シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2302 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Our check-in staff was not pleasant to speak to and responded in an aloof way as if she didn't care. Poor customer experience and needs service recovery. That said, concierge Julia Gonzalez and bellman Raphe were extremely helpful. Should look into service standards and try to be up par with other SPG members. Finally, needs major improvement to meet high demand periods given it is a convention hotel after all. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very welcoming! This hotel was very welcoming every time I entered April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was simply no good Prior to my stay, my sis and I sent in at least 3 emails inquiring about pre-stay arrangements, but there was ZERO replies. When I checked in and asked about having two single beds and told the staff about my emails, I was responded with a rude "A request is a request, we have none available now". I am surprised that a upclass hotel like Sheraton can tell me they only provide ONE bottle of complimentary water per room per night, even though the room is booked for two. Beds are not comfortable compared to Westin. Gave up trying to get the staff to help me with airport transfer so I did my own arrangements. Surprised how service standards can be so different from Westin, which I stayed the prior 9 nights at in Houston, even though both brands are under SPG. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service As a platinum member I expected to be treated better... I requested an early checkin as I had to get changed for an afternoon wedding, and the staff was unable to assist, not even willing to look for an alternative solution. They gave me a no care attitude, not accommodating in any way and was just overall not a friendly bunch. The room and facilities were overall good, but the staff needs some serious help April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSY Hotel The day that we checked in to the hotel it was EXTREAMLY busy with a conference. Check in process was above average. When we arrived there was a line to check in but the staff did a great job at letting us know they are working to keep the line moving and that they would be with us a soon as possible. Once we did check in we did get our keys to the room right away and were able to go up to our room. The next day we decided to get coffee in the morning at the coffee bar in the lobby. The Staff that worked there was AMAZING. They kept the area clean and the customers happy. They also were pretty fast at making the different types coffee drinks. It was a great place to grab something quick when you don’t have time to eat in the restaurant. Another area that was great about the hotel was the concierge desk. This team does a GREAT job at helping you find things to day and also getting tickets for shows. We went to the desk at about 2pm and we had tickets to a comedy show for that night in our price range within walking distance to the hotel. As for the rooms they are small but they are new. Our room had a great view to look out onto. The only downfall is the doors / walls are extremely thin. You can hear every door slam and people talking in the hallway. Also throughout the trip I could constantly hear my neighbors flushing the toilet and taking showers. Overall we did have a wonderful stay and I hope to return to this Sheraton for another trip to the big apple. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel When we arrived the room we were assigned was too small to fit a crib and the view was of the tall buildings across. Being my daughters first time in New York, Edward at the front desk upgraded us to a larger room with an BREATH taking view of Times Square and surrounding areas. Everyone at this hotel was very nice and accommodating the front desk, Edward, Matt, and Nicole. Nicole was so polite and very helpful. She advocated for us in getting more water bottles from customer service which would only give1at a time. She evan gave us some water bottles from the back office while we waited for customer service to bring the water. She knew we had a baby to feed. What a wonderful lady! The security group was very polite and helpful and were great concierge better than the concierge staff themselves which were sometimes rude, and seemed stressed out. Housekeeping was great! They didn't bother us and kept our room well supplied with all we needed. The shower head was wonderfully relaxing. The shower, bathroom, room, and carpet were spotless! Being the germ phobic that I am I was very comfortable in this hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next trip back to new York!! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID this Hotel I ama SPG Platinum member and will never stay at this hotel again. I likely wil; cease using Starwood properties too. Inaccurate info given by front desk, rooms not ready, very poor follow up by hotel admin on follow up calls. No consideration given to Platinum members. It was like staying at a dumpy off the beaten path motel. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Easy access on foot, by subway, or bus to anywhere in the city! Would definitely stay here again. Lobby gets a bit crowded from traffic inside and out, and eateries in the vicinity tend to be overpriced and touristy, BUT very easy to hop on subway anytime. Get the unlimited metro pass. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I met the Hotel GM, Terry Lewis, in December, 2014, and she has done an outstanding job of customer service, so much so, that I now stay at her hotel exclusively during my NYC Trips. Recently, she handled the details of a personal trip, and upgraded my daughter and college friends into a magnificent suite, which made them (and me) feel very special. On a number of occasions, the awesome hotel staff has handled my speciifc requests, and really made me feel at home. The hotel is extremely well run, very clean, and professional. The customer service is the best in New York, and I’m looking forward to many more stays, both for business and pleasure. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointing I had mini bar charges where I did not consume anything from it. I also heard from many which had to go through the same. When tried to explain to the lady at the reception she was very rude to me. Kindly fix your mini bar. Also ask your house keeping staff to not to scream in the corridor. so noisy. Overall a good hotel only because of its location March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EDWARD was AWESOME! We arrived to the hotel early Saturday morning.. we had reservations for 3 rooms.. the hotel was extremely busy.. however Edward went out of his way to accomodate us. We were able to check in one room early where we were able to rest, change clothes etc. Edward provided awesome customer service and even checked on us throughout our stay. Great hotel, great location, great service! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary at Sheraton First Time To go to a Sheraton in NYC :-) very exciting....EXCELLENT AND SATISFY! came here to celebrate our One year NEWYORK CITY THE CITY WHERE WE FELT IN LOVE! I asked a High floor few days before by phone and they answer to my request the room was on the 19th with a little view on times square AWESOME, Even we arrived late at night They make us very welcoming in our arrival the front desk was very highstanding the concierge search a lot for our question about ticket for brodway show....the room is very Nice and the bed dangerous hard To get out ;-) the emplacement is Excelent !!!!!! Thanks u for the Sheraton teams March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Personal Service During our recent stay at The Sheraton Times Square hotel, we were most impressed with the level of personalized service we received from Jonathan Lomitola. Jonathan contacted me by email prior to my arrival and continued to stay in touch with me throughout my stay. He arranged a double room for us on an upper floor, sent over a beautiful cake and sparkling water for my daughters birthday, and was just always available for any questions or anything we required during our stay. We truly appreciated Jonathan's personal service which made for a very pleasant and comfortable stay. We will definitely return to The Sheraton Times Square again. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for business travel This hotel is not suitable for business travel. The in-room wifi is unreliable to the point of being unusable. This persisted for the whole week that I was there and was the case when testing with multiple devices. I also attended a conference there and for most of the day many people were unable to use the wifi (despite the fact that the conference organizers paid to ensure that everyone would have connectivity as it was an online training). The linens and towels smell very strongly of industrial bleach, filling the room. You'll need to open a window. The gym is quite good and the staff are friendly. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient, but poorly maintained rooms This is a typical Sheraton, nothing new there. My big complaint was the quality of the room maintenance. I am an SPG platinum member and received a free upgrade to a "nicer" room. The new room had a broken main overhead light, a malfunctioning towel clip on the back of the bathroom door, and several of the power outlets did not work. In addition, it sounded like the elevator pulley system was inside the walls of my room. One positive thing I will say is that SPG platinum members get free high-speed internet and it was one of the fastest I've ever experienced at a hotel. I was able to stream Netflix without any problems, which is not common in many hotels. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by if servicable is good enough I always choose this for price, and price alone; but each time I do I get mad at myself. The rooms are very small, and the bathrooms the same, yet the new décor is nice. The amenities for platinum guests are just average. The food in the lounge is just below average. Imagine upgrading for that! In the eve there were only fresh veggies and little else, breakfast had an assortment of bagels, fruit.It was just OK. I am not negative on the hotel totally, but when checking in and the staff keeps you waiting because of multiple reservations and seems to be bothered by confusion it makes you wonder. I don't dislike the hotel but it is just so average it is sad. As a lifetime platinum I felt that I was an unwelcome inconvenience to the staff and I shouldn't. I had to call the platinum desk to intervene. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long wait to checkinout, noisy nights and flooded bathroom I had to wait in a long line for both check in and check out. The room was clean but was very noisy with the elevators going up and down non-stop. Well I tried to take a long hot shower and guess what..couldnt take more than 5 minutes..as the shower was not draining and started to flood. Overall looks nice and clean, and when using it for real had too many issues from the time in till the time out. Does not really fit into the Sheraton group and expectations from consumer. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mgmt and Staff went above and beyond My apologies as this review is long overdue. My family and I stayed in the Sheraton Times Square at the end of November. Our family of 5 was doing volunteer work with one of the local food shelters that weekend and we were hoping our platinum status would get us an upgrade to suite with a pull out to accommodate all of us as 2 double beds is too small. Unfortunately there were no suites available, but Jimmy the head bell man saw our dilemma and offered to help. He discussed the situation with Jonathan Lomitola Assistant Director of the Front Office and Jonathan was able to get us an adjoining room that wasn't being used with a pull out Murphy bed that my kids loved and made the trip even more special. We would like to thank Jimmy and Jonathan for their kindness and thoughtfulness. We have always liked this hotel for proximity to NYC attractions, my work, the fact that it is one of the few SPG hotels with a club room and now we add the staff to the reasons we like to stay here. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay near Times Square This hotel is a short walk from Times Square, Rockefeller Center and Central Park. The subway stop just outside provides easy access to all of New York's attractions. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2-2015 stay Easy check-in, pleasant guest services rep. beautiful room. Evrything as expected. Will be back. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disorganized establishment First I was assigned a room only to get to the room to find it wasn't clean or someone was still inhabiting the room because their stuff was still there. Then I was assigned another room only to get there and find maintenance men in the room who said it was not ot be occupied. Now my check in process had taken over 30 minutes now and countless futile trips up and down the elevators with all of my bags and I was late for dinner with friends. The hotel manager met me and said he would put 6,000 SPG points on my account and he said they were giving me some kind of upgraded room. When I got to the room it was nothing special, same size as any regular room, no special amenities, even the view wasn't special, it was just a higher floor overlooking nothing in particular. And now, after giving it over 2 weeks to hit my account, I don't even see the points the hotel manager promised me...I am a gold level SPG member and am appalled by the deteriorated service I received at this hotel and am even more disappointed at their lack of attempt to rectify their issues or follow through on their own managerial promises. Hard to be loyal to a brand you can't trust and that doesn't value your loyalty in return. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I recently stayed at the Sheraton Times Square hotel, as I do every time I travel for business to NYC. Usually I have a solid experience, however this time it wasn’t up to par. When I booked a King size bed they only had rooms with 2 doubles. And I had to move rooms 2x as the TV didn’t work in each room (even checked by hotel maintenance). I understand this does happen, however being that I stay at this hotel 6+ times a year I was shocked I was not offered anything. (upgraded room, points etc). February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disaster thanks to Sheration and the NBA If Sheraton so wanted to host the NBA, then they should not have accepted other paying guests. The NBA security closed the side entrance/exit on one of the coldest days of the year, and treated everyone walking into the lobby as a criminal. People demanded to see my room key right and left-- not Sheraton staff but the NBA. By the way this started happening two days before the All Stars events. I'm normally a traveler who tries to be easygoing about what I experience but this really was unacceptable. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Stay While attending a conference, we decided to arrive early into NYC to enjoy New Years Eve and this hotel certainly is a good choice--- not to see the ball drop but certainly to be in the area and yet with the advantage of not being too close. As a native New Yorker, I always avoided the city on New Years, but we did have a lot of fun attending a party nearby as we could walk 5th Avenue and avoid the crowds. Given that this is a large hotel, it can be daunting yet the hotel staff is efficient and we appreciated the platinum upgrade. The club lounge was far too crowded for the evening given the time of year., yet the hotel wisely had an alternative location to enjoy the continental breakfast. Overall, a good location in mid-town and enjoyed our stay. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! This hotel is in a perfect location if you're planning to spend any time at Broadway or Central Park. I spent an extended weekend here in early February and I must say it was the most comfortable hotel stay I've had in a long time. The bed was so comfortable, I got the most restful sleep I've had in a long time! Very clean hotel throughout the hallways and lobby as well. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly located place This Sheraton is perfectly located a few minutes away from Times Square (not on Times Square which is a plus for sleeping). The Metro is right at the foot of the building. The staff was really nice in answering our requests, especially the concierge. The room and the bathroom were really clean although the bathroom was a bit small. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wonderful time in NY. