Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not the staff...it's the hotel This is seriously lacking Starwood standards by all means... especially since it's SPG category rated 5! The Good: The staff are excellent! They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met (still at the hotel as I'm writing this review). They're friendly and courteous - excellent welcome from my incredibly busy travel to relax with my family - a reward for us all! The Bad: The hotel is seriously outdated. At first, I started to take note of chipping paints, peeling wall paper, moldy ceiling, stained carpet, dirty bathroom, flies in the buffet (fruit) and pigeons that stare at you on your breakfast table and you have to fend off (protect your meal from the birds!)... I simply ran out of things to note and will just say - this is by far one of the worst Starwood Property that I've stayed at anywhere in the world! SPG - Please Please Please - renovate this property! It is unfair to the staff that try to make up for this serious gap in facility quality and it's incredibly disappointing to us/the loyal SPG customer that choose this property simply because it's SPG vs. other hotels here.... Please... September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Right from the check in procedure this hotel has many issues .Confirmed and paid for an ocean view king room , tried to give is a double , 30 minuted of wait they gave us a king room overlooking garage by frieght elevater. 45 more minutes to resolve, room was worst room i have stayed , worse that most small town motels i have stayed in , paper thin walls,one picture in the " decorated " rooms. A 5 x 5 cut out in drywall on ceiling very poorly patched and painted. rudest bartenders and serving staff i have seen in mamy years. Hotel wing to be demolished next year from what i understand _ two years to late for this dump January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommended, repeat customer! This hotel is situated in the heart of town, amongst all the dining & shopping venues & across from the main beach, The rooms are clean & the beds are very comfortable. The staff are great & we stay here every year. Highly recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel, Lousy Management As a Platinum member I don't expect a closet that barely fits a bed. Also the view that I had out my window was a drain pipe and a wall. If I looked to the side I could see a parking garage. Hotel Manager refused to give me a better room, even after clerk told me that many better rooms were available. The furniture was damaged and very old. November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude front desk staff Upon request for late checkout-was told that I am not a SPG Gold member and not entitled to that feature. After Gold membership was confirmed,was reluctantly given until 2:00PM. Very rude & condescending attitude by desk clerk-in front of other guests.I wrote of my concerns to manager and received no reply in three weeks. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn around the edges I've stayed at this hotel 3 times and when I was there in Jan 2014 I saw they were closing the hotel shortly for a well needed renovation. Then when I was looking for hotels in Waikiki this hotel still showed as available and I found out the closing and renovations were cancelled. I must say this hotel does need to be closed and renovated. They did some basic renovations and touches in the lobby area so it was a slight improvement, but you can tell not much money was put into it. For the guest check-in a laminate was placed over the granite counter and the laminate is already ripping. The rooms need renovations. The sinks, faucets and tubs all need to be replaced. The carpeting is worn and you see where there have been water leaks. Parking is also horrendous. You can drive up and down a 5 level parking garage and never find a parking spot. If it wasn't for the location I would say stay away from this hotel. The staff is friendly, hotel is clean, but it REALLY needs a makeover September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel offers great features The hotel room was clean and offered comfortable beds containing fluffy feathered pilllows with feathered blankets, a reliable working room safe, an HD flat screen TV with cabled television programs, a functional mini refrigerator, complimentary bottles of drinking water daily, free WiFi internet service and free local calls. I enjoyed the luxury pool, indoors/outdoor lounges, beach towel and beach chair services, spacious 24 hour fitness center, and the terrace breakfast/dinner buffet. Most of all, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel staff were very friendly, polite and courteous during my family vacation stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well appointed and supplies all necessities for a great holiday This hotel was instrumental in making our holiday a great experience. The staff were friendly and approachable the Hotel is located in the best position for both beach and shopping and our room was comfortable and had a fantastic view of the beach and Diamond Head. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone visiting Hawaii for either business or pleasure. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Down At Buffet Breakfast...its not cheap...asked waitress for coffee two times....told be a minute each time.....45 minutes later as we asked for the bill I mentioned we never got our coffee....she said she was brewing fresh pot...we just left....never will I eat here again!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly outdated and not clean I was surprised when I had to request a new room because the first room we got had dirty sheets. Additionally, the sheets were so worn out they had holes in them. In the second room, the blackout curtains were worn through in several places, and one of the towels was dirty. Again, some of the pillowcases had holes in them from being worn out. I complained at the front desk and was told a manager would call, but they never did. I was also surprised at the lack of platinum recognition/amenities. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, we were surprised by the amount of the resort fee. Next, we were disappointed by the tired and shabby condition of the room and public spaces (other than the lobby). The public washroom off of the lobby was disgusting. The worst thing I encountered was the "cleaning" of the drinking glass. It was obvious that the glass was simply wiped and turned upside down back onto the coaster. The clear mark of my lipgloss was still there. Also, what's with the offer of late checkout for SPG members only to find that only one hour can be offered and additional hours cost $15.00/hour? March 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of construction noise I stayed at SPK last week and had a room overlooking the new IMP construction. It was very noisy, but there wasn't much that could be helped. This time I was sure to ask for a room that wasn't near the construction. The room I received wasn't overlooking the IMP, but It was next to a room that was being renovated, so there were drills and table saw noises coming from the room. I went to the front desk and explained the situation (I got in early and left VERY early the next morning). The person at the desk was VERY rude and said that there were no other rooms available. She went to a back room, allegedly "to talk to the manager" and returned to say there was nothing she could to and the construction would be done soon. If in fact she went to speak with the hotel manager, I would have expected them to come out and explain the situation. This is not how you should treat platinum guests. I travel to Hawaii regularly for business and have stayed at SPK at least 10 times, I have never received this level of rudeness from any employees. The hotel "is what it is" but the staff had always been friendly before this stay... August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Surprisingly, we found our room in the Princess Wing to not only have a pool view but an ocean view. The room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable and there was more than enough storage for 3 travelers for a 9 night stay. The balcony was great place to enjoy the nightly music as was the Pikake Terrace where the 35% discount on food was appreciated. The daily resort fee covered our parking, free bottled waters, wi-fi, phone calls and even beach amenties that we didn't expect. Thankfully this property is set back off the noisy main drag, but still has easy access to walking Waikiki. The gigantic holiday display made with gingerbread and chocolate made it feel like Christmas for our family.... Mahalo Princess! December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The only thing I liked was the early check in request was fulfilled after my long flight and it's convenient location. I do plan to return to the island but I will not stay at this hotel. I really resent having to pay that daily resort fee for a whole heap of services I didn't use. The only thing I used through the resort fee was the water bottles at $18 per night that makes the two water bottles worth $9.42 each which is high even for hotel standards. I also think its misleading to say there is high speed Internet access in your room. The hotel should specify that it is not wi-fi accessible. Let's face it everyone has an iPad or a portable tablet with wi-fi access. There were cracks in the walls too. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A DUMP in Waikiki The most dilapitated, smelly, worn out major hotel chain in Waikiki that tacks on a large resort charge which is not quoted in the price at time of reservation. As an SPG Platinum member, I didn't receive any special recognition/amenities for free because the hotel charges me for them in their omnibus "resort fee." Room was dirty (liquid under the TV and all over the dresser, clogged bath drain, no laundry bag in the closet, and dirty carpet). Operator is rude and I stood in the "Platinumn/Gold" line for more than 15 minutes while the front desk person made a reservation for a walk-up customer. Would I stay there again? No way! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great home away from home! My family and I enjoyed our stay. We stay here very time we get a chance. Highly recommend. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was in Waikiki for a recent business trip and first time staying at this location. Though the location was great and the staff friendly, I experienced several problems with this hotel that I will take into account the next trip I'm out here. Mind you, I am not a very picky individual. Firstly, on this particular day, one person was working the front desk. Took me about 30-45 minutes to check in because of the long line. Secondly, if you're parking in the structure, please ensure you get a parking pass from the front desk in order to park in the garage. I was not told this and had to pay. Thirdly, the facility is rather outdated and walls are extremely thin. Normally, I don't mind having a room next to the elevator but the walls at this hotel were so thin that it was a major distraction in late evening. I did not get ample rest the two nights I stayed there due to the family next door and I don't think they were being particularly loud, but rather that the walls were extremely thin. I would've requested another room but the fact that the line was so long at the front desk deterred me from requesting another one. The positives of this hotel include the friendly staff and the band playing by the pool with the hula performance. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really old & tired hotel I stayed 3 days for business in Honolulu and chose the Sheraton PK since it was considerably cheaper than other SPG hotels in Waikiki. Well, I found out why when I check in. The entire hotel is about 10 years overdue for renovation (coming soon - I heard). Overall, the entire hotel is old & tired. The lobby and other common areas really need to be updated. The breakfast served was below average. The biggest complaint was that the A/C could not keep the room cool. The room was humid the whole time during my stay. When I complained the second time, someone left a fan in my room. This is certainly not what I expected from a category 5 Sheraton hotel. I will not be staying at Sheraton PK again. There are just too many other options (SPG and not) in the Waikiki area. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed and Maintained Hotel is very undermaintained. Staff could not fix my hotel safe during my four nights. What does that say about their emphasis on customer security? Also housekeepers ran out of regular coffee for the rooms my entire stay. Trying to cut costs at customer expense sent this member home angry! August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded even our expectations On a previous visit to Waikiki we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with service and proximity to the beach. This visit we expected to be pleased again but were surprised to see that it exceeded even those expectations. We received a room upgrade with amazing view of both ocean and city. Another surprise was a basket of fruit, drinks and snacks that was delivered to our room. The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, even anticipating our needs several times. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but needs renovation Love the new end of summer appreciation program for platinum members, but hotel needs renovation. All staff encountered are very welcoming, professional and efficient; they are assets to the SPG organization August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could use some updating This hotel is very pretty and has a nice atmosphere. However, the room I was in felt dated and needed refurbishment. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The workout area needs better air conditioning, but has a nice view. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found The Princess Kaiulani met my expectations and provided me with my requested ocean view and bed choice. The interior of the hotel is being upgraded with superior taste in furniture, carpeting and pictures. The staff in the bar and restaurants was superb and the Concierge was most helpful in arranging our sightseeing trips. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems in my room the room I was in, I guess was in the old side of the building because your AC does not work. I have called and a representative came and set the AC to the lowest but it was still hot in the room with the sliding door shut so I had to leave the doors open while we were there and slept. We asked another representative who was walking by and asked him to check but I felt as if he had no time for us because we told him the problem that it is not blowing air out on a higher speed and he did try but I think we interrupted him to where ever he was heading off to because he was anxious to leave our room. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is a joke! Rooms are small. The balcony furniture is filthy. SPG member so what! As a Sheraton Hotel you would think they would have certain standards. NOT this hotel. Rooms outdated. I have read other reviews and the hotel managemnt states they are looking into this. But it seems they react only verbally. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, Hotel is in disrepair The hotel is in an awesome location and it is terrific to have charge abilities with other Starwood resorts, but the hotel is in disrepair. The lobby looks great but the hallway is straight from a hospital in the seventies and this is just a preview of the room. Sterile, shabby, and needs an update badly. No rounded shower rod, my safe did not work, no coffee pot for the coffee maker, I had a choice of using the safe or refrigerator as there was only one plug. Outdated bathroom. Painted over doors so many times it was terrible. I know Sheraton spent a billion dollars redoing their hotels several years ago, but they missed this one, for the rooms and hallways. Two other hotels within a block had same location and better rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay My wife and I stayed for six nights, and we were very pleased with the facilities. The staff is very friendly, and extremely helpful in every way. The location is second to none; one is right in the middle of the action, with many good eating places only a short walk away. The hotel is undergoing some renovations, but it did not bother us in the least; it is very well organized, with the clients in mind. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Experience Yes, it's a block from the beach but only the lobby has been renovated in the last 20+ years. Rooms and room amenities are horribly out of date. The pool area is right on the street, isn't protected from traffic (both pedestrian or automotive) by anything even remotely serene that you would expect from the islands and the pool furniture is disgusting. The pool itself is old, small and crowded. Feels more like a motel than hotel pool area. Made me think different of Sheraton and Starwood. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great atmosphere The whole experience of atmosphere and friendliness made our anniversary holiday a great success and something to remember May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature, great service. The room was very nice, with partial ocean view and specutacular view of diamond head. The foom was located in the higher floor, which made my entire stay very quiet and comfortable. The resort fee is something extra, but I could make some long distance calls, used wi-fi everyday etc. so am very satisfied. On the day of my departure, my pick up was delayed that made me worried if I miss the flight. The gentleman at the bell desk was very helpful and he called the pick up company to make sure they come. I was very impressed with his extraordinary service. When I visit Ohafu next time, I would definitely choose this hotel! September 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>