Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turístico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23410
  • México
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 17 años o menores pueden utilizar de cortesía las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado.

Política de edad mínima

Para realizar el registro, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y contar con una identificación válida con fotografía.

Rated 4,6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!!! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The resort is gorgeous, the staff friendly and so helpful. Restaurants on site were good - several options to choose from. Happy Hours daily throughout the resort. Free wifi in room for SPG members, lobby and cigar bar also have free wifi. We were not bothered once by timeshare people. Ocean Course was great ask for specials. Spa was very good again ask for specials. Have already booked two weeks next year. Hotel is about 10 min ride from town. 22 de marzo de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Property, Great Location & Service My family and I just returned from from a week at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and it far exceeded our expectations and made for one of the best vacations we've ever taken. This is one of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and it was incredibly well maintained. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, situated on a long beach front where you could watch whales play in the Sea of Cortez, see amazing sunrises, and explore lots of tide pools that were home to sea urchins and crabs. The strength of the waves & undertow make the ocean inappropriate for swimming, but the 5 pools on site provide lots of spaces for the family to enjoy the water. The staff was incredible - I really cannot say enough about them. Check in was quick and efficient (we also got upgraded due to SPG Platinum status), and the wait staff at the pool bar and at Tomatoes were all really pleasant and helpful. The only spot where we did not receive top-notch service was De Cortez. Frankly, the service, and the food, is better at Pitahayas anyway, so I would recommend going there for a nice dinner. The quality of the food at Pitahayas was incredible, but pricey so we only went once. We ate most meals at Tomatoes because it was included as part of the SPG kids package (an incredibly deal I'd highly recommend if you have kids). The breakfast at Tomatoes was great, and dinner was pretty good, but with a limited menu it did get a little tired after a while. I'd recommend going with the nightly specials - lots of variety and good quality. As mentioned De Cortez was a little disappointing - it cost more than Pitahayas but none of us enjoyed dinner there as much. The grounds and rooms are exceptionally well kept and make for an incredibly place to relax and unwind. The gym is very well appointed -free weights, squat racks, lots of cardio equipment. I'd highly recommend the Sheraton Hacienda. 16 de marzo de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda for five days in February of 2014. The hotel is absolutely stunning. It is without a doubt one of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff was excellent and went to great lengths to make us feel welcome and special. The manager, Emmanuel was amazing. It is because of people like him that SPG is the premier rewards program in the world, hands down. This area is extremely beautiful and very laid back. The property is gorgeous and immaculately maintained. The beach and pool area are both wonderful, and have the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. At no time did I feel concerned about safety or security and I came home rested. Loved it! 4 de marzo de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy, happy, happy My wife and I were blown away. We have stayed at The One and Only Palmilla before (twice the price), and Hacienda del Mar was simply awesome. The all-inclusive package did not disappoint. The food was delicious, the staff was incredibly friendly, the grounds are gorgeous, the room was amazing, and the pools/beaches are incredible. I cannot say enough about this Sheraton! 12 de febrero de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing, pleasant experience We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar for 5 days in January, the third consecutive year we have vacationed there. We stay in the hotel part of the property, as opposed to the time-share part. The beds are comfortable, the rooms roomy and very nicely appointed. The staff is first-rate across the board. Our stays have been peaceful and relaxing. The dining options are a good match for us, and the price comparable for a restaurant of equivalent quality at home (Washington, DC.) Our favorite, especially for a quality breakfast is Girasoles. which is atop on of the time-shared buildings. A meal at the Pitahayas restaurant is a great experience, with a location overlooking the beach to match. The De Cortez Grill has an equally impressive location. On previous visits, De Cortez had some shortcomings, particularly in service. Still a notch below the Pitahayas, but now a good steak-type restaurant I will be happy to visit again. Same goes for the Sheraton itself. We certainly will be back. 10 de febrero de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! I have very high standards when traveling away from home, and this resort exceeded my expectations. The grounds and buildings are maintained beautifully and the personnel are extremely warm and welcoming. Adelina at Tomates and Hugo at De Cortez were personable and provided exceptional service, as did everyone else in the restaurants. We booked through Costco Travel and will highly recommend this property to them, as well as our friends and acquaintances. 