シェラトン・ニューオリンズホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 70130
  • ルイジアナ,
  • ニューオーリンズ
  • 500 Canal Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約とチェックインは、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to standard, worst exerience ever this was one of the worst Sheraton experiences I ever had. No platinium recoginition, bad room location (elevator noise), unusable internet (serviced from somewhere in Texas!), ... not to recomment. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Program Benefits The service you get as a non-member is great, but they different ways they treat SPG folks extra special are terrific. I upgraded to club level and the perks are worth it, especially if you are in town on business for an extended period of time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of history Beautiful facility in the center of New Orleans excitement. Gaming, great food, amazing history surround this property and all are outshined by the service quality of the hotel staff. This is THE place to stay in New Orleans. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong service and great lounge staff is very attentive and the lounge has good food... July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Thank you Starwood for this Sheraton Hotel. I've stayed at W in the past but this was my first Sheraton experience. The level of service of those brands is truly incredible. I nearly extended my stay longer just for the comfort and relaxation of my room. As I write this review, I'm actually trying to find another weekend getaway with a Sheraton property! You'll see me again very soon. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Weekend Getaway The hotel was nice considering the construction......Not a lot of amenities, but in a GREAT location. Most of the staff was very friendly, but there was an incident with housekeeping that I believe could have been prevented. I called down for towels and wash cloths, and after waiting an hour I went out in the hall to ask the housekeeper on our floor. She was nowhere to be found, but her cart was outside our door. So I proceeded to grab two towels for my boyfriend and I. Well that made her appear.....She got upset with me for tampering with her cart. When I told her why, she began to argue with me. Then there was the issue of receiving wrong information from several front desk clerks regarding charges which then got management involved. I will not let this experience detour me from staying at Sheraton again......I just hope the issues are fixed going forward. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Lodging in New Orleans I had the best vacation in New Orleans. The Sheraton location and service met all of my needs and made the experience great. The staff is wonderful. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay I was at your hotel from the July 9th until the 19th. I was very disppoited in the service and the fact that they were working on the hotel all the time we were there was awful. We got wakened in the night with drills. I ran a room and the trash was not picked up for 2 days we called 5 times and finally took a picture and took it downstairs to show the front desk and it still took another 1/2 hour for anyone to come. One day I had not water at all in my room and I had no cold water the whole time I was there. They over charged me for parking and I had to bring that to their attention. I will say the bell staff was good. But that is about it. There is alot that needs to be improved and I hope for you it happens fast. I was on vacation and I feel it was not a vacation. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly comfortable We have never stayed at the Sheraton property before and we were surprisingly pleased. The lobby area I had a nice ambience. The room was comfortable and the view was fantastic. Angelle H., checked us in and was very informative with the answers to our questions. I would only say during large events, all the staff needs to be helpful. The bar area was a little non responsive. We really enjoyed the Light refreshments in the lobby. We would definitely stay here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in New Orleans We have stayed at several hotels on this 15 day trip we took and this was by far the best. All hotel staff were very friendly and quick to help with all our needs. We were there for a convention and during the busiest part for your bellmen, Brian took very good care of us. He was there to unload our car and there to help us load up. Andrew also help with our luggage. Very nice people !!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SScott The check-in was a night-mare. I would suggest you have a cue to line up so everyone has a chance to check in when the next agent is available. Some of the lines moved very quickly and some took for ever. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute getaway I truly enjoyed this location and I will return. It is in walking distance of nearby restaurants. It rained the entire weekend and the hotel handed out umbrellas for the guest to use. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is in the Heart of Downtown New Orleans You can not ask for a better location in New Orleans. Everything is within walking distance. Outstanding View Location. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front door staff was outstanding the front door staff was outstanding, I wish I could say the same for the desk clerks, I witnessed an overall change in service after the Essence Fest. I stayed an extra day and was treated as I expected from a Sheraton property, I can not say the same for the first four days. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel!! We had an excellent time and the hotel was very beautiful, clean and friendly and convenient. And Mr. Brian our attendant was excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator issues Overall the hotel is comfy. The elevator system had a few issues when hotel was full. The first day, we waited for nearly 40 min for an elevator to go to the lobby from 36. They would stop but be over capacity. The program should be re-written to keep the elevator from adding floors once capacity is reached. To reach our reception on 49. We had to use the service elevator set. Once the hotel had some open rooms and other guests were leaving, it wasn't as big a problem to get around. