The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 753 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs serious updating This hotel is in need of serious renovation. The rooms, lobby, lift, pretty much everything is very old and not pleasant. The room does not even have a phone to call down to the front desk. The bed was clean as was the room but the facility is not in line with what I would expect from a property like this. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service My Wife and I stayed at the Park Lane London between Christmas and New Year days 2014. We had read some negatives about customer service by the hotel staff and wish to provide another, positive view. We had very troublesome (i.e., rude and noisy) neighbors in the first room to which we were assigned. Upon our complaints to the Management, our concerns were immediately and very adequately addressed. We were completely satisfied by Managment's response to our issues, especially Andrew Wooten. He and everyone else on the staff with whom we had contact were absolutely lovely and should be commended. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected! Based on the recent reviews, I was nervous about my upcoming stay at the Park Lane. I am happy to report that even without low expectations I would have been perfectly satisfied with my experience. I was upgraded to a large corner room, the bathroom was clean, and the furniture was comfortable and did not seem overly worn. I am pretty sure this was not a post-renovation room, because it had a familiar feel from my last stay at the PL years ago. Bar staff at the Palm Court was very friendly and helpful as well, and steered me to a great choice for dinner entree. My only criticism would be the abundance of stairs between the Piccadilly entrance and the front desk, which made rolling my suitcase difficult. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dilapidated I agree with the other reviews. This hotel was in shockingly bad shape. The lighting was poor, and the furniture and carpet was stained and torn in the suite. The lift was older than my old university hall's, and overall I felt like I was putting up in a dorm. The pricing, albeit the lowest of the Starwood hotels in central London, is not proportionate to the state of the hotel. January 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should not be a category 5 hotel Pros - Staff and front desk attitude - Complimentary platinum "a la carte" breakfast Cons - Waited 3 hours before check in since my room wasn't ready at 3 pm (expected check in times are at noon) in addition to not being upgraded as a platinum member - Room was really old and had rust in the shower tub and felt dirty for a category 5 hotel - Shower tub was very small in width and barely fits a normal sized man - Toilet didn't flush correctly, had to flush a couple of times before it picks up - Internet connectivity had intermittent issues January 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wait until the renovation is complete! While this hotel is in an excellent location, the guest rooms and bathrooms are in tremendous need of updating - wait to stay here until after the renovations are complete. The staff is responsive, but during our stay the phones went out so it required us to go to the front desk to resolve any issues/needs - heat not working, towels, light bulbs. It was impossible to have a wake up call or to call family members staying in other rooms. SPG should close this hotel for renovation as it really does not represent the brand very well. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has gone downhill We are staying here 12/25-1/1 in two rooms. It's the first time we've been here in four years and the property has really gone downhill. Upon check-in, the shower had clumps of the previous guest's hair. They only provide one bar of soap. Apparently, you can only wash your hands in the shower or the sink, not both. The hotel no longer has a luxury feel to it. Very cheap. The hotel is going through renovation (badly needed) and the staff, while trying, are overwhelmed. We will try a different property next time. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Before coming to any hotel you have to expect what you will find there. It was very urgent trip to London and i booked my room just 3 hours before arriving. what I need was accessible hotel. Once I arrived I got surprise from the big and nice lobby, food there was so good and that what I needed in this intense trip. Of course I will come back in 2016!!!!! I want to greet the Brazilian and Algerian who are working as staff and of course we talked about football!! Also the nice and sweet lady who served me once I checked out. Ps, When I was printing stuff a guest came to me and asked me about the rooms, I said mmmm it is still the same but they working to improve it. You have to come back in 2016!!. Thank you very much. It was very great trip!! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super The Park Lane Hotel is exactly what we were looking for: Clean, quiet, beautiful hotel in the West End. They sent an email beforehand saying they were undergoing renovations during our stay, but I didn't notice any noise at all. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom spacious, and the staff was very polite and helpful. Just a short walk away from all the theaters, I couldn't think of a more perfect place to stay. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My wife and I visit London at least once a year and we always stay at the Park Lane Hotel. We love this hotel. It has a wonderful feel. The decor and the ambiance is quaint. Most importantly the service is excellent! We hope the decor in the palm court will remain the same. The gym needs to be upgraded. Thank you!! December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I would only have one criticism and that is the construction noise and the creaky hallway. December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible Hi I would like to make a complaint. We stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane hotel during a December weekend break with my son. The complaint included the following 1. The hotel is being renovated, there was no information prior to booking that the hotel was being renovated 2. We initially were given a room next to the elevator, Sleeping was impossible. 3. We then changed to another room which was probably worse: a. Old and dirty b. The shower had fungus c. Heating was not working. We had to call an engineer d. Hot water in the shower was look warm e. The telephone was not working We would not be recommending the stay at this hotel to anyone. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic room that wasn't so classic We have stayed in a classic room before and this has been excellent for a one night stopover in London. However, this time the room was so small the double bed only just fitted inbetween the walls and right up against the window. I had to climb either down the bed or over my husband to get out. Also, tea and coffee facilities were available in the room but the cups were polystyrene! Not what one would expect from this catagory of hotel. Very disappointing. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take Heed Fellow Travellers It was a nightmare that I didn't wake up from until I was far away from the place - literally I was getting ticketed by the London parking guy while trying to load my bags and leave for the airport. The managers apologize and make excuses, but that isn't enough. I wish I had read a review before booking. Renovation means the place is ancient and there are better rooms in the dungeons of the Tower of London. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Very disappointed with the hotel. Refurbishment should've been done 10 years ago. also not very friendly in the bar area. However reception staff very professional,would like to thank the Trainee gentleman who was extremely caring and helpful throughout our stay. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ChandlerTraveler Consistent accommodations. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back at the Park Lane Sheraton Another great stay at the Park Lane Sheraton hotel. A warm and friendly treating from Andrew and the front reception team, a cheeky glass of wine on the house whilst waiting for my room and then off out in London. Great location so many things can we walked. I know it is November but with the weather some air conditioning would help and a few more things in the gym. Staff always fantastic and a great concierge service. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid until renovations are complete Let me start with saying this is/was one of my favorite SPG properties. Great location, beautiful old hotel. However, I came to realize that I needed 0 expectations for this past visit. Don't expect to use Suite Rewards or receive a Platinum upgrade. Those rooms are on the side of the hotel being renovated and are not available. Don't expect to have more than 5 tv channels during your stay. I called down every day and they told me it would be fixed right away. 5 days later, no changes. Don't expect to have more than 1 working elevator. Don't expect to have steady wifi service in the hotel. Don't expect to have a shower/tub more than 2 feet wide with 1/2 a shower curtain that you have to touch all the time since the shower is so narrow. I'm really hoping this property can get its act together during the 2 year renovation, or they are going to lose many long time guests. I'll be back, but only after renovations are complete. Maybe then the hotel can once again meet Platinum expectations. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations in progress means excuse for poor recognition Staff failed to recognize platinum card, even at a very minimum level. Frederico (duty manager) could not even get up from his desk to help the checkin clerk when I questions the box room given. The upgrade on night two was no different. I understand demand but at no stage in the booking did I hear about renovations. I did not see any but this was the reason given for this very average showing. Not worth the stay. Opt for Le Meridien instead. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great potential Hotel perfectly located in London with a wonderful art deco coffee - bar area serving excellent tea & drinks. Rooms are being under renovation so the 2 rooms I got were of a lesser quality that what I experienced in previous stays. Certainly rooms need to be renovated. Disappointed that breakfast is not buffet any more. It used to be excellent as a buffet. However, besides served a la carte, food quality was good. Overall a pleasant experience for the 4th time, but with good renovation and better guest relations, this hotel has a great potential. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always welcome Not often that I stay in London but the staff at the Park Lane Sheraton always remember me and give me great service. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Park Lane Hotel is a most enjoyable place to visit and stay. Everything about the Park Lane Hotel is good, great staff, great service, a nice place to spend time and a very convenient location. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Comfortable rooms and attentive staff Great location. A short run in the morning took me by Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Big Ben, Eye of London, Piccadilly and Trafalgar square. Rooms were spacious even by American standards. Service was exceptional. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and lovely hotel! We stayed four nights and we were so impressed with the quality of the staff and the comfortable, clean rooms. We were welcomed warmly, and everyone we dealt with was professional and courteous. I love the location of the hotel, and the fact that it actually retains character and hasn't turned in to a bland streamlined faceless place to lay your head. We had a fire alarm one night we were there, and the manager and staff handled it with grace and skill. They apologized, kept us informed, supplied blankets, worked to get us back to our rooms as swiftly as possible, and even offered a complimentary drink for the trouble. We had a experience of this exact nature at a hotel in the states, and believe me, they could take a lesson from the staff at the Park Lane. Overall, we had an outstanding stay. Also, we had been informed prior to checking in that there would be some renovation going on, but never heard a sound. The hotel was quiet the entire time we were there. Really a great place for runners, walkers and bike riders as well, as Green Park is right across the street. Highly recommend The Park Lane in London. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Hotel in terms of rooms, bathrooms, general facilities, reception looks 10 - 15 yrs older than it should. Need redoing so that it can sell its value/location October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great City - Terrible Hotel This hotel is in a good location in a fantastic city. The young lady that checked us into the hotel was very pleasant. That is where the good points end. This hotel is not a top-tier Starwood property that the category would indicate. The room that we stayed in was terrible. The paint on the walls was peeling or had already peeled off in some cases. The carpet was old and stained. The lighting in the room was terrible, making us feel as though we were staying in a dungeon. This situation wasn't helped by the fact that the view was of the side a building next door, including construction materials. As for the bathroom, the showerhead was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom. This could have been avoided had the shower curtain actually been large enough to keep the water in the shower. In addition, the same piece of trash remained under the end of the television stand all week without housekeeping noticing and picking up. Although we have been an SPG gold member for years, the hotel staff refused to put us in a different room despite three requests. The staff claimed there were no other rooms available, which contradicted SPG's website indicating that there were various types of rooms available for the entire length of our stay. The old and dark theme continued throughout the hotel. The hallways were outdated and depressing. The restaurant which served breakfast was likewise old and dark. In summary, if you are looking for a hotel that may have been nice 25 years ago, but is now outdated, not well-maintained and generally depressing, then this is one for you. Otherwise, I would recommend staying elsewhere. I have stayed in at least 15-20 different Starwood and other brand hotels across Europe and this one was by far the worst experience I have had in any of them. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make a grand entrance! Back again for only a couple of nights. Cocktails in the Palm Court a must. Menu choices are better and reasonably priced in Citrus. Breakfast has slipped a notch - dishes not refilled, cold items. Still love the place. Bathroom has natural light - rare these days. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I was put in a smoking room - yuk. Obviously not redecorated since the 90s. Food seemed over priced and I had to call to order tea and coffee for the room (although it was free). Bed was nice and big. When I arrived to the room the tv was on - enormous waste of money and electricity. Smellies could do with being from a better brand. Location is obviously great and the communal areas downstairs seemed very nice. All of the staff were lovely. However the room let it down. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally satisfactory This is a nice Olde Worlde hotel in a central convenient location. Good points were the staff are excellent, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room a reasonable size. Minus points, no tea making facilities in the room and an unbelievable £15.00 for a tea tray in the morning. Either supply tea making facilities or make it a reasonable price if it has to be ordered through room service. The bathroom was tired and we did not have a full size bath which was a huge letdown. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable location We got a renovated room facing Green Park on the top floor of the hotel. The view was magnificent -- Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Parliament, the London Eye. The building is not new. The floors in the hallway creak, the rooms are not spacious, the elevator has a personality of its own... but we knew that going in and couldn't have been more pleased. We walked all over and took the Tube to places more remote. As long as you have the right mindset, this is an excellent choice of places to stay. September 27, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T20:02:13.373-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_753, tr_753
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>