7 de febrero de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomates Restaurant Just finished a great meal after a challenging day. Our car was broken into but German at the restaurant was fantastic. German is the kind of guy that takes pride in what he does. He shared a great story and was sincerely disappointed when he heard about the breaking in of our car. Thanks German for putting a great end to our day. You are amazing! 23 de enero de 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved every single thing about this hotel! The staff were very professional and courteous, the restaurants had beautiful views to go along with a superb staff that waited on us like we were celebrities, the workout center and Spa were top-notch, and I really can say I didn't have one bad experience. Both of the concierge's, I think they were both named Lupita, treated us like we were their friends. I loved the restaurant Tomatoes! We ate their breakfast buffet ALL 7 days we were there! Awesome HOTEL! 3 de octubre de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Stayed 8 nights at this fantastic place and I would definitely go back! The resort is simply amazing - very-well kept, with great pools and a long private beach, excellent restaurants (especially El Cortez)! The buffet breakfast was amazing; Adelina and the rest of the team made every effort to provide an excellent service! Truly impressive! 24 de agosto de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort, great week The Sheraton Hacienda is a great resort! We stayed for 7 nights in early June. The staff were very nice, and all three concierges were amazing. They helped us plan all of our activities (dune buggies and snorkeling in Cabo Pulmo recommended) and line up a series of outstanding dinners (Flora Farms and Casiano's). The food on site is good, but the prices are very high. Much higher then surrounding area. The shining star is Girasoles de la Hacienda. There all you can eat breakfast is reasonably priced ($15) and includes unlimited ordering from the menu - food is excellent. Pitihayas was also good. We found the beach very swimmable, and the large waves made it fun. Little kids would have problems. The grounds and location are perfect. Would recommend! 16 de junio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing - Five Star Resort....Returning Soon! Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf and Spa Resort - We had absolutely fantastic time during our stay here the week of May 27th through May 31st. We were celebrating the wedding anniversary of a lifetime and wanted to take a few moments to share how spectacular this resort is and how amazing their staff is as well…so much so that we are looking to going back in the very near future! We had a spectacular ocean front room (what a majestic view), where every morning we sat on the private balcony drinking our coffee as we watched the sun rise over the Sea of Cortez. Anyone considering upgrading to an ocean front room – take my advice as it is definitely worth it at this resort as you cannot beat the view. I just want to share with anyone that is contemplating staying at a resort in or around Cabo San Lucas, trust me when I say the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf and Spa Resort is the place to book your next dream vacation as you will not be disappointed. Excellent customer service was provided from all the employees we encountered during our stay. The rooms and grounds were beyond beautiful and the stretch of sandy beach in front of the hotel was absolutely amazing. Even though the hotel was near capacity, you did not feel crowded by other guests as there were so many amenities offered that we felt like we were the only ones staying at this fabulous resort. We were absolutely amazed when upon check-in, Renato – the General Manager personally greeted us and congratulated us on our special anniversary trip. Renato is the epitome of what a general manager should be at five start resort such as the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. He is definitely an asset to the Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide Inc. We also met Angelina who is the front-end manager who shared with us all the amenities offered to us as guests while we are staying at the resort. She personally showed us to our room and made us feel extremely welcomed and special. Every morning we had our breakfast at Tomatoes Restaurant. Guests can either order off the menu or dine at the breakfast buffet, which we chose to do each morning. What an amazing selection of hot and cold foods to choose from – the offerings were abundant and delicious! We had our anniversary dinner at De Cortez Grill and Restaurant. Renato was greeting all guests as we entered the restaurant. Personal touches like this are what make this a five star resort. We enjoyed our delicious meal and were appreciative of our server Guillermo who was very attentive to us all evening as we dined looking at over the Sea of Cortez….breathtaking! As the sun started to set, I was getting a bit chilled, but the Customer Relations Manager, Jesus, ensured that all guests received a warm shawl around their shoulders – even my husband! What an unexpected touch of excellent customer service. I would also recommend scheduling services at the Cactus Spa here at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. My husband and I both had a Swedish massage during our stay with Carmen and Ana. Staff was highly professional and very well trained. We also enjoyed using the facilities within the spa – such as the vapor and sauna rooms. Amazing!! In closing, I would just like to add that we have definitely experienced the best of Sheraton at this resort! We are already looking at dates to schedule a return visit as we had such a fantastic time at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf and Spa Resort! 11 de junio de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home Staff like the one at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar makes huge difference when you need to experience and enjoy family vacations, they are a excellent professional team , that makes you always feel at home. They know their job and how to make you feel at home in each single detail. Im a SPG gold member for life time and this hotel and Staff are on the top!! Congrats Renato, Angelina and everyone!! Hope to see you soon. Thank you for an excellent experience! 22 de mayo de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ole! this hotel is great! I love Cabo and everyone is so friendly. it was clean and the restaurants were great. 23 de abril de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet Cabo Resort Hacienda del Mar is a wonderful facility, just a short drive from Cabo San Lucas and nearby Cabo San Jose. Grounds are very well kept; the peersonnel are very friendly and bilingual, pools and beach facilities are excellent. We were there for 3 weeks in Feb./Mar., 2013 and are returning for 2 weeks in 2014. Kitchen facility among the best ever equipped, all appliances in excellent condition. Maid service was top notch. Security standards at this hotel are very high. A great place to kick back and relax. 9 de abril de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I had lost my wallet/credit cards on the flight in to Cabos. The Hotel front desk staff (Azalia and Maria) were extremely caring and professional in connecting me with American Express and providing the line of credit so my vacation could go on unhindered. Additionally, they kept checking with me to ensure that my stay was going smoothly. Also, excellent service from the Conceirge (Lucinta), Bell staff (everyone), House Keeping and the staff at Girasoles and Pitahayas. 1 de abril de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise near Cabo This resort is exceptional. We truly enjoyed our stay for five days in February 2013. The staff was exceptional - especially the front office manager, Maricruz, and the concierge(s) Guillermo and Guadalupe (Lupita). They follow through on your requests expediently and with a smile. Food was good but somewhat expensive. We enjoyed the breakfast at Girasoles on the 4th floor balcony. We will highly recommend this resort to any one. 14 de febrero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience We recently concluded a short five day trip to Cabo San Lucas, our first visit to this wonderful town. Making our trip even more enjoyable was our stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. Having been in the hotel business since 1974 I have stayed in many nice hotels. I must say very few have come close to being so good in so many aspects. The setting, accommodations, security, food and beverage and most importantly, service were all outstanding. We were greeted upon arrival by Oswaldo, who throughout our stay greeted us by name with a friendly smile. He escorted us to our room overlooking the ocean, taking the time to explain to us the various features of the room, including their energy management system. In the Cortez restaurant we had a delicious dinner on the patio overlooking the beach. Everyone on the staff made us feel very special. The highlight of this dinner was a domestic Merlot wine called Cru Garage. It was fabulous! Most of our meals were eaten in Tamates, a three meal a day restaurant, offering a variety of food choices. Again, everyone here after one visit seemed to know your name. You could tell many of the other guests were repeat guests and it appeared they had a long term relationship with the staff. I cannot leave without also saying how superb the housekeeping service was. Everyday we would return from our travels to a nicely cleaned and arranged room. I am already planning our trip for the same time next year.Thanks to everyone at the hotel for such a superb