Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Im in the hotel business and visiting the Sheraton hotel, I expected better service. The room did not have a iron, was not stocked with towels, the phone either didn't work or there was no one available to answer my call at the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, big rooms, excellent food! We stayed for six nights, the staff (Shatik in particular) was extremely friendly and welcoming and were quick to make suggestions or accommodate our needs. The hotel could definitely use some updates and a little TLC (pool area in particular) but the suites were a great size, although with all that space you would expect the bathroom to be bigger. The parking lot got flooded a few times, but we did see some changes and renovations going on, so it does look like they are looking to improve on things. The food was excellent! Most of the waiters were super (especially Roberto who always served with a smile)! Seating was in the atrium which was very pretty and bright, meal portions were generous and their soups were hearty and delicious. Definitely worth eating at the hotel, especially if you have food vouchers! Suggestion: request the rooms on the pool side rather than the front as the main road is busy and there is also a railroad crossing at the corner, but it was just a short walk to a strip mall with large movie theater, which was great! Overall, a very enjoyable stay! August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy needs to be upgraded and exterminated from the bugs. There were too many dirty dishes left in front of my door in the hall way from evening to the next morning. this is what brings bugs to the rooms. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going "green" doesn't mean ignore our trash. The first 2 days of our stay was ok. The 3rd day the staff forgot to get our trashbins outside of the room. We called 3 times only to be ignored. Called twice to get a microwave plate that was missing..........never received. Upon checkout didn't receive our $5.00 off food voucher. Unsat. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for vacation I stay at various Sheraton Suites for getaways and vacations 5-6 times a year because of the ambience and amenities most offer. While this might be an older hotel it is still really nice. This was my first stay at Ft. Lauderdale and it started off really bad. Upon check in and arriving in my room I found a rotted full eaten corn on the cob under the bed along with used paper towel on floor. I took picture and informed staff and they changed my rooms the next room was nice but the guy who changed it only rekeyed my card key for one night when I was staying for four. He was really unapologetic. After heading out shopping the next day and returning during a busy check in time we found we couldn't get in our room due to this. So, we had to wait in the long line for that. The young lady over the weekend of July 25-27 took care of everything though and made the stay much better! The trip started disappointing in terms of stay but she made it much better getting us taken care of. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Way to Go For a hotel trying to recapture a time of success it may have had in the past, it is doing some things right. *Excellent staff at the front desk and at the breakfast buffet. *New furniture and bedding in the room *Quick, friendly help when I couldn't connect to the internet on my computer. *Nice atmosphere in the atrium *Beautiful marble floors. *Quiet room on the opposite side from the train. *Pop machine worked and prices were good. The details is where attention is needed: *The bottom of the bathroom door stuck on the floor and caused potential injury as it got stuck part way open/closed. Just needs sanding. *There were bugs in the bathroom and possibly the furniture. *The bed was made and towels replace each day, but nothing replenished-water, soap, toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to get these. A checklist would help here. *Room did not appear to have been vacuumed during our stay. *The ice machine on 7 did not work. The note referred the guest to floor 3, but there wasn't a machine at all on 3. So-no ice. * There was a foot of water surrounding the hotel on Thursday when we returned to the hotel. It was at least a foot deep and we had to take off our shoes to walk through the lot to get to the hotel. This seems to occur frequently (according to someone in the hotel) and is being addressed, along with other parking lot issues. However, couldn't a pump be used to divert the water? The beautiful marble floors were then very wet inside and slippery. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel The location and appearance of this hotel is very good. The suite was large, clean, quite and up to date. However, check in did not go well as the room on the sixth floor that we were given had earlier been used by heavy smokers and was totally unacceptable. We had asked when making our reservation for a lower floor, and that it had to be a non-smoking room! The bell man was kind enough to go to the front desk and have our room switched, as we waited in the hall way on the sixth floor with our luggage cart. The next day, I decided to speak with the GM. He was busy and we asked that he call us. To our surprise he called within the hour, which in its self was very impressive. The GM of this hotel is a true professional and assured us that he would look into what happened regarding check in, and did his best to make things right for us. Consequently, although things started out a little shaky; we will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip, which would not have been the case, had the GM not been responsive. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing relaxing experience with affordable prices! I've been bringing my family to this hotel, every 2-3 months, for many many years and have always been very pleased with this property! With the newer renovations this property has gotten even better! The staff is AMAZING! From the hotel "Ambassador" Arthur, to Ralph & Ashli @ Front desk & Mgrs Annie & Sandos, everyone treats my family like royalty! :) Prices are affordable, location is great, center courtyard is amazing and the new Club Lounge is terrific! :) July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Throughout the years we have stayed in many Starwood properties. We find it hard to believe that you have not upgraded this property. We were given no recognition for being Starwood members. Room location and room condition were horrible. