Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honolulu Escape The infinity pool is amazing, sipping cocktails on a pool beanbag soaking up the rays and relaxing is the hotels greatest attraction and with good reason. Everyday is a scramble to get the "good" banana chairs bu if you don't get the good chairs don't fret there are really no bad chairs in this area. Most tours we did started at this hotel and was a great advantage especially if you are only hear for a short time. The other pools are also great too and all the kids looked to have a spectacular time on the slide into the pools. The hotel has a great location away enough from the real hussle and bustle of the of the main strip and yet close enough to walk down enjoy the main strip and return to a relaxing evening away from the hustle and bustle. The great location allows you to enjoy the hotel pools and facilities or a short walk to enjoy the sands under your feet and take in the rays or enjoy beach sports on the sandy beach. The entrance to the hotel is grand and spectacular but as we went to our room the rest of the hotel looked at little out dated and not as spectacular as the entrance and foyer. Maybe my expectation was too high as we were on our honeymoon and having come from New York's Westin and the Belagio in Las Vegas I was a little dissapointed that the hotel room was not as good as my previous stays in hotels. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and attended to our needs. Everytime we needed something they never hesitated to help. Booking all our tours for a 10 day stay in and effortless 20 minutes was great. 23 de octubre de 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stopover staff were very accommodating and the concierge was extremely helpful. Hotel was too big for our lifestyle and there was little room at beach or pool to relax. noise level not conducive to a quiet week end but the service provided by all staff was exceptional.would recommend for family but not old folk like my wife and i. good shopping close by and some excellent restaurants 14 de abril de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be upgraded Far too many people who don't stay at the hotel use their pool facilities and frankly this is the only reason I stay at this hotel, because of the pool. The staff need to do a better job of monitoring outside people that infiltrate their pool. Every day I was at the pool I noticed dozens of people without wrist bands yet they were never asked to leave the facilities. Why do I pay for a $30 resort fee if others from the outside just come and use it for free? And the rooms are in serious need of upgrading. If they upgrade the rooms and do a better job of monitoring uninvited guests, then the hotel gets a 5. Otherwise, it is average at best. 29 de marzo de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fees for Overnight Stay ! we were flying between DFW and Sydney with Layover in Honolulu arrived @ Hotel @9:00 pm with checkout @ 6:40 am, The Staff member at desk wanted to charge us a Resort Fee of approximately $35.00. Only after raising my voice was I able to get it removed. 2nd, SPG recognition was lacking and room view faced a wall and parking garage 26 de marzo de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no gold treatment at Sheraton Waikiki Check in was fast & very efficient. We are gold members (which turned out not to mean much at this hotel). We were told no club floor or preferred floor rooms left, but they would request housekeeping to replenish immensities daily as we are gold members, this did not happen until I phoned on 2nd day. Light bulb burnt out in bathroom upon arrival, I had to phone to have replaced. Every day we were harassed by people in the Orogold cosmetics shop in the lobby, very aggressive when you politely decline their samples, reminded me of Mexico, not impressed, we had make sure we stayed on the far side of hallway whenever coming/going from elevator. The room was very disappointing, very basic, actually the lack of a drawers is less than basic. The location and lobby are very nice but that's it, seems like you better be platinum to enjoy staying at this hotel, won't stay or recommend this hotel, other great options out there. 15 de marzo de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, not so great rooms. Great location. Restaurants, club, and shops were convenient and nice. Service was great by all staff. Room and lobby chairs were stained and worn. My bathroom needed repair: bathroom door hinges had rust on them; there was damage and wear on the door; and the tile needed recalling. It was an older room that wasn't maintained very well. I was appalled to see that a piece of plywood was used between the mattress and box spring to make the bed firmer. We were told that our room was upgraded, and I must wonder what the standard rooms looked like. The room did not meet standards that I have come to expect from Sheraton. 28 de febrero de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems There was a lot of inconsistency at this hotel. We had perfect service by Jessee at the pool. He had told us that because we had the SPG wrist bands we could have as many towels as we wanted. Then one morning a girl gave us a hard time for asking for 2 each. She was pretty rude and asked if the other 2 people were coming. The wait staff by the pool was also inconsistent. Had great service one day and lukewarm the next. The best service at the hotel was actually from a guy at the Peet's coffee stand by the valet. 