stay. 22 de diciembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Flawless This review is long overdue. I was at this Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in March 2012, and enjoyed what was one of the BEST beach vacations I've ever had. The staff was always eager to help with reservations and requests. The location--between the two local towns--was ideal. Even at a peak travel season with a full house, the property never felt crowded. We appreciated the variety of pools--some geared for adults, others for children. While some of the restaurants were expensive, when you finished your meal you understood why: excellent service and top-notch. Thanks for the GREAT vacation. I'll be back soon 21 de diciembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I Keep Returning to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar I have been returning to this wonderful resort hotel for over fifteen years for multiple stays each year and thought I would take the opportunity during my stay this time to give the reasons why I keep coming back. First of all, the overall experience you get when you arrive and during your stay is one of a family welcoming you to their home. All the employees from the general manager to the entire service staff, customer relations manager, front desk reception, bellboys, concierge, housekeeping, and restaurant personnel have a very pleasant demeanor about them and make the extra effort to ensure your comfort and carefree relaxation. In all the years that I have been coming here, the turnover is minimal which is a testimony to the leadership of the General Manager. It's obvious he knows how to lead and make his employees feel important with a sense of belonging and proud of their work. Accordingly, seeing the same staff when returning makes my experience that much more personal. Finally, the decor of the hotel is uniquely Mexican which has its own warmth, charm and ambiance that is at once inviting and hospitable. I have visited many other hotels in the Los Cabos area and I can honestly say that none of them can compare to the Hacienda in making a guest feel at home. This is indeed a hidden jewel in Cabo that I am happy to call my home away from home. 23 de octubre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise close to home We just completed our 7th stay since August 2011. We were impressed with the hotel and the great sea views. The hotel is very well maintained. We always choose the all-inclusive plan. The breakfast options were great. We were more than pleased with the lunch and dinner menus. They always have a fresh fish of the day on the menu. We were also impressed with the steaks. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and very efficient. We could sit there all day and watch the high waves. We walked down the beach each day to see the crabs in the rocks. It was good exercise after having our delicious lunch. Fabulous pool side area with great service from staff - we wanted for nothing. We were made to feel special for four great days. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We are looking forward to returning again on December 9, 2012. 12 de septiembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service Emmanuel at the front desk is exceptional. He welcomed us and made us feel so at home - he exhibits excellent Starwood quality, indeed!! Thank you Emmanuel! 25 de agosto de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely time Our stay was so fun. The grounds are great for walking around and are immaculate so I skipped the gym and took it outside. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everyone on staff went out of their way to assist us from the front desk to the restaurants. The concierge was great . The pools were beautiful and the ocean, although rough, was enjoyable to watch all day long. Braver souls went in. Everyday we walked on the beach to some stunning formations 1 de diciembre de 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful - Almost Perfect Hacienda Del mar is a beautiful property and, overall, we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Service was excellent (save during the breakfast rush, when it seemed overmatched) and the grounds are simply gorgeous (but could have been maintained a little better for cleanliness). We were particularly impressed by the attentiveness and personal touch demonstrated by a few members of the staff when offering local guidance, restaurant recommendations, etc. German Buciaga left a particularly positive impression. When we return to Hacienda Del Mar, we will look for him as we would a friend! 15 de abril de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good experience but inconsistent service Most of our experience was good but their was pockets of inconsistent service. Some waiters seamed annoyed at common requests like napkins or milk for coffee. We're there for Ironman. Zero knowledge of transfers or food availability for participants until the night before. 