Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30339
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor ceustomer and room service After a late arrival to the hotel, ordered room service at 8pm (Cobb Salad and Mash Potato). Was busy catching up on email and noticed it was 9pm and no food delivery. Called customer service to have them check on the salad. Customer service representative apologized and communicated that there could be many orders and that the room service manager would call to explain. Waited, waited,... 10pm, no phone call from the service manager and no salad delivery. Called customer service at 10pm to cancel and officially complain. Explained to the same representative to communicate to his manager of the situation and asked for feedback the next day. Went outside at 10pm to get a drive through. No feedback, no apologies, no explanation. Through work, I've stayed in SPG hotels more than 130 nights per year for the past 5 years and this has been the worst customer service. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My stay at this hotel was sub par. There were staff who were very friendly and accommodating and some who were not. Some of the amenities listed on the website aren't how they are described, for example, the heated indoor pool leads to the outdoor pool and is not heated. I stayed during January and since there is no barrier between the indoor and outdoor pool the water was extremely cold. The hotel is undergoing renovations which is not on the site and as a result there is no lobby currently and the business center consists of one computer sitting in the hallway. The wifi, which there is a surcharge for, is spotty and loses connection after about 10-20 minutes of use. I was really unhappy with my stay here for the reasons listed above and several others. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay for the business traveller The hotel is convenient to a number of local businesses and attractions. We have stayed at other hotels nearby but the Sheraton is the best blend of price and amenity in the neighborhood. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay!!! I travel a lot. Even during renovations, this was one of the best stays in Atlanta. Staff....EXCELLENT!!! They were nice and made sure all was well. I can't wait until renovations are complete. This is where I will be staying all fo the time...... December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I felt the hotel did not sufficiently look into my lost item. i left a shirt in the gym, and when I returned that evening it was gone. I went to the front desk and they said to return in the morning when housekeeping would be available, which I thought was strange. I returned the following morning, and of course, they told me they did not have it. An employee of the hotel was cleaning the gym area the entire time I was running. No one else was there or ever came in. I don't know how he could have missed my shirt beside the treadmill as he was cleaning. I told the man at the desk that the hotel employee was the only one in the gym, and that he was cleaning the entire time. He took my number. I never received or expected a call. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value hotel A clean and friendly hotel. Lounge is basic but nice. Staff in lounge very friendly. I had a good stay at the hotel. A good location close to a large mall. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tried giving this hotel a second chance... NEVER AGAIN! I am a Gold Starwood Preferred Guest Member. I've never really had a problem with any Starwood hotel since I began staying at Starwood hotels exclusively several years ago....until this hotel. The first time I stayed at this hotel there was no hot water. The second time I'm in town again so I try to give them another chance...there is hot water this time but it leaked all over the bathroom floor because there was a crack at the base of the tub. Just what I wanted...take a hot relaxing shower and then have maintenance come in. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY AT THIS HOTEL. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Couldn't have been better. Check in took took about three minutes and I was immediately offered an upgrade as an spg gold member. This hotel must be undergoing a renovation because my suite was in brand new condition.. All staff members I encountered either at the front desk, club lounge, or restaurant were professional and proficient in carrying out their responsibilities. I highly recommend this hotel. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! I really appreciated how welcoming the staff were. Rooms are amazing! November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG member "sorely disaapointed" in unprofessional staff I checked in to this hotel with my family (2 boys ages 12 and 10) and my boyfriend after having surgery to remove a rod from my ankle (I broke back in May) from a nearby orthopedic surgeon. The check in on Friday was easy as I am starwood preferred guest and used points to book my stay for both Friday and Saturday. I put a card in file for incidentals. When booking my stay for Saturday I selected a late checkout for 4pm on SPG app. I checked out after 4 pm and found later on that evening that not only did the hotel charge my card for half a nights stay for late checkout but additionally charged my card for room service that included an alcoholic beverage which I did not order nor signed for. I went back to the hotel to ask for details about the charge on my card and they stated in a rude way check out is at noon, and you we called at 1:00 pm and spoke with "someone" you were still in the room. I advised them that I had elite status and requested a late checkout for 4pm to give my pain meds time to wear off in order to travel back home. After acknowledging that they stated well you still left after 4 so the charge will not be reversed. Next I inquired about the room service charge that they allowed a 12 year old to sign for alcohol that I did not order, and while I was sleeping. They gave me copies of the charges and stated see that's your signature I then took my license out as well as other items containing my signature to show that was NOT MY signature at this point and time the staff seemed to get aggravated and stated nothing will be reversed and if that if I didn't leave they would call the cops. (I was at no time belligerent nor did I raise my voice). I never felt so humiliated in my life and all this in front my children. I advise anyone who stays here to do so with caution as they are not only rude in responding to inquiries, they allow children to order and sign for alcohol without an adult signature, and then threatened you with the police when asking for clarification on charges with your children present. I WILL NEVER PATRONIZE THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN! Anyone I come into contact with I will advise the same. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Need Help I stay at this hotel for business occasionally and the check-in process can be painful. My most recent check-in, the front desk attendant completely screwed up my rate (he showed double what I'd booked online) and it took quite a while to fix. Additionally my last couple stays I'd asked for access to the Club Lounge and for whatever reason it takes an additional 10 minutes for the front desk to figure out how to add it to my room rate. Every week I ask for my folio to be emailed to me - this last time I even stopped by the desk to "check out" and requested it again - and only ONE out of the last three stays I've actually gotten it emailed. Food choices at the hotel are pretty terrible, the room service menu is extremely limited. Buffet breakfast is good otherwise I would not eat at the restaurant. Also, the housekeeping services are mediocre...on multiple occasions I've had trash that isn't removed from the room or from just outside the door, and sometimes they forget to refill the waters/coffee maker. I've opted to start doing Green Choice since the housekeeping isn't good anyways, October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is very comfortable Room is very comfortable and staff are nice. But bodywash, shampoo and other facilities, amenities are not so good. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was tremendous The hotel services were great. The front desk receptionist, Diamond, was very warm, attentive and personable. I will only stay at this hotel when I come to Atlanta. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Our experience was wonderful. The staff that checked us in were very accommodating and extremely friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JK The King Suites in this hotel are a great place to stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the Sheraton Hotel, Excellent Service always!!1 TREVON(BARTENDER), AND BEN AT THE FRONT DESK WERE EXCEPTIONAL. THEY WERE EXCELLENT WITH PROVIDING GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE GENTLEMEN IN THE EATING AREA WERE GREAT AS WELL. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Brand For those that love the Sheraton brand as I do the Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta will not disappoint. It is located in a great area (right next to cumberland mall) other shops just right up the street. Theu are finishing up a update to the hotel adn the room are beautiful. You just can't miss staying here. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are very professional and accommodating. My children and I enjoyed our 8 day stay that this hotel and will be returning. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business Comfortable hotel with nice sized rooms. Handily located near Galleria and Cumberland malls - good restaurants nearby. No changing facilities at pool is a little odd - but at least there is a pool. Overall good value and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by About room service Please improve room service. lady who was doing room never kept coffee sop, shampoo in room. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communication Great hotel however their departments need to communicate better. This was a business trip so our company travel department made the reservations on April 23, 2014 and completed the credit card authorizations on April 24, 2014. A email was received on April 24th by our travel department confirming the receipt of the credit authorization. The hotel had absolutely no record of the credit card authorization, charged my debit card for my room plus charged my manager's credit card at check out for the room. Our travel manager called the hotel however no one was able to assist and she has never received a return phone call. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement Needed After having a bad experience with a Sheraton Hotel in Greensboro, NC, I decided to give it another try. Well this hotel was not much better. The key cards for the elevator and the parking garage did not work. They advertise getting extra points for not doing a thorough cleaning of the room, but when you call for towels, you need to do it a day in advance it takes them hours to bring towels. I was there for my sons graduation. They offered a shuttle to the convention center, however this was not well organized. You ask at the front desk for the shuttle, but other guest just come down and get on the shuttle and because you asked at the front desk, you get left standing. my stay was again a joke. I am not happy with Sheraton Hotels. I don't expect anyone to address my concerns since I am still waiting for someone to address them from my 8 day stay at the Sheraton in Greensboro, NC. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic noise Great staff (welcoming, professional). Great location (offices and restaurants nearby, mall, easy city center and Buckhead access). Poor breakfast (quality, choices). Rooms very noisy due to outside traffic (no matter which side of the hotel one will stay in - no double-pane windows anywhere). August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/Cons of a business traveler Pros: * The room is large which leaves plenty of room for exercising or other activities in room * There are plenty of doors to close off the bedroom, adding extra layers to block off hallway & neighbor noise * The parking garage is easy to navigate and feels safe * The elevator requires a key to access any floor adding extra security to floor access * The gym is sufficiently sized and has up to date equipment * Front desk management is willing to pre-block particular rooms if requested ahead of time Cons: * The bed is not comfortable like most Sheraton's (it's actually quite horrid) * The staff is slow to respond to requests such as water or extending the stay (often forgetting) & does not prioritize the Elite line * The front desk does not store a sufficient amount of quarters to provide change for the laundry machines (which are outdated and hard on clothes) * The dry cleaning services does not tailor to requests such as no safety pins to attach skirts to hangers * No club Overall, it's still a good hotel but the level of service and quality of some items doesn't match the typical Sheraton experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room and Professional Staff Wonderfully furnished rooms. Staff was professional and extremely helpful. The only reason I could not give it 5 stars was due to the noise at night. We were on the 16th floor by the stairwell and we could hear the people above us stomping about, as well as noises from the stairs. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We had such a great weekend at Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta! We can not wait to come visit again! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No, just no I'm incredibly disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Galleria. My room was not properly cleaned, and it felt disgusting. I did not sleep well, because the bed felt unclean. The staff was slow to respond to requests, and at times abrasive. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had, and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I love the size of the rooms, ease of access to major high ways, and lots of places to eat within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff are wonderful. My wife and I took the opportunity for a getaway of relaxing, shopping and dining out. The staff, especially Jule, went out of their way to assure that our stay was great. Everyone we had an experience with from the front desk, to the housekeeping and restaurant personnel were friendly. They made you feel that they genuinely cared about your comfort. The complementary breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very nice. The food was good. The lady seating us paid attention to detail offering us black napkins because we were wearing dark pants. Overall, we had a great experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary or not First let me start by saying, when I made my reservations I was told I would be charged a $100 deposit, the day before arriving. I was okay with that, until y'all froze my account for the whole stay. Do what you say will be done. When people make reservations let them know what will be done instead of them wondering what is going on with their account. Second complaint, when you say complimentary, I want complimentary. I could not get on the intranet in my room nor in the lobby. I was told by the desk clerk that I had to make a deposit of $50 a day to use the intranet. To me that is not complimentary, what you think. (Kinfolk reunion room 1701) July 28, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:43:05.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_111, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>