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by new orleans At the time of the National Elks Convention, bathroom renovations should not have been on-going for 3 of the 5 floors where functions were held. The Housekeeping staff was excellent as were the staff at the front desk. Elevators need to be checked frequently for over-loading causing as much as a 45 minute delay or in my case a walk down 37 flights of stairs. New Orleans is a beautiful city and I have come back with more pleasant memories than negative one. Susan DiBenedetto July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never had complete service to the room Terrible service to the room July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Stay First of all my name is not correct. The hotel is under renovation. They are working 24 hours a day. Sleeping was a problem. They overbooked the hotel and asked us if we would be interested in moving to another hotel upon arrival. Towels were not changed upon arrival. Coffee stained and smelled. Bathroom floor was not swept, wash clothes, not changed. Elevators were down for maintenance and had to wait 30 minutes for car to arrive. Fire alarm went off and had to start down stairs to find out it was a false alarm. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the Heart of the City This hotel is nicely located in New Orleans. Just outside the French Quarter, walking distance to many locations and comfortable. The trolly is in the center of the street for easy access to points not walkable. I enjoyed my stay here and would book this hotel if I ever return to New Orleans. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I expected great service and got it along with a personal touch. I injured my arm and couldn't get my clothes on. A staff member came up to help me get dressed. Definitely embarrassing, but end the end I looked good. Thanks! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disasters The elevator system is terrible, people stuck or could not get up or down. The "going green" was not fully explained and living in a room full of trash was not desirable. On the 4th day, when someone finally came in they did not even change a dirted sheet, or leave the proper linens . The tour desk lady was excellent and very helpful. The front desk people were courteous and helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by convention stay Hotel booked 2 conventions at same time. At booking did not specify beds were full not queen. rooms did not have luggage racks. Restaurant food was terrible and very slow--cold when we received it. Charged 4.00 for tea when she never brought it. was charged more on my card then what was on the screen when I checked out. Reception desk personnel were rude. Bartenders were great. Convention food was blah! Room was clean and confortable July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION LOCATION is excellent, in walking distance to everything good in New Orleans. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would have prefered fridge and/or microwave in the rooms, but the rooms were very updated and comfy. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Our room was great....except for the fact that the bed headboards backed up to the elevator shafts. Alllllllllllllll day and night the whoosh, motorized sounds of the elevator traveling up and down, up and down, up and down. When mentioned at the front desk, we were answered with..."At least you weren't in 3509" (beside the elevator!!!. Don't know what would have made that worse!!!! Nothing done but deducting a $20.00 bar charge! Oh Boy! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 worst stay ever I was at this hotel for a very large convention from 7/11-7/19. From the short staffing, to the middle of the night construction, this stay was abysmal. It seemed that management forgot to tell the staff that there would be many large conventions/conferences scheduled this summer. In the first 2 nights, contruction began at midnight & ran until 2:30 am, with drilling & hammering. Why anyone would schedule middle of the night construction is beyond me. After complaining on the 2d day, i did receive a couple credits on my bill, but was refused the ability to speak with hotel management. Further construction was scheduled during the day, but it was too late at that point to make those guests who were awakened happy. Had there been another option for alternate hotel space, i would have left immediately. Food was average at best, and significantly overpriced. The hotel staff on duty was wonderful but clearly overworked. Housekeeping seldom had rooms cleaned before late afternoon. Wait staff was pleasant, but not particularly attentive, due to having too few people working at any one time. It took 2 hours to get a sandwich in the Pelican Lounge. It regularly took about 20 minutes to get seated in the very empty Roux Cafe for both breakfasts & lunches. Given that there were several large conferences and conventions at this hotel throughout the week, I expected some dealys but this was completely ridiculous. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Construction noise woke up us at 4:30 A.M. on two mornings! Every day I had to chase down a maid to obtain something that wasn't replaced when the room was cleaned. One morning I returned to find the Maid staring out the window while she was on her "Pink" cellphone! I also didn't care for the fact that some maids closed the doors when they were in the room. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for 7 months...the good and bad I have stayed at this Sheraton almost every week since January of 2014 and by the time my business concludes, will have stayed here over 120 nights total. This is the nicest Starwood property in the city with the exception of the W French Quarter (which is outside my corporate rate policy). I tried the Westin for a week and the other W on Poydras for a week but found the room quality and cleanliness of both to be lacking. This hotel is big. It has around 1,200 rooms and was hosting a large conference (or conferences) almost every week I was there. Overall, the Sheraton is a good, comfortable hotel but is inconsistent in its service. THE GOOD -The Club Lounge on 42 - The staff here is terrific. The lounge is nice and there are always great food and drink options. For breakfast, there are always hot items - oatmeal, eggs, and breakfast meat - as well as fruit, cereal, yogurt, and baked goods. In the evening they have various hors d'oeuvres. You can always pop in and grab a bottle of water or a soda. -The Rooms - The rooms are nice overall and have been renovated fairly recently. The beds are comfortable and clean and the rooms all have great views of either the river or the French Quarter. The suites are nice as they have a kitchenette with a mini-fridge (not found in standard rooms) and a separate sitting area. My only complaint would be the TV and occasionally I'll have a bad shower. -The Gym - Very spacious and has everything you would need. I have never been out to the pool but it looks nice enough. -The Location - Right in the middle of the CBD and two blocks from Bourbon Street. It is convenient whether you are in town for business or pleasure. -The Valet Service - I haven't used valet parking all that often, mostly because of the cost. While, it can take 10-15 minutes to get your car during the morning rush, this is nothing surprising. You should either call ahead or be prepared to wait that long. The valet staff is always pleasant and obviously works very hard to greet arriving guests and bring cars around. -The Staff - Overall the staff is friendly. THE BAD -The Elevators - The hotel has two sets (low and high rise) of "smart" elevators. These elevators don't have buttons on the inside, but instead you punch your floor number in the elevator bay and are assigned to an elevator. I assume that, because of the hotel's size, this is the most efficient and expedient way of dispatching elevators to guests on various floors. It works most of the time but I have had a number of instances - especially in the evenings - when hundreds of guests who are there for a conference either all get out of a session at the same time or are all trying to meet for dinner at the same time. During these busy periods, it can take 10-15 minutes for an elevator to arrive at your floor. -The TVs - They take a long time to turn on and change channels. The remote controls don't work very well as you have to push a button a number of times before the TV responds. This really isn't that big of a deal but it was frustrating at points this year when I was trying to rush back to the hotel to catch the end of a March Madness game or the World Cup. -The Showers - As mentioned above, these are usually pretty good but occasionally I'll get a shower that won't stay at the same temperature. It will either get really hot or really cold and I'll spend the entire shower adjusting the knob. -The Service - The service here can be good but is marred by inconsistency. Some of the room service items are good but I've waited upwards of 2 hours for my food at times and often there's a problem with my order (such as dressing not being on the side). I've had problems having basic toiletry items in my room at check-in and long waits to have these items sent up. I understand that this type of thing can happen in a hotel as big as this, but I've stayed here enough to see that it occurs far more often than it should. There is also pretty poor recognition of platinum status, in my opinion. I have been upgraded to a suite every now and then but I always have to ask. You might also think that there would be some recognition of someone who has stayed 100 nights at the hotel this year alone. Occasionally someone at the front desk will say "welcome back" when I check in but that's about it. All in all, I've enjoyed my stays but am occasionally frustrated by sub-standard service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever This is a very nice facility overall but the staff goes way above and beyond in friendliness, helpfulness, and knowledge. Any request was fulfilled quickly and cheerfully with the only question being 'what else can I do for you'. The club level rooms are way worth the upgrade in price with one of the best club lounges I've ever experienced. Beds are supremely comfortable - even the roll-away bed we needed. Definitely would stay here again. Only downside - too many sports channels on TV and not enough non-sports offerings. (Food Channel would be nice.) June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overbooked Elevator system easily displays "System Overload" and is not sufficient for 49 floors of guests during a convention. Luckily on one occasion, we had a supervisor loading us on the utility elevator, which helped get us up faster. The way the clerk at check-in tried to explain that the hotel was overbooked and wanted to shift us to another hotel, did not come out right. Luckily, another clerk jumped in and explained it as an option if we wanted to accept it. There were 6,000 Elks in town and the Sheraton was the only one I heard complaints about.. In addition, all the renovations going on with two conference groups in the hotel and shifting meetings and events to another hotel across the street just doesn't make me feel confident. After all, The Elks plan ahead by five years. We have rooms blocked out all the way through 2018. Sheraton knew we were coming, so why inconvenience your guests. Having the hospitality suites on the 4th floor and the restrooms on 4 and 3 being renovated, leaves people with a two floor trip down to and up from the second floor, both ways. Not good. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>