3 de abril de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation Spent 7 nights at the resort with my family of 5. The resort is fantastic and has a # of pools that are great for kids and adults alike. The beach is great, the waves look worse then they are and my 8 year old and 11 year old had no problem playing in them and having a good time (6 year old a bit more hesitant). I would recommend calling the resort ahead to confrim your "stauts' if you are a Platinum as they had me as a gold which unfortunately likely hurt my room assignement when I got to the resort I could tell they were scrambling to find a better room. Wasn't that big of a deal but minor nusiance (particularly becuase I had emailed prior confirming a # of things but never got a response back). Rooms were normal hotel rooms nice big balcony. The bathrooms are a bit noisy (toilet flushing is highpowered) and I could hear people upstairs and there was a drip somewhere in the pipes between the floors which was annoying at night. Asked to switch rooms standard response of none were available. Food situtation for kids could be much better as well, we ended up going offsite (rented a car which I do reccomend not a hassle at all as parking is frree and plentiful). Costco and Walmart are both just down the road and easy options. On resort options are overpriced for sure and not a good value in my opinion (I just balk at paying $5 for a can of coke, Walmart it's 7 pesos ~ 50 cents). The food we had @ Tomatoes & the other Mexican restaurant was "fine" Tomatoes not so good. If you do the timeshare "spiel" the gift we got was $300 resort credit (although the time share is not affiliated w/ SPG which is odd as the properties are like "one", not too pushy and it was indeed the 75 min like they said so in and out pretty quick. $300 can only be used at certain restaurants and at certain times so again a bit of hassle to use but we thought it was worth it. Overall great resort goof value redemption wise if using points. 26 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been better Waited 1 hour 45 minutes for room upon arrival. On the 4th day, room was cleaned pass 8pm!!, Chef at the Pitahayas restaurant can improve his customer relation skills. Got upset when 3 of 6 steak order were returned for been overcooked. 15 de enero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Desk My family vacationed here in July 2013. This review is overdue. My family of 7 adults spent 4 nights at the Westin and 5 nights at the Sheraton. Both facilities are extremely nice. The Westin is amazing for its architecture and the Sheraton looks much more like a Spanish style resort. I must say, however, the front desk at the Sheraton was amazing. Particularly Azalea. She was awesome. I have rarely experienced a resort employee spend the time and effort Azalea did throughout our stay. Thank you Azalea for all you did. 27 de noviembre de 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, relaxing, with a great Mexican feel Stayed for 6 nights on a trip with my husband and parents. Resort is beautiful, clean and relaxing. I would agree that the front desk staff are not super friendly, but the remainder of the staff are wonderful. Especially the Concierges who will book anything and everything for you, and have excellent recommentationd. The Spa was wonderful. Food prices were as expected, but they have lots of drink deals which is nice. Service at some of the restaurants was poor. We were there during a busy week, but the waiters are not attentive enough by leaps and bounds. Food was good for breakfast and lunch, but I think you get better dinners/dinner service in town. With our SPG status we received a room upgrade and free wifi, which was excellent. 22 de marzo de 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Pros: One of the most beautiful resorts we have ever stayed at. The property is huge and has many pools, restaurants and activities. The staff was extremely nice and the facility is very well maintained and clean. Great place to take a family to if you don't want to have to leave the property. Easy to rent a car at the property. Cons: the resort is situated about ten minutes from town. Cost to get to town per person is $20 each way. Renting a car is the way to go, even if its for a day. This resort is quite pricey to eat and drink at. The pools each have a bar that have drink specials throughout the day so you have to hop from pool to pool to take advantage. The dining is very nice, but again, be prepared to bring your wallet. The steak at De Cotez was a let down. Tips: Girasoles is the most out of the way restaurant, but has some of the best most reasonably priced food. Renting a car is easy and this part of Mexico is extremely easy to drive in. Careful of the beach, the waves are extremely strong in parts, but very pretty. If going to Cabo for the nightlife is your priority then you may want to stay closer to town. This resort will not disappoint in terms of overall ambiance and offerings. 25 de diciembre de 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful facility but the staff needs training Overall it was a pleasant experience. After spending 100 nights at SPG properties, I would rate the staff as average at best. Te front desk, especially Claudia, was extremely rude at check in and throughout our stay when i made any request. The room was wonderful and the cleaning staff exceptional. 4 de enero de 2014
<<ant2 3 siguiente>>