10 de febrero de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too big not enough staff left key in the room, called FD, security came up after 15-20 mints but w/o a key? hello??? we waited again for the security to return, but after long wait went down to front and FD AM came up to room our room together. Poor response time and thoughtless response by security staff. room is smaller than expected but great view. good option and service in the club lounge. liked the gift option when you check in. 20 de enero de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we ever experienced We had a family trip with 4 rooms reservation. The rooms had no shower gel, shampoo and conditioner set at all. My own room had it only on the first day. We had to call every night to get the set. I didn't get refill even we put the bottle up side down. Stain on the table and bed sheet on the check in day. The used glasses weren't been replaced the clean one. Slow check in/out process. 1 de enero de 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems with infrastructure, a surprise for sheraton property drainage issues with bathtub. sliding glass doors were too thin to bar out the noise of dropping metal and construction. atypically below a sheraton class property 17 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton waikiki My room smelled like cigarette smoke and my asthma was really bad. 10 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool and club lounge view. All the rest can be improved Let's start with the good - 1-) Infinity pool in the hotel is unbeatable. It does have one of the best pools in Waikiki area. It is very gorgeous and luxurious. One could melt its senses there. 2-) Club lounge has also one of the most breath-taking views. It is classy, spacious and have good food. It was probably one of the best club lounges I've ever been in the SPG Chain. Now, let's go to the not-so-good 1-) SPG Status. I did not feel that I was treated different having a SPG Platinum Status. Besides for the separate line when checking-in, nothing else made me feel I was truly different. Theoretically the grey bracelet would have given us something different at the pool, but, folks there couldn't point out the difference. The 'complimentary' drink was also limited to just a few options. 2-) The hotel room. I've got an upgrade because I've requested one for my honeymoon. While the room was truly spacious, it was not well decorated. Even though it was already considered the newly renovated one, it felt like a room from the 60s and an empty one. If I had known about the room, I would not have gotten an upgrade in the first place. Or, stayed a this hotel. 22 de octubre de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel good but rooms need refurbishment Room in need of refurbishment, also not cleaned properly. Door to balcony very difficult to open or close. No light on balcony. 15 de septiembre de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by peak season, off peak service? My wife and I and our two young children stayed a week at the Sheraton Waikiki in early August 2013. It was our second stay there - the first was in early 2012. So we had high expectations which regrettably were not fully met this time around. This may may have been a function of it being peak season and staff were feeling the pressure or bad luck encountering a few indifferent or jaded staff. Not sure. First,, the positives: We had an excellent suite On a mid-level floor. Spacious, great views, generally well appointed. Also, the front desk staff at check in and check out were attentive, as we're the friendly cleaning and ground staff.. My wife and I both had good massages at the spa and good meals at the Japanese and Kai restaurants. We took our children to the pool every day bar one, when it was closed for cleaning after " an accident" - which was disappointing bc the kids had been looking forward to some relief from the heat. Also disappointing was the patchy service at the concierge desk, where we experienced uneven levels of helpfulness, professionalism and courtesy during the week. Some of the staff in the shops within the hotel - a clothing shop and a nail/pedicure shop - were also a little less than friendly to us for some reason. 12 de agosto de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visit to Honolulu Family spent 6 nights in Honolulu at this hotel. Overall, the strength was the staff; check in went well and the staff did a few extras since my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary (room upgrade; lei's, etc.). For relaxation, this may not be your place; in a very active and hectic part of Honolulu; at night, the bar band is pretty loud and goes until near 9:30 PM; pool crowd can be out at all hours. Only issue was staff said they could not tell pool crowd to be quiet which we challenged; if loud to level of complaint, especially after midnight, you tell pool crowd to quiet down. 5 de agosto de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed, but mostly positive feelings The hotel is very good - location, comfort, cleanliness. However, the staff would forget to bring new cups and tea bags even after repeated reminders. 