Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT the staff was great but our first room was so small and the bathroom did not even have a tub. we asked to be moved and our next room was dirty, the bathroom was nasty, and there was no plug for the tub so it was hard to give my 1 year old a bath, the food was not good. the second day we had to pay $15 a person for microwaved, hard pancakes. the lobby smelled. an elevator was broke so took forever. you had to pay $14 a day for parking which I didn't know. and you could barely find a parking spot bc of the valet spots and the enterprise spots. we had an SUV and could barely fit in the garage. definitely not worth the money we paid and wont be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Trip Stay at this hotel quite frequently. Always get great service from the staff and this time was no exception. The facilities, however, are another matter. Was also here a couple of weeks ago. One elevator was out of operation then and still is. Went for breakfast one morning and when asked about preparing an order, was told there had been a kitchen fire and the buffet was all there was. When I got off the elevator, the wall in the hall was missing a big chunk of wallpaper. Wondered if there were financial issues. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is just OK. The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay pleasant in spite of the elevator and kitchen problems. You really need to get those things fixed or you are going to lose business. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat Stay Elevator was not working. Front desk staff not very warm and welcoming. Restaurant food needs to be improved. Rather eat at local restaurants. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff I want to make clear that the hotel staff were excellent (friendly) and the room was clean and comfortable. However, during our stay an elevator was out of service and it caused significant delays in waiting for an elevator to use (stairs are not an option when traveling with older guests). We checked in on Friday and by the time we checked out on Sunday - the elevator was still out of service. Yes, it is the weekend. But it is also a major city - and I find it hard to believe that repairs could not have been completed sooner. In fact, the morning we checked out - there were two events hosted at the hotel that seemed to be concluding or had ended the night before - waiting for an elevator was an utter nightmare. My final concern would be value. For what I paid, other locations include wifi in the guest rooms and have free parking or less expensive parking. And this location also does not include breakfast. I felt I was trying to be nickel and dimed for things that should realistically be standard at locations like this. So if you don't mind paying a little extra (and paying extra for some things) - this is a very clean/comfortable place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't look under the Bed My stay at this hotel in Clayton, Mo was pretty good considering I was there for a conference and the room rates were way overpriced.. The rooms were adequate although I wish they were a bit bigger. The chair for the desk bumped into the bed and there wasn't a lot of room to put luggage, etc. The staff at the hotel was amazingly responsive. I give a 5 star to the staff. Big problem during our stay was that there was only one elevator and a service elevator working. Sometimes the wait for an elevator seemed to approach 20 minutes. I spent most of my stay using the stairs to go up and down to the 7th floor. The big surprise for me was that while I was getting all of my belongings ready to go, I looked under the bed to see if anything had fallen there. While I didn't find any dead bodies, I did find the dust bunny farm, multiple pony tail holders, a mess load of used Kleenex a water bottle and some other things I was afraid to examine. Makes me wonder if I should have used that glass. ewwww. Anyway, cleanliness is important and while the room appears appealing at first...DON"T LOOK UNDER THE BED! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience One elevator was broken, the restaurant had a fire, so services were very limited. Room Service trays set outside in the hall for days before they were picked up. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Our carpet was wet for the first few days of our stay. Overall a pretty uncomfortable stay especially for the PRICE. Parking and internet was additional. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update soon Elevator out Parking confusing Clock alarm kept going off- -we did not set it and we did not sleep Bathroom needs major update July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I had a good experience at the hotel. The only negative side I had was one front desk associate was very rude to our family. She made my experience from the beginning very irritating. Every time we walked passed, there was an unprofessional look on her face and whispers would happen with other associates. Being a customer service professional, I felt uncomfortable. Upon checkout, I did not personally check out with her and had a great experience with another front desk rep. I would recommend management to look into the training and servicing of the front desk reps because I was very bothered from the time she snatched a reservation paper my sister had to leaving. Other than that, hotel was extremely clean, accommodating, and valet drivers were wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience This Hotel need serious upgrading. The floors are horribly stained and outdated. I was changed to another room to accommodate me, but it was not much better. Also the rooms are very small. The most annoying things of all was the slow elevators. We waited anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes to get an elevator. Some guests gave up and walked the stairs. It was impossible for me since I was traveling with my 97 year old mother in wheel chair. I would not stay in this hotel again. The staff tried really hard to please the guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!! I booked the Sheraton Clayton Plaza through a Hotwire Hot Rate. After the name of the hotel was revealed, I checked out some previous ratings. I was mortified and almost booked another property, even though my reservation with the Sheraton was non-refundable. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The property is convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff could not have been more professional or helpful. My roommate and I were attending a conference at the nearby Edward Jones Dome and the metro rail system is easy walking distance from the Sheraton. Overall I would highly recommend this property and will likely stay here again if I need accommodations in the St. Louis area. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For the price I would expect working elevators and an open pool. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had many positives but had a few negatives as well The staff was very friendly and my room for the most part was clean. We did not have a lock on our bathroom door and there was some mold in the shower. It would have been nice to have a fan/ventilation in the bathroom itself. We opted not to have our room cleaned the first day as we arrived late the night prior, but the staff never cleaned our room on the second full day of our stay. The biggest complaint was the elevator system. We had to wait sometimes 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive and we were on the 9th floor. We had relatives with health issues and elderly that were unable to do the stairs. I would say frustration is the only way to describe that situation. With 3 reunions and two weddings that weekend, it would have been nice to have another elevator, or elevators that moved a little quicker. I can only imagine how counterproductive that was for the staff who were also using the same elevators. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Young Adults Groups and Poor Emergency Service Poor planning of rooms to mix young adults (college sport teams or group) with paying Customers. Between 2-3 AM, young adults were yelling and fighting in the public hallways and in their rooms. Hoodlums. Eventually, a responsible adult appeared to stop the event, but only after 1 hour passed. Not a way to treat paying Customers and SPG members. In addition, call was made to front desk and no one answered. Eventually, emergency number was called and someone returned the call in 15-30 minutes. If this were actually a medical emergency, I would be deceased now. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reunion Event Overall good service and nice facility. Struggled with the air conditioning in our room but finally got the hang of it. Good eating places nearby in walking distance. Elevators were slow due to one being out of service but they let us use the service elevator and that helped. Staff friendly and hotel was clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements I have been staying at this hotel for almost 8 years now and am becoming more and more disappointed with property. The staff is EXCELLENT! However there have been ongoing elevator issues and Fitness Center equipment issues. On this stay only one elevator was working and the wait in the morning from the 15th floor was over 5 minutes. Not the first time the one of the elevators have been down. As for the fitness center, it has sometimes taken months for a treadmill to be repaired. Now there are only 2 treadmills with an open spot where the broken one used to be. Love the people, especially Rhonda, Dawn, and Tim who I have developed a great relationship with, however the property itself is beginning to become to much of an inconvenience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but need upgrades We stay at this hotel mainly due to its location. The facility needs upgrades to its elevators (the past 2 years, one of them has been broken) and rooms (one whole wall was not working electrically). June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations We stayed at the hotel the wk of the kitchen fire. I will say the 2 ladies in the restaurant on Saturday AM were the most pleasant and doing the best they could in a bad situation. The hotel should be proud of them. I did mentioned to the manager. By the way he ( hotel manager) super helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay but there is a big problem with your reservation dept. This check in/out totally ridiculous if you are staying for several days. It took one of my family members( could not enter his room) 4 times to visit the main desk for someone to finally figure out he had to check in and out from the same room because he had different rates. No one explained this to him. Still, this process makes no sense. My bother could not get reservations 6 months ahead of time with correct rate.At one point reservation showed up- wrong and later there was double booking. He had to get some one to cancel reservations and make one.It took several phone calls but It was resolved. I was the mother of the groom, made reservations and my 2nd reservation did not show up at checking on Friday.When we check out there was a problem also. We had courtesy nights and all nights were being charged. It all was resolved but I have never experience such a mess for reservations. The last thing, the elevators were to slow. It could take up to 10 minutes waiting for them. Steps were not an option since we had rooms in the 14,16 floor. This really need to improve. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Employees are The Best Without doubt, the training that Sheraton employees receives is above and beyond. Each enounter was pleasant and consistently positive. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not going to make that mistake again. During my stay the elevators were a big issue. Many guests waited 10 to 20 mins at a time for an elevator. Staff were using the guest elevators to transport things such as trash. Rooms and bedding were dated using top sheets as the bottom sheet so the bed was always disheveled. The visit started with a guest in the bar throwing a drink on another guest because he was overly intoxicated then shoving him down the stairs. The police were called. The next day there was a fire in kitchen which caused guests to emergency evacuate and stand out in the heat for hours. (understanding this was out of the staffs control) The major issue is a note was placed under guests doors once we were let back in explaining what happened. The letter stated that due to the kitchen fire no food was available and food would be brought in. The insult was that the letter said breakfast would be available for $6, seriously $6 after all the guests went through. Nothing was said the next morning when guests checked out again long lines to check out with only one person checking people out. I am not saying that guests should have been comped or something but if the hotel is that hard up for money then take donations at breakfast instead of charging your guest. Wont make the mistake again. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby bar is a gentlemen-only area!!! I stayed at the Sheraton Clayton during a business trip in July, and had a surprising experience. After checking-in, I went to the bar in the lobby, thinking I could work a bit and have a drink. However, as I was about to sit, the waitress informed me that I couldn't stay there because it was a "gentlemen-only area". Not being American, I was not sure if this was normal at all and just aksed where I could have a coke. The waitress told me there was a restaurant two blocks down the street where I could have a drink and a light snack. VERY surprising and definitely not the kind of experience you expect from an international hotel chain! September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator problem Elevators were not working well resulting in long waits. Breakfast staff in SPG lounge not well trained. Late, no coffee or cream, no plates, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I strongly recommend this hotel I like this hotel's friendly and warm hospitality, I enjoy staying in this hotel every corner. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, run down hotel, for $10 more, you can stay at the Ritz The hotel is old and in dire need of a remodel. The staff reflects a management that needs to be redirected to a new career. They complained about guests in front of other guests, etc. A complaining guests were allowed to dominate the bar instead of being taken aside, etc. Dirty, smelly, bad paint, worn furniture - I thought that the headboard had blood on it but it was just worn through, a chair in my room had a big blob of paint on the front of the back, lamp missing from the bedside table. There is nothing to recommend this hotel for except condemnation. Sadly, I'll avoid Sheraton's in the US after this experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many things are broken in this hotel leading to inconvenience I travel frequently and am Platinum on Marriott. I decided to try a new brand of hotels and chose SPG to try to reach Platinum there as well. This was my first stay at a SPG property in 2+ years. My room had a broken desk lamp which did not work. The ice machine on my floor did not work. I went to another floor to get ice and put ice in the ice bucket. The next morning, the water from the melted ice had leaked through the bottom of the bucket leaving a large puddle on my desk and wetting various work-related papers I had on the desk. The gate to the self park garage did not work and there was no intecom/way to communicate with staff from the hotel from the entrance to the lot. So I had to reverse my car out, park on the street, get the hotel staff, and take them to the gate to try to open the gate. It did not open so they offered to valet park it for me which was nice but the next morning the staff had trouble finding my valet parked car and I was late to work. Will not stay at this location in the future. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment For a Sheridan hotel I was disappointed.The elevators were a nightmare. One was down for repairs, making for very long waits to get up and down. The food in the restaurant was just OK. Staff was friendly but that did not make up for the negatives. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Lately the quality has been down with slow service and lackluster attention to detail... June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement My room had a big spider in bathroom, carpet was filthy, my neice room had big crawling bugs in it, I was approved a late check out of 1:00 per front desk, but actually had to check out by 12:00 per front desk, extreme long wait for elevator. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status not recognized / Poor Service This was my first stay at this location. When I arrived at the St, Louis airport I contacted the hotel to advise them of my arrival and location The women who answered the phone was very abrupt and stated" how many times have you called." I advised her it was my first. She advised it would be approx: 20 minutes. I waited 30 minutes for the shuttle. When I entered the hotel and WAITED to be checked in ( only one person working the front desk, the female walked away with three guests waiting) I was not greeted as a Platinum SPG member or advised of my gift amenities (points,etc). I advised the front desk that this was my first time at this location and that I was considering this location over other lodging locations on future stays. when I come to St. Louis for business ( this is not going to happen).Since the hotel shuttle only runs between 5 am and 10 pm I asked for a taxi voucher and stated that other SPG properties had provided me several vouchers in the past on my numerous trips to the St. Louis area ( the taxi voucher was refused). I have stayed at other SPG properties on numerous occasions while in St. Louis and they have provided me with a taxi voucher when the shuttle was unavailable when I had to respond to the airport early in the morning prior to the shuttle running or obtained me other means of transportation. Also other SPG properties in St. Louis have provided me with upgrades to A suite upon my arrival. At your location I was not offered any free amenities such as WIFI, a voucher for dinner, breakfast at the restaurant or room service. Every other SPG provides me with these or some type of amenity and treats me with respect. The room was clean but dated and under the bed was a large quantity of dust. Several areas in the room need to be painted and cleaned. When I was checking out I again asked for a taxi voucher, and explained the aforementioned details regarding taxi vouchers at other SPG locations in St. Louis, it was refused again. I was not impressed with the service I received at your location and I will be telling my co-workers and friends about this location and about the minimum effort your hotel puts fourth towards Platinum members. The little things matter, you failed. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds. Called the hotel one week prior to the trip and reconfirmed the reservation for 1 room with 2 Queen beds, and informed the hotel then of a late check in. Arrived at the hotel at 6:30 PM on 6/19, after a 5&1/2 hour drive, and was told that the reservation was in the system for a single room with 1 queen bed. I even had the confirmation number in hand showing 1 room with 2 Queen beds. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless you have a money back guarantee. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>