Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay. This is the place to stay in New Orleans. It is centrally located and has great amenities. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most AMAZING STAY! I cannot say enough good things about our recent experience at the Sheraton! The complete staff made our accommodations and guest accommodations amazing! From Virnis to Alisa the staff went above and beyond making my wedding weekend amazing!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone as their level of service and attention to detail is far superior to anywhere we have stayed previously! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable The room had a fantastic view. It was very spacious and the bed was great. Only negative was the TV and the channels. Ok if you like sports! Great staff too. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business meetings Nice location to set up business meetings.. On the edge of the French Quarter and centrally located. I choose this hotel when I have business clients come to town. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, great view, awful pillows! The hotel is very well located. Staff was very pleasant. Room was very nice, and our river view was spectacular. Asked the housekeeper for extra coffee fixings and never got it. Biggest thing is the pillows are AWFUL! One was flat, and the other lumpy. I usually travel with my own pillow, and didn't this time. Big mistake. Overall, very nice hotel, but bring your own pillow. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and downs Pros: great location. Strong wireless signal and good internet speed. Beautiful view of the city from 35th floor. 'Smart' elevator system a definite plus, dramatically cuts down wait-time for lifts. Able to find street parking with some patience and perseverance, so potential to save the 40+ valet fees. Cons: room did not have a mini-fridge, coffee maker or complementary tea/coffee. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel review and comments Tub did not drain satisfactorily. Maid service only every few days. Lobby security repeatedly asked my wife, but not me, for identification and I was with her! Lobby bar poorly run and items poorly signaged; single attendant did not know where we could obtain butter, I had to use the back-end of a fork as a knife, as there were no knives. TV primitive. The accompanying writing guidelines demonstrates that you want only positive reviews. Employees all helpful and friendly and knowledgeable. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun NOLA Great Hotel - Fun lobby, close to everything NOLA! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay over Halloween, 2014 I stayed at Sheraton Canal Street with a friend over the Halloween weekend. The hotel has been beautifully remodeled from my previous stays. Everything was clean and fresh. We only had one negative incident with staff. A valet who was hailing cabs for other guests turned to us after we'd been standing there for a few minutes and informed us that he wasn't getting cabs for anyone else - us included. I'm not sure why the other guests were assisted and we weren't, but it was very irritating - particularly since we'd been standing there waiting. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with gluten-free meals At the ITAA conference - the meals that were provided for people who need gluten-free was not acceptable. There was a sauce used that had wheat in it. my colleague and I have severe allergies if we eat wheat. - the staff who were catering to the ITAA meals were not knowledgeable on gluten-free - problem with wheat. - the staff were not mindful/caring about our needs - when I was presented with food that I was not comfortable eating - the wait staff rolled her eyes - I am notifying the ITAA conference in regards to the problem. Positive feedback - Staff in the lounge area near the front desk were accommodating to our needs. October 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Yet I've been an SPG member for 3 years and it seems Sheraton just continues to go downhill. First of all, there is no parking at the hotel unless you pay $43 a night or park after 6pm on the street. The closest, cheaper parking is 4 blocks away and I had my disabled mother-in-law with us, so that wasn't happening. We ordered room service the first night and they messed up my wives order multiple times even after calling the room service folks multiple times. She's highly allergic to avacado's and for some reason the guys in the restaurant felt that meant she wanted extra. Not sure how that works out- but, whatever. The second night we were there our neighbors starter partying at 12:30. We called the front desk at 1:30- security finally came at 3am. I had a business meeting at 7am. No fun. Then, the next morning I go to the elevator banks to find puke outside the door- I go to the desk and report it and head to my meeting. Eight hours later, I return to find the puke is still on the floor. This was the last straw for us. We won't be using Sheraton again- I'd rather pay more for another hotel outside of my SPG membership than stay with them again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by $44 a night for parking??? My husband and I had a great stay, after we got over the check-in process. The parking situation is outrageous!!! We paid for a room and then had to pay an additional fee to park our vehicle. We were not allowed to go get my sunglasses, or umbrella out of the car, belt had to bring it to us, and guess what, they wanted a tip.... The only other problem we experienced was with the RUDE bell hop! I didn't get his name, but he treated my husband and I like we were idiots because he wanted to carry my purse and my husbands briefcase and we were planning on carrying those ourselves. He can have the suitcases, fine, but I can handle my purse, I guess he was expecting a tip based per item??!? August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bed was too soft The bed was so soft with a huge dent in the middle - it was like being in a hammock. Fine for an hour of relaxing but impossible to get a good night's sleep. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was overpriced For the price paid I did NOT expect to have broken blinds in my room and dirty socks left under the bed. In addition the bed skirt had some sort of stain on it. I have stayed there several times in the past and NEVER had any issues. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great to be back I had not been back to NOLA since prior to Hurricane Katrina. It was great to see the French Quarters was still a very nice area. The location of the Sheraton was key. I rented a car but felt I wasted my money since everything was in walking distance and I didn't use the car but for only a day and a half; price for parking was $44 a day. I paid as much for the parking as I paid for the car. I did have a little bit of an issue with Housekeeping. They did not clean my room on Sunday. I called the front desk and they told me that they would send someone back to the room. I left the room for the remainder of the day to return late at night with the room still not being touched. Didn't like that at all. Other than that the place was great. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My stay here was very disappointing considering I had higher expectations staying in a Sheraton hotel. We were given a room by the elevators so there was constant noise in the room. No free breakfast so we had to pay for a $22 breakfast buffet because with our conference we didn't have time to go elsewhere. We ran out of toilet paper and it took over 30 minutes and 3 phone calls later to finally have some delivered to the room. And I'm not big on staying at high-end hotels but even the low budget hotels have a microwave and fridge in every room. The room was clean and the staff were friendly but those were the only positives. I don't plan to stay here again. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over priced...be prepared to pay through the nose! The location is great being on the edge of the French Quarter. For such a super large hotel the staff seemed to be too busy to attend customers and with their issues. The hotel lobby seemed to always have cleanliness issues; the Canal St. entrance was filthy dirty, cigarette butts and smelled of poo. #1 problem: the ridiculously outrageous overpriced unreasonable parking fee of $39/ night +tax = $45/night -You have no choice but to pay it, because there is next to no public parking. ....And didn't get any SPG points for it too! Other problems: No free wifi: Expensive wifi; tiny pool, Buffet breakfast food was cold and very very expensive. Drinks were very expensive. Room had no refrigerator or microwave. Loud and noisy hotel guests partying all night with paper thin room walls. SPG membership means nothing here! ...for a tourist destination hotel...it is very UN-welcoming and seems to really cater to the business travelers who spend the money! We just wanted a romantic weekend in the French Quarter ...not a hole in our wallet! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i ever been in This is the most expensive hotel I ever been in. Was it worth the price? I reckon, although I can't compare it to a like hotel. It was the only room available for me. I would recommend it if price isn't an issue. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would have thought the room would have a small refrigerator and microwave. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We had read reviews about the location and property before we booked, which were mostly positive. The location was perfect, we were right where all the action was but yet far enough away that we were not submerged in it. The room was great and very clean. All staff was very accommodating, friendly and eager to please. The pool is a little small but we knew that before we went. It was perfect enough to take a dip on a very hot day. We would absolutely book at this property again . September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and aaccomodations met our expectations only bad thing was in room coffee maker. when brewing water would overflow drip basket because of coffee filter provided was larger than basket. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very nice Hotel very nice. Friendly and prompt staff. Rooms very comfortable. I like the green choice program. Only drawback is in-room dining. Menu very limited and menu choices could be improved. I ordered chicken noodle soup and could tell it is canned soup, not made from scratch. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking We could not get someone (live) on the phone before our arrival to ask about parking. Valet parking was very over priced in my opinion, $42 and some change. If I would have know this ahead of time, we could have made other arrangements, cab or a friend. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in NOLA This hotel was a perfect place to stay in NOLA. I was there for my bachelorette party. The rooms were great and clean. The staff was friendly. The hotel lobby was beautiful and it was walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. Would def stay there again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The newly renovated hotel generally exceeded my expectations, and is in a great location. I attended a conference so being able to walk to restaurants and sites was important, as we did not have much free time. My only complaint was that the coffee put out by the staff was removed the minute the morning session began. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!!! Everything is top notch at this hotel!!! My only complaint is the maids were a little noisy in the hallway. Almost like the carts were banging. Beds wonderful and super comfortable. Staff super friendly and attentive!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green program I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I was there for a conference (5 days) and everything was good. I signed up for the green program where you agree to not have your room refreshed each day but insted they will come on day 4 to clean your room and restock it. They also give you 250 points and a $5 drink coupon. This works out nice for everyone BUT - the hotel has to do what they say - my room was not cleaned (or even visited) on day 4 and I had to call down to get new supplies. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Visit, not as impressed As a Gold Member (previously platinum), I was extremely disappointed in the actual room location. I was on the 10th floor with a view of view of lower half of the hotel roof. There were men working on the machines located on the roof while I was in the room and I felt uncomfortable. Not only was the view UGLY, I also felt somwhat violated. I had stayed at this location in July 2013 and was very pleased. The second time around - not so much. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Experience I came to New Orleans as part of a large, international medical meeting. I came with my wife and we had registered her for both the meeting and the hotel. She was treated like a second rate citizen the ENTIRE time at the hotel. She was ignored at breakfast when as she most often does, went alone. She compained and was ignored, we had to go to the manager at least twice. The ONLY truly remarkable person we encountered in the hotel was a cocktail waitress named KESHA!!! She should be promoted to manger. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great food New Orleans is know for its food and I was a bit disappointd that most meals were provided by the conference planner. I thought I would miss out on great local flavors. NOT THE CASE the hotel cooks were excellent! October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans for 4 nights - Sept 8th through the 12th. We were on the 38th floor (an SPG floor), Our stay could not have been better. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, were all friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. And the location of the hotel is great. I cannot think of one thing that could have been done differently to make our stay any better. OUR STAY WAS PERFECT! If you're traveling to New Orleans, I highly recommend the Sheraton New Orleans. September 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>