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The hotel staff is great. Christina and Amie are wonderful people who have taken care of all of my needs the past 8 weeks!!!Great hotel, quiet and very friendly staff from top to bottom... July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The little things Although I would rate our overall stay a 5, I was disappointed that wifi in the room was an extra $10.00. In today's world, wifi should be STANDARD in every room. I have to be honest, I stay at many hotels throughout the country and I never pay for wifi. When I went to the lobby to use the "free" wifi, the signal was marginal at best. Why leave a sour taste when the wifi is already there? I hate to think hotels will be the next to add little fee's like the airline industry. The last thing was that there was no bedding for the pull pout couch. When we went to the desk to get it, it seemed like it was an imposition. When you take the time to include that on your reservation, should it be a surprise when it is requested? January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reported the bath tub was clogged after taking a shower and yet nothing was done. I saw a roach in the bathroom. I got a couple of insect bites on my legs. And i cannot control the room temperature from my room, it was too warm. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible. Not clean at all. I stayed at this hotel June 2012. It was a terrible experience. We arrived to find a room that was not even cleaned. Where do I start.......The grout on the bathroom floor was brown it was so dirty. The tub had a layer of soap scrum on it as well as the walls. In the corners of the bathroom there was dirt and around the toilet there was spots. We were staying in this hotel on our way to our resort the next day so my expectations were not very high. However, I do expect the bathroom in any hotel to be clean and disinfected. It was late when we arrived (after 10 pm) but I could not stay in that room and requested another room. I showed the front desk rep pictures of my room and they apologized and immediately switched my room. The next room was no better but since I had a one year old with me and a tired husband I went ahead and stayed in the room. I laid a bath towel in the tub and stood on it while I took a shower. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere Very nice rooms nice a large very clean. The downstairs was nice and relaxing watching the water falls and the way the place is decorated. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby area is impressive Rooms are looking a little tired, but the bed was just heaven. TV in the living room didn't get a signal, there was a handle missing off one of the drawers and there was no blow dryer in the room. After calling twice to get a blow dryer, I finally got one. Also, I had to change my reservation and stay an extra day, but they couldn't link the two reservations - I had to go to the front desk and reactivate my keys. Odd! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lead?? Stayed 2 nights and both nights I woke up a 3am with a massive headache. I went home and had a good nights sleep without any headache. I do not drink alcohol so it was not that. I spent the previous 4 nights at a Suite hotel with no problems, checked in here and massive headache. Went away when I left the hotel. I am feeling that there is lead based paint on the walls or there is asbestos in the air as it is a very old hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful in a historical aspect, but definitely needs attention. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did the job We used this hotel for location convenience, reasonable cost and a bed, the restaurant was adequate to get breakfast and a meal when needed. The Saturday night Prime Rib was fantastic. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like 'em dirty... This place is DIRTY. Apparently it used to be another brand of hotel. Since then it looks like the only thing they remodeled was the Lobby, which looks great. Beyond that, it looks to have the old carpet, paint, etc. My first room had NOT been cleaned so I had them move me. The next room was better but still very dirty. There is no airport shuttle and they did not offer to provide a driver to meet me at the airport when I called to inquire about a shuttle. I would have gladly paid for one. The staff was very friendly though and did provide half decent service. The restaurant seemed to always close early as well. Also, WiFi is free at most hotels but it is around $10/day here. The cable TV service was not good (there were not many channels and NO premium movie channels). There are almost no outlets to plug in your computer. I was unable to use my computer while sitting on the bed. The furniture looks like it is 2nd hand from another hotel. The table in the sitting room has outlets on it but they did not work. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Vegetarians not welcome We found a MARROW BONE behind the front curtain of room 425. We called the desk, put it outside the door and it was STILL THERE next morning. We brought it to the front desk; the manager obviously was not up to the task of handling that OR the cleanliness issue OR a bill issue. The beautiful grotto belies a disgusting, foul and unorganized mess. March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staffing/beds Arrived at 7:00 pm and had to wait 20 minutes in line with only one associate serving guests. Was then told no breakfast for Platinum members which has changed in just a couple months. Bed is as firm as...well just put your own description in here, and leaving on Tuesday morning at 9:15, had to wait 15 minutes until finally asking the bellhop to check on someone in the office. Girl who came out several minutes later would be better served selling mascara behind a mall counter than running a hotel. Poor staffing, beds but you get what you pay for. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the remodeling dust We spent a month here during the restoration of the hotel. There was dust and noise during the day but the staff was so apologetic and kind. The place is really starting to come into the modern times. They have new beds and new carpets. The bar area has been remodeled and looking good. The pool area is about to be remodeled in the off season. The staff member Annie Li was without question one of the best hotel staff people we have run into in the 15 years of traveling. She made the bad parts of the construction go as smooth a silk. God bless her! Sheraton should clone her, they could use a few hundred just like her. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff and mgmt The customer service is lacking at the resturant and front desk as a hotel guest I should not be told to call a 800 about low wifi signal. front desk has no manager card to give a guest I'm sure I wont be back August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAYLOR GREAT SERVICE, NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL, EVERYONE VERY NICE, PLENTY PARKING, PLENTY TOWELS, NICE LOOKING HOTEL, NICE SECURE FEELING July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Stay This hotel is so beautiful and the staff was so nice and friendly and I rate their customer service at a 100%. The hotel lobby is so beautiful that I thought I was in Italy and the main area, where the restaurant and bar is located, made me feel like I was in Hawaii with the cooling water fall. I especially loved that the pond had beautiful coy fishes and several large turtles. It was off season when we stood there so it was very quite, but that didn't keep the staff from offering excellent customer service. I liked that the rooms are actual suites, which made us feel very comfortable and homey. I could go on and on about this great hotel, but I'm sure you get the idea. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I'm a member of Starwood. Proud of it! I love staying at the Sheraton Suites Hotel because: The room price is good; It's close to where my long-time friends are; The staff is very nice & tries hard to please the customers; The rooms are spacious; The beds are comfortable; There's a large bathtub to soak in, etc. I entertain my friends for meals at different hotels & restaurants while visiting Ft Laud. I seldom choose Sheraton Suites Hotel because the food is over priced for what you get. BAD EXPERIENCE LAST FRIDAY: I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Suites Hotel / Cypress Cypress Creek: THE ROOM: 1. Two light bulbs were out in the bedroom. (two different lamps) 2. One lamp in the living room had a 3-way bulb. Only worked one way. The other 2 switches didn't work at all. 3. One long black hair in the bathtub. 4. Two electrical outlets didn't work. (In bathroom & in the bar) Had to use the hairdryer in the bar area. Not enough lighting in the bedroom - bulbs out. 5. Coffee maker didn't work. (called & had it exchanged) 6. Restaurant price was outrageous! THE DINING: Very pretty - although the center of the hotel could use some color with the greenery. Food at the Sheraton Suites Hotel is average & over-priced. Last Friday I ate breakfast downstairs myself. I paid a whopping $22 for breakfast with the tip included. (also included a glass of orange juice for the price of $4.50). The breakfast wasn't that special. When I stay at Sheraton Suites, I usually have breakfast down the street at the following places. Meals are better and half the price: Moonlite Diner Duffy's Diner Peter Pan Diner October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service, attitude and utter disregard of attention to detail I'm a platinum member at SPG. I ordered a veggie pasta with extra vegetables and the menu listed broccoli, bell peppers and other vegetables etc as ingredients. However, I got my pasta with nothing except spinach in it. No one bothered to check with me if it was OK if it came with only spinach assuming they were out of vegetables and they didn't bother to apologize - neither did they do anything about adjustment in the check. They just didn't care about how you felt. Housekeeping was poor as well - they didn't bother to stock up on water (complimentary for Platinum) or laundry bags or lotion etc. If you asked for a bottle of water, you wait and wait before you get tired of it and go down yourself to fetch it and I'm a platinum preferred customer. I can only imagine the fate of other guests having no status at this property. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed Upon arrival I had to wait 10 Minute for the front desk staff. (I was the only one there). Room had a stained dirty carpet, but it was vacuumed. There was glass ring stains on the countertops, bathroom counter was stained. Bed sheets were down halfway on the sides of the mattress. It took 3 tries to get someone from the front desk on the phone. There was a $10.00 fee to use the internet. Cup of yogurt and a muffin for breakfast cost me $15.00. Disappointed October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy at all!!!!!! I'm highly disappointed in this hotel. I read several reviews of this hotel that were quite positive. However, I struggled to find anything positive about this hotel. The hotel was full of unrulely kids and the hotel security did nothing about them until about midnight. Also, the room wasn't clean at all. I felt dirty the entire time I was there. Futhermore, when I got home I found my suitcase filled with ants. The thing I'm most upset about is that I used my Starwood Preferred Guest points to book this stay. I won't ever get those points back either. What a waste. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time as nice as the first This was our second visit. Staff was as friendly and accommodating as the first time. Check in was quick and friendly, maids were very nice and willing to provide extra towels, etc. Parking is free, and the room format (living room, sink with fridge, microwave, coffee maker) is great; gave the wife and me plenty of room to "stretch out". The bathroom is large enough, and the dressing area, with two sinks, is a great idea. Overall, I'd stay here again and again, while visiting the area. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed bag Impressive lobby area and atrium. Pleasant pool area. Rooms generally comfortable but bathroom is rather tiny given the size of the room, and stained upholstery in the sitting area was a bit of a put off. My one major complaint however was the inadequate air conditionning - we never managed to set a comfortable temperature even when we set the thermostat into the lhigh 60s! Front desk staff are generally welcoming but should not be tasked with providing pool towels along with everything else - standing in line at the front desk to get a pool towel is not in keeping with Sheraton standards. March 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>