Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 979 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent service, food, and location. Need a microwave and fridge in room as standard. Free internet is a plus September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow services staff was not eager to help or in one instance ignored towel request all together. Charged an $8.50 handling fee on package delviery but did not follow up Had to ask manager to go search package down after hours as we arrived back from a day trip after service closed for day. Said they would deliver across hall to front desk if we did not make it back before 8pm. 8.50 for a signature is a little over the top but then not follow up and deliver across the hall and still charge? September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again The first night I stayed - on a corporate recommendation - I was awaken at 6am - it sounded as if someone were moving furniture or something over my room - it went on for almost 30 minutes. I complained the the day manager as I left for the office and he told me he would take care of it or move me. I got an email telling me moving me would be impossible as the hotel was full. Nothing was resolved and I finally just set my alarm and got up at 6am. I informed the corporate travel agent not to book me again. He gave me 10K in starwood points - I guess he thought that should make up for the miserable stay. We will see if it ever reaches my account. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Improvement First, let me caveat this review by saying that I approach Sheraton hotel stays with some trepidation because of past negative experiences. While this stay was negative overall, I will say the room, especially the bed, was comfortable and the lighting good. The meetings and event staff were excellent. They were able to accommodate last minute audio visual needs easily. The quality of the audio visual equipment was top notch. I was surprised and disappointed that there was a $17 charge to get one small box of materials that was sent to the hotel, but I was happy they had my materials and delivered them promptly. The meeting facility was comfortable, and the refreshments provided were healthy and good tasting. Now for the opportunity for improvement. Ellie, the front desk person who checked me in failed to provide accurate information. I provided my company name and asked which room our meeting was being held in. She told me the meeting was being held in the Convention Center (a 10 minute walk from the hotel). I asked her to check the banquet schedule again, and she confirmed that there was no meeting at the hotel for my company. Fail number 1. I ordered breakfast for the next morning with delivery instructions for between 0615 and 0630. I waited until 0700, no breakfast. Fail number 2. I walked to the Convention Center only to discover that there was no meeting there. Fail number 3. I then rushed back to the hotel, hot and hungry, and after waiting 5 minutes to speak with another front desk person (sorry, I did not note the name) we were finally able to figure out that the meeting was in fact being held in the hotel. I barely got to my meeting on time. Needless to say, the faulty information provided by the hotel staff created unnecessary stress. It should also be noted that the bathroom faucet was loose (when I went to turn it on, the whole faucet moved), and the tub was extremely slippery. Either a non-stick coating needs to be applied, or a rubber bath mat needs to be provided. This is my second consecutive negative experience with Sheraton hotels. I will likely continue to avoid them when I can. I was required to stay at this property for this particular business trip. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeplessness in Denver Great location, nice overall facility and very nice room until I realized that the AC unit was very loud on its lowest setting. Ended up sleeping with second pillow on top of my head for noise. Staff was great and room service food was excellent. Just need to do something about the noise from the AC September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a 4 days national professional meeting. Tha Hotel staying was very good,comfortable and I felt very welcome. September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by House keeping service was awful! 3 out of the 4 days of my stay I had to call and request to have my room cleaned. The front desk agent was rude every time I called for services and continue to ask me if I wanted to opt out of house keeping services. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no warmth or personality I understand that is is a huge hotel so my expectations would be difficult to fulfill. I am uncomfortable in large hotels, it's like walking into an airplane hanger. I understand that it would be difficult to manage, it's a small city, with many people to satisfy. I really liked the staff, who were very helpful and friendly. The food was adequate. I was there for a conference, so I didn't have much choice in staying there but I must say, I will not stay there again. I guess the only solution would be to break up the hotel into smaller portions and manage each one autonomously. I don't know what else to say. Thanks for letting me participate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience! My boyfriend and I stayed for a short trip as a surprise for his birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The customer service was excellent and the location was prime! I had called a few days prior to our arrival and the concierge was kind enough to write a note on my behalf for my boyfriend. He even added a bottle of wine! I wish I could remember his name... everyone was extremely friendly and prompt though. Anything we called down for was immediately brought up, and the attendant in the SPG lounge was very accommodating (the food was great, too). We will definitely be back! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNABLE TO CONTACT STAFF there is not direct contact phone number. The listed number directs you to the main hotel group. But I as told if you dial ' 0; you will connected. But not indicated any where. No contact email address. The email address I received can not accept return messages August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service This is absolutely unacceptable staying at your hotel. I corrected my reservation when I checked into the hotel on Tuesday Aug 19th that the stay should only be one night. I never received my bill via email and had to call 3 times requesting to have the bill sent to me. The 3rd time since Wed being today. When I received the receipt I was charged for 2 nights and I did not stay 2 nights. I checked out and gave the front desk my room keys the morning of Aug 20th. I expect this to be taken care of immediately! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sheraton Denver Downtown is conveniently located on the 16th Street Mall. Can walk to all the great restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The Club Lounge had limited hot food (only oatmeal), so I ended up eating out for breakfast. The bathroom was very small, especially for a suite. The staff was great, especially at the check-in and check-out counter. Special thanks to Eliot for all his help! He took good care of us at check-in and check-out. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faith Restored After many stays at this property, I had a bad experience a few weeks ago. I was upset and disheartened until I talked to the hotel manager. He was quick to remedy my issue and asked us back to repair the damage to our view of the hotel. Up until the one bad trip, I always had pleasant experiences here, so we wanted to give them a chance to win us back. We came back for a wonderful visit. We were treated with courtesy and respect by the hotel staff. The room was clean and beautiful with a lovely view. The pool was fun and clean, with a little place to get food and drinks. The cocktail server was especially pleasant and helpful. We had some excellent food delivered there for a reasonable price. I am happy to reccommend this hotel, as I am sure my negative experience was a one-off and feel confident that this most recent experience will again be the norm at this property. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the Great Price The best thing about this hotel is the price and location. Other than that, we had too many things to contend with. -Internet that is slow/disconnecting all the time -Bathroom door did not close -No cleaning the first day -Poor layout of suite -Room smells like mold -Thin walls, extremely loud neighbors at 3am August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was at best average My wife and I arrived at hotel late evening with a number of bags and although a number of staff on duty around porter area there was no offer of help. The check in was at best functional, certainly not warm and I had to raise my spg status to be offered the points, free wifi etc. I had paid extra for a mountain view but the room I was given in the tower had no view. Generally a disappointing performance by the staff on duty and would be seeking some money back given mountain view not provided. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay in Denver. The Sheraton is an excellent hotel. I have traveled a lot, both in the U.S. and other countries, and found this hotel to be among the best I have visited. The staff is stellar--not one negative or surly experience over my seven day stay. The hotel restaurants are varied and offer excellent food and value. The facility is clean, attractive, and very professionally run. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My recent stay at the Denver Sheraton has made me a Sheraton fan. I was there for a conference, and staff handled it so well. Excellent facility, room furnishings (loved the linens!) and food. Don't know how it could have been better. All positive! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Staff and property are both excellent! Close to the RTD and FreeMallRide. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Atmosphere My son flew in from CA and met me for a Bronco's game. The Sheraton was excellent. From valet's to the wait staff everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was excellent. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great food this hotel has great food; the sleeping rooms need to be upgraded a bit. housekeeping is slow August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay-cation to Denver Location was excellent! Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little worn, but did not hinder a good nights sleep. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay My check in went very well but no SPG benefits were explained. I'm not sure if there are any other than earning points. I was using the "green option" on housekeeping so perhaps I would have received a free water each day? I did get 1 day of free internet (the only day I tried) so perhaps that is an SPG benefit. A number of folks at my conference had a hard time figuring out their way around and one person had someone try to get in his room - supposedly that person had the same room number in the other tower. The two towers should have distinct numbers. Another person reported to the front desk an "odd" person loitering in the hall of her floor and was sort of dismissed by the person she called. Later that odd person tried to get in her room and she had to call back. The fitness center was very nice, lots of machines and room to work out. The food at the conference was excellent - a nice variety for the big eaters as well as those of us who like to eat lightly. Also, one night a couple of us ate at the bar restaurant and it was excellent. I did not sleep well any of the 3 nights I was there. It may partly have been the altitude and the dry climate. My room seemed stuffy and the air dry even though the thermostat was set at 65. Finally I just turned the fan on all the time to circulate the air. The hotel is excellently located and overall my impression is good. I would stay here again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Largest hotel in US Amazing. Great location. There are so many bars, the gym is the most amazing, largest gym of any hotel I've stayed at. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty I travel frequently for work and stay at a variety of properties. So long as my room is clean, I'm generally a happy camper. Bottom line - this room was dirty, so it was difficult for me to focus on any other amenities. The bathroom countertop had a sticky ring on it. There were soap wrappers from the previous guest on the floor. 2/3 of the bath sheets provided were either stained or dirty - difficult to tell. Day 2, housekeeping didn't come. Day 3, after I requested housekeeping, the countertop STILL had the sticky ring on it, and the wrappers were still on the floor. While this may seem minor, it highlights the lack of attention to detail and makes me wonder what other housekeeping points are not paid attention to. I.e., were sheets changed between guests? The furniture has seen better days. All-in-all, the hotel just felt tired and dirty. On a positive note, the gym was spacious and had ample equipment. The staff was very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienent Downtown Location Attended one meeting where it appeared there was no air conditioning in the room on Wed 8/20 - Terrace Room - uncomfortable for large group at 80 deg F August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention I stayed at this hotel for a convention and was there for seven nights. The hotel knew that a large group of people would be checking in yet they were not prepared and check-in took over 30 mins. The hotel offers you the choice of going green and you can earn one 5 dollar coupon that can be redeemed in the coffee shop, bar or for room service. Nice idea, however we chose not to go green and still didn't get our room cleaned. Both my roommate and I spoke with the front desk for three days before our room was cleaned. All we were asking for was clean towels and empty garbage cans. We even had call for toilet paper. To the hotels credit we were given coupons for free appetizers. When we would call for towels we always got them in a timely manner. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful when booking For the price of the room, I thought we'd have a better view - instead of rooftop air conditioners. Staff was professional though. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Downtown We stayed here for 7 nights and want to say that our welcome by Jeremy in Valet and Angel made us feel like the most VIP persons during a very busy checkin time. We cannot say enough about the two of them. Our only complaint, we stayed on the club level and the bathrooms were no bigger than our water closets at home. They are tiny but just seeing Angel and Jeremy each and every day made it a great experience. They went above and beyond. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk - Good / Breakfast - Not so Good The front desk was fantastic. arrived early and they didn't have a room to meet my needs. No problem. Stored luggage, texted me when ready, room was fantastic. Breakfast was a problem. Ratio seemed to be one wait person per every 4 tables but lacking in service. Food replenishment was tardy at the buffet. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I requested several things when we check-in: Requested that housekeeping staff provide four sets of towels for Friday - Sunday. I also requested that the Denver Post be delivered Friday - Monday. On Friday, housekeeping staff left the requested sets, on Saturday they left three bath, one each wash and hand towels, on Sunday, they left three bath, two hand and two wash towels. On Friday, the paper was not delivered, after stopping by the front desk, the paper was delivered on Saturday, Sunday but not on Monday morning. I believe that service should be the most integral part of the hotel's environment and as such, it didn't meet the Starwood philosophy. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>