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too many issues for a 1 night stay while staff unresponsive There were several problems with the hotel and my stay. First, the check-in line was ridiculously long, even for a Platinum guest. It took over 15 minutes to reach the desk. I was never acknowledged as a Platinum guest or thanked, although that is not a big deal. Upon getting to my room, it was pretty small. There was no Platinum upgrade provided, other than maybe a higher floor. A larger or corner room would have been nice, or even a room with a view, not peering into offices. Housekeeping was not efficient. There was only 1 large towel in the bathroom. I called down and asked for more, but they never arrived. There was also no bottled water in the room. Again, this was not a huge deal, but I was thirsty after a long trip and had to go to the lounge to get some. I took a shower before dinner, and the water temperature was lukewarm at best. That combined with the low water pressure (I know that is just the type of shower head, though) made it impossible to clean and get a relaxing and invigorating shower. I called down to mention the lack of hot water, but there was no answer. When I left I mentioned it to the concierge (the front desk was extremely busy) and was told that it was normal, but they would look into it to make sure. It honestly seemed quite dismissing. In the morning, there was even less hot water, probably due to it being a peak shower time, so I didn’t bother calling down again. Especially since I didn’t expect to be taking another shower. It would have been nice to be able to have another towel though, as more had still not arrived so we had to share the same towel I had used the night before and use the small one. As I was getting dressed, a little after 8am, the housekeeper walked into the room. She never knocked, simply unlocked and oppened the door and THEN knocked, but I was sitting there getting dressed. HIGHLY inappropriate, especially seeing as it wasn’t even 8:30am yet! Breakfast was a disaster. The lounge was completely packed. The espresso machine wasn’t working. The buffet was almost picked clean (and from what it appeared, didn't have much to offer anyway. It appeared to be a Super 8 breakfast with a fancy presentation) and there was no place to sit. The attendant simply told us to goto the other side of the lounge where there were even more people waiting for seats. We eventually just left and went out for breakfast. After breakfast while preparing to go out for a bit, I placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door to avoid the housekeeper again. Even though it was there, they knocked to ask when we would be leaving. a 4pm checkout had been pre-arranged and confirmed, yet they ignored the sign and knocked anyway. Upon leaving, I attempted to charge my parking to the room, to get starpoints for it. I was told at check-in that the garage would simply charge it to my room. When I asked the garage to do that, they refused and said I needed to have the front desk do it. I had to wait in the 20min line AGAIN to have the front desk do it, and then the parking fee went up from the advertised $52 to $55. Again, not the end of the world over $3, but it seemed to be one thing after another. I explained to the front desk person at check-out that I was quite unhappy and I asked that the hotel manager contact me, and then I followed up with an email. I have not heard from anyone from the hotel aside from the SPG Platinum survey. I also noticed I did not receive points for my parking, as I should have. All in all, it was a very disappointing stay, especially since there are so many other great Starwood properties in the Times Square area. So many fails and misses makes me think there are serious management and staffing issues with this hotel, and a major shakeup may be in order. I hope it happens for future guests, but I will not be returning to this property. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy except I really like the convenience and the quality of the hotel. I come in for business a few times a year and used to stay here but changed when they were closed for renovations. I went back this year and am glad I did. I've stayed there for 2 nights two rooms in the last month. Unfortunately I'm disappointed because I bought a new dress and left it hanging in the closet and called and no one has seen it? February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need to be improved!! The room was noisy, Cleaning staff was yelling at each other in the hallway, We lost an earmuffs after they cleaned the room. The hotel also try to charge us for items we didn't use from the minibar after we departed. We frequently traveled the world and stay with starwoodhotels and others. But, this Sheraton NYC time square was the worst of all. We would not recommend to anyone. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Birthday (daughter) Dear sir We thoroughly enjoyed our long awaited trip to New York, and would like to compliment all of your staff who made it a most pleasant stay for all of us, we will definitely be returning. However, as English guests we would have welcomed breakfast tea in our room, and not having to reconnect to wifi every time we returned. Other than that our stay was excellent including the extras you provided for our daughters 21st birthday. Thank you once again Terence Marlow room 1647 January 29, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T18:15:10.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2302, tr_2302
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>