The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've ever had The first night of my stay, the hotel had a party in its ballroom - it was so loud that my bed was 'thudding,' and even with earplugs I could not sleep until it was over. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had in any SPG hotel. Perhaps if it had been a different weekend, I would have had a better experience; as it was, this stay was entirely dissatisfying and well below SPG standards. I was placed on floor 1 of the hotel despite being Platinum status and was told the hotel was full so there were no options to move. As further note of the hotel's neglect, the towels were fraying and the toilet had not been properly cleaned. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view of Green Park... While this venerable property is showing signs of age, aren't we all? The location is tops (directly across the street from Green Park) and the concierge staff is superb (courteous and professional). July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Elegance I stayed here twice over the past fortnight. On each occasion the staff were friendly and gracious and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable, well appointed. Maybe the hallways need a bit of an update, but the rooms and public spaces are quite nice. The location is excellent with the Green Park tube stop, which connects Piccadilly, Victoria and Jubilee lines, a 5 minute walk away. Of course the Piccadilly line connects Heathrow so LHR access is easy and cheap. The park across the street is a great place to enjoy morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Park lane? Try the ZOO Lane! C'mon you were suppose to be the one hotel in the London SPG roster that we can count on. But you let me down. I stayed there for 3 nights in 2010 but never returned! What sucks about you is the frond desk staff (Minus the bell hops and concierge, they were good). No upgrade at all is not cool, but telling me lies about the occupancy is even worse. I have eyes, I see the empty hotel lobby at noon (prime time for check in and check outs) and what's worse about lying to me is having your co-worker come and tell you that you can upgrade me because there are rooms available. BUT what's even worse than that is to not have still been upgraded, I ended up in the same room, but on a higher floor! That's not an upgrade, it's just moving up! Anyway, this is what these hotel managers don't realize. If the check-in experience sucks, no matter how good everything is, we tend to remember that part and write two paragraphs saying how horrible it was and one sentence saying how good everything else was. Good: food, service location. Bad: re-read the first two paragraphs and pound your desk as you read it! This hotel should be a category 3 at best! At best! November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and was thrilled to find out that I would be given a free upgrade to a studio suite as there were no longer any regular rooms available (booked with SPG points). The room was large, comfortable and more than satisfactory. The staff was very helpful with bringing a fan to the room as it was somewhat hot, even with the windows open. The location near Green Park Underground was excellent for our return journey to Heathrow. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Service Great guest room; Great Service. Management cares about its guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not worth the money spent The front desk didn't well offer the SPG Platinum benefits upon check-in. The room seemed very old, so as the facilities. e.g., the air-con control button was out of order. The toilet flush was out of order too. A worker came for cleaning window at 8am-ish, then followed by housekeeping ring at 8:30am. Not really good timing for guest. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a little tired I often stay at this hotel on business as it is in a great location. It has all the facilities you need, but it has to be said that the décor is a little tired, an is in need of a facelift. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not fault My husband and I stayed for two nights and could not fault our visit to this hotel. Our room was warm and cosy. We had a large marble bathroom and an view of Green Park. All staff we encountered, were helpful and courteous. What more can you ask? August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Our stay at this hotel was very nice. The location on Piccadilly was perfect - we were able to walk to most of the attractions we wanted to see. We really enjoyed afternoon tea, and all of our food and drink experiences were great. The staff was nice and helpful, and our overall experience here was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCEPTIONAL EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND!! I had the pleasure of staying at the PARK LANE for 4 nts in February, and ALL of my expectations were met! As a platinum guest, I was upgraded to an amazing suite, looking on to Hyde Park. The suite was fabulous! I was personally greeted by Mr. Roman H at the front desk, who went out of his way to ensure that my stay was exceptional. The hotel is older, but the rooms & facilities are modern and spacious. The location is superb, and the complimentary breakfast is generous & tasty. I look forwar to my return to the Park Lane soon. Finally, Mr. Roman H is a superb Ambassador for all that is great about SPG and about this particular hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities of this hotel needs improvements There are 2 elevators in the hotel, but apparently