Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96756
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 750 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Using SPG points at this hotel We booked three nights at this hotel using our remaining SPG award points, then paid for a fourth night. We used extra points to get a partial ocean view. Partial, is putting it mildly, to say the least. We just got to our room, and it is on the bottom floor. If we stand up, we can see the ocean. However, we are behind the Sheraton sign, and there are cars parked on the street, so if we sit down, we can see some water, but that is it. It could be a large lake, for all that matters. In addition, the room's air conditioner has a mildewy smell, which means we will not be able to use it, as I am allergic to mold. I called the front desk, and was informed that thee were no rooms on an upper floor for our "category". If this is how Starwood SPG members are treated, no thanks, especially when we used extra points to get a higher grade room. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff -very friendly! Resort staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Ryan, our concierge was especially helpful in helping us plan our stay. Although the hotel is older, we found it was well maintained and the grounds were very clean. We are SPG members and so we got to be on the 4th floor with a garden view. The high ceilings and the view of the garden pool was especially nice. The rooms are well kept but a little dark. Close access to eating, beach and diving site was another plus. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Here's a big shout out to Sissie [Front Desk] and Shantelle [Concierge] for their superior Aloha attitude and follow-through on my recent 8-night stay at Poipu. Everyone I encountered was friendly and supportive. I worked a lot with these two ladies and all aspects of our dealings were first-rate. And, yes, the facility is superb and well-maintained. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect destination Room view outstanding Pool staff very attentive Beach location great Hotel location to nearby sites and restaurants great Valet staff outstanding Can't wait to come back October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean views are amazing! Our first time in Hawai'i (visiting four islands). Kaua'i was our third. Ryan, our concierge, is absolutely great! He listened to us; made excellent suggestions; assisted with obtaining reservations for tours and made us feel like family. For beach/pool activities, Shawntel is an excellent instructor (she taught me to snorkel and feel comfortable doing so--even with my water issues). She is friendly and especially patient. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our ocean view room was to die for. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; Hotel needs revamping Stayed at Sheraton on Poipu Beach after a few days stay at the Westin Princeville on the North shore. The location is great and the beach beautiful. While the hotel lobby has been updated and is nice, the hotel property and rooms are tired and in need of updates. The property is spread out and several of the buildings are far from the beach and main action. What was more disturbing is that several of the buildings are undergoing renovations or are in bad shape and in need of repairs. While we enjoyed our stay here, I would definitely not give this property 4-stars. The pool area is also crowded and not very appealing. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor restaurants & service We stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and were very disappointed. Prior to arrival we had assumed that the renovations were to be completed- we were wrong. Our reservation stated "the best room in the house"- not even close. The first room we were placed in overlooked the pool and was very close to the construction work. Not only was the construction noise constant during the day, but the music and noise from the pool at night was very loud. When we spoke to the manager the next day, she agreed to move us to a different room in a different part of the hotel and gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next day. This was a much better room in a quieter part of the hotel, however we experienced issues here as well. The patio door was difficult to move back and forth and came off the track once and I ended up fixing it. After the maid cleaned the room one day, the tub drain was laying all the way outside the drain hole. I had previously requested more shampoo and conditioner (another problem) and when the housekeeping gentleman delivered it I explained the problem to him. Instead of trying to help me, he just said I had to call maintenance myself. I ended up contacting the maintenance desk and they fixed the problem. One- the maid should have reported the issue when she was cleaning/breaking the drain. Two- the housekeeping gentleman should have assisted us with the issue instead of telling us to call maintenance ourselves. The one and only restaurant at this hotel is terrible. The first night we ordered an appetizer and a hamburger. The appetizer took 30 minutes and the hamburger took 45 minutes to get to our table. Both were of very poor quality and the restaurant was not even busy. This hotel has no convenience store on the property- another low score for us. You have to drive off the property even to purchase a candy bar. We stayed at this property because of our membership in your Preferred Guest program, thinking this would be another enjoyable experience. Unfortunately we were wrong. