Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hairs in bed we didnt sleep in When we were making sure we had all our stuff packed on the last day we pulled back the sheets and there was hair all in the end of the bed where the sheets were tucked in, we then did the same thing to the bed we never slept in and found the same thing. Good thing we were checking out as I wouldnt have stayed there if I saw this on the first day. They only had one elevator working too. Parking rate is $50.0 per day - crazy January 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, average hotel, poor staff Just completed a short visit to SF for a 25th wedding anniversary. We decided to stay near Fisherman's Wharf as we wanted to do a lot of the normal tourist attractions (Alcatraz, Cable Cars, etc.) I booked this hotel online based on the location and availability. The Sheraton site showed several different special offers, but of course none were available for our stay. After booking the room, I called the hotel directly to see if they had any special deals but they did not. I told them we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and asked if there was anything special they could do, but the reservations clerk just said she would "add it to our record" and told me to call back a couple of days before arrival and tell them again. I called back the day before arrival and the reservations clerk once again said all she could do was "add it to the record." Since our reservation confirmation email included a note from the GM of the hotel encouraging us to let them know if there was anything they could do, I sent an email to the hotel to his attention once again mentioning our anniversary and requesting any kind of consideration. (I didn't expect much, but thought perhaps we might get a room upgrade, a "treat" in the room, or maybe just a note congratulating us.) Back to the hotel itself....location is great, a block off the wharf. Easy access to the piers and also both cable car lines. The hotel was just a standard hotel, rooms nothing special, bathrooms TINY! Even though I am a Starwood Preferred Guest member, no free Wifi. (This is so basic nowadays that even your discount hotels have free Wifi.) When spending over $300 a night you would think they could include it. They have standalone dehumidifiers/air freshener units in the room, which run constantly and are quite noisy. I woke up many times the first night thinking there was water running. The second night we turned it off, which was better, but there was a lot of street noise. I'm not sure which was worse. We didn't have a car, but parking is VERY expensive...I think about $50 a night! As for the staff, the only ones we interacted with seemed like zombies just going through the motions. We asked the concierge for directions to the Mason cable car, and instead he went into a 10 minute history of the cable car and finally directions to the Hyde cable car line (the other line.) He obviously didn't bother to listen to our question. We went out and found it ourselves. During our stay no one ever mentioned anything about our anniversary, no "treats" in the room or any upgrade, in fact, the GM never bothered to even respond to my email....even to say there was nothing he could do. Once again, I didn't expect to have the red carpet rolled out, but I had hoped for my wife's sake that they could do something. I guess this hotel has so much business they don't really worry about customer service. If I was going again there are plenty of other hotels right near this one, and I think I would be able to find a better deal with much better customer service. I'd recommend going elsewhere. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton at san francisco with the worst computers in the world hotel computers were brought by Cristopher Columbus. Business CTR in the hotel charge you to use computers that do not work.Concierge will try to help you, but their PC's are soo outdated and slow; that took 35 minutes to print my boarding pass. Rest of the hotel was as expected for what I I paid. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Our room was ready even though we arrived at 10:00AM. It was great to refresh after long flight. One block away you are at Fisherman Wharf. Entire staff was great. Rooms clean. Only negative need fans in shower area. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a wonderful stay. The location is fantastic. Close to everything and within walking distance of most attractions. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location was perfect The hotel was walking distance from all the sites we wanted to see in Fisherman's wharf and the surrounding area. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I've come to expect from Sheraton I chose this SPG property based on its location at Fisherman's Wharf. I like the fact that it offers self-parking as I avoid valet parking. Normally, when I do not have a car to deal with I stay in downtown SF. The room I stayed in, the hallways and overall comfort do not befit a typical 3 star rated hotel/motel. I really dislike the decor of my room. What were they thinking when they hired the decorator? The bathroom is comparable to a 2 star property and most annoying was the lighting. It was the wrong temperature of light and far too dim. The windows offered no sheers, just blinds. Consequently, the room offered no privacy if one wanted natural light from the outside. I also found the room noisy from people talking outside in the driveway and cars from nearby streets. It just was not a good night's sleep. This is a glorified 2 star motel at ridiculous pricing. If I want this I could have gone across the street at half the price and they offered free parking and wi-fi. Sorry, not only would I never return to this property I will have to be more careful the next time I book a SPG property. My trust has somewhat eroded. And no, I would not recommend this Sheraton property to others. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel in the heart of the warf If you're visiting SF / Fishermans Warf , you've gotta stay here. It's so conveniently located. There's Pier 39, Embarcadero, the Warf, Ghirardelli, and the trams are just down the block if you want to go to the ballpark or downtown SF. Drug store and grocery store on the next block. Husband and I had fantastic massages at Project Zen, a must go if you want to experience traditional Thai massage. You don't need a car here, but if you bring one, its a big draw back. Parking your car here is a rip off, $45, I couldn't believe it. Parking lot next door was $35. Otherwise great place. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Better On The Inside!!! From the exterior it does not look like much but once we pulled up there was a bell men working (After !0PM) who was very nice and helpful with our bags and welcomed us, very nice not all SPG Hotels do this. Check in was very fast and friendly with an upgrade and Platinum Benefits. I must say this is one of the best SPG hotels with regards to treating their Platinum guest well and to make them feel appreciated.The room was large and had a nice view of the pool. If you want a quite room take a pool view, the local area can be loud but this not the hotels fault. I called ahead and had requests for the concierge, they were so nice and genuine, the best I have used in the USA. They had the info I requested, plus the next day the concierge on duty was very helpful also. The free platinum breakfast was great and hot!! Great location for family fun!!! January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service While I opted to not have sheets and towels changed, and I am not sure if it was because of this but was disappointed that the room service was incomplete and housekeeping didn't remove the used coffee filter from coffee maker. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very pleasant stay at the Sheraton, san Franciso I was very pleasantly surprised about the location and amenities of theSheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel. It was within walking distance of many restaurants, attractions and stores. The hotel itself was really nice with regards to the room, the amenities, the staff. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big but quaint We were welcomed so warmly by the staff at the Sheraton. This was very much needed after our bumpy shuttle ride and delayed flight, causing us to miss our Alcatraz tour. Almost in tears, sweet Tuesy treated my hubby and I to two cocktails. After we got up to our sunny and bright room, my husband spoke with David at the concierge desk about our missed tour. David made some calls and had us on the first tour the next morning (tickets are usually non-refundable and non-transferable). We explored the wharf and were able to relax by the firepits with cocktails that night. The next morning, Stephanie helped me with my bags while my husband got the rental car. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed at all! This hotel has a great location. It is a shame the building and the staff were so bad. We were using points for one of our 2 rooms and really looked forward to this time. The service was bad, the website says it was renovated (when??) and the rooms were not nice. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pre-Fourth of July Vacation What a great time. Never was left waiting for service and as a SPG member, our room was wonderful. Location was just what we wanted and easy access to city and wharf couldn't have better. My husband was not feeling well and the concierge recommended their "on-call doctor". He was so professional and made us feel at home. And after great food and Cappricios cappucinos at a small spot a couple of blocks away we found using a pleasant limo service the best choice. Our driver was engaging, informative and the SUV we got was comfortable with leather seats. Better than the shuttle we took getting to the hotel which took 2 1/2 hours. So we ended on a good note. Will be using this hotel again as our family's place of destination when visiting San Francisco again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peta Great Location and great hotel. Very comfortable, except for the noisy floors. can hear the people above walking around at all hours of day and NIGHT!! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location We loved the location of this hotel, only a block form fisherman's wharf. .Elevators were fast. Rooms were a nice size. I would stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff! This location is the best on the Wharf July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most wonderful stay :) We loved our stay @ Sheraton, Fisherman's Wharf! Our room was VERY clean, refreshing, & comfortable. I normally bring my own bedding, as I am not comfortable in w/hotel bedding...This was the 1st time I did not need to do so. When I crawled in to bed to go to sleep, it was as if I was in my own bed @ home... The staff was most welcoming & friendly. The location is PERFECT...EVERYTHING is w/in short walking distance We have already recommended this to our friends & will definitely be back; February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The front desk staff, Tuesy, was just fantastic! She was accommodating, friendly and cheerful. Although I did not use the concierge or porter service, I was standing near them a lot waiting for the other people in my party and I was impressed with their helpfulness and knowledge of the area. Room service was not great; my breakfast arrived with burnt toast which I brought to the attention of the person who sent it, but he only looked back at me and left. Also, the bacon tasted stale like it had been sitting in a warmer or under a heat lamp for a while I was not too impressed with the chambermaids who forgot to give us coffee, cups etc in one room and water in the other. Great location,with Pier 39 literally only 6 to 7 minutes walk away. Another thing I was not too thrilled about is that in this day and age, we were still required to pay to get wifi in our rooms. Free wifi is only available in the lobby which led to many people sitting there to use their mobile devices etc which made the place look cluttered, and deprived other guests who were just arriving or had checked out of a place to sit while waiting for their room or their transport. Not to mention, my other friend who stayed at a nearby motel for less than half the price had free hi-speed wifi in her room!!! Sheration, not having free wifi in the room is so archaic! Heck! hotels in less advanced countries have free wifi access in their rooms. I think you need to wake up to the connected world we live in, not to mention wireless access cost next to nothing now! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Only had the pleasure to stay here one evening and it's right in the heart of The Wharf, great location for the attractions as well as grocery, pharmacy and lots of shopping in immediate proximity. Was bumped to a suite for the stay and they had a good breakfast buffet included. Great reception and all the staff was incredibly friendly and attentive! Absolutely recommend this location. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Yelp Review, Waist of hard earned money! Not worth the money. They add $52.00 to your bill for parking for each day. We booked the room for $219.00 a night. My charge after tax and all said and done was $317.00. We asked for a roll out bed also and they said the rooms were too small to accommodate so our son had to sleep on the floor. If you want internet you have to pay another $20.00 or go down to the lobby. Who doesn't offer a parking deal and internet for their customers. This is supposed to be a nice place to stay and our view was a bus parking lot with a tiny bit of the bay bridge. The bathroom was super small and beds were not queens. I would think they were doubles as well as a small TV. $10.00 for a Coolers Light, $20.00 if you wanted french toast + a $5 room delivery charge. Wow, I was blown away. I really was hoping for a better experience. If you don't mind spending a lot of money and getting average service with limitations then this is the place to go. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conceirge I wanted to thank you for the wonderful features in your suite. Due to diet restrictions and a recent surgery I needed a refrigerator and your staff accomodated me immediately. I also wanted to praise the service of an outanding conceirge, J.J. (spelling incorrect sorry). He arranged an excellent dining experience with a table by a window and went the extra mile "so to speak" in obtaining economical transportation from the hotel to the Oakland Airport. I was so impressed by the driver, I kept his business card to contact him on any of my return trips to San Francisco. A job well done! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No common sense I have a new baby and had reserved a room stating so in the reservation. After check in we went to our room to put our things inside. We went out and came back with-in two hours. Upon getting back we noticed some drunks in the lobby trying to get a room. I guess they put them in the room right next to us because I noticed the same voices etc. They where throwing up and fighting until about 0230. I don't understand why they would get a room next us when the the hotel knows there is a family in the room. Never staying at Sheraton again. I have been a customer for at least 14 years. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here The hotel has horrible sound proofing and sits on busy streets next to bus depot. In our room we could here conversations outside on the sidewalk. The matrices were really poor quality or too old. The noise and beds meant none of us got any sleep. Really expected more from a Sheraton. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our room! My boyfriend and I were visiting for our anniversary, so the fact that we were placed in a spectacular room made the occasion really special. We had a huge patio that overlooked the city! I was a little worried about the potential noise problem based on reviews I'd read online, but we NEVER had a problem. This was especially nice/surprising since a lot of football fans were staying there during our visit. The location was great: we were able to walk most places easily and comfortably and for longer distances the streetcars are right there. The only issue I would say that we encountered wasn't really an issue but an observation: the fire pit areas should have a hotel access only set up. We saw a transient sitting at one of the fire pits, which makes me uncomfortble thinking that just anyone could potentially come on property and use (in theory). I suggest enclosing it and having access from only inside the hotel: that way it's more easily monitored and available only to guests. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay! Thank you for the excellent hospitality! February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Fisherman's Wharf This hotel is perfect for doing all the attractions at Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39 and the entire wharf front area. Easy walk to all the attractions and piers for Alcatraz. Fire pits are a great place to unwind and have a drink. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Should be Embarrassed The only thing good about this hotel is the location. I have stayed in many Sheraton Hotels, and have always been impressed This is a fake Sheraton and Sheraton should be embarrassed to brand it with their name. Way over priced for such a poor room, decorated like a tacky cheap beach motel in the 60's. Rooms small, bathrooms even smaller. Could hear people walking in room above us, floors creaked, kept us awake. One light switch for shower area and lavatory and no door to keep light from disturbing the sleep of everyone else in the room. If you like a restful room after a day seeing the sites of San Francisco, this is definitely not the place to stay. Sheraton claims to have spent $33 million in renovations to this property, but judging by the scratched doorways, ugly walls and carpet, I think they were over charged by $32.5 million. This has to be a cash cow for Sheraton, exorbitant rates and cheap quality. I will never stay here again, and do not recommend it to anyone, unless they enjoy paying premium rates for cheap motel looking quality. I feel scammed! March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is adequate hotel is fairly priced around $260 per night October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum guests have no recognition whatsoever So this is the first time I stayed at this specific Sheraton. I will never stay there again. The staff that lived in the vicinity of the hotel were clueless to directions around their neighborhood. The "platinum preferred room" was a room with twin beds. The breakfast that platinum members get? Was a pastry and an orange juice in a box. Totally unacceptable. I've stayed at other chains with no status and still received better treatment. I'm shocked to see this type of treatment especially from a location as busy as this. You'd think they want us to not come again. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location. Very good service, clean, close to Fisherman's Wharf and all transportation. Should have an indoor pool and indoor or outdoor hot tub, though!! July 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>