one of them has been out of order for a long time such that a metal plaque is permanently displayed by the elevator. This caused a lot of delay to the guests getting to their rooms. This is definitely not a SPG quality hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent position This hotel is in an excellent position for shops tourist spots & theatres etc.But the two entrances are rather confusing, and the back one is better when arriving as reception is there, but the front entrance which probably most people would use is just a vast space, which you then have to walk through the bar area & up steps to find the reception, not good is you are dragging a suitcase, as there is no doorman at the front..... very strange for a hotel of this calibre!! Also no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and bathroom VERY small.But the staff are lovely and try to be very accommodating.. Breakfast has a good choice of food. Cirtus restaurant not bad, but needs a childrens menu.Also | sent emails with my request for beds in the room, which had not been adhered to , and we had to get them to implement them on our arrival. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Quality While the location is great, the Hotel did not live up to expectations as a Starwood property. As a platinum member I was quite disappointed. Unfortunately, from the beginning, we felt treated like unwanted house guests when using award points. The staff's common phrase was "not possible" to just about everything. Even when we made some simple requests. Also, for the first 4 days or so the hotel would not give us key cards that lasted more than 24 hours. So every night we had to go to the front desk and show ID to get new cards processed. Not a big deal but an inconvenience after a long day/night. We sought to use our suite upgrades but were denied the request even though we got the sense from the staff that suites were available for some or most of the nights but that they did not want us to move rooms during the stay and wanted to hold on to the suites. The beds are not up to Sheraton standards. All in all neither the hotel nor staff lived up to the Starwood brand. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best stay in a London Hotel to date. Upon arrival at the hotel I knew immediately that we would be well looked after. My mother and I were in London for one night and arrived considerably earlier than the check in time. We were checked in by reception staff straight away and our luggage stored so we could carry on with our plans for the day. The room was superb - huge, comfy bed, air con, and upon request tea/coffee facilities and a gorgeous basket of cakes, cookies and macaroons. The palm court was a haven of peace and tranquillity and the concierge bent over backwards to secure us theatre tickets for the evening, even providing exact directions for our journey for the evening. I cannot find fault in this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs a fairy godmother! The hotel is located in one of London's most exclusive neighbourhoods, right opposite Green Park and, from the outside, the property looks promising, with an elegant art deco facade.... sadly, that's where the compliments must end as the inside is a completely different story. Over three separate stays, I was given rooms with tainted carpets, soiled curtains and, most unpleasant of all, a shower head that needed to be held with one hand... took me down memory lane to when I was showering in the rural Philippines. Corridors also transmit an uneasy feeling, almost as if on board the Titanic's poorer brother. I am sorry to say this hotel should either be completely refurbished or be given serious reconsideration as part of the Starwood portfolio. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but a bit shabby The carpet in the reception area is absolutely filthy. I meant to take a photo of it to send to Starwood. It's not the way to "greet" your guests. Staff was helpful and polite, but not especially well-informed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay for family vacation My wife, kids, and I stayed at the Sheraton Park Lane for a vacation in London, June 5-10, 2014. We primarily chose this hotel because of the ability to use SPG points to book rooms and the hotel's proximity to attractions. We could not have made a better choice of hotel. Arrival and Staff: The staff was very friendly when we arrived. They immediately grabbed our bags from the cab and ushered us to the check-in. Check-in person was extremely friendly. We had to book two rooms because of the size of our family. The check-in person not only got us adjoining rooms (which made the space a nice-sized suite) but also made a number of suggestions to best use the value we get as SPG members across both rooms. Also, though I did not speak with him again during the 5 nights we were there, he remembered my vividly at checkout and we had a nice conversation. Rooms: The adjoining rooms were fabulous. They were fairly spacious compared to what we expected in England. And, it was a nice suite because they were adjoining. The rooms were somewhat dated, as has been mentioned in other reviews, but not such that they were undesirable. In fact, they were very comfortable.The bathrooms were nice sized and had marble appointments. Both bathrooms had a separate shower and bath, and one bathroom had a bidet. They both had a heated towel rack, but only one was working. The closet in one room was cedar which was a nice surprise. The view from one room was overlooking Green Park. The beds were very comfortable and what we expect from Sheraton. Location: the hotel is located across from Green Park in the Piccadilly section of town. It is a short 4-5 block walk to the Green Park Underground station, which is connected to the Jubilee, Victoria, and Piccadilly lines. The Jubilee line gets you directly to most attractions and we were generally no more than 1-3 stops away from 80% of the attractions we visited. We took the Piccadilly line directly to Heathrow Airport when we left. Perfect. Also we were in walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Hard Rock Cafe (which I visit in every city I visit), as well as a few reasonably priced restaurants (Pret and Henry's Bar) and a Marks and Spencer grocery store. All in all, we were very satisfied with the stay at Sheraton Park Lane. I would stay there again, and recommend others do the same. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a fantastic position You can reach some of the most famous landmarks in a short walk and Green Park station is so near. Staff is excellent . Our room was comfortable and clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOD HOTEL Enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Park Lane, room very clean, breakfast excellent, would recommend this hotel and would stay agaon August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, great location The Park Lane Hotel is a wonderfully quaint hotel in Mayfair, right near Piccadilly. Nice, clean rooms with wonderful showers (with usage instructions...needed by those not familiar with this style of shower). Exceptionally comfortable beds make it possible to get a good night's sleep, even if you've had a really busy day. I particularly enjoyed the bar and lounge area, where the attentive staff made it possible to have great business meetings or to just sit back and relax. The hotel's WiFi is very good as well. Ideal for both business travelers and tourists, the hotel will undergo a major renovation soon which will make it even more hospitable. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decline in quality I was at the Sheraton Park Lane last week and cannot believe how horrible this hotel has become. I first visited in 2005 and was then 1) recognized as an SPG member, 2) always upgraded, and 3) generally made to feel like I was a welcomed guest. Fast forward to 2011. The staff does not care that you may be a long time Starwood member. Reservations for a specific room? Does not matter....you will be given a room arbitrarily based on the discretion of Eastern European who is manning reception. I think I was literally given the worst room in the hotel. The next morning, I was called at 8:00am by a manager who saw the error. I was upgraded....to an almost identical room. Naturally, I laughed when they showed it to me. I moved my bags anyway. The following day, they upgraded me to the sort of room that I remembered and requested. So...in a four night stay, I slept in three separate rooms. I also ordered room service one night. Because I did not order desert and my meal in the same call, they charged me two cover charges. Had it been one call, then no extra charge. Finally, they charge extortionate amounts for WiFi use. I had to convince the reception team (same team who checked me in the first place) that it does not make sense to charge me for 7 days of wifi when I was only in the hotel for four days. If you are accustomed to a level of recognition and service from a Starwood property...look elsewhere. This is not a property that is running well, there are clearly problems, and you should stay elsewhere. I stay with Starwood everywhere I travel and would definitely consider bagging the brand in London if this is what I should expect. The Palm Court room remains beautiful but again...quality is gone. Oh well...I will try to remember this property fondly for what it was like less than ten years ago. Good luck with this place if you have no choice. November 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location This property is located in prime proximity to the palace, shopping and eating. Rooms are small and old and very cramped. Tough for 2 people to find room for both suitcases. TV was in an odd location and could not been seen from anywhere but the desk. Had to move the furniture around to see from the bed. AC was not working when we arrived and room was very hot and stuffy (happened to be in the 80's that day with high humidity. Someone responded quickly to fix, but it kept going out. Very frustrating. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best location I have stayed here 3 times in the last year at first did not like it very much but know I really appreciate this hotel. The rooms are nice size they are old but very clean. Two elevators no waiting. The location you cant get much better then this unless you stay at Buckingham Palace. I hope when the renovate and one day they will they do not change the Palm Court it is truly great for just sitting or having high tea one of the best for high teas in London. Yes the Service is also much better then the first time as the staff get to know you. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I would like to thank your staff for being absolutely amazing, especially Linda at the reception. Thank you for making our stay a very memorable one. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Good hotel in Green Park area with good access to the Underground and to some of the finest restaurants in London. Old world hotel but nice rooms and charm. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading the reviews I have to say I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was over the moon. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that was part of the charm, not everyone wants high tech but it was clean, the beds were crisp, well made up, good quality and a pleasure to sleep in, isn't this what its all about. The decor of the hotel was amazing especially the seating area. My biggest criticism would be that we wanted to order drinks after hours in the bar area and ended up having to order room service, going to the room to receive it and then bringing it back down but that was a small price to pay for a great experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel team, charming rooms, 5* breakfast experience The hotel is great; perfect location, very helpful and kind hotel team, super efficient breakfast and most of all great value. A good example; I wanted a caffeine free tea for my sister, the helpful girl in the Palm room came back within seconds with 3 options for me, and a bucket of ice that i'd asked for. The Breakfast team were also very efficient, and looked after us in 5-star style. The rooms are charming, sure they are not super modern and slick, but that's the point - it's a genuine building and part of London's history - it will never be a vegas style modern room and nor should it should be! The rooms are very comfortable, beds amazing, nice a quiet. Plenty of room and not crammed as many central London hotels are. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a London experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse places - avoid! Possibly one of the worse experiences I have ever had at any property (250+ nights at SPG): 1. Very poor service - nightshift staff went out of their way to make my stay UNPLEASANT. They were rude and unhelpful even though I really needed their help at 2AM. If I could give negative stars, I would. Although management tried to apologize the next day, I felt it was insincere. If you like good service and to be treated with respect, I would avoid this hotel at all cost. 2. Rooms are from the 1960's I think... Dirty carpets, broken air conditioner/heater, small TV, limited channels, and internet that worked intermediately. Bathroom was not too bad, and to be fair only reason why it gets 2 stars. 3. Location - a bit deceiving. It's on Piccadilly, however it is an unpleasant 15-20 min walk in the cold during winter from Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Overall very unpleasant stay and would avoid this establishment like the plague in the future. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cold Service From Front Desk Staff We stayed in a corner executive room on the third floor. From the reviews I was not expecting much from the room, but it wasn't as dated as the classic rooms and had a large bathroom. That was about the only positive from our stay beyond the concierge being helpful when ordering take away. Negative: - The women working the front desk were extremely cold and at times felt very rude. - I was aware that Starwood hotels in Europe try and add on a UNICEF donation without asking, but there were several other charges tacked on my bill that I never asked for. For example, a charge for a newspaper that was delivered to my room that I never requested. The front desk explained that on my SPG profile they saw I liked a particular newspaper. Pretty sure in any other hotel this newspaper would have been free, otherwise why did they not ask at check in if I would like one? - Was never asked at check in for my email and if I would like my bill emailed to me. You can check your bill on the TV but if you need a copy or need something changed be sure to allow at least 30 minutes waiting in line in the morning to check out. This and the newspaper problem could have been prevented if the front desk knew proper check-in procedures. - Each day we declined housekeeping, but the housekeeping manager would always knock on the door around 1pm even though the do not disturb sign was out. She told me that it was policy that someone in housekeeping must enter the room each day to make sure things are ok in the room. Guess I'll check with the Starwood corporate office on this one as it was rather annoying. - 3 of the mornings housekeeping tried entering our room at 8am even though the sign was out. - Around 7am every morning about 4-5 housekeepers congregated outside of our door since the service elevator was nearby and decided to have a nice loud chat. - Early one morning the TV automatically turned on and an alarm gradually got louder in volume. On the screen was a message letting us know that in a few hours they were going to carry out a fire alarm test. So an alarm to make you aware of a future alarm... great... 5 out of 5 days we did not get to sleep in past 7am. What a vacation! To the General Manager: Thanks for the bottle of wine for my birthday and the upgrade to the nice executive room. I understand that you can't renovated your hotel overnight to make the reviews of your hotel more positive, but I've read many reviews about the level of service at this hotel and my stay also reflects the low level of service. This hotel is not up to brand standards. Your front desk is not only cold to customers, they are not knowledgeable about the hotel or the Sheraton brand. Not only that, but your housekeeping staff needs a review on how to handle themselves in front of guests in order to provide a more pleasant experience for the guests. I do not often give such a negative review, but I feel that these changes are within your power as general manager and you are aware of the problems but have not taken enough action to fix them. January 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>