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction! As other reviews have stated, this hotel is under construction. Bulldozers drive by the beach and pool walkway carrying construction materials. As an spg platinum, I was placed in an oceanfront room directly next to construction area-the left side patio looked directly on to area. Awake on Saturday morning to construction at 7am! Horrible experience!! Very small pool area November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Poipu The construction at the hotel was a major distraction from an otherwise enjoyable stay. Considering we stayed a week ago and the website stated construction completion by October, I expected little, if any, construction. But full construction was still occurring. I received a few drink comps as a platinum, and was upgraded to a deluxe garden view room. I asked guest services if any upgrades were available with an ocean view. He stated I had already received my platinum upgrade and would not consider any further upgrades. Somewhat disappointing. I asked if there was some kind of consideration given due to the construction activity. Guest services simply said no. I asked if comp breakfast was given, he said it used to be but not anymore. I guess the construction is no longer an inconvenience ... I asked the hotel concierge about recommendations for food/activities. She basically handed me some pamphlets and told me what they were. This is a ok hotel in a great location. October 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel has declined in service and amenities. The resort fee keeps increasing and what you get for the fee keeps decreasing. We used to get breakfast buffet and mai tai happy hours with the resort fee. Even the movie night was cut. We cancelled our dinner reservations so we could attend the Zumba class on Monday night. We waited for 25 minutes and the instructor never showed up. The class was never rescheduled. The ladies at the front desk were not very friendly and one was rude to my daughter when she asked for extra shampoo and conditioner. The laundry detergent machine was broken during our entire visit. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The housekeepers were very pleasant. The hotel was clean. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness the Best! All of the staff from the desk clerk, bellman, concierge, housekeeping and servers were extremely friendly! We were greeted with "Happy Anniversary" from many staff members upon our arrival. The facility is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Food at both the Rum Fire and Lava's was exceptional! Best ocean front view we have ever encountered. We were definitely in Paradise! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai 2014 The location on the beach cannot be beat. Hotel appointments are OK, staff all good except the pool service/bar staff are either on or off. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing last stop for vacation Disappointing facilities. "Deluxe oceanfront" room was neither deluxe nor oceanfront. Street through middle of the complex, smaller pool and crowded lounge chair area, great beach, good food at the dinner restaurant but slow service, average breakfast, surprisingly uncomfortable bed, shampoo/lotion not fully resocked each day, busy sidewalk between hotel/pool and beach, exercise room unavailable due to remodeling, huge distraction and inconvenience of Marathon supported by the hotel with guests seeming to be second priority to hotel promotion and no proactive warning from the staff of the event. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for our first time to Kaua'i I read the previous reviews and had my doubts but since we were staying here on points I figured, "oh well, it's a place to sleep." I was wrong. Upon arriving at the Sheraton, we were greeted warmly by the valets, given shell necklaces (nice touch for us first timers) and shown the way to reception. We checked in to find that we had been upgraded to an ocean front room and complimentary valet service during our stay. I'm not sure if that is standard for a gold SPG member but I was not about to complain. The view from our room was phenomenal. We looked right out over the pool and onto the ocean. Some reviewers complained that their a/c couldn't keep up with the hawaiian heat but ours was spot on. The room was a little dated but so was a lot of what we saw on the island. Other reviewers also complained of bugs in their room; the only bugs I encountered were a couple of ants and honestly, I was on a humid garden island and I expected far worse. The Sheraton facilities are beautiful during the day and gorgeous at night. There is something so magical about being able to open a window and hear the ocean while you sleep. To top it off, you can even rent snorkel gear on the property and take a 100 ft walk to the waves to see some stunning fish and sea life. Thank you for a memorable first stay in Kaua'i and for a relaxing and romantic get-a-way. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly renovated resort with great pool/beach The resort is new and looks it. Very well designed and the pool/beach area is great, even if the newer pool is relatively small. Staff are attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, there were some aspects of my stay that did not meet the high standards set by the property's appearance. - 32" is too small for the TV. Considering the distance from TV to viewing position, 46" or 50" would be more appropriate. - The TV in my room was "locked down" in such a way that I could not connect an external device, such as a tablet, to view streaming movie services. It also did not have an HDMI input port. - There was no device that allowed for connection to a music player, such as an iPod. Since the TV was locked down, it was not possible to connect to it. - The A/C unit was not powerful enough for the room. Even on full blast, I could not get the room temperature lower than 73 degrees F. To sleep comfortably, I wanted to get it to 68. - The Rumfire restaurant was expensive for the quantity and quality of food offered, even at resort prices. Food was mediocre. - The breakfast/lunch restaurant by the pool was also very expensive, and did not have gourmet options, considering the prices. The buffet, however, was a good value, considering that it included juices and coffee. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever We had our wedding at the Sheraton Kauai and it was exactly the wedding of our dreams. Upon arrival we were greeted with shell necklaces and many aloha's. We had the deluxe oceanfront room and it was absolutely wonderful! Our room safe wasn't functioning properly and it was quickly replaced within 24 hours. Every staff member was courteous and you can tell they love their job. I dealt with many wedding coordinators during the planning phase but Chelsea saw us through to the end and she was great. I didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day and she was kind enough to send chocolate covered strawberries for us to enjoy. Crystal was very helpful when it came to trying to figure out what we should do with our leftover cake and even delivered plates and such to our room for us to enjoy cake for our remaining stay. Ryan was our concierge and he helped us get sunset reservations for The Beach House. Get reservations early so you won't miss out on the sunset dinner seating! Everything about the Sheraton was amazing. We hated to leave and we can't wait to go back. September 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF YOUR USING POINTS, DON'T BOTHER TO COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE PLATINUM MEMBERS, WE WERE PUT IN THE BACK 40, IN FRONT OF THE GARDEN VIEW FILLED IN HOT TUB. YES A HOT TUB IN HAWAII FILLED IN WITH DIRT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GOOD OR NEW PART OF THE HOTEL. THE PICTURE OF THE POOL ON THIS HOTEL NEVER LOOKS THIS CLEAN OR PUT TOGETHER. THEY CLOSE DOWN THE POOL DESK AT 5PM AND STOP SERVING FOOD AND DRINKS AT 6:30pm RIGHT BEFORE A SUNSET....STUPID! THEY HAVE A GYM THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS SO OLD, YOU FEEL IT IS GOING TO BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. UNLESS YOU ARE IN A ROOM ON THE OCEAN SIDE, YOUR ROOM SMELLS LIKE MOLD. WE HAVE NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE HAWAII EXPERIENCE EVER AT A SHERATON. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE STRIPED OF THE SHERATON NAME. VERY SAD TO SEE. WE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY 27 YEARS AGO......IT NEEDS MAJOR HELP. WE ARE REQUESTING OUR POINTS BACK. LET'S SEE HOW STARWOOD TREATS ONE OF THIER SO CALL "LOYAL" MEMBERS! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is pretty on the outside and looks great on the internet... I would not stay at this property again. The Sheraton locations we have previously visited have been a wonderful experience but this location in Kauai is disappointing, dirty and not up to the quality standard you would expect from this corporate chain. The rooms are dirty and in need of repair. The web site photos are gorgeous and the actual property experience is disappointing. Service over all is very slow, from restaurants to robes and towels to repairs... September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction Well seems my experiences are not alone. As with the previous i arrived to find construction, also my best room in the house only steps away from the beach is on the second floor opposite the rocks some 200 yards from the nearest beach, which is inaccessable without walking out and along the main street. When complaining to manager i was told this was what i ordered, despite it clearly stating in the room description. Apparently i made the mistake of not making a special request for the room that i booked. As for the construction, again the manager stated it was clearly labelled on their website. It is interesting that i see a review dated October 26th, 2 days after i booked the hotel that the website did indeed state construction, but apparently until October, hence why i took no notice as my stay was end of December. Now the website states until March 2012. What galls me is that they still make the same claims on the website, even though others have complained about thir misleading descriptions. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we loved the Sheraton Kuaui and would have loved to stay there longer. We stayed there for 4 nights using SPG points. At the beginning we were hoping to be upgraded to a beach view. In the end we could only get a room at the back building facing the pool. In retrospect we were so much happier there!!! It is quiet and beautiful. We can't wait to come back!! The only negative was the food was very expensive. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ocean view The staff was wonderful. We had reserved deluxe ocean front rooms which were near the pool, but wanted something that was a little more private and they moved us to the ocean wing and the view and rooms were great. Very quiet with only the ocean waves to be heard. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location What an Outstanding Way to celebrate my Birthday!! The staff from start (Jan/PBX) to finish (Annie/Lavas) gave a stellar performance... WOW!! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Kauai This is our third time staying at the Sheraton Kauai and we will be back. We had an ocean front room which was well appointed and had a gorgeous view of the ocean and the pathway. The deck was large enough to enjoy the outdoor space. Staff were all so pleasant and welcoming. Pool and beach area were beautiful and relaxing, although we wished there were a few more umbrellas to provide shade around the pool. Rented beach chairs from activity desk and found a great place under a tree to relax and enjoy the beach and water. Ryan at the concierage desk was especially helpful when we had diffiulties with our airline tickets. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing with plenty of activities within an easy drive. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kaua'i This is one of the few times that I had no qualms paying the resort fee as it covered the usual amenities but also included the bikes, yoga classes, hula dancing, tide pool walk, etc. Well worth the $30 fee! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I visit Kauai twice a year and always stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The last three times we have stayed at the Shearton there have been small problems. Thanks to Sissy at the reception desk these have been solved in a matter of minutes. She is proactive in solving problems and is very nice and outgoing. Thank you Sissy! Keep up the good work. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience of our life till date We had book the Ocean Front Room which was good, But the service at the hotel was really worst. We went for HoneyMoon and it was the worst day for both of us. The staff is really rude(Not All) specially when we ask the front desk guy 'Vince' (Date:08/27/2014)like where are more parking spots and he replied very rudely that its there and you are not doing Valet parking so go by yourself. Also the Girl 'Cristy' from SPG was good but she gave a tour of Starwood which i wont recommend anyone who are visiting there for 2 days and also specially for honeymoon. The Startwood program was supposed to start from morning 8:30 to 9:30 but it went to like 1PM we forcing them to go then also. they messed up our plan for north shore drive which we were supposed to go that morning. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views are spectacular! I loved the resort. We started on the Garden side w/ great views of coy pond and pool. Then we upgraded to Ocean View room a few days later, which was awesome. It was like having 2 vacations in one. For how large the resort is, I think it needs a larger oceanside pool area. April 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>