Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81000
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features I had requested an early check in but was greatly inconvenienced upon arrival at the hotel. Staff attitude was not good....he did not explain correctly and ended up almost in a stand off. Stay was wonderful otherwise. F&B prices are prohibitively expensive. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY Travelled to Krabi with my Family and were pleased to arrive to Sheraton Krabi where we warmly welcomed Sheraton Reception Staff. The Public Areas are extremely well looked at after and extremely clean. Hotel itself is right on the Beach and have two beautiful infinity Pools. Rooms are really nice and up to date with great facilities like coffee machines , flat screen tv and nice comfy beds. Kids loved it, especially the Breakfast and Pool and Management were very good at listening to Guests comments both at the Lounge and at Management Welcome Party. Beach could do with a morning clean and Pools need better cleaning. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average New Year's Eve Stay I stayed with friends at the Sheraton Krabi during this past New Year's. We booked the hotel early and selected it because the website said nothing about a mandatory NYE dinner which many of the other hotels highlighted. The rate said nothing about it and our confirmation emails said nothing. About 2 weeks prior to arrival I received an email stating that NYE dinner was mandatory and it was $200pp. After a lot of headaches, the hotel agreed to exempt us from the dinner since the website didn't list it and our rate and confirmation didn't list it. After staying at the hotel, I am glad we were exempt from the dinner because food quality and service were the low points of the hotel. Dinner service was the worst, but I would say the service was never good at any meal. The Sheraton Lounge is quite nice, but it was jam packed over New Years. At breakfast there was never an open seat and the staff couldn't keep up with the demand for drinks (coffee wasn't self serve). During other times of the day the lounge was a great place to connect to wifi (though it was slow) have a coffee or tea and relax. The hotel seems to focus on families - especially during the holidays - so be prepared if you're traveling without kids. The beach is nice, but I preferred the pools. The pools are great and the spa is really amazing -but pricey. I would recommend the hotel to families who aren't expecting a five-star facility and who have the option to leave the hotel for meals. I would caution everyone making reservations for NYE or any holiday to inquire about mandatory dinners and fees before booking because the hotel is not up front about them. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at Krabi Generally the hotel has a great ambiance and feel to holiday makers. Nice location, lovely and clean beach. Staff...some may need lessons in politeness but most of them are cheerful lot. The pool staff, some at front desk and restaurant need to be friendly and courteous. The buggy drivers are excellent though...Sayan is great example..he was always happy to get us from the room.. Food...really did not meet my expectations. The breakfast menu is same daily except for some minor changes. But ..overall stay and service was great and enjoyed my stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent! The facility and the staff are great! Minor points are: Pay extra for Wifi in the room or complex (except lobby)? Nowadays all hotels and guesthouses (even the real cheep ones) provide with free wifi. Furthermore: Give a pricelist with all taxes included, frustrating to see a price on the menu and get another one one the bill: All restaurants outside the complex do! The stay was fantastic, staff very helpfull and all was very clean. I do recomend others to visit this place! Frans A, Holland August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards Being a consultant, I travel often for work and have always been an outspoken proponent of Starwood hotels as a 3-year platinum member. This is the first time I've been driven to write a review for a Starwood hotel, and it's unfortunately not for praise. I took three of my best friends on a week-long trip to Thailand and had told them to expect an incredible experience at the Sheraton. I'm embarrassed I set their expectations so high. I'm actually writing this review from the hotel's Malanti restaurant where we've been waiting for 20+ minutes to order our food. We are one of five tables with a staff of seven wandering about aimlessly. We've asked for help and have been told "one minute" multiple times. Unfortunately, this isn't an isolated experience. Since we've arrived, we've found the staff of this hotel to be slow and unhelpful. Want to take a piece of bread from the club lounge to your room? Good luck getting by the staff who will stop you and ask you to consume said piece of bread before you leave the lounge. Our experience started out on the wrong foot when the hotel refused to honor platinum privileges for our two rooms, something we were explicitly told was acceptable when we called to book. I hope management at this hotel and Starwood folks will work to raise this property to Starwood standards. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel My husband and I recently spent 3days and 2 nights at the hotel. We were awed by the luscious and beautiful landscape at the hotel. The deluxe room was spacious, clean and luxurious. The breakfast was also good. I always look for cleanliness, comfort and luxury at a good price during my stays, and they exceeded my expectations. The spa was good too. The staff also surprised us with a small cake as it was my husband's birthday. Really thoughtful. We look forward to coming back again - this time with the kids. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being coming for 12 years Love this hotel... Beach, swimming pools and gardens especially... great space for kids to run around or just relax under a tree near the beach... My only concern is the food and the hotel losing connection with its local surroundings... The food because the menu has lost alot of the Thai dishes that use to be on it.. food choice is generic like any other large luxury hotel.. we always liked it because it was in krabi, it had a good connection to the local people, culture and food... Now if I didn't go outside the hotel it feels like any other large luxury hotel in fiji, hawaii, etc.. Pls don't lose that local flavour.. it is a strength of the hotel... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but more care needed The hotel is in a great location - the staff needs to learn to communicate better when there are issues so as to manage the expectations of the customer - perhaps due to lack of staff but the maintenance of the rooms leaves much to be desired - August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but service was slow !! We stayed with 1 extra bed. The extra bed set on 6 PM !! ( I arrived 4 PM. and I called guest room service center for the extra bed for 2 times even I booked before arriving. What happened in the 5 stars hotel? Also towel set and bath set were not provided.I waited but still no one came.I had to call again. But the room. location, beach, pools are very excellent and I love it much. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staffs but so much issues with our room I hope this experience is not happening to other guests. First day, I had to call house keeping/front desk three times for: 1. no slippers 2. flat safety box battery 3. no floor towel I just couldn't make the fourth call for missing hand towels. Kraeng Jai Second day, hand towels were there, but still no floor towel. We had also to make another call since the video player didn't work. Staffs were great and prompt, but I couldn't avoid writing this as feedback to hotel management to put more effort in room preparation for future guests. I believe such issues could be avoided by proper inspections by house keeping team and maintenance team. Sheraton is a great name/quality to be kept July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel lovely hotel, staff very accomodating. does need some touch ups, starting to get tired. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and needs attention We had booked a pool suite. The suite is badly designed with a glass toilet and the closed in the bathroom. The hallways in the hotel are not properly clean. The club lounge staff is very friendly and attentive using guest names all the time but the facility is run down and lacks a welcoming atmosphere. Special requests like exchanging the regular coke to diet coke in the minibar were not possible. Hotel room charge had to be paid upfront as if I would leave without paying my bill. Overall the hotel didn't meet our expectations and is a bad example for a beach resort in Thailand. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Surprised We stayed here at the beginning of May 2012 after much hesitancy due to bad reviews and the three stars. To our surprise the hotel was beautiful with perfectly manicured grounds and wonderful views of the ocean. The beach is pristine and secluded. There are two pools with infinity edges and a swim up bar with great bartenders. The entire resort is quite large with tons of stuff to do. The staff was very attentive and welcomed us with a delicious mint tea. We received a normal room on a Starwood preferred floor. The room was very nice and the bathroom was spotless. We had no problems with drains or any of the other negatives I have read about in the previous reviews. I have stayed at numerous other Starwood hotels and have some times been disappointed at the quality for the price, this was certainly not the case at this resort. I highly recommend the Sheraton Krabi. While you're there make sure to take a trip to Phi Phi Island, it is not to be missed. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great five stars hotel Great Hotel at the great location with very good View. Staff are very friendly and responsive to our needs. Breakfast is good, but need to have more variety of food. Overall, excellent hotel to choose for stay in Krabi. Will definitely comeback again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brutal Just simply brutal. Waited for hours to get a very poor room. Waited the entire next day to not get another. Odd since I thought Spg platinum meant a higher experience. A true embarassment. April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi Thailand The most impressive feature of this resort is the grounds. It is obvious that great care goes into maintaining this impressive property. The service is above average but not outstanding. Drink / food service at the pool is not available before 10 am - disappointing. We had room service pizza the first night and it was cold and bland. Food at the restaurants was better. Indian food at the Malati restaurant was excellent. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would probably not go back. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lower than expected it's disappointed that the room is not upgrade even if booked one month ago. Although the explanation seems reasonable, I cannot accept the situation because my reservantion is so early in last month. Meanwhile, the room is not only small but also bad smell due to just renovation. Additionally, the facility is not so completed like no teeth brush and only one cup for brushing teeth. Water basin and bathroom are blocked like swimming pool. In one word, it is a bad first day of my vacation. After complaint with global customer service center, the service was improved. From third day, the room was upgrade to suit which is excellent. The shuttle bus was upgrade to private car to send us to airport when using instant awards. Besides, some bad experiace happened as well. Due to rain season, we met power off many times during kids shower. the internet speed whatever wires or wireless are very slow. there are not many choices in the breakfast. There should be 15% discount in the hotel restaurant but the waitress did not count when billing. After my reminding, she did not show any sorry to us. The only most satisfication is the experience in SPG lounge. Our checking in was completed there and we can enjoy drinks and snacks free all day. The waiters from China and Chile are so great and kind. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury experience We stayed at the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort for 3 days in early August. It was a fantastic experience overall. As soon as we arrived at Krabi airport, there were staffs from the hotel to pick us up, at quite a reasonable price, although we did not book it at an earlier time. As we got the hotel, the beautiful beach quickly attracted our attention. And we spent most of our time there to just enjoy this amazing beach view. In fact, there was no need to spend any extra time in Krabi, if you stay here. The hotel provided everything we can expect for a holiday at the beach. They had three restaurants, offering very delicious food. There were two wonderful swimming pools, sufficient well maintained beach chairs, luxury spa center, and beautiful scenery with lotus, ponds, trees, and lovely animals. And almost all staffs there speak very fluent English, and they are always extremely friendly to all guests. Besides, I also notice that, if you want to take a tour, they also provided transportation services at some reasonable price. The only drawback I concerned there is, the free wifi is only available in the lobby, but not in the guest room. It was not very convenient. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Guestroom's cleanliness needs improvement. It appeared to be old. Right side of the tap didn't have enough water flow. Shower pressure is not good enough. Wifi should be free in guestroom. The safe sometimes worked, sometimes didn't work. Thai restaurant menu should at least offer noodle soup. Breakfast selection could be better. There were insects on the tomato garnish of the cold cut dish. But the hotel is located at a good site so it is a natural advantage. Staffs are friendly and helpful. If the hotel improves the different areas, it will be a more attractive hotel for people to stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week at Sheraton Krabi Me, my wife and three children’s had a fantastic week at Sheraton Krabi in mid July 2012. The check in ceremony was smooth as silk, everything was prepared and we received all necessary information over a cool drink in the Lounge. Travel with three children’s can be tricky, but I must say that all Sheraton staff really engaged with the children and made them felt special throughout our stay. Thank you. The breakfast was really something, lots and lots of things to choose from. As an extra finish to it we could order pancakes in any shape we wanted, elephant was our favorite. All food we had in the different restaurants was very good and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Even the trainees were top of the line helping us out with tips of things to do in the neighborhood. The pool areas are just lovely with a stunning view over the ocean and just an eye blink away from a waiter who instantly are there to assist you. Me and my two older boys went Rafting and took a one day trip to Phi-Phi Islands. My youngest son and I went Elephant trekking. I can highly recommend them all. All arrangements and information was delivered from a special “activity desk” and they knew everything we needed to know. The gym was very good, all the necessary stuff was in place, and for convenience there was water and towels. The only thing I miss was that we didn’t have the chance to try out Thai boxing, next time. If you are looking for a resort with everything you need, Sheraton Krabi is the place to go. Me and my family will for sure return as soon as we can. /Peter August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 weeks of great family vacation ! We spent two weeks of vacation with great experiences for the whole family (2 adults & 2 Kids (14+20 years) in the Krabi Beach Resort. The large space of the hotel compound (250 rooms, including 3 restaurants, 3 bars, a really well equipped gym and beach sport center) the beauty of the garden arrangements, the 2 pool areas and last but not least the directly connected beach area were awesome. Over all, even though the weather was not always sunny in the rainy season, the variety of facilities in the hotel made the stay very pleasant But most above all, we would like to recognize the friendliness of the hotel staff and the outstanding support which was offered to us by the recreation team. Each day, there was an interesting activity program offering (yoga, kayaking, tennis, biking, Thai boxing lessons, ..). And for us (depending on specific interests), they invented (each day) a special (outside) activity program (hiking, sea kayaking, biking, Elephant riding,..) which gave us many unforgettable experiences of Krabi and the whole area. This made our stay really special and unique, it seems for us that we had to leave back some new friends at the end of our stay. Special Thank you to Kasidet and his team, we are looking forward to our next opportunity to return ! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but could be better Both me and my husband travel a lot for business and leisure and we are SPG platinum and gold members respectively. We stayed in many Sheraton hotels and we think this one has some of the most beautiful grounds and pool, as well as most nice and helpful staff. We felt well taken care of from check-in until check-out and some minor problems were addressed promptly (we also had the poor bath tub drainage issue as other reviewers, but it was solved in 5 minutes). The beach has the great advantage of being private, hence it is very quiet, but it doesn't have the wow factor one might expect in such idilic destination as Thailand. During our trip, we visited some of the islands around with nicer beaches. However the large garden between the pools and the beach made for great relaxation. The sea was very clear during our stay, so swimming was good. The hotel booked various tours for us, which was very handy, but some of the details were not clearly explained and we ended up paying for 1 day kayaking trip and got 1.5 hours instead (the rest was driving, lunching and a trip to a little cold pond in the jungle). When we reported this, the hotel gave us a 50% discount for the tour and we appreciated the gesture. The one day trip to the Phi Phi and Chicken Islands was amazing. Finally, the room. We were told we have been upgraded but to be honest and without seeing the other rooms, we didn't notice anything special about the room. It looked like a typical standard business room, with all the regular facilities. The room was alright overall, but it made me wonder how the room would have been if not 'upgraded'. I wish Sheraton customised a little bit their rooms depending on location. After all not many people come to Krabi for business I imagine. The Club Lounge was excellent and we enjoyed nice cocktails and refreshments every evening. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at Sheraton Krabi and the positives exceeded the negatives. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room noise Having just stayed in the hotel for 3 nights i couldnt believe the noise from the doors closing to the guest rooms. I was staying in Block b and everytime someone left their room i could hear and feel the bang of the door like a clap of thunder. One other note id the service around the pools is non existent, evreytime i had to look for and find staff in the deck bar room with 4 or more of them talking around the bar inside eating or watching tv...........Spa and massage was exceptional. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some problems for pool maintenance 1. i found someting in the pool, it was a baby's feces. i informed maintenance man of it, but he had not changed the water of pool. of course i could not use that pool any more. 2. i saw that an old lady let her grand daughter take a pee beside the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring & attentive Staff What really stood out for us - was the staff's geniune care and attention to our comfort. Every single outlet on the resort at Sheraton Krabi exemplified this characteristic. It makes a huge difference to be made to feel like royalty & the warm welcome highly appreciated. Thank you! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Far Cry from other Sheraton of the Starwood This is not the Sheraton I have experienced in the Starwood group. Overall we rate this hotel and room is just an acceptable 2.5/5 although there isn’t 0.5 star. Here are the reasons and suggestions to improve. But this webpage keep showing there is an issue with the way it is presented. so I removed them all and publish in Trip advisor instead of here. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel ..!!! From the moment I stepped into the lobby , the great view of the big blue sea is AWESOME ....!!! . So re the staffs standing -by to check me in . The GECKO's is truly a must go & eat . I went there straight aft putting my luggage down . ( after reading so much great reviews abt the pizza ) I must experience it myself . It was really really great & delicious . Do not miss out on the breakfast too . It's really a wide spread of varieties .the staffs are all very efficient , well-trained plus they all always smiling . There's just so much to compliment on this hotel . Last but not least , thank you so much for the surprise birthday cake .the cake is also very delicious . Planning to go back ASAP for a longer stay . Bravo Sheraton Krabi . ...!!! August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rainy Holiday at Krabi My first visit to this resort was in the middle week of August which was raining season in southern Thailand. However, there were many guests in this low season. The hotel was situated in private beach with mangrove forest in the resort. My favorite places were two infinity pools with stunning view of Andaman sea. The breakfast was delicious with high quality. My next trip would be summer season. I'd recommend to assure all hospital staffs to treat their guests because I found some staffs neglect to assist guest and no sincere smile. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi - over delivered We moved to the Sheraton from another hotel as we were unhappy with our experience. The Sheraton realised we were having a disappointing holiday in Krabi and made us feel so welcome. The staff throughout our entire stay were exceptional, the food was excellent, the rooms were faultless and the spa was divine. The highlight was the gorgeous infinity pool with private lounger areas... and of course the swim up bar! We would definitely recommend the Sheraton Krabi again. It exceeded our expectations of a Sheraton. Thank you! September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>