27 de julio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the view The best part of this hotel was the great view. The staff in the Club Lounge was very friendly and a very nice place to hang out. Housekeeping deteriorated the longer we stayed and one day they totally forgot us. The furniture was very sparse, left much to be desired (one chair for a $600 room) 27 de julio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool areas and the location of this hotel with its amazing views were its best features The views Oceanside were amazing and the cleaning, tour and bell desk staff were excellent. The reservation staff were obviously overworked as they were not customer focussed and in many instances unhelpful and bordering on rude. The staff members who served us in Rumfire ensured that no tip was left and that we would never return there to dine (strange as there were very few diners in there anyway). Some of the pool / beach team were really good and others could do with some of the same training. The rooms were very average and in need of updating to warrant the room rates charged. Holes in Curtains and sheets is not a good look. There are many improvements needed but as this hotel has a large volume of occupants due to its location it is not likely that anything will happen soon. 20 de julio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and our room had the best views ever. You could see the turtles swimming below and all the ships, boats and surfers only a short distance away. We were also able to see the entertainment in the bars below and listed to the lovely music. 20 de julio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent location Location was ideal. Adult pool was exceptional. It seemed that anyone could walk through the family pool and no one was checking if you were a guest or not. We were disappointed with the rooms, they are dated and in need of updating. The workers were very kind and helpful. The best thing about this hotel was the location. 16 de julio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Don't do Club!!! Club lounge at this resort is a total waste of money - do no do it. Also, "free Internet" and "free water" - please! you pay a $25 a night resort fee, nothing is "free". The room size when requesting a 2 x adult and 2 x children was a joke. Paid a reasonable amount for this and was not happy. More frustrating was that we invited friends to join us - very embarrassed. I know your standard response will be....sorry! 16 de junio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great improvements Aloha, I check in a lot here at Sherraton, the last two recents stay we're unsatisfy upon check in. We check as a Hot Rates guest and treated differently. We feel like we were not welcome as a guest upon check in and when we complain about our room I was not given a choice or options because our booking was booked hot rates. I believe that no matter what type of booking we should have been treated as a guest. Our confirmation shows that we are confirm in a city view with balcony but we didn't got balcony, we got a room on the six floor with a small window . Feel like a dungeons. MOD that night has not given me on option and that's not acceptable to me. I been in the hotel industry for 10 years and manage a hotel his response is unacceptable. So called next day talk to another MOD she was able to help me and moved me into a better room. I was happy after wards. 12 de junio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average and needs improvement From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the service was slow in all areas of the hotel. At check in we were told we were put in a room with 2 double beds with a city view. Our reservation was for a king with an ocean front view. We were on our honeymoon and the desk person was able to find a room with a king. It had a bit of an ocean view, but was not ocean front. When we asked for a late check out (we're spg members) we were told we would have to move to a different room (this was on the last night of our stay). Needless to say, we declined the "offer" and were out of our room by the required time. 11 de junio de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff make it This hotel needs to be seriously updated. The rooms are old and tired...like something out of the 70s. The pool isnt big enough, and its not a pleasant experience to spend an afternoon there. On the other hand the staff were amazing, especially Alex who does the graveyard shift. he went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Some other good points are the Edge bar...the food is good here and cocktails are yummy. The location of the hotel is perfect too. I would only stay here again if they did a complete renovations. 