Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité. Lors de l'enregistrement, les hôtes doivent disposer d'une carte de crédit en cours de validité.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The hotel was clean and bright. The staff was efficient and friendly. I will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanest room EVER!! This was the cleanest room my husband & I have ever stayed in. The bathroom tile floor was so clean & shiny, you could probably eat off of it. The corners were spotless without the dirt build up. It was just SO clean. The staff was so nice & courteous with knowledge of the city. I would HIGHLY recommend the Sheridan to anyone for downtown visiting. It is well within walking distance to Bankers Life Fieldhouse & Lucas Oil Stadium not to mention one of the museums and of course the GREAT shopping in all directions around the beautiful Monument Circle. Thank You again for your wonderful staff and making our stay so great. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant staff I chose this location because it is close to everything happening downtown. The room was comfortable and the service was more than expected. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is my 5th stay at the hotel this year and I'm already booked for May of 2015. We come to Indy 3 times a year and have really found the Sheraton to be a second home while staying in town. Courtney and Brittney always make our experience pleasurable and we always feel welcome when we arrive. Looking forward to visiting again real soon. Thank You! October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No AC in Room... HOT! Upon checking into our room we discovered that the AC was not working. The front desk was contacted and approx. 2 hours later a building Engineer arrived. He attempted to fix the AC while we were trying to get ready for a early evening wedding. We were informed that upon our return to the hotel that we would either have AC or a new room. Upon our return we discovered a broken fan in our room, no AC and no available rooms. Desk claimed they would have given us a new room or cleaned a dirty room instead of selling out... if only they knew we had no AC. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel The ONLY thing great about this hotel is the location. We were in town from Florida for a funeral. Read mixed reviews online about this hotel but trusted that a Sheraton would be nice and meet our expectations. Upon check-in we were asked if we would need a parking pass for the parking garage but were not told that it would cost us $25 a day to park at the hotel that we were guests at (ridiculous). We discovered this on the day we checked out and received our bill.The entire hotel desperately needs updating. Our room was on the pool level with a pool view. Every time a guest moved a chair at the pool it was extremely loud in our room. The room was warm and even though we adjusted the air it did not cool down. We asked for a 7:45 wake up call on the morning of the funeral but instead received a 5:45 wake up call. We then had to call back again to request another wake up call so that we wouldn't oversleep. The following morning we wanted to sleep in because we were exhausted so we did not request a wake up call but received one at 7:45 and could not go back to sleep. The pool was absolutely disgusting. The color was off, you could not see the bottom of the pool and there was hair all in the pool. There was nothing "nice" about the pool area either, only the view. You could hear a lot of hall noise in our room. The bathroom layout was small and the toilet is literally underneath the counter. Awful hotel and WAY over priced. Many nicer hotels to choose from in the area. Made a very difficult time even worse for us. Very disappointed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis The staff at the hotel were very helpful and professional, especially the Bellman at entrance who helped out numerous times (sorry, forgot name). The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the hotel is located within walking distance of everything. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have family in town and have stayed here 7 or 8 times in the last year or so. Every time the staff has been extremely friendly, upgraded me to a suite, made sure I have club access or breakfast coupons, responded to requests immediately, etc. This is an old hotel, so the rooms are nothing special, but comfortable and in my experience quiet. The location is excellent - you can walk to the major downtown Indy attractions. I've walked to the monuments and the Pacers game from here, as well as multiple restaurants. The club is above average. Parking is convenient. As a platinum I could go elsewhere but I like this place and keep coming back. January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE The beds are by far the best part of this hotel. VERY COMFORTABLE! Otherwise, the room was clean but nothing special. The bathroom has no fan and no water pressure. Paying for parking was not convenient. The bar was lack luster and service there was poor. When asked for a specific drink to celebrate a very special occasion, our party was met w/ an attitude about the work that would have to be done to make it. The rooftop pool is neat but there's a vast amount of open space up there. PUT IN A HOT TUB! August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Obviously as a Platinum member I stay at your hotels a lot. This hotel was an embarrassment to say the least. The refrigerator was pulled out and sitting out in the open, faucet handles were missing off the sink, and my favorite...because of the positioning of the toilet UNDER the sink, you had to hold the toilet seat with one hand while trying to...well. I honestly don't see how you can collect money from people for this room. I would love the opportunity to speak to someone about this. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay in indianapolis I stayed at this hotel from 2/26 through 3/2. The hotel location is excellent and the staff very good. Alixis in particular was extremely helpful with some requested I needed. The hotel has only one downside which is the gym. The gym is extremely small considering the size of the hotel. There is one weight bench and the ceiling is very low so any overhead exercises are not possible. Also the cardio equipment is dated. As noted, the remainder of the hotel is top notch, except for the gym. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yellow Bed Sheets Where do I start...Check-In Assigned a room key for myself, I get up to the room and it is dirty and there is someones belongings in it...went down stairs and they said oops you were suppose to be in this room. Now I understand how hard it is to keep sheets clean and white. The sheets and comforter on my bed had really dark faded yellow stains...How much does it cost to toss the sheets that are stained and get new ones...I'm sure the cost is relatively low compared to how much the rooms cost. Yellow stains on the towels in the bathroom. The Drain in the sink in the bathroom was clogged as water would collect rather quickly and drain very very slowly. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy stay Good hotel. Staff very courteous and professional. Rooms not as quiet as should be expected. Would like to have microwave in room. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay I choose this hotel based on my experience in June and I lived to regret it. I received an email offering me to upgrade to the club floor for $20 per night a few days before my visit which I did. The room was old, there were cracks in the wall and molding. The constant sound of water from the room above happened continuously all day all night long. I called the front desk and was told the hotel was sold out so there was nothing that they could do. The kicker I was charged for Internet that was suppose to be included with the upgrade to club lounge even though I only used it in the lounge for 15 minutes durning my entire stay. I will noth stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness First we were checked into a king room when we needed two beds so we had to come all the way back down to correct it. The room was missing several items. The hotel book was missing which we wanted to use to learn about the restaurants, pool, and fitness. When I called quest services they offered to send one up that was nice, but it was broken, falling apart and missing pages. The blanket on one bed had 4 large yellow stains on it. When asked for a new one we received a beige one. Not a good replacement to the down. The second bed was missing a duvet cover. The bathroom had a hair in the tub and was missing washcloths and 2 towels. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay of the year I arrived late after a long drive at this downtown hotel and was greeted immediately by the valet attendant. Great first impression. At the front desk I was welcomed as a platinum guest and that I had been upgraded to a suite. This property has older and very well maintained. The room was immaculate and spacious at about 800 sq ft. The bedding was crisp and even the pillows were full. It was great to have a lightning charge clock to plug my phone into. My favorite thing about this stay is that the climate controls maintained a steady temperature all night. This helped me enjoy my best night sleep on a trip that involved 7 hotels in 8 days. A pet peeve of mine is the conservation program on thermostats that shuts systems off (when there is no movement). I do not enjoy waking up in the middle of the night because I am hot. Having arrived late, I visited the club lounge for a snack and was pleased to find both fresh and dry fruit still out along with premium granola bars. This is a step above most of the Sheraton offerings I have seen of late. Breakfast in the lounge was again- more than I expected because it was hosted in such a pleasant and welcoming way by female attendant. (DD?). She showed tremendous restraint as a selfish guest loaded a medium duffel bag with water and soft drinks. Well done for taking the high road! This was a wonderful stay during a brutal road trip. You have a tremendous staff and they are well attuned to delivering on Sheraton service excellence. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel stay ever.... This experience for my 3 day stay was the worst ever. I have never in my 10+ years of traveling experience a worst stay than this one. My room had no AC and the staff mention that they would bring me a fan because some rooms had AC and others did not. I suggested that they move me to a room that had AC. So, once they moved me the second room which had no AC either, neither unit in there worked. I was apalled by the lack of management to even speak with me to help make my stay more comfortable. This was the worst travel ever and I was treated with little respect for my visit and no one seemed to have cared that I was having to suffer with a room that was 80+ degrees. I was offered bottle water and ice cream (maybe that was their way of caring) After several days of complaining I was comp a night...althought I suffered each night. This will never be my choice of hotel EVER!!! March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Areas for improvement The room temperature was too hot and if you try to adjust the thermometer, it didn't do anything except turn on a really loud fan. It's great that they offer an eco-friendly green option where you can politely refuse cleaning, but the problem was that there was always new tools and the bathroom had been cleaned. Are you really being green if you still clean and give new everything? The staff were helpful, but not always friendly. I had to go back to the front desk to have them reactivate my room key because it didn't work the first time. The hotel didn't offer complimentary breakfast which is a burden for travelers. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Human Resources Assistant Of all my business travels, this hotel is by far the best! Very comfortable, clean, all the immenities one would need, and the hotel staff are TOP NOTCH helpful and professional! It is in an exceptional area for fun, full of history, and a variety of all kinds of eateries; and the conference was laid out perfect. Truly a great place and I definitely will be back with my family to visit INDY. Thank you for making me feel special and welcomed! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road trip I arrived early at the hotel, around noon. I didn't expect my room to be ready and it wasn't. It was a rainy day. Our room had been upgraded to the Club Lounge due to we were SPG members. Since we were going to be on this floor, desk clerk (male) gave us a key to hang out in the Club Lounge that offered complimentary beverages and snacks. The front desk personnel were always pleasant and smiling. The pool area is a perfect area to hang out and see downtown during the day. I didn't go into the bar area or restaurant. My other contact was the same gentleman, bellman, on arrival and departure. Super nice person. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Let's start with making me pay for an extra day. I booked through the mini marathon and didn't realize it included Friday and Saturday night. When I did I was told I had to pay for Saturday Night even if I didn't stay. They made no attempt to help me there. Parking was more than any parking available in the surrounding area. Which now included an extra day. No discounts for hotel guests. Internet was outrageous. I have stayed at 6 different hotels in the past year and this was the only one I had to pay for internet service. The toilet was situated so you had to close the lid to flush the toilet. I wanted to take advantage of what I thought was a complimentary breakfast. However, I never found where it was located in the hotel and since my room had no fliers or paperwork in it (not even a bible) I couldn't find any information regarding such breakfast or location. Then when I checked out the bill was very confusing since they decided to break it up between my wife and I. Do husband and wives really go dutch at a hotel??? Eventually I figured it out, but there remained an unexplain miscellaneous $4 charge that was never explained to me. Overall very disappointed in the Sheraton and I am sure I will look elsewhere next time I come to Indy. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I wanted in my stay and more. This was my second stay at the Sheraton in Indy this year. Both times the staff was extremely friendly and quickly got me acclimated to my room. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the shower and bathroom were very clean. Plus the view is spectacular being right over the circle in Indianapolis. I had a few questions about the area and whenever I asked someone at the front desk, they made an excellent recommendations. I plan to stay at the Sheraton again next time I'm in the Indy area. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay was comfortable Overall the hotel is very nice! Needs an Inside pool! Staff was great! Had some trouble with heat in the room, told the staff on duty and instead of changing my room they said an electrician would be up in the morning.. so had to stay in cold room until the next day. The heat was still the same after a person looked at it so, went down and requested another room. The night mananger helped me... she didn't understand why I wasn't moved immediately. I didn't either! But the beds were comfortable, the food was great... The staff in the resturaunt were great! Thanks Hugh! and everyone! January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Hotel Room was Extremely clean. It was an Excellent room in an older building. The Bed was absolutely devine. The Bedspreads were very luxe. The night I stayed one of the rooms next door had several kids laughing and being wild with the parents telling them from another room to be Quiet. I should have called the Front Desk as they were loud for about 4 hours during the mid early morning hours. Otherwise, a perfect setting, a perfectly clean room, it was just a delight otherwise. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff We arrived with many hundreds of motor cyclists circling the hotel for what we later learned was a scheduled rally, so sleeping was a challege. The friendly staff accommodated us a much as possible. The parking garage is expensive and not easy to navigate with luggage. Food in the dining room was excellent and well prepared. Keep that chef as along as possible. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Not Recommended Reception staff not friendly seemed to think they were doing you a favour by dealing with you. Lost our laundry, eventually found after many telephone calls, they then tried to charge us for express service! Concierge not always available Booked a wake call for our departure to airport which never materialised! Bar Staff were the most pleasant, friendly and helpful - the only plus for this hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to step up your game This is a very tired hotel with good bones. The location is excellent and the room was perfectly nice but... The pool area was Soviet-style. A very nice pool with a first-rate view of Indy but harsh concrete deck, zero shade, insufficnet lounges, not even a water fountain to drink from. With a little money, that deck could be making the hotel money. Amenities need improvement. Room had no shower cap and a mini-bar would have been nice. Why is the managemkent content to allow this perfectly nice hotel to be a 3-star? We reserved a double bed room and when we checked in and went upstairs, one of the beds was missing from the room. Shouldn't the front desk staff have known that? Enough said. You can do much better. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Only Gets Better I return to this year hotel every year only to find an improvement in all areas of the hotel. This year it was great to see a complete remodel of the rooms with updated furnishings and a bed that is still second to none! The staff is attentive and ready to help. The location is perfect and I look forward to returning. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible - not up to standards I spent 2 nights on business at this hotel. My room was not clean - visible dirt on the vanity just to start. The internet did not work and when discussed to the frnt desk was forwarded to the general reservation 800 number?? - never resolved The wake-up call feature on the phone did not work - so I called the operator and waited and waited... finally hung up. Went to frnt desk over various issues including general directions (to the airport) and was given virtually no help - no map. I came in late and needed some food - EVERYTHING closes in the hotel at 10:30 pm - no late night service at all. This is a Sheraton - not a lower end brand Finally the hallways on the 12th floor were DISGUSTING! Old rotten carpets that stunk - Patchy paint work that was covered with black marks etc. AND - although i booked via SPG I was not warned that ALL water was going to be turned off between 11:00 am and 3PM on my first day! When I checked in i noticed a letter on the Frnt desk - If I had not seen it I doubt that the reception would have told me. Oh yes and te reception - well lets just say you wait and wait - one person on the desk while someone else (looks like night manager) walks arround the back. My honest suggestion to the SPG / Sheraton Management - do an audit of teh hotel - and if you are managing the property REMOVE it from your portfolio. November 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some furniture broken, no housekeeping for days We had to be switched to a room with a working sleeper but then the phones in that room did not work, TV on the blink and out for 2 days. Sink made a lot of noise and toilet handle got stuck a couple of times. Housekeeping never came even when they were called to let them know it was a good time to clean and the staff was already in the hallway a few doors down. Towels were a bit dinghy sometimes as well. The complimentaries were never re-stocked, :( but overall the place was nice. Just need a few housekeeping issues ironed out. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>