone and she was able to transfer my call to another associate who told me to attempt to log-in again after 30 seconds. My subsequent attempt to log-in was successful. And, as soon as I logged in, I received a call from the Sheraton (617.236.2000). The caller told me that my room was ready. I told the caller I was already in a room at the Sheraton hotel and asked what was the "new" room assignment? I asked because I wondered whether the "new" room had a view that differed from the neighboring building's HVAC system. The caller was not able to provide me with the "new" room number because doing so would be against hotel policy. As a convention attendee and due to circumstances beyond my control, I need to stay at the Sheraton Boston (MA) through the weekend. At approx. $250/night, I am absolutely disgusted with the level of service provided thus far. And to add insult to my injury, while on the elevator riding up to my room, I overheard two other guests smile with glee about the food coupons and room discount they received from one of the customer service managers. I can't seem to shake the aura of Charlie Brown. Stay tuned for the rest of my saga at the Sheraton Boston (MA)! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay... but 1 complaint My only complaint. The parking was too expensive. Your hotel does not validate the parking, so we paid the higher rate than the retail customers that park in the same lot. I found a parking lot next door with the same options for half the price. I would think that you would at least validate the parking for the patrons staying in your hotel? September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special effort, personal touch Staff was helpful and personable. Found a shirt I had left in another room while moving to a new one. and delivered it to me. Mario at front desk was especially accommodating.to our wishes for a very nice room. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great service, great room...would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was ok, staff polite, some issues Hotel was nice, bathrooms very small, my room was not cleaned 2 days in a row and the beds were not made when I originally got there, TV was unplugged so I moved the dresser to plug it in and dust and garbage behind the dresser kind of bad. Hotel Staff was very helpful and polite. Be prepared to pay big city prices for any food or drinks. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a winter resort in the heart of Boston Tired of the cold weather? How about being able to shop, go to theater, travel throughout downtown Boston, great restaurants and shops and never have to to outside? The Sheraton "campus" provides all that and rooms with great views of Boston, the Charles River, over into Cambridge. On a clear day you can see the mountains to the west. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by service and comfort exceptional I want to express my compliments to Brenda Fitzgerald the front office manager and Steven Tainh of the restaurant staff for their wonderful service during our 50th wedding anniversary. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick trip but comfortable and a nice hotel July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for a convention The staff was very courteous. The room was a decent size. The pool was rather nice for doing lap swimming. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay with minor Flaws All in all the stay was great. Minor details need to be improved! Hallway getting to the room smelled musty and like body oder. The elevators did not work well and were very slow. The workout room needs more space and better equipment( weights and weight machines). And finally valet parking is extremely expensive (1/4 of the room fee). August 21, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>