13 de mayo de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Service needs improvement Pros: Great location. Easy access to beach/pool and convenient. Everyone in Hawaii is friendly Cons: Our phone and room internet wasn't working. We went to front desk and they said they would send an engineer to look at the issues and fix them. Went back to room that night and issues still not fixed and voicemail light was on. Obviously, we couldn't check vmail cause the phone doesn't work! Vmail prob from housekeeping. Left it alone. Maybe needed another day to fix it. Nothing happened. Eventually, we had to get the internet fixed ourselves. During the last night, we had to complain about the phone again because apparently, my sister left me an urgent voicemail days ago. During the stay we also couldn't ask for morning calls cause the phone doesn't work. I also got misinformed about some information. Fitness Center not up to par. Food ok. I would stay here again but service needs improvement. 3 de mayo de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Waikiki Whe the hotel location was very good, that is about all I can say. The platinum suite upgrade was nothing more than what appeared to be a regular room on a higher floor. On my day departure, I had to ask 3 different staff members if there was someone manning the SPG preferred desk. Twice the person I asked disappered and never came back. It wasn't until the thrid time and 15 mnutes later that I told a front desk employee hat I could not wait any longer and that the hotel could bill me for any expenses. She then went to the back office and within about 5 minutes a staff member came out to help me. In the mean time I realized I would have been almost just as well off and probably much less frustrated if I had ust waited in line with everyone else trying to check in to the hotel but I was under the impression that the SPG preferred desk would/should be manned at all times. If not then I would expect that an employee working the front desk would recognize a preferred customer and come to the SPG desk to assist that customer. If not then why bother havnig an SPG preferrd status at all. All in all I have been very satisified with SPG. However, due to the front desk staff I will never stay at the Sheraton Waikiki again. 3 de mayo de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst thing is the room itself The best thing about my stay here is that it was only one night. As an SPG Platinum member, I know the difference between a good Sheraton and a bad one is usually how recently it has been renovated. In this case, despite staying in a renovated room, the experience was very disappointing. I have read the other reviews and agree the infinity pool is great, but the surly pool bartenders are a real turnoff. But the worst thing about this hotel is the room itself. For reference, I had an ocean view king right above the infinity pool. Mid-afternoon nap? Nope. Constant drilling in the room above and no mention about construction during check-in. There is a two inch gap between the bottom of the front door and the floor. Odd. There is absolutely NO ventilation in the bathroom. So while you are taking care of business in there, you might as well be in a sauna. Oh, you could open the window shutters that make the bathroom and the bedroom the same room in order to let some AC in, but then the bedroom is filled with bathroom noises, and smells. Can't wait to leave. 26 de abril de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is tired while you can't beat the location, the hotel is tired. Staff is overwhelmed and grumpy, fixtures in rooms don't work and nice things that the hotel tries to do for guests (free drink coupons) are back firing. 18 de abril de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience When I decided to stay at the Sheraton Waikiki I had high hopes and expectations when it came to staying at the hotel. However, I was sadly wrong and disappointed. Upon coming to the hotel i felt the lady who checked me in was friendly. Then the next day came where my room key did not work. My boyfriend tried and i tried getting into our room but could not. We happened to see a house keeper on the floor and asked her for help and she tried and said you need to go downstairs and get another key and just simply walked away. I felt that was unfriendly. I wish she would have called the front desk to send someone up instead of just telling us to go downstairs and do it ourselves. I don't see the customer service in that. I was already kind of annoyed while going all the way back to the lobby. When i got to the front desk and told the lady what was wrong she acted like I was wrong or something. Not even a sorry about making you come all the way downstairs or anything. I was very shocked! I expected this hotel out of all hotels to have the most ALOHA spirit but I was wrong. But don't get me wrong the bellman seem to be more friendlier than anyone else in the whole entire building. Another rude situation I experienced while staying at the Sheraton was at the RUM FIRE bar. I went to get a drink and the boss on duty was friendly. However, the bartender lady was not as nice. When she was done making my drink she didn't say oh here you go or anything just left it on the counter for me to take. I was again disappointed. So you ask me if I would stay here again? Maybe, for the pool and friendly bellmen but I would think twice about it. 16 de abril de 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Room Renovations Location in Waikiki is very good with walking distance to most recognized shops and restaurants. Beach is wonderful and pool is fun for all ages. 15 de abril de 2013
<<